Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Palazzo Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Taverna: 12 noon - Midnight Pre-Theater: 5 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner Seating: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Rd/Sands Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 789-4141

Website:
http://www.carnevino.com/

Executive Chef:
Zach Allen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Rachel Ocain at (702)266-9971

Private Dining

Carnevino is sprawling, multi-room restaurant designed for Vegas-sized crows and appetites.

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (92)
Notable Wine List (84)
Good for a Date (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Romantic (50)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Authentic (33)
Business Meals (33)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Cozy (18)
Fun (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Comfort Food (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Casual (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Seasonal (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
People Watching (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Scenic View (3)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
4500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Wait staff is extremely knowledgeable about the menu and were fantastic! Our glasses were never empty and they were always checking on us to be sure we had everything we needed. The sommelier was very knowledgeable and helped our large party choose several bottles of wine that were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Both classic and innovative Italian dishes paired with delicious steaks and other meat options. A HUGE wine list, creative cocktails and mocktails (which was a treat), and a classic rock music selection. I was thrilled. Food was delicious and the steaks were large. Pastas were perfect for sharing. All in all, it was a lovely experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Very poor service. We left the restaurant before ordering. Server racially profiled our party of 4. Everyone was extremely uncomfortable and offended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the best meal I have ever had. Steak was perfectly cooked. Aged to perfection. Sides on point. Cocktails were amazing. Service was amazing. Very attentive but not intrusive. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was incredible although it took a while to come out, it was worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We received excellent service. The wait staff was very professional, friendly, and well informed. Every detail was attended to and much appreciated.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

too noisy for a date and waiter talked too fast and seemed pushy. food was great

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We realized ahead of time that this place was going to be expensive. We didn't mind that what we didn't like was the mediocre food. My husband got a pasta that wasn't the size of an appetizer in most restaurant. I got the short ribs. While tasty they were so tough to cut. The best were the mashed potatoes. Wish I had just ordered them and nothing else. I drank water. My husband got a vodka tonic and a wine. We didn't get appetizer or salads. The bill came to $150.00. We sat quite a while before someone actually came to the table. When they did the service was very good. In our opinion this place is just way too expensive for the amount of food that is served. However, you are paying for the name of Mario Batali.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

the best octopus I have ever tasted... you will be amazed. The beef is above anything you will ever taste bar none

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Dry-aged ribeye was amazing. So is crudo app w squid ink crisp. Amazing Italian wine list with knowledgeable staff to guide through it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

The steaks are exceptional and cooked properly! The bar and drinks are amazing. Adam the bartender is a true talent... he created the Notorious P.I.G. Cocktail on the menu... the best whiskey cocktail I have ever had.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Was very disappointed! The food was nothing like what I expected! Very bland! Especially for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

First time there and it'll be the place I remember for ever as it was the place I proposed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Value for the dollar is awful. This is an extremely over priced restaurant for what you get I don't care how you say it. Example, one of our appetizers, caprese tomatoe salad was one slice of tomatoe 4 small cherry tomatoes, a dab of basil pesto and small piece of mozzarella cheese. That was $25. When laughed and questioned why the portions was so small for the money. We were quickly told about how the mozzarella was handmade by the same guy for 20 years blah blah blah. Bottom line, bad value for the dollar. Don't even think about sharing, too small for one let alone two. Come on Mario!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great couple of Steaks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Thought incorrectly that Mario would have his staff up to the task, they weren't . Didn't get steaks which looked good, ordered a veal chop, which was excellent, but quite small considering it cost $60, wife's gnocchi were very good, the squash blossoms appetizer was terrible, and the baked eggplant side dish wasn't even fully cooked, and to top it off our pasta dish was od in pancetta grease. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Staff is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Giulio (our waiter) was fantastic and answered all of our questions. We ordered the grilled octopus (delicious!!), dry aged bone-in ribeye for two, and the beef cheek raviolis (the special) to share. The ribeye was expertly carved table side and Giulio explained each cut of meat as well as the fat content and flavor. The ravioli melted in your mouth. Hands down my favorite Italian steakhouse - we will be coming back when we're in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2017

If you want a good steak go to Joes Stone Crab. If you want a gamy piece of meat go to Carnevino. I guess some foodies like the flavor of old meat. At $70 per steak I certainly expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Lives up to the expectations. Great steaks. Tried porterhouse for 2 and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

From the moment we were seated, to the moment we left, the experience was very nice!
Every dish we ordered was a treat! From the Stracciatella, to the Salted Caramel Cheesecake, everything was superb! The veal, the beef, the side dishes and the recommended wine was an experience not soon to be forgotten!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was excellent. We were a group of three and shared our food. I would highly recommend sharing so you can try more yummy food. We ordered the hanger steak. It was very tender and tasty. The octopus was one of the best I've tried. The beef cheek ravioli was phenomenal. The mascarpone smashed potatos were good. They mix the egg in front of you. The steak tartare with mushrooms was also a winner. This place has great food with great service. The bartenders' service stood out. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

So expensive and so disappointing. I hold Mario Batalie personally responsible. Have eaten at
The best steakhouses and restaurants in the country. Would not go to another Batalie restaurant anywhere based on the food
Served here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The reason I gave food 3 star because my boyfriend ordered the Lamb chop and it was cooked to medium as service recommended. Not sure it is the meat itself or the meat is too pink in middle, he had bad stomach at the late night of the dinner. I liked my food a lot which is pork shank. So hopefully the restaurant will get our feedback and just make sure the lamb is good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Positives: good value pre-theater menu, extensive wine list, excellent service.
Negatives: desserts were not as good as the apps or entrees, seated in the additional dining room across from hostess and got the smoke and noise from the casino floor (ask for main dining room).

