Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Palazzo Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Taverna: 12 noon - Midnight Pre-Theater: 5 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner Seating: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Rd/Sands Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 789-4141

Website:
http://www.carnevino.com/

Executive Chef:
Zach Allen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Rachel Ocain at (702)266-9971

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Carnevino is sprawling, multi-room restaurant designed for Vegas-sized crows and appetites.

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (102)
Notable Wine List (89)
Good for a Date (85)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Fit for Foodies (72)
Romantic (60)
Business Meals (51)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Authentic (42)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Good for Groups (36)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Hot Spot (19)
Fun (18)
Cozy (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Family Style (15)
Tasting Menu (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Casual (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (5)
Organic (5)
People Watching (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Historic (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
 (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
4308 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Great staff. Great food. Very accommodating

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing culinary experience. Service was spot on and was not intrusive. The Steak was second to none. Kudos to the staff for an epic dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

CarneVino was an amazing experience! The food was soooo good! We ordered the rib-eye and it was melting in our mouths! We also had the mashed potatoes and chop salad and everything was unique and tasty! And the service!!?? They really know how to treat a customer! We essentially had 3-4 servers tending to us! The best dining experience I've ever had!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

It is always a treat and total wonderful dining experience to eat at Carnevino! It never disappoints.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, adequate service - except the SOM who was outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We were there for our 28 year anniversary. It started with our table missing a foot. Drinks almost landed in my wife's lap, we had to stand by our table while he fixed it, no changing of the tablecloth..Salad was excellent along with the lemon pasta dish. Then came the steaks... We each ordered a NY strip because we like our meat cooked differently. The steaks were so tough we couldn't even eat half each. We told the staff and they didn't seam to care. I asked for salt and was brought corse sea salt ??? Basically rock salt for my steak. We paid over 300.00 for a anniversary meal and we were truly dissapointed. We will not refer your business to anyone and will tell others of our meal at your "fine dining establishment "

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely amazing !! Best food and service hands down in vegas.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dining experience, good service, excellent food -- you have to go there and see it yourself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Another Excellent Dinner Experience at Carne Vino. Enjoyed the off menu items.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Waiter promoted the most expensive items on the menu. Our bill included a charge for a side we did not order.

Winelist overpriced even by Vegas standards. Few affordable bottles of new world wines. The one we selected was sold out and somm returned with an alternative that could be easily found on other winelists or retail. That was disappointing since we were hoping to try something not found on many winelists.

There are too many special restaurants in the strip hotels to spend what did for a simply ok experience. This was a business dinner and not one at the table commented about enjoying the restaurant. Overall we were disappointed since this was a return visit from last year that we enjoyed so much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 18, 2017

After hearing rave reviews about CarneVino from our son-in-law, we decided to try it on Wednesday, May 17, before a show. The friendly and knowledgeable service from the hostess desk, to our server, Lance, to the sommelier, to the manager, was top-notch, as was the food. The choices for wine by the bottle, while very pricey, are extensive. It was a wonderful beginning to a special evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My fav steakhouse on the planet. Not cheap. Go for the super aged BBL beef

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Disappointing. We started with oysters, they were ok, they did not serve us an oyster fork so they were a little difficult to eat. Bread was hard as a rock and not very tasty. The pasta course was good, but I honestly expected it to be life changing since it is Mario's restaurant. We ordered the house specialty dry aged rib eye, it was very unimpressive and lacked flavor. If you are looking for an amazing steak, make a reservation at Bazaar Meat instead, it blows Carnevino away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Quite simply, it was one of the 4 or 5 best meals I've had ever in my life. We started with the grilled octopus, which was fantastic. The pickled radishes were a great pairing with the perfectly cooked octopus. Then I had the beef cheek ravioli (unbelievable) while my fiance had the agnolini (excellent). We finished with the ribeye for 2 and a side of mixed mushrooms. The quality of the steak was only topped by what I've had at Peter Luger's in Brooklyn. The decor of the restaurant is classy yet inviting and the service was super knowledgeable about all the items on the menu. The only two downsides were that we were too full for dessert and our waiter kind of disappeared for a bit when we wanted to get our check.

