About California Market at Pacific’s Edge

120 Highlands Drive
Carmel, CA 93923
View Larger Map

The new California Market at Pacific’s Edge is the exciting fusion of the Hyatt Carmel Highlands' two popular and award-winning restaurants, the casual bistro California Market and the fine dining Pacific's Edge.

After the biggest renovation in the hotel's 100-year history, the California Market at Pacific’s Edge is ready to welcome diners for breakfast, lunch and dinner on its expansive new 870-square-foot deck, featuring louvered roof and glass-panel walls with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean and the Big Sur coast.

Combining the best of both worlds, California Market is committed to fresh, organic, locally grown and raised ingredients to create food that not only fulfills our appetites but pleases our sensibilities.



Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 3:30pm
Lunch Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm
Brunch Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 3:30pm
Dinner: 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Lounge: 3:30pm - closing (drinks start at 3:30pm, 4:00pm for food)

Cross Street:
Highway 1

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 622-5445

Website:
http://www.pacificsedge.com/

Entertainment:
Come and listen to the stylish voice of Neal Banks and contemporary guitar of Steve Ezzo every Friday night in the Lobos Lounge from 7:00pm to 10:00pm. Enjoy the vocal stylings of Dino Vera in the Lobos Lounge every Saturday night from 7:00pm until 10pm. Peer at the wildlife on Bird Rock at Point Lobos through the ship's telescope in the corner, then drop the lens and join the party, dancing to tunes such as "Great Balls of Fire," one of their more raucous covers that always seems to get everyone up and dancing in merriment.

Catering:

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking. Drive your car to the front steps and the friendliest valets in the world will happily park your car for you. Towards the end of your meal, have your server summon your car. Nothing could be more convenient, other than an overnight stay here at the Hyatt Carmel Highlands where you could walk to your room after dinner.

Executive Chef:
Chad Minton, Executive Chef and Alvaro Dalmau, Executive Sous Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Named one of the top 20 restaurants in the United States by Wine Spectator, Pacific's Edge is ideal for every occasion; from wedding receptions to corporate events. Set high atop a cliff in Carmel overlooking Monterey's Big Sur coastline, our private dining room will enchant your guests with its warmth and beauty. Glass enclosed for privacy, our Wine Room can seat up to 40 guests and provides a personal wait staff for the ultimate in service and elegance.

Contact one of our sales professionals at 831.622.5445.

Private Party Contact:
Yuri Orellana: Yuri.Orellana@hyattvoi.com: 831-622-5461x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our Facebook Page for upcoming special events: https://www.facebook.com/hyattcarmelhighlands/events

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

California Market at Pacific’s Edge, Carmel, CA
California Market at Pacific’s Edge, Carmel, CA
California Market at Pacific’s Edge, Carmel, CA
California Market at Pacific’s Edge, Carmel, CA
California Market at Pacific’s Edge, Carmel, CA
California Market at Pacific’s Edge, Carmel, CA
California Market at Pacific’s Edge, Carmel, CA
California Market at Pacific’s Edge, Carmel, CA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 7:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 8:45PM - 10:00PM

California Market at Pacific’s Edge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (38)
Romantic (28)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Waterfront (22)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fireplace (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Cozy (5)
Historic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Live Music (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1796 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was mediocre and offensively ov ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food was mediocre and offensively overpriced. The best part of the restaurant is the view and, unfortunately, it was dark so we couldn't see the ocean. The service was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Wow! What a view! Not to mention the foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Wow! What a view! Not to mention the food was outstanding. Ordered a delicious Caesar salad and the dry aged ribeye which was tender and cut like butter. Seabass with mussels clams and scallop dish was delicious and the perfect two meals to share. Got there a bit early to sit in the bar for a great happy hour. Lemon drop lavender martini and Manhattan was awesome for $8.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Historic, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here for dinner after a day of driv ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Came here for dinner after a day of driving along the coast from San Francisco. What a great way to the end the day. My only disappointment was that our reservation was after the sun had set and knowing we missed on a beautiful view. But otherwise this was a great experience. Excellent service and the food was superb. My fiancé and I shared the grilled octopus appetizer which I was afraid was going to be tough given octopus's consistency but it was so tender!! Amazing!! My fiancé opted for the prime steak which was delicious and perfectly cooked. I had the chicken which was delicious. Lots of good choices on the menu. It was tough to narrow it down! The only mediocre portion was the dessert...a pumpkin cheesecake which was lackluster in comparison to the outstanding nature of the rest of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

View is great and can't be beat....we we ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

View is great and can't be beat....we were there for New Years Eve so that may skew my review, but the service was not good and the food was good, not great, and overpriced. But again it was New Years.. Wine came late after first course, then first course was cleared and almost 15 minutes until 2nd course, then 15-20 minutes between 2nd course and 3rd course.. So kind of sloppy, but the staff just seemed busy and disorganized as opposed to rude. Sommelier was helpful. Worth a try - go in daylight to take advantage of the views.. But be prepared you are paying a premium and there are probably better pure cuisine options in Carmel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