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Ambience was good, service was excellent. Appetizers was amazing (octopus). Side were amazing (mashed potatoes and corn). Steak was okay, not as good as I expected at that price level.

Music was loud and it was 80's hard rock hair bands all night. Not what I would expect from a romantic fine dining restaurant. They need to fix that asap. Very distracting and un-romantic dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and couldn't have chosen a better place. With awesome rock and roll music playing all night, to the most interesting soap made from Mario Batali's kitchen grease waste in the bathrooms! The wait staff and sommelier were exceptionally knowledgeable. The food was to die for. I LOVE Bastianich Vini Orsone Sauvignon Blanc! If I weren't already married...
Bravo Carnevino and Grazie!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We celebrated our 36th Anniversary and really had a terrific meal. We had the Steak Fiorentina for 2. The best steak we have ever had! We had this same steak about 8 years ago and we thought it was the best ever then so we were set to be disappointed but far from it! APL and Mario Batalli have created the magic combination of great aging and proper preparation!
Bill and Wendy Prescott, AZ

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Soooo good! Dry aged steaks are out of control! Best octopus we've ever had! Try the beef cheek ravioli, you'll be so glad you did

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We were there for an anniversary dinner. Our waiter was excellent and so was the sommelier. The staff were efficient and food came out quick. Our waiter suggestions were on point. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We had such high hopes based on all of the reviews. The cocktails at the bar before dinner were great, made by a very attentive and skilled bartender. The dinner was in a word, disappointing. The bread was dry probably to over warming. Our replacement bread was lame too. They ran out of oysters and told us after we ordered them. We chose one of the top two steak orders - the priciest - and it was not good. Beef ravioli was a bit hard around the edges. Filet was good for one of us who ordered it and the corn side. Even the water was the only gross tap water we had in Vegas. So sad. We didn't dare chance dessert. Spent so much money - wine was excellent but the restaurant didn't make that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Too expensive for what we received:
I chose two of the most highly recommended restaurants for our steak dinners in Las Vegas which were recommended in the "Eating Las Vegas , the 50 most essential restaurants" Those restaurants were Carnevino and Wolfgang Puck's The Cut.
Since we were eating in two very expensive restaurants in seven days, we limited ourselves to the bare essentials. We ordered the Bone-in Ribeye for two ($152.), We shared a Raviolo pasta ($21.) and had two Peroni beers ($16).
We informed our waiter that I usually ordered my steaks medium rare, but my other half ordered hers medium well; so we would have to compromise and order our steak medium. The steak served to us was beet red rare, not what we ordered. The steak was good but not very juicy and not as tasty as I was expecting. And, it definitely was not the best steak I have eaten, although it was the most expensive.
The approx. 4 inch wide "Raviolo" served to us had ricotta and a soft poached egg inside of it and was surrounded by melted brown butter. When I cut into the creation, the soft poached egg ran out over the plate requiring us to use a spoon and to use bread to soak up the delicious liquid. I believe that this dish would have been more enjoyable if it was served as a sauce over homemade pasta instead of being stuffed inside a large ravioli.
I was disappointed in the single style of dinner roll served to our table. It was a coarse grain roll but nothing unique or exceptional for a restaurant of this quality. (The "Cut" served us a fantastic selection of the most delicious rolls.
Our Peroni beers were delicious.
Cost benefit analysis: In my opinion, the $204, plus tip, for this very abbreviated dinner was not worth what I paid for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Very good quality of beef. Try the beef tasting menu, it is worth the price. The only downside to this restaurant is that it is somewhat too big for a higher end establishment. Also, the view is not inspiring. Food quality is at acceptable level for the price that is asked. Would recommend as an introduction to higher quality dining, as a stepping stone to true culinary experience that some high-end restaurants in Las Vegas have to offer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great meal and outstanding service. Expensive but in line with other high end steak houses

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Unbelievably tasty! We had the porterhouse which was delicious. Melted in the mouth, tons of flavour. Hubby and I both agreed it was the best steak we'd had anywhere. Sides were delicious too and waiters very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. It is a bit on the pricier side but well worth it!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food quality and cooking skills are superb. Excellent & attentive service. Extensive wine list.

We ordered the followings:

Arugula Salad with goat cheese & pickled onions - very appetizing.

Grilled octopus - very palette pleasing but a bit spicy.

Lobster anolini - tasty; pasta dough is both al dente & thin, as expected.

Beef cheek in red wine ravioli with 25 years old balsamic vinegar - flavourful, excellent.

Spaghetti Mare - all seafood (shrimps, scallops, mussels, razor clams & lobster) fresh spaghetti pasta with rich marinara sauce, perfect.

Razor clams - very fresh & tasty sauce, love it.

Riserva - Dry aged 8 months ribeyes is so flavourful & tender, absolutely superb!! This s/b the way to eat steak!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals & the interior design of the restaurant. Will definitely return again & again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Carnevino never fails to impress! Everything from the amazing steaks to the creative sides were fantastic. Great service and a great ambiance. My only complaint is that they don't have a single bottle of wine on their extensive wine list for under $100.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wedding celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2017

One of the most incredible dining experiences of my life--was able to get one of Carnevino's eight month aged Riserva ribeye steaks and it was so unique and delicious. Our bartender/server Guido made the evening magical. Also very much enjoyed the beef cheeks ravioli, steak tartare with shaved mushroom slices, and the chocolate peanut butter bar. We go to Las Vegas at least once a year and Carnevino will always be one of our must-stops.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Was the most expensive meal I've ever had. Was not in the top 25 in terms of best meals. Service is lousy.

Cheese plate was good, Wine List excellent.
.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was much more bland than I was expecting. The portion sizes were very small and price very big. I am ok with both of those things if the food is worth it, in this case it was not.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.