Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cassis American Brasserie

Cassis American Brasserie brings to downtown St. Petersburg a concept of “Continental Comfort Cuisine” in the tradition of European Brasseries, yet with the relaxed flair of American eateries and a feeling of “always been there”.

Zinc top bar, dark mahogany wood, oversized framed mirrors, hand-painted three tone cement floor tiles, chocolate brown leather banquettes and booths; Cassis offers casual eating in a comfortable environment.

The dining room opens onto an outdoor terrace displaying a bistro area in the tradition of Parisian style cafes and a dining section in the South Beach style with colorful offset umbrellas.

Open seven days a week for lunch, and dinner, week-end brunch and throughout the day for light fares, coffee, home-made ice cream and desserts, Cassis American Brasserie is an ideal destination for quick bites or leisurely meals.

170 Beach Drive NE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary French / American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Bakery:

Sunday - Thursday

8am - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

8am - 12am


Brunch:
Everyday

8am - 3pm

Lunch:
Everyday

11am - 4pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday

4pm - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

4pm - 11pm

Bar:
Everyday

Till 1 am nightly

Cross Street:
2nd avenue north and beach drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 827-2927

Website:
http://www.cassisab.com/

Entertainment:
Please sign up to our email guests list.
You will receive all our specials events and specials menus
thank you

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking available everyday with a Cassis receipt.
except Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday lunch.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Duclut

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room fits up to 26 and is discreetly linked to the main dining area through the softly lit back-bar and reveals a sleek and daring feel. It features built in state of the art audio visual equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Sabroso: (727) 827-2927

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cassis American Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Great for Lunch (12)
People Watching (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Casual (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Fun (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Scenic View (8)
Waterfront (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Business Meals (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Romantic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

first visit was a let down but since then has been nothing but amazing.... great food, good service, excellent menu and love the atmosphere

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent experience and food. Very noisey especially when seated around large groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great Foie Gras appetizer. It was amazing. The potato soup was very good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent service! Fabulous food! A must for anyone dining in StPete!

Tags: Seasonal, Tapas, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Everything was awesome but it was sooo hot inside!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We love Cassie. It's our ho-to spot whenever We're in St
Pete. The people-watching while sitting outside is the best! The food is consistently very good, however, this time iy fell short. The blackened grouper was overly spiced. Almost inedible. The fried avocado made for an interesting side and helped balance the overly spicy grouper. We wom"t let it deter us though. we'lll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Brunch with Friends in St. Pete

We've dined here previously for brunch as well as light dinner before Rays' games.
Some friends from St. Pete Beach wanted to meet up on a Saturday before doing some brewery tours so we came here.

The 2-egg breakfast was nice as always. The waiter had recommended the grouper sandwich to one of our friends. It was terrible.
Our other friend thoroughly enjoyed the tomato soup with the grilled cheese sandwich.
And we all liked the pastries ordered from their bakery.

The atmosphere is eclectic with diners of all ages and various dress so it's a fun people-watching spot in downtown St. Pete.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was good but service was very slow, especially considering the restaurant was relatively empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The server was very inattentive but the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch with 90 year old mother. No extra effort whatsoever. Waiter had tables inside and outside, so .....long delays and no attention to the table. Took forever just to get coffee. Order taken...more delay. 2 in our party ordered fried eggs and toast. Order came...no toast. When it came, eggs were cold. No effort to make anything right. Then we get bill and toast is extra.....but wait, there's more....jam was extra too. Are you kidding me?!## I have NO PLANS TO RETURN and cannot recommend. In fact, I'd stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We did not stay as they put us in a table that was too small and then when we asked to move we were put in an area that had no air conditioning and they were not going to tell us! We have had great experiences there before but apparently the young ladies that were seating people did not care. This is Florida in the summer time. It was 90 degrees in there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The plates were very hot and the food was luke warm. But that didn't ruin my dinner....
The restaurant was about 70% full on a Saturday night. The outdoor tables were half full. Yet they allowed dog to sit at the table inside. I spoke to the customers and they stated he was a puppy and not a service dog. So I brought this to the attention of the hostess when I left and she laughed and said I couldn't prove anything. I am deathly allergic to animal dander. I could have ended up hospitalized.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

This is hands-down one of our favorite brunch places!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Made a reservation for a weekday evening. The restaurant was about half full, although despite so many open tables we were seated by the restrooms in between two tables with children who were running around. Not exactly the romantic dinner we had hoped for. We had no silverware when our entrees were delivered which after five minutes we got up and asked for ourselves because the waiter rushed off never to be seen again until our check was delivered at the end of the meal. No complaints about the quality of the food or drinks, however the service left much to be desired.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate his birthday. It was our first time there, and we will definitely return. The food was delicious and moderately priced, plenty of ambiance, and our waiter William was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Four of us enjoyed a pleasant dinner, from salads to sandwiches to a chicken entree and a
bouillabaisse. All three who had wine liked their choices, a house chardonnay, a French rose, and a Malbec. The indoor dining area became louder as more diners arrived, but we did not have to shout to be heard at our table, something that too often happens in restaurants where people want to talk and not study the latest news or social media on their phones or tablets.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Sent steak back twice and was not cooked properly. Salad was drowning in dressing. Our waiter was pretty good but seemed overwhelmed at first. Restaurant was very warm and uncomfortable. Shut the front doors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This is the second time at this restaurant. The first time we found it quite by accident and enjoyed it so much we knew we would come back. The brunch menu is very good, the service top notch and the food very good. We will go back again.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

My family and I loved Cassis! Our server Brittany and the hostess Tiffany made us feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant. Cant say enough good things about the service and attention they both gave us. And the food was awesome! The Yellowtail tartare with avacado appetizer was amazing. We got the aioli on the side which added a little kick.

