Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

About Casa Sanchez

At Los Angeles’ Casa Sanchez Mexican Restaurant patrons will enjoy delicious, authentic Mexican cuisine, amazing cocktails as well as a live mariachi band. At this LA Mexican restaurant you can sit back on Thursday- Sunday and listen to the live music or enjoy dinner and drinks under the stars on the outdoor patio.
Whether you are looking for a romantic evening, out with a group, or just grabbing a quick bite you will enjoy the very diverse Mexican menu. The friendly and knowledgeable wait staff at Casa Sanchez Mexican Restaurant will assist you with anything you may need.
Favorite menu items include scallop & shrimp ceviche, tacos dorados de pollo and Chamorro de Puerco. Pair these delicious dishes with a classic margarita. For your convenience, this Mexican restaurant is open every day, including most holidays.

4500 S. Centinela Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90066
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Fusion / Eclectic, Latin / Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Culver Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 397-9999

Website:
http://www.casa-sanchez.com/

Entertainment:
Casa Sanchez is the home of the Famous Mariachi Voces de Mexico de Raul Sanchez. Known for their unique and modern approach to traditional Mariachi music. Along with the amazing band we have our very own Ballet folklorico Dancers that takes the stage every weekend. Come in and enjoy a night of fine cuisine and amazing entertainment.

Parking Details:
Casa Sanchez offers complimentary Valet service. If in any case you chose not to use the valet we have plenty of street parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef Sergio Becerra

Private Party Facilities:
Casa Sanchez is the ideal Restaurant for any special occasion. We can accommodate your party for any festive occasion.

The Patio: This space is ideal for up to 100 formally seated guests or 120 guests for a cocktail reception. The patio is semi-covered and heated.

The Banquet Room: This space seats up to 60 formally seated guests. It is ideal for a more private dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
Irma Sanchez: (310) 397-9999 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Casa Sanchez Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Authentic (6)
Fun (6)
Romantic (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
781 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Live music was great but food was sub-par. And we were charged and extra $60 for 2 entrees another table ordered.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Fantastica la atmósfera muy bien todo el servicio como siempre excelente gracias por todo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I have always wanted to go since they opened. We had a birthday for my son and it was very festive. I loved the Music and Food was much better than I thought it would be. Most places with entertainment have ok food, but Casa Sanchez food was more then Perfect it was Excellent. Great Value!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Really enjoyed the live Mariachi and great drinks and food. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent Spot for any special occasion. Awesome service!!! Our server, Lupe was the best in servicing our table. Drinks were served very fast and so was the food. Highly recommended to anyone you is looking to take out that special person in your life. Music was awesome as well, great performance. I will be back again for another special occasion. Food was delicious and perfect temperature....

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was great, decor wonderful, entertainment was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
·Dined on July 12, 2017

A terrific place to celebrate a special occasion, or just to dine and enjoy the show!
Waiters very personable and food delicious! Enjoy this restaurant immensely!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 7, 2017

We celebrated my daughters BD here with family and friends. We originally made a reservation for 6, but it jumped to 9'when some friends came to town and they were so nice to accommodate us all at short notice. The Margaritas and food is very good, the wait staff is right there for you and you can't beat the wonderful floor show they have during dinner. WHat a great experience! this was our 2nd time here and we will for sure come back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on July 2, 2017

Casa Sanchez is a better than average Mexican Restaurant. The menu includes more than the usual enchiladas, tacos and fajitas. They have nicely prepared fish and other seafood as well as various meats, and a full bar. They also have a Mariachi show. The music is nice and if you were celebrating a special occasion it's lots of fun. However I think the food is overpriced because of the music which is included.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing atmosphere and optics. Aesthetically outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 23, 2017

I loved the food and shows, great service, ambiance was amazing ..only thing was my baby.. not so baby friendly. Having a baby make sure it hard so probably will not come back until he is older

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on June 18, 2017

My wife's family decided to celebrate Father's Day at this restaurant because they wanted to hear Mariachi music. The restaurant is large yet cozy. The owner is very hospitable and goes to each table to greet each party. The food is pretty good (compared to La Fonda - another Mexican restaurant with Mariachi). The service is OK; they do not go above and beyond. What disappointed us this time is that the Mariachi band only played about 45 minutes and left. We have been here before and we know they usually play a much longer set. We will continue to come here but never for a special ocassion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had reservations for Father's Day. Seating times were in line with show times. We were seated and served before the wonderful Mariachi performance began. Very good service, great food and a wonderful show. I would have rated our visit higher but for this special occasion they limited the menu options and hiked the prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on May 20, 2017

Classy, elegant, and family friendly. The wait staff was very attentive and accommodating. Lovely entertainment. We live out of state, but always come here when we are in town.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waiters were rude and unattentive. The food was bland and overpriced. The only thing keeping this place open is it's wonderful mariachi performers.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

WAY over priced (tasted more like a tv dinner) on top of that the portions are extremely small & we had 6 meals that came to our table cold (not even warm..i'm talking COLD!)...yet the server seemed annoyed at US. the Mariachi's and dancers were EXCELLENT and the restaurant atmosphere is great. But with food quality and taste, at prices like that..NEVER again..not to mention the unfriendly service (nonetheless we left a 90.00 tip..that didn't seem to make him smile either tho.) Done with that place. Definitely sticking to Paco's for good food and good service as ALWAYS !