The menu is pricey, but it's worth every penny. Skip one night at the tables or bottle service and treat yourself to a legendary meal instead. You won't regret it.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I loved the food at Carnevino. We shared a pasta dish and a steak and they were both excellent! Great restaurant with a great menu!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The rib eye is worth the flight if you are coming in from out of town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great space, service was good as were pasta dishes and sides. Wine list is WAY over-priced and the steak didn't meet my expectations given the prices and build-up about aging time etc.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service began great, but once the waiter saw that our party would not be generating a giant ticket, the service level dropped to ultra sub-par status. One member of our party order an item from the menu, as you normally would. What came out was completely different. The waiter told him what he ordered was actually not on the menu anymore, and that the meal being served was "almost" the same thing. Too bad they were from different animals all together... expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Dont order the filet its tasteless. If you can't order there signature steak dry aged ribeye don't bother

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My husband and I travel to Vegas for a Food-cation at least once a year. Every trip involves trying new restaurants, and we always dine at one 'higher-end' restaurant. Carnevino was the choice for this trip.
The POSITIVES: Upon being seated, our server was very helpful. The wine suggestion was great, we splurged and ordered a bottle. The Pasta was super yummy - To start, we ordered Spaghetti ai Frutti di Mare - which was amazing and I was grateful that the kitchen split the dish for us to share.
The NEGATIVES: Our MAIN DISH - we ordered the Dry Aged Bone-In Ribeye (Their Signature dish) for one - to share - it was 95 $USD - it was SO SALTY AND SO DISAPPOINTING! It was so salty that my tongue and lips were numb, and no amount of water or wine would take that saltiness away.
And during our dinner, there were no servers in-sight. At the end of our dinner, the manager walked around and asked 2 of the 3 tables that were seated at roughly the same time if everything was okay - he did not come to our table. It was only when our dishes were being cleared that we were able to provide feedback on our meal. To appease us, our server said the manager would like to offer us dessert. This was not satisfactory. In the end, he gave us 1/2 off the steak.
We will not go back, and would not recommend spending your hard earned money here.
IF you decide to go to this restaurant - ask about the salt content of the meat... so that you don't feel like your mouth is a salt-lick, and you can actually enjoy that last glass of wine at the end of your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The bartender's recommendation for the perfect gin for my martini was spot on. Thanks for introducing me to a new gin.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The lamb chops were amazing. We had a great dinner. The service was helpful and fast. Sometimes these higher end restaurants take forever but we got our food quickly but never felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was perfectly prepared and presented. The service was the best I have experienced. Do yourself a favor and reserve a table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was unbelievable! Worth the cost of the food! The service was the best I have ever had!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food and wine were outstanding. The prime rib for two was by far the best I've ever experienced. My only complaints would be the loud 80's rock music. I personally enjoy this genre, however it was not fitting with rest of the atmosphere. The service was also slower than it should have been. All things considered, I would happily return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was terrible. I had seafood pasta and the lobster was as hard as a rock. The sauce was chunky with no flavor. My boyfriend had the short rib Ragu pasta which I thought was okay..better then my dish. I'm extremely disappointed because I've been to Mario's Eatly in New York several times and the food was amazing. My mother is a chef and we have a restaurant and catering company so I am a major foodie. I don't recommend Carnevino. For what we spent and the food we got was not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had one of the most beautiful meals I've ever eaten. Our server, I believe his name was Lance, was top notch. Every one of his recommendations were phenomenal - he could do no wrong. Better yet, he was consistently excellent in his duties.

Our group of 7 enjoyed the Octopus, Tagliata di Manzo, and Insalata Romana to start - each dish featured beautiful flavour and meticulous attention to detail. We were overjoyed with the Beef Cheek Ravioli and the Stacchino, both were superb. The side dishes, Mashed Potatoes (heavenly), Spinach (great), and Asparagus (perfectly cooked) were all a hit.

