Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cassis American Brasserie

Cassis American Brasserie brings to downtown St. Petersburg a concept of “Continental Comfort Cuisine” in the tradition of European Brasseries, yet with the relaxed flair of American eateries and a feeling of “always been there”.

Zinc top bar, dark mahogany wood, oversized framed mirrors, hand-painted three tone cement floor tiles, chocolate brown leather banquettes and booths; Cassis offers casual eating in a comfortable environment.

The dining room opens onto an outdoor terrace displaying a bistro area in the tradition of Parisian style cafes and a dining section in the South Beach style with colorful offset umbrellas.

Open seven days a week for lunch, and dinner, week-end brunch and throughout the day for light fares, coffee, home-made ice cream and desserts, Cassis American Brasserie is an ideal destination for quick bites or leisurely meals.

170 Beach Drive NE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary French / American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Bakery:

Sunday - Thursday

8am - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

8am - 12am


Brunch:
Everyday

8am - 3pm

Lunch:
Everyday

11am - 4pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday

4pm - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

4pm - 11pm

Bar:
Everyday

Till 1 am nightly

Cross Street:
2nd avenue north and beach drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 827-2927

Website:
http://www.cassisab.com/

Entertainment:
Please sign up to our email guests list.
You will receive all our specials events and specials menus
thank you

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking available everyday with a Cassis receipt.
except Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday lunch.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Duclut

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room fits up to 25 and is discreetly linked to the main dining area through the softly lit back-bar and reveals a sleek and daring feel. It features built in state of the art audio visual equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Sabroso: (727) 827-2927

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cassis American Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
People Watching (33)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Great for Lunch (27)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Great for Brunch (27)
Special Occasion (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Casual (22)
Fun (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Scenic View (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Waterfront (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Business Meals (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Healthy (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Romantic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Authentic (5)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Music (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Cozy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1018 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service. Everything was perfectly prepared and the service was impeccable. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed a great meal and service under the shade on Beachside. Our server was awesome, thanks Stephanie!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Potentially great spot, except for really noisy raucous bar. Management won't lower bar bad music. Food has potential. Two people received their hot food and then we waited and waited for the rest to be served. French fries warmish but tasty. Nice menu and wine choices. Staff friendly. Great location!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love this place. We visit here frequently. Every time we have had a great experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Young Staff checking in customers did not know what they were doing and had poor customer communication as to why they were running almost thirty minutes behind reservation as well as repeated hard time finding name on reservation
Assistant manager was phenomenal and very understanding
My wife and I went from saying never coming here again to having a good time with family
Overall good experience once seated

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Expensive. Loud music. Charged for coffee at an expensive buffet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have eaten at Cassis many times, including Mother's Day this year. The food, atmosphere and ambiance could not have been better. We had a large group (13) including a 3 year-old and a 8 month old but, as usual, they accommodated everything. The weather was lovely, but warm and they even had an outdoor air cooler ready and waiting. The entire service team was very attentive and when the fans and air cooler stopped working (a breaker tripped) no less than 4 different staff came by and did all they could to get them working again- before we even had a chance to ask them to fix it; which they did in a few short minutes. As busy as they were and as small a thing as that was is just proof to us that they truly care about the comfort and experience of their customers. In an ever-growing world of "fast casual" restaurants (code word for "poor service") Cassis is an always welcoming breath of fresh air for both the food and the experience. Couldn't recommend this place more highly!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Value was not there, and for the money the food was average-above average and service mediocre.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Terrific Mother's Day brunch with excellent service and great food. Perfect spot to bring your dog and dying to watch people. Great teamwork on Mother's Day by the entire Weight staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Normally one of our favorite places in St. Pete, however after Mother's Day Brunch yesterday, we will never go back for a special event buffet. Definitely overpriced for what you received and the servers were completely overwhelmed. We will still visit for dinner, as we love sitting outside and enjoying their normal great food and service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my daughter and her family there for Mothers Day and were promptly seated. Brunch Buffet had plenty of options for either breakfast or lunch. They had face painting for the kids and a balloon artist to keep the little ones entertained. Service was outstanding. My new go to place in St Petersburg.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day brunch with great outdoor seating and live music

