Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

About Casa Sanchez

At Los Angeles’ Casa Sanchez Mexican Restaurant patrons will enjoy delicious, authentic Mexican cuisine, amazing cocktails as well as a live mariachi band. At this LA Mexican restaurant you can sit back on Thursday- Sunday and listen to the live music or enjoy dinner and drinks under the stars on the outdoor patio.
Whether you are looking for a romantic evening, out with a group, or just grabbing a quick bite you will enjoy the very diverse Mexican menu. The friendly and knowledgeable wait staff at Casa Sanchez Mexican Restaurant will assist you with anything you may need.
Favorite menu items include scallop & shrimp ceviche, tacos dorados de pollo and Chamorro de Puerco. Pair these delicious dishes with a classic margarita. For your convenience, this Mexican restaurant is open every day, including most holidays.

4500 S. Centinela Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90066
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Fusion / Eclectic, Latin / Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Culver Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 397-9999

Website:
http://www.casa-sanchez.com/

Entertainment:
Casa Sanchez is the home of the Famous Mariachi Voces de Mexico de Raul Sanchez. Known for their unique and modern approach to traditional Mariachi music. Along with the amazing band we have our very own Ballet folklorico Dancers that takes the stage every weekend. Come in and enjoy a night of fine cuisine and amazing entertainment.

Parking Details:
Casa Sanchez offers complimentary Valet service. If in any case you chose not to use the valet we have plenty of street parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef Sergio Becerra

Private Party Facilities:
Casa Sanchez is the ideal Restaurant for any special occasion. We can accommodate your party for any festive occasion.

The Patio: This space is ideal for up to 100 formally seated guests or 120 guests for a cocktail reception. The patio is semi-covered and heated.

The Banquet Room: This space seats up to 60 formally seated guests. It is ideal for a more private dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
Irma Sanchez: (310) 397-9999 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Casa Sanchez Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (13)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
See All
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Fun (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Family Style (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Cozy (2)
Casual (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Romantic (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Business Meals (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
765 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

WAY over priced (tasted more like a tv dinner) on top of that the portions are extremely small & we had 6 meals that came to our table cold (not even warm..i'm talking COLD!)...yet the server seemed annoyed at US. the Mariachi's and dancers were EXCELLENT and the restaurant atmosphere is great. But with food quality and taste, at prices like that..NEVER again..not to mention the unfriendly service (nonetheless we left a 90.00 tip..that didn't seem to make him smile either tho.) Done with that place. Definitely sticking to Paco's for good food and good service as ALWAYS !

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service. Friendly people. Outstanding food. Great ambiance.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was not great for the price. Don't want it to be harsh but you can get 10x better food at a taco truck, any taco truck. Came for a my aunts 68th birthday but the waiter was rude and rarely came to our table. The best was the live mariachi, that's really all your paying for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The atmosphere of Casa Sanchez is very comfortable. The food is delicious and tastes very authentic. The server was amazing and ensured we were satisfied with our meal and experience. Overall, great service!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Historic, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I love mariachi music and I love good Mexican food. This is the first time I found them together in one place and the service was amazing as well! My experience has been that restaurants with great mariachi shows usually don't have good food, but the food at Casa Sanchez is AMAZING from the delicious salsas to the traditional and very flavorful main dishes including their amazing Pollo Tapatio and tender meats to the scrumptious and original desserts we had a fabulous time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great place to meet friends for dinner. Sit as far away from the band as you can

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Very good margaritas too, no mix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We were in town for business and were hungry for authentic Mexican cuisine. Found Casa Sanchez through a search which turned out to be an awesome decision! The food and service were phenomenal and the live entertainment was amazing!!! Highly recommend this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

valet parking was convenient, customer service was great. food and cocktails were delish. live mariachi was a first experience for me, and I loved it. will recommend and will be back!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The waiters were not very friendly. The food was way too expensive. Our order was mixed up and replaced, but no money was subtracted.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Lovely as always. Amazing staff, fun music and great food.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Live Music, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Casa Sanchez is a one of a kind experience. The food, entertainment and service is top notch. The Mariachi Band learned Hava Nagila on their break! Be sure to order the guacamole, chicken and steak fajitas, and the Sanchez Platter to share. Oh yes...Skinny Margaritas!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The entire experience was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I went with 15 people for a birthday party. Loved the Mariachis- great music. Food was good too. Great value for the money, an hour long show-music and dancers. Perfect for a celebration!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place is really great, always come here to celebrate anything and my family just loves it. I do feel that in this occasion our food could've been a little better, as it was kind of bland, nothing extraordinary. The service however, was extraordinary and mariachi never fails !

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Kid-friendly, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Over price food! Which was not great! Forced to consume $25 per person no matter if you like the food or not food is basic Mexican food not worth the $600 tab we paid and service was not great either wouldn't go Back or recommend

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is an interesting place. If you're looking for your run of the mill Mexican restaurant where you can get a burrito, a couple of enchiladas or some tacos, this is not your place. If you're looking for some creative entrees, live mariachi music from a 7 or 8 piece band, and a bit of an eye opening bill when the evening is done, this is your place.
It's much larger inside than I thought. Call ahead to see if the band is performing. It's definitely worth a trip. Note that if the band is playing, there's a $25 minimum entree price per person.
We went for my girlfriend's birthday and, if you tell them, they will announce the birthday celebrants name and come by with a flan. A fun evening but a bit pricey.
Enjoy!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Casa Sánchez went above and beyond. They made our dining experience unforgettable. My mother's birthday this year will go down as one of the most memorable thanks to the staff's attention and great food. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who's not just looking to be wine and dine but to be entertained and taken care of.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Too my mom out for her Birthday here and everything was great! Service was great, our waiter was very friendly and attentive. Food was spectacular! And Mariachi show was the cherry on top!