But the really exceptional part of the meal were the Ribeye and Porterhouse steaks. Perfectly cooked, lightly dressed with English sea salt, and carved table side to our delight. These steaks were to die for - any steak lover would have the time of their life at CarneVino. We ordered 2 Ribeye and 1 Porterhouse for 7 people - and everyone ate their fill with plenty food to spare.

Add in 2 bottles of the house Scarbolo wine, and we couldn't have been happier with our meal. For anyone reading this, I'm sure you're thinking we spent a fortune, but the prices were more than reasonable and everyone left knowing we'll be back again in the future. Thank you Lance and staff at CarneVino for the most savoury and memorable meal we've ever experienced. Cheers.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Overall, an extremely disappointing experience. If you are considering this place you've probably read reviews suggesting it's the best streak house in Vegas. It's not.

The ambiance is nothing special, underwhelming even. Service was fine, but it definitely did not seem up to par given the price. And then we had the steak. We went with the house suggestion, which was disappointing in terms of size and quality. Very fatty pieces, no distinctive flavor. Wow. I will never return here and that's something I cannot say for any other Vegas steakhouse and I've been to most of them. Forget worst steakhouse in Vegas, this might be the worst restaurant on the strip.

Save yourself some money and have a better meal by going to either Delmonicos or Cut, just a stone's throw away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Service was AMAZING!! Food was incredible. A very special night out for me and my husband. I was expecting it to be good, but I was WOWED

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This is a bit pricy but we had to try as many Mario Batali restaurants as possible while we were in Las Vegas. It was perfection. The steak will melt in your mouth. The service is out of this world. Wonderful meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We love Carnivino and our server Diego is great! The food is outstanding and plenty for sharing. A must when in Vegas! Its our favorite!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food and service, but I would only go on a business expense. Steaks are high compared to any other steak house. They are definitely taking advantage of the "Las Vegas" high price foodie thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Everything was wonderful. The only suggestion I would make is your wine list does not have many economical wines to choose from. It made it very hard choosing wine for our large business dinner. Food, service and decor was outstanding.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The food was amazing and service was exceptional. Great recommendations from our waiter. Neon slot machines right outside​ our table were a little odd, but I get that it's Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We had a great meal. The waiter was excellent and a lot of fun. The filet mignons were cooked perfectly and delicious. The grilled octopus was tender and delicious. The fried calamari was excellent. The mixed mushroom side was tasteless and disappointing. The artisanal cheeses desert was wonderful with six different varieties. The wine list is extensive with a huge selection of Italian wines. There were 20 different Brunellos alone. The sommelier helped us pick a wonderful Brunello. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was delicious. However, I was just a little disappointed in the service. It was a bit slow. I'm not sure if this is a daily occurrence or there was another issue that evening which prevented the usual service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is my fiance's favorite steak restaurant because he loves their 90 day aged ribeye. I personally loved the paparadelle and the octopus the best!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was tasty, but service wasn't mediocre. Wine list was overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We came simply for the dry-aged bone-in rib eye for 2, and it did not disappoint. Delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

When I looked at price on the Ribeye (my favorite cut) set at $76, I thought, "Wow, that's pretty over the top". Top quality Prime Ribeye at the best steakhouses in NYC or Houston or even at other top houses in Vegas are routinely $45-$55 a la carte. But it was our last night in Vegas and I wanted a Ribeye so my wife and I went for the Ribeye despite the offensive price. Well....mea culpa to Mario Batali for doubting his ability to make a $76 Ribeye worth it. This one was outstanding - a Top 3 steak on a list that includes a dozen + of the best steakhouses in the US. Additionally, the steak (a huge, bone-in slab for 2 people -$76 per person) is expertly carved tableside (a nice touch) and beautifully served-out to each of us. The sides are also great. The cons were - nutso pricing on the excellent wine list and while the waitstaff was excellent - they needed 1-2 more of them in the room as our main man was hard to find at times - especially when we needed the check to head-out to catch our show. But overall - an excellent experience and a world class steak. Put it on your list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.