As for entreees we had the pork shank, scallops and filet. The pork shank was delicious and tender and hearty and brought comfort thoughts of thanksgiving! It was so good. The scallops were cooked to perfection and the Brussels sprouts were deliciously roasted. The filet was tender and delicious and we swapped the vegetable for mac and cheese which was so good! Creamy and delicious and a charred cheese crust on top!

The only very minor concern was we had to ask them to close the front door as we had a fly or two who wanted to enjoy our food with us!!!

Otherwise an amazing dining experience!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 5, 2017

KJ is a great server, the food was excellent, and the décor is North American Florida cool. We ate at Cassis twice while in St. Pete and both times were great experiences . Olga is another excellent Server.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Disappointing dinner on 4th of July. Restaurant not overly busy but server was inattentive, almost indifferent. One meal came without side dish and burned bread. Scallops were fishy. Although Management resolved the missing food and burned bread, we expected more for the price.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had a party of 4 with 2 separate checks. Server was good, food was wonderful and we loved the atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We sat outside next to an incredibly loud table, we could barely hear each other speak. The service was decent, nothing special. I had the French toast and my boyfriend had the shrimp and grits, both meals were large and filling. We definitely didn't stay as long as we had planned; we wanted to have a long, leisurely brunch but opted to end our meal quickly and take our conversation somewhere we could hear each other.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Get together with a few friends. It was an early dinner (6 pm), so seating was immediate and parking was easy without vallet. Food was terrific. Interesting presentation for the shrimp cocktail. Wedge salad was a bit small. Enter portions are quite adequate and very, very, well done.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had a reserved table for 11:45 but we made it much earlier than expected but we were seated right away. The servers were very busy but attentive and the food arrived fresh hot and as ordered. Great spot to meet friends and very lively after noon hour on Sunday when we went.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, People Watching, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Second time visiting this restaurant. Food was excellent all round - everybody enjoyed their meals. The deserts are great here - try and leave some room!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Although it tends to be hot in the restaurant, everything else about it has never disappointed.
This place is quickly becoming one of my favorite brunch spots in downtown.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The service was outstanding, and the restaurant had an old school northern charm.
The Calamari was delicious, but the entrees were average for the price...Drinks took a while to get as well.
The restaurant was very clean, and everyone was courteous.
Wouldn't be my choice to recommend, but I will give it another try just for the sake of maybe just a bad day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Special Father's Day beach brunch :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Awful Fathers Day brunch!! Started off with a pre-made watered down Bloody Mary that was awful! Next the server delivered our flat bread pizza so charred the cheese was brown!! Looked like card board!! Next two meals were the same meal ,but different issues! Worst part was the two managers actually thinking that bring more food is gonna fix this terrible experience!! NO THANKYOU!! HOW ABOUT A FREE APPETIZER OR DRINK!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Celebrated my birthday 3rd year in a row at Cassis! It's becoming a tradition! Great service/staff... food is so delish... never a disappointment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Unfortunately I can not recommend this restaurant. We waited on our food for over an hour. We had a party of 7 and only 1 of the meals were acceptable (kids menu Mac and cheese). The rest of the multiple dishes were overcooked and dried out. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wonderful brunch!
Our server, Tyler, was wonderful.
We'll be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Lovely restaurant. The food was very good and the location was excellent. The only small negative was that our server didn't know the specials when asked as he was taking our order. He had to go outside and read the specials off a blackboard out front. And when I first asked and he didn't know, rather than say he was sorry and he'd find out immediately, he looked at me like I didn't know what I was talking about then turned and left. And as he walked away he got called to another table at that moment and went to them to find out what they needed. Then he went and took care of what they asked before going outside to read the board and come back and continue taking our order. It was odd.

The eggs benedict with salmon was delicious, as was the quiche of the day. They served a fried avocado that sounded amazing but the fried pastry hid the yummy taste of the avocado in my opinion. I love avocados and in case you are like me you might not love that dish. But all the food was really good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful, fresh food under the umbrellas made a lovely evening out. The menu is inspired and doesn't disappoint. Service was a bit slow, but very friendly and well informed about the menu. We will go back for sure, but will ask for our own pitcher of water to keep our glasses filled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

First time we've tried this restaurant, and was pleasantly surprised. Overall value for food was good.

We sat outside on a Friday night, and it was comfortable with the fans blowing. It might get humid out some other summer nights though.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great but they never check us into open table and then it looks like we are a no show. Please touch base with them on this. We like going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great blueberry pancakes and almond croissants

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great food and service. Everything was perfectly prepared and the service was impeccable. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We enjoyed a great meal and service under the shade on Beachside. Our server was awesome, thanks Stephanie!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.