Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Cantina Laredo - Columbus

We create authentic Mexican food inspired by the cuisine of Mexico City and add a modern twist. Try our guacamole made tableside or our full Tequila Bar. We offer two private rooms with 50 and 30 seating. Delivery Service is available. And we are happy to cater your next event, large or small. Contact us today to learn more.

8791 Lyra Drive
Columbus, OH 43240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Seafood, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 9:00 pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Polaris Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 781-1139

Website:
http://www.cantinalaredo.com/location/columbus-ohio/

Catering:
Cantina Laredo opens it's doors to parties as small as 10 and as large as 300. We also provide off-site catering for functions outside the restaurant.

Parking Details:
Public parking is available behind and on both sides of the restaurant and valet service is available in the front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Leon DeLeon

Private Party Facilities:
Cantina Laredo boasts one of the most amazing private dining rooms in all of Columbus. We offer two private dining rooms. Our all seasons patio room seats 50, a private space with windows to open if weather permits. Our second private dining room features a wall of windows that disappears to be used as both an indoor and outdoor area, complete with heated outdoor tables and a fireplace inside. 32 people can comfortably dine and converse with a beautiful view of the Polaris Fashion Place promenade and fountains, with an additional 16 seats on the open-air patio. We also have a TV accessible for Power Point presentations and conferences.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Belcastro: (614) 781-1139

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cantina Laredo - Columbus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
See All
Casual (14)
Fun (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Authentic (9)
Fireplace (9)
Cozy (8)
Family Style (8)
Spicy (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Business Meals (5)
Tapas (5)
People Watching (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Romantic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great! Service was horrible!!
Took forever for a server to come to our table and then he never checked on us. We ended up taking our bill to the bar to pay because he never came back. And even then it still took entirely too long for the bartender to ring us up. Disappointing because the food is so good, but the service makes me not want to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was nonexistent (and that went for every table around us)...our waitress did not listen to what was ordered ( brought wrong beer)....she kept disappearing for long periods of time...our queso was cold before we could get chips. Drinks were not refilled in a timely manner....very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved everything about this dining experience! Nice mix of standard mexican menu items and restaurant specials.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding service and wonderful food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful food and service! We had a large group and service was superb! Several people who have never been here before will be returning!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Good pricing, great food and good service. A little loud, but hey, to be expected...after all it was Cincó de Mayo!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

One person in our party of 8 did not receive their food until 15 minutes after the group. The waitress didn't even notice that another one of us did not receive her food at all until we brought it to her attention. It took 25 minutes after everyone else's food arrived before she got her dinner, and it was her birthday. Several in our group did not enjoy their food. Drinks and guacamole were good. Some said they won't be back. I will try it again and hope it was just a bad night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had lunch reservations for Cinco de Mayo and arrived promptly. At that time, there was only one other table taken. After waiting 40 minutes for a margarita, we canceled it. Our lunch arrived 10 minutes after that. The server & manager apologized stating they didn't anticipate the volume of carry out orders through the kitchen & bar. We found it humorous that they weren't prepared for the Mexican holiday. Sadly, we will not be dining there anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The wait staff was super attentive and very accommodating. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was good but not great. Everything was good and we will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We loved sitting in the bar - it was lively and the food was great! The service was a bit slow because the server had so many tables, but still a very enjoyable time.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Food is good. I had a pleasant dining experience. Help was good. I had nothing to complain about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The carnitas slider with goat cheese and apricot jam?? I'll be back for that one!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nice atmosphere, quick and friendly staff. Food presented well. Waitress very friendly, prepared our dip and did not have to ask for refills. Huge plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always a favorite! We love family dinners here -- great food and great service!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Good food and service