As always Pacific's Edge is a wonderful ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always Pacific's Edge is a wonderful experience, coupled with a terrific wine list and outstanding cuisine. We enjoyed the New Year's Prix Fixe menu and thoroughly enjoyed the wine pairing recommendations from our Master Sommelier. Starting with pre-dinner drinks in the lounge, we watched the sun go down with a Tanqueray and tonic, while I had a glass of Roederer L'Ermitage. The balsamic brussel sprouts are not to be missed, nor was the prime rib or the creme brulée. Of course a finish with 12 year old Macallan and a Kir Royale rounded the evening beautifully.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A delightful experience. Food like art. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A delightful experience. Food like art. Impeccable service. The sommelier picked the perfect wine. I checked the wine later because I am always curious about mark-ups. The mark-up was fair.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First, the service was outstanding the w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First, the service was outstanding the waiter did everything he could to try to rectify the fact

the food was horrible. Not bad, horrible. Borderline comical. Ordered a Beet Salad with polenta what I got was a glob of brown flavorless polenta with about 5 beets in a brown dish. The waiter immediately replaced it with a "winter" salad or, bag salad with watery blue cheese dressing. Then came the lamb shank. Oh my God, it was unrecognizable as a lamb shank with some sort of orange goo on the side. I was just going to let it go but the waiter insisted on getting me something else and served a filet. Crusty on the outside and raw in the middle. Not rare, purple cold raw. I give up. My wifes duck was good not great. My wife wanted desert so we ordered a bread pudding that was outstanding. The waiter did not charge us for any of my food and we tipped him well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Great views all around. Food was superb ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great views all around. Food was superb; and service was great.... did not know about the construction ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Christmas dinner was not that great. Li ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas dinner was not that great. Limited menu and the prime rib which we both ordered was not that tender. Lovely view though.

Have eaten at the day time restaurant several times and was much better food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Went for Xmas Day. Beautiful setting and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Went for Xmas Day. Beautiful setting and ambience greeted us - we were excited for an excellent family Xmas meal. Unfortunately - we waited for 30 mins at the bar for drinks which never arrived. We left and went into the restaurant for our 5pm meal. Fantastic views of the ocean greeted us but unfortunately the food was very poor and the entree's stone cold (Prime Rib).

They were not prepared. Very sorry to say - as this could have been delightful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Absolutely one of the best restaurants o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Absolutely one of the best restaurants on the Monterey Peninsula! Food was great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was served warm, not hot! Slow to ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was served warm, not hot! Slow to get meal on the table. Food definitely not worth the price paid!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

It was our 47th annual visit to Highland ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 30, 2016

It was our 47th annual visit to Highlands Inn. We have been going to Pacific's View every year since they opened. We recall when we arrived one year and it was under construction and we had to dine in town. Frederic was fantastic to us as our server, and we learned a lot of local info from him.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, excellent food, great ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fantastic service, excellent food, great ambiance. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The occasion was Thanksgiving dinner. T ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The occasion was Thanksgiving dinner. The food was barely edible. However, the Somalier at the restaurant has been there for 12 years and really knows his wines. I will always go there for that.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

We ate here for Thanksgiving in 2014 and ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We ate here for Thanksgiving in 2014 and had a much better experience then. This time, the service was fair, at best, and the turkey was rather tough. Also, the food was not hot enough. Was not worth the money this time around ($95 per person).

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Food was AMAZING. Service was also phen ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was AMAZING. Service was also phenomenal. It was expensive but worth the money.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there many times. Disappointed thi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Been there many times. Disappointed this time with menu selections and quality of food for the price. Beautiful view at sunset in the summer and early fall

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing dinner, our waiter recommended a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Amazing dinner, our waiter recommended a Merlot wine that was outstanding. Appetizers were delicious, mains of Sea Bass and Short Ribs were fabulous. Best was the dessert of Chocolate Croissant Bread Pudding. Highly recommend this great spot!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The location and view are amazing , yet ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The location and view are amazing , yet the food is not meeting expectation, I would suggest to stay at the bar for drink and quick snak

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We went for a special occasion, a 60th b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went for a special occasion, a 60th birthday celebration. The view is amazing, cocktails are great, they served very nice fresh bread and after that, it all went south. The food was disappointing. Scallops were salty, chicken was under cooked. This is not acceptable, especially considering the prices charged. There are three chefs listed on the menu! The waitress did not offer much concern. We were disappointed enough that we did not even want to order dessert and just decided to get out of there. Go for the view and nice cocktails, have dinner elsewhere.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

View is amazing for sunset. Make sure to ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

View is amazing for sunset. Make sure to look up time of sunset before making the reservation then plan accordingly. Request a window seat.

Appetizer of clam chowder was fantastic. Hearty and filling for a fall evening.

