About Caffe Dell'Amore

1400 Gulf Shore Blvd. N.
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

In creating our Cafe, we wanted to bring a piece of Italy to Naples, Florida. As in Italy you'll find a small, family run restaurant, where the owners are the chefs. Our menu is not large, but what we offer is undoubtedly of the finest quality available, made with passion and love! There are no trans fats, no preservatives, no pre-made sauces or artificial flavorings. The recipes and ingredients are as they were 100 years ago. As one of our guests said, "Dining at Caffe dell'Amore is like a trip to Italy, without the passport". Our Chef/Owners passionately dedicate themselves to seeking out the very best ingredients, hand selecting locally grown, organic produce for ripeness and flavor and they use only organic meats and wild catch seafood. Fragrant Italian meats and luscious cheeses are flown in daily. Scrumptious bread and deserts are lovingly baked every morning. All served in our award winning, romantic, well appointed dining room, that was hand painted by an Italian artist

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Banyon Blvd. Across from Lowdermilk Park

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1389

Website:
http://www.caffedellamore.com/

Entertainment:
In our dining room we play a mix of Italian and Jazz dinner music.

Parking Details:
We have plenty of parking directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are located across the street from the public beach access at Lowdermilk Park.

Executive Chef:
Brian Kozak & Billy Richardson

Private Party Facilities:
We have had the pleasure of hosting many private events here at Caffe dell" Amore. We can accommodate groups of 38-40 people. If you're looking for a small, elegant, quiet dining room, with plenty of off street parking to hold your special event...Caffe dell' Amore might be the perfect solution. For more information or to discuss the possibilities...please call 239-261-1389 today!

Private Party Contact:
Billy: (239) 261-1389

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Caffe Dell'Amore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (38)
Special Occasion (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
See All
Fit for Foodies (35)
Romantic (33)
Good for a Date (31)
Authentic (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Cozy (23)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Organic (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
710 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We cannot believe we have lived in Naple ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We cannot believe we have lived in Naples and not dined at this amazing restaurant! What a find! Fabulous food, amazing wait staff...and did not feel rushed. A must go to for sure! Already have made plans to go back and take family!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful authentic Italian mea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a wonderful authentic Italian meal. So happy we finally tried Cafe Dell'Amore.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We loved this restaurant. Food and serv ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We loved this restaurant. Food and service is excellent. Good wine list.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent!

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food and service were excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Authentic Italian cuisine - outstanding ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Authentic Italian cuisine - outstanding service. Wait staff was attentive without being overbearing. We were greeted warmly and the food was the best we've had in Naples.

The restaurant is tucked away in a small plaza, and when we walked through the door we felt transported to Italy.

This restaurant moves to the top of my list of places to frequent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great find. Small but very authen ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

What a great find. Small but very authentic. Will quickly become one of my favorites. Outstanding food and great Italian reds

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The friends that recommended the restaur ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The friends that recommended the restaurant to us