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amazing carnitas tacos and tableside fresh guacamole!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Some of us ordered from the brunch menu. Some of us ordered from the regular menu. The food was excellent, and served promptly. A great Easter lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

have always enjoyed dining here but my latest visit was not so great. The margaritas tasted watered down and we had a group of 7 and everyone's food except mine came out. It took them 15 min to notice my food had not come out (waitress no where in sight). To top it off they didn't even take my meal off check after that!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Service was terrible food took over an hour and a half. Manager was nice and tried to fix things but the waiter was rude and childish. Half the food was served cold. Fish tacos had a tiny piece of over cooked fish in it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very good food; a little too noisy for comfortable table conversation, but the restaurant was full.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Waitress was very nice and friendly but took a long time to take our orders, forgot to make our guacamole, and never cleared our plates... Although we sat another 20 minutes after she brought our checks to finish our drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Love this place- Great Mexican cuisine and the best margaritas in C-bus!!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was delicious! Also, the portions weren't overly large, which made it a great option for a business lunch as we were not falling asleep for our meetings that afternoon. I would definitely recommend this place for a business lunch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We had fantastic food and mostly fantastic service. Table side guacamole is a must! Love the "show". I got sea bass which is melt in your mouth amazing. My husband got the chicken fajitas which were excellent. The only thing i can semi gripe about was that a very expensive alcoholic drink got spilled at our table (yes, it was our fault) but the server did not even attempt to replace it. No offer to get another one, just cleaned up and walked away. Still a very good experience and we will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First time here, was a nice place to take my wife for our anniversary.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This was the first time visit for the four of us who came for dinner. We all enjoyed our meal! The wait staff was very nice and friendly and very helpful with the menu. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Had not been here in a while. Decided to take our weekly date night here. Great meals with the new menu

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Cozy, Modern Decor, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

What a horrible night. We should have known when we had to flag down the waiter and beg him to take our order. ( same thing happened to table behind us.)
Our meal was easy- ice tea, margarita, guacamole, queso, quesadilla and soup. We were 1/2 through the guacamole when my Margarita and queso arrived. We waited forever for our easy entrees and only my husband's quesadilla arrived. When he was done, we cancelled my soup as by then we were just disgusted. They tried to send it home with me, but by then I was just fed up. It used to be our favorite Mexican restaurant, but we will go elsewhere in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food is outstanding, service is friendly and quick. Nice place to be with family.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very nice meal with a Mexican flare the table made guacamole was very good I had a shrimp stuffed pepper and it was delicious

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Abraham was our waiter. He did such an amazing job. Best experience ever. We celebrated for my fiancée birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food... some items on the costly side... we will be back

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Be sure to make a reservation through OpenTable in advance. We went at 5:45 pm on a Saturday, and the wait was already an hour without a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Cantina Laredo! We had a small hitch in our day which made it necessary for us to bring the birthday girl's cake along to the restaurant with us. The staff rolled with it beautifully and helped make our dear friend's day special. Our server was very attentive and brought her cake out at exactly the right moment without us even needing to ask or remind him. He was very kind and helpful and all around excellent service. Everyone enjoyed their meals and margaritas. Relaxed casual environment. We enjoy the cozy large booths (and the patio is wonderful in warm weather). Make sure and get the delicious fresh guacamole. I always ask for vegetable enchiladas with mole sauce. It is not even on the menu per se, but it's a dish I loved from my childhood in Texas and they are always happy to do their version of it for me. Thanks to everyone at the restaurant for another happy evening!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great food and atmosphere for upscale date night in the Polaris area. Food was quick and really good. After living in Texas for years, this reminded me of the cuisine down there.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Mediocre at best. We have been there twice and it is not very good in terms of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My friends and I were excited to have dinner at Cantina Laredo for girls night, but we did not have a good experience. The only good thing about our dinner was the chips & guacamole. The margaritas with fruit were made with a syrup that was so bad we couldn't drink them. The waitress asked if we wanted new ones after we talked to her about disliking them, and we said yes. The regular margarita was better. My chicken fajitas came to the table not fully cooked. The waitress and manager apologized but did not comp the dish, which would have happened at pretty much any other restaurant. The new, fully cooked fajitas came, and they were fine, but I was grossed out by that point and didn't eat much. When the bill came, out original margaritas (the awful ones) were on the bill, so we had to ask for those to be taken off. I don't know what happened to this restaurant, but I will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We met friends from out of state and had a lovely time. The Food was very good, quickly served and waitress was friendly, attentive, and willing to substitute as we requested.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was good, service was friendly but forgetful for items like silverware and drinks. I would go back though!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.