Main was terribly disappointing. Ordered the free range chicken. Meat tasted fine. Mushrooms and farro were not cooked well at all and had poor texture for taste, meaning everything did not go well at all together. Disappointing for the high prices they charge (clear $10 upcharge on everything because of the view).

Waiter and hostess were great. Manager also checked in to see how the meal was which was good to see.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great view... but not much else to rave ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great view... but not much else to rave about. Restaurant is priced like a 4- or 5-star restaurant, but food quality (and presentation) did not meet this standard. It definitely seemed that it was taking advantage of the captive audience (those staying at the property), but there are much better choices for a fine dining experience in the Carmel area.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Wonderful, excellent service from our wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful, excellent service from our waitress, including a knowledgeable sommilier. Food was very good but not "truly outstanding", as the prices would suggest. Prices seemed unnecessarily high including many, many wines in the $500 to $1200 range. Seriously?

The setting is gorgeous (but once darkness falls, there of course is no view, so l;an around the calendar and sunset times)

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

save your money...you don't need to eat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

save your money...you don't need to eat am overpriced dinner to enjoy the view (in the bar,for example ). Noisy waiter, loud guests, untrained service...below par for a restaurant commanding these prices.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Food was wonderful. The service was ter ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was wonderful. The service was terrific. Great evening!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

During our California trip, we wanted to ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

During our California trip, we wanted to dine at a restaurant with a fabulous Pacific Ocean view and a great menu. We found both at Pacific's Edge. The atmosphere is comfortably elegant. We had cocktails and appetizers in the bar. Then we had dinner in the restaurant section. Our table had an incredible view however, any table in the restaurant will have a great view.

From the wine to the meal with a dazzling sunset, our evening was one to remember.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've always loved this place but conside ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I've always loved this place but considered it more of a special

Occasion restaurant. I went with a friend just to have a nice meal and watch the sunset. It was one of my best dining experiences ever in Carmel- the Somm was great; I had a question about two different wines from the same vintage and he steered me towards the less expensive one after asking what we wanted to order. It was a perfect choice and served at the proper temperature. The food was wonderful and our server delightful. The view is one of the most beautiful in the world- a great meal!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Spectacular views. Pricey but truly won ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Spectacular views. Pricey but truly wonderful for special occasion

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose this restaurant for the view, an ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I chose this restaurant for the view, and it met my expectations! The ambiance, the food, was exactly what I expected, high quality, but not overdone. We had the Caesar salad along with the Sonoma duck. Both were good. The duck was naturally, gamey, but the sauces in the dish helped to balance that out. Will come back next time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing view, wine, food, and service. S ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing view, wine, food, and service. Such a special evening. The mushroom soup was especially delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Received a gift card for my retirement f ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Received a gift card for my retirement for $150 when paying for Bill did not go through very embarrassing. The manager explained they've had some problems with Hyatt cards that unacceptable.

Was very disappointed in noise level and how customers dressed coming to a nice dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

elegant atmosphere, stunning views, exce ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

elegant atmosphere, stunning views, excellent service, would do again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server and the sommelier were both v ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our server and the sommelier were both very helpful; and the service was attentive but not intrusive. The food was delicious..from the scallop ceviche, the mushroom soup to our entrees of lamb loin (done perfectly) and Chilean seabass and our desserts of chèvre cheesecake and creme brûlée. Our third time dining there and I highly recommend.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was friendly. Our server was very ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Staff was friendly. Our server was very knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were disappointed that we found piece ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We were disappointed that we found pieces of shells in the oysters we ordered - something we wouldn't expect at a restaurant like this. When we mentioned it to the server, they didn't seem at all perturbed. Sadly, we will not likely return to this restaurant at our next visit to Carmel.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We have always had great meals at the Pa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We have always had great meals at the Pacific Edge. Years ago my wife and I went there and she had Summer Squash Soup. The soup was SO good that she still talks about it! The staff is courteous and are very helpful. I can't say enough about your restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service, with an unpa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Excellent food and service, with an unparalleled view of Pt Lobos. Waiter recommended a great wine selection. We try to visit this restaurant whenever we're in the central coast of California.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated my birthday with my family an ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Celebrated my birthday with my family and boyfriend. Was a wonderful night. Great food. Great company. Beautiful place. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Happy Hour, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I stayed at Tickle Pink l ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Tickle Pink last year and decided to go back this year because it was such a beautiful drive up the coast. We also dined at Pacific Edge and had a truly remarkable experience...I guess you should never try and have the same experience twice. It was not! Tickle Pink is amazing but we had friends joining us and insisted they have the same experience at Pacific Edge. From the outset, our waiter acted as though he were really inconvenienced just to be there. He was not attentive and even became annoyed when my friend asked about a preparation of a dish on the menu. When you are spending $300 for a meal, you SHOULD be able to ask about the menu. After asking about a second item he just disappeared! From then on, we had to ask him to fill our water glasses, ask him to bring bread, and finally had to chase him down to bring the check. Would not make the trip back to Pacific Edge.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.