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service. Friendly people. Outstanding food. Great ambiance.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was not great for the price. Don't want it to be harsh but you can get 10x better food at a taco truck, any taco truck. Came for a my aunts 68th birthday but the waiter was rude and rarely came to our table. The best was the live mariachi, that's really all your paying for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on May 5, 2017

The atmosphere of Casa Sanchez is very comfortable. The food is delicious and tastes very authentic. The server was amazing and ensured we were satisfied with our meal and experience. Overall, great service!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 28, 2017

I love mariachi music and I love good Mexican food. This is the first time I found them together in one place and the service was amazing as well! My experience has been that restaurants with great mariachi shows usually don't have good food, but the food at Casa Sanchez is AMAZING from the delicious salsas to the traditional and very flavorful main dishes including their amazing Pollo Tapatio and tender meats to the scrumptious and original desserts we had a fabulous time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great place to meet friends for dinner. Sit as far away from the band as you can

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on March 27, 2017

Very good margaritas too, no mix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on March 26, 2017

We were in town for business and were hungry for authentic Mexican cuisine. Found Casa Sanchez through a search which turned out to be an awesome decision! The food and service were phenomenal and the live entertainment was amazing!!! Highly recommend this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 18, 2017

valet parking was convenient, customer service was great. food and cocktails were delish. live mariachi was a first experience for me, and I loved it. will recommend and will be back!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 23, 2017

The waiters were not very friendly. The food was way too expensive. Our order was mixed up and replaced, but no money was subtracted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on February 16, 2017

Lovely as always. Amazing staff, fun music and great food.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Live Music, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Casa Sanchez is a one of a kind experience. The food, entertainment and service is top notch. The Mariachi Band learned Hava Nagila on their break! Be sure to order the guacamole, chicken and steak fajitas, and the Sanchez Platter to share. Oh yes...Skinny Margaritas!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

The entire experience was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on February 12, 2017

I went with 15 people for a birthday party. Loved the Mariachis- great music. Food was good too. Great value for the money, an hour long show-music and dancers. Perfect for a celebration!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

This place is really great, always come here to celebrate anything and my family just loves it. I do feel that in this occasion our food could've been a little better, as it was kind of bland, nothing extraordinary. The service however, was extraordinary and mariachi never fails !

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Kid-friendly, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 3, 2017

Over price food! Which was not great! Forced to consume $25 per person no matter if you like the food or not food is basic Mexican food not worth the $600 tab we paid and service was not great either wouldn't go Back or recommend

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

This is an interesting place. If you're looking for your run of the mill Mexican restaurant where you can get a burrito, a couple of enchiladas or some tacos, this is not your place. If you're looking for some creative entrees, live mariachi music from a 7 or 8 piece band, and a bit of an eye opening bill when the evening is done, this is your place.
It's much larger inside than I thought. Call ahead to see if the band is performing. It's definitely worth a trip. Note that if the band is playing, there's a $25 minimum entree price per person.
We went for my girlfriend's birthday and, if you tell them, they will announce the birthday celebrants name and come by with a flan. A fun evening but a bit pricey.
Enjoy!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 18, 2017

Casa Sánchez went above and beyond. They made our dining experience unforgettable. My mother's birthday this year will go down as one of the most memorable thanks to the staff's attention and great food. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who's not just looking to be wine and dine but to be entertained and taken care of.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Too my mom out for her Birthday here and everything was great! Service was great, our waiter was very friendly and attentive. Food was spectacular! And Mariachi show was the cherry on top!

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was okay, but show was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

The mariachi was great! However the food was overpriced for the quality. It was something you could get at a everyday restaurant for half the price. If I could go and just sit and drink a cocktail and listen to such a great mariachi, I would go. Other than the live music, the place was not what i was expecting.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

We tried CS for the first time last weekend as we had family in town who wanted Mexican food. I always wanted to try CS, but I heard they had Mariachis, which usually is a turn off for me as I don't like them coming to my table and interrupting dinner. That is not the case here. Casa Sanchez has the band on stage, so you can enjoy your company and the band. Plus, this is probably the best Mariachi band I've ever seen. The musicians are really top notch.

The food is very good, not just your typical over-cheesed enchilada fare. This is actual cuisine and is done extremely well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We'll be going back.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on November 14, 2016

Perfect for a birthday. Service was super friendly and food delicious. Wonderful live piano music on a Monday night.
We al want to return for a Mariachi night soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

It would be nice for the mariachi too stay longer as well as the time the restaurant closed

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Mariachi nights are special! 8 piece band, 3 or 4 solo singers, 2 dance couples on the Friday that we went. Old Mexican style decor is pleasant and cozy for such a large space. We had cocktails and appetizers on the enclosed patio (great happy hour prices), then moved to our reserved table inside for dinner and the show. Casa Sanchez makes a special little show for all the guests with birthdays - the mariachis serenade and waiter present each birthday guest with a candle-lit small dessert. The singers circulate to each table with a birthday. Waiters will take photos if requested. We were allowed to bring our own birthday cake and gladly paid the $1 per person charge for serving it.

As for food, the traditional Mexican dishes are always a good bet. Some fresh fish dishes are excellent. We have dropped in for happy hour a few times. Margaritas and bar drinks are excellent, free chips and salsa abundant, and lovely, delicious bar menu items are very reasonable. With a rose on each bar table, it's a romantic, lovely place to enjoy an early evening. Service is always friendly and efficient.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.