HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Campo at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

4.4
778 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Local Ingredients
  • Fit for Foodies
Located on an organic farm in the Rio Grande River Valley, the restaurant at Los Poblanos is a casual fine-dining experience, featuring the most pure field-to-fork menu in the Southwest. Our Rio Grande River Valley Cuisine is rooted in seasonal organic ingredients from our own farm, as well as from longstanding relationships with local farmers and herdsman.

Dinner is served from 5pm -9pm, Wednesday - Sunday. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally.

Breakfast is served daily from 7:30am-11:30am. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Southwest, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast
Daily 7:30 am–11:30 am
Dinner
Wed–Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(505) 338-1615
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jonathan Perno
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our Ventana Room and Private Dining Room are the ideal setting for your small dining event. Our Chef, Jonathan Perno, has created the perfect menu for you to select from. Reception hors d’oeuvres prior to dinner vary depending on actual menu selections, and we require that entrees be pre-selected prior to your event. Our Wine Director, Dylan Storment, is available for consultation to help you pre-select your beverages. With advance notice we are happy to accommodate a birthday cake or special dessert for the event.

Please note; outside catering is not permitted at Los Poblanos.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Patrick Hagerman, Restaurant Manager: (505) 338-1615
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We do not offer outside catering.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking on site.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stop on Griegos and Rio Grande
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
N/A
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Whether you’re visiting from across the ocean or around the corner, we offer an array of unique culinary, agricultural and cultural programming.

Stimulate your senses with an aromatherapy class. Find a roadrunner on a guided bird walk. Freewheel along the Rio Grande River trail on an Electra Cruiser bike. Discover your inner chef at a hands-on cooking class. Explore our events calendar section to find the perfect experience during your visit.

www.lospoblanos.com/events-calendar
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 778 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

The food was absolutely delicious and our server (who was actually the bartender) was incredibly attentive to anything we needed. However, when we arrived for a 6:45 reservation at 6:40, we were told there would be an hour wait for our table. Certainly not ideal with little kids in tow! We ate instead in the bar area at small cocktail tables, which ended up working out fine. In the end, a table popped up about 35 mins after our reservation time, but by then we'd settled into the little tables so we didn't move.

All in all, was a lovely experience, after the initial annoyance with our reservation.

Report
Helpful
RonR (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great meal and experience. We were seated at the chefs table in the kitchen. The staff was amazingly organized and efficient in preparing and serving the meals for a crowded place. Even though they were extremely busy they took time to explain what they were doing and provided small samples of some of their different appetizers. All the various veggies we were served we're fresh, tasty, and properly prepared. The main courses were simarly prepared. OMG the piached apples, creme fraich, chocolate cake were amazing!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Of course the setting is beautiful, but the food was excellent as well. My one real qualm was that the side of fresh fruit was just a quarter of an apple cut up and a quarter of a slice of a kiwi. If you don’t have fruit, just don’t serve it.

Report
Helpful
levart (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We have been to Los Poblanos twice in the last few months and it was a great experience both times. This time we sat at the chef's table and were treated to some delicious treats while we waited between courses! Our server, Anna, was a true professional and fun to talk to. Heather made our appetizers and desserts and answered all of our questions about the inner workings of the kitchen. Daniel is the Sous Chef and was also great at telling us about the samples he brought us. We highly recommend Campo at Los Poblanos!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Mexico)
2.0  Dined 6 days ago

Reservations seemed relatively meaningless as we had to wait quite a bit after our reservation time. There was no attempt from a manager to make up for that. Dining room was incredibly noisy, which for the price and “class” of such a place was shocking. Had the food not been pretty good, I would have rather spent my money elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
JustinO 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

I’ve only been for breakfast/brunch, but it was awesome each time!

Report
Helpful
vipFoodie (New Mexico)
4.0  Dined 7 days ago

Our meal would have been overall outstanding had it not for the service. Once we were waited on the waiter was very good. I had to ask 25 minutes into our seating if anyone was going to wait on us. For a 8:15 reservation, the evening was getting late.

Report
Helpful
vipBCLM (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

As always - Campo delivered an amazing experience in every possible way.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Super fabulous fantastic dining experience in Albuquerque!! A must for anyone visiting

Report
Helpful
kgeb (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

love love love Campo! the food, service and ambiance are all outstanding. I absolutely love this place!

Report
Helpful
WilliamB (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Incredible valentines dinner

Best dinner we have had in sbq

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent meal, service was fine, although a bit slow. Will definitely eat at Campo again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

The food was fresh and top quality! Los Poblanos is my favorite place in the Albuquerque area!

Report
Helpful
MandyB (New Mexico)
3.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

We chose to have brunch here specifically to meet up with friends because it was a new spot for all of us (group of 4). The reservation was easy to make online and we were seated within 10 minutes of checking in. Once we were seated, we were given our menus and we waited about 20 minutes for our waitress to come back after flagging down another staff member to ask for her service. We placed our drink and food order at the same time and even after the unusually long wait, I had to ask for my coffee drink again because it was never brought out to me. Our waitress was extremely apologetic and gave us our drinks complimentary, which was very much appreciated. However, logistically, for a restaurant that requires reservations, I didn't expect our table to be forgotten. Thankfully we were catching up with our friends so the wait time was not too much of a burden, but it was definitely noticeable enough for us to ask each other, "I wonder what happened to our waitress?" The ambiance and the fresh food were perfect though, and I would be willing to give brunch another try later down the road! It really is the perfect setting to meet up with a small group to catch up.

Report
Helpful
Soso (New Mexico)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Eh . . . really very underwhelming, quite honestly.

Report
Helpful
vipBeth (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Fun place. It's very hip with a farm vibe. Well worth the drive for a weekend brunch. Good service and our omelets were excellent. Coffee is exceptional. The grounds are wonderful! Will look forward to going back when the lavender is in full bloom. Would be a great place to take kids with the llamas and great places to run around.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Great please! The breakfast was amazing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Food was great. The room was noisy. The bar was uncomfortable. I wasn’t greeted when I arrived and didn’t feel welcome. But we had a good time and the food was the star.

Report
Helpful
Ashleyb (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We had a great time Friday night. They messed up on our order but they definitely made up for it! The food was delicious and the service was great! We will definitely be returning!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Our service was exceptional and the food was over the top outstanding. We can’t wait to get back to Albuquerque again and indulge in other menu items.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
39