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was okay, but show was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The mariachi was great! However the food was overpriced for the quality. It was something you could get at a everyday restaurant for half the price. If I could go and just sit and drink a cocktail and listen to such a great mariachi, I would go. Other than the live music, the place was not what i was expecting.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We tried CS for the first time last weekend as we had family in town who wanted Mexican food. I always wanted to try CS, but I heard they had Mariachis, which usually is a turn off for me as I don't like them coming to my table and interrupting dinner. That is not the case here. Casa Sanchez has the band on stage, so you can enjoy your company and the band. Plus, this is probably the best Mariachi band I've ever seen. The musicians are really top notch.

The food is very good, not just your typical over-cheesed enchilada fare. This is actual cuisine and is done extremely well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We'll be going back.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Perfect for a birthday. Service was super friendly and food delicious. Wonderful live piano music on a Monday night.
We al want to return for a Mariachi night soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It would be nice for the mariachi too stay longer as well as the time the restaurant closed

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Mariachi nights are special! 8 piece band, 3 or 4 solo singers, 2 dance couples on the Friday that we went. Old Mexican style decor is pleasant and cozy for such a large space. We had cocktails and appetizers on the enclosed patio (great happy hour prices), then moved to our reserved table inside for dinner and the show. Casa Sanchez makes a special little show for all the guests with birthdays - the mariachis serenade and waiter present each birthday guest with a candle-lit small dessert. The singers circulate to each table with a birthday. Waiters will take photos if requested. We were allowed to bring our own birthday cake and gladly paid the $1 per person charge for serving it.

As for food, the traditional Mexican dishes are always a good bet. Some fresh fish dishes are excellent. We have dropped in for happy hour a few times. Margaritas and bar drinks are excellent, free chips and salsa abundant, and lovely, delicious bar menu items are very reasonable. With a rose on each bar table, it's a romantic, lovely place to enjoy an early evening. Service is always friendly and efficient.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Special Occasion, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Outstanding spot. Excellent food. Great service.Parking. Terrific music.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Family Style, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent food, very friendly and good service. Not cheap, but worth it. We will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The music is wonderful. The service is professional and friendly. The food is delicious and varied. Love Casa Sanchez.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Fun, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great Mexican food in a great setting with an awesome mariachi band. Family took my Dad here for his 85th birthday, and everybody had a blast. One of my favorite places to go to, because the food is delicious, and it comes with a show.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I can say it was my first time going to Casa Sanchez and lived it ..

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I thought this was a beautiful restaurant! Great atmosphere, service was ok. I had a chicken tortilla soup as an appetizer, which was very good. I ordered a spinach stuffed chicken with white rice and grilled vegetables. When I got my food, the rice and veggies were very cold. The chicken had no flavor, to top it the spinach they used was the frozen pckgd. The spinach had no seasoning quite bland. :( will not dine there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2016

A one of a kind combination continental and Mexican cuisine well prepared and presented well. For quiet meal for conversing dine early. The mariachis start at 7 PM. Just a great restaurant!!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The manager was extra friendly, made me feel comfortable and I had a lot of fun. Love the food the live music as well, the drinks was awesome, I love the fact that it's fancy and Mexican food combined.

Tags: Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Family Style, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This is very much a celebratory atmosphere. We may have been the only group not celebrating a birthday or anniversary! Our food was delicious, the band/dancers were superb, and our waiter/busboy was on top of it. The mariachi only speak in Spanish so I don't know most of what they said but it certainly added to the authenticity of the night. What I do know, is everyone was having a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Took my mother in law for her birthday and she had so much fun! The mariachi was amazing and the food was really good. First time for all of us at this restaurant and we loved it. Will be back again. Thank you for a great night Casa Sanchez!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Dancing, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

It's my favorite spot to enjoy excellent food,outstanding service and great entertainment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very very good food, excellent service, and great entertainment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2016

A very solid choice. This is a well run restaurant with consistent quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2016

La comida muy Buena, el servicio muy malo. no tengo mas que agregar, lo siento.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I've been to Casa Sanchaz a 3 times before in the last 3 years and the food, service, and atmosphere continues to be consistently outstanding!

Valet parking is free (though it's ideal to tip them) and highly recommended as street parking can be tough.

I love that you can sit at 3 distinctly different areas: the bar area, outside patio, or inside. I've been here on 2 occasions on a Thursday and Friday evening and I love the live Mariachi band that plays and entertains the crowd. They also acknowledge birthdays, anniversaries, and other special occasions on stage. Worth the experience!

The menu is not your typical Mexican fare as they delight in making each dish unique and flavorful. Though the prices are higher than most usual Mexican restaurants, the taste more than makes up for it.

The service is very warm, hospitable, and attentive. They make some really good margaritas here!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.