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Waterfront, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came here for the Mothers Day brunch this morning. We had a decent time. For what we paid the food was just kinda okay. Definitely not worth the money. But it was a packed place and I understand you were feeding to the masses. Unfortunately as me and the other two people of my party were leaving I forgot my cellphone on the table. I did not realize it until my boyfriend had pointed it out about 20 minutes later. We immediately called the restaurant when the hostess told me she had not be given any missing cellphones. My boyfriend decided to then drive back up to Cassis to look around for it. When he got to the restaurant he went immediately to where we were sitting and asked the current family there if they had seen a missing cell phone. They kindly said no. He then decided to ask our waiter if he had seen a cellphone after we left. He shortly replied no and tried to walk away. My boyfriend thought this was odd so he asked again and decided to call the phone in front of him. He then heard it going off in his apron. At this point he asked him again if he had the phone or else. The waiter then magically pulled my phone from his apron and gave it to my boyfriend. What type of establishment allows their wait staff to steal customers belongings when they should be turning them in to the host and hostess. This is extremely rude, sad and disappointing. We felt VERY disrespected. I for now on will no longer give my money to an establishment that wait staff tried to steal from me. Nor will I recommend anybody to ever go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Since it is as Mother's Day it was loud and lots of family for a small area with a large Buffett. The staff did a great job keeping the food good on the buffet but it was challenging given the number of people.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our server Manuel is better suited for a burger joint - dirty clothes, surly, no eye contact and slow/inattentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our food was delicious. Prices were a bit high. Our server was really slow and not proactive or friendly. He seemed preoccupied.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Gnocchi was the best I have ever had. Our server was Olga and she went out of her way to make sure our visit was the best.

Tags: Kid-friendly, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I love the indoor and outdoor seating options, and the food is always delicious with options for almost any palate!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Love this place and always enjoy the food & atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Food was good, but not delicious. The pistachio-crusted grouper was fine, but far short of craveable. Our waiter, William, was warm and welcoming and seemed genuinely invested in our having an enjoyable meal. The selection of tiny desserts is genius. Valet is not expensive and worth it if you've already spent more than 2 minutes looking for parking. The bathroom was clean, which is always a good sign. Overall, it was fine for our work group. I. Might go back for a drink and an app at the bar, but not my first choice for a full meal.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Overall the food was great. My one complaint is that the server that was assigned to our table never showed up and we waited for at least 10 minutes before someone came over and asked if we had been helped yet.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Olga was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was great but it was a hot day and with all the doors and windows open we were hot sitting in side. Something I guess a lot of the open air downtown restaurants will have to figure out as we head into summer.

Tags: People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Quiche lorraine was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and a little bit different from most American themed restaurants - menu is more French than American. Try the lamb shank with Pasta - yum!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was fantastic but service was slow. We sat for about 15 minutes waiting for a waiter. Didn't get to place our order for another 15 minutes. It was extremely humid and the doors were open so it was not a pleasant environment that day. But i do recommend this restaurant still, and will return because the food is delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Lovely atmosphere and great food fantastic location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Lunch service was average. Prices are slightly high but the ambience, either in or out, and the Beach Drive location justifies it. Food was enjoyed by all for an office outing. The bakery is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great brunch for 6 friends and 4 puppies. Attentive service and great cuisine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Charged us $1 to add two cherry tomatoes cut in half to a salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great meal and outstanding service. Made my wife's birthday dinner extra special!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fun, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always spectacular, and our out-of-town friends thought it was spectacular! Staff, food, ambience just fantastic!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We wen for the Easter Brunch. It was a buffet. All meats and desserts were yummy. The salad bar with broccoli salad, shrimp salad etc were not on ice. They were warm. They have great sangria. Staff was great. Baked goods were yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I was there with family for Easter Brunch , valet parking not well organized , had to go around the block in order to have a spot for the valet to park my car, once inside, food was ok nothing relevant and brunch very pricey for the offers, mimosas and coffee offered at extra charge ! It would have been ok to charge $49.99 p/p with everything included like much other buffet style brunch but extra charging for even the coffee I think it was a little extra. Would not recommend this place for brunch to no one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service is really bad.. Possibility to order drinks after 20 minutes...

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was Easter Sunday brunch. Buffet was amazing, varied, high-quality food, excellent! Two drawbacks, though : open buffet is a little pricey at 49,99$ / per person, even if the choice of food is varied and consistent. Secondly, the 18% gratuity AUTOMATICALLY added to the bill was exagerated since the waiter only had to bring drinks and bread to the table. Explanation given was not convincing : this procedure is supposedly applied for a holiday or special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been here several times for lunch and have enjoyed the atmosphere in downtown St Pete. We decided to try for Easter Brunch. We were told it was a buffet when they called to confirm reservations & expected it to be between $25-$30 pp but we were shocked when we received the bill for $49.99 pp & that did not even include a drink of tea or coffee ($3.25 ea.!). The food was good but the type of food was not worth $50pp.

We have traveled world wide and have had $50 buffets but this was not a $50 buffet.

Service was very good and we were not rushed in anyway.

We would revisit but not during a holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Cassis American Brasserie

Mix of bare table tops, linen and paper. Upscale ambiance inside. Sidewalk dining. Artful presentation of plates. Roasted tomato salad was great.

Flatware service could be improved (dirty flatware on plates put back on table rather than being replaced) and water service was poor--my wife's water glass was empty for about 1/2 hour. In general,
service was slow.

Les Toilettes were small and paper was running low.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was way overpriced and for what we had fair . Mussels were chewy . Salad fair. We've had better meals there . Guess maybe it was a Sunday night and quiet . Might give it one more try .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The Oysters were underwhelming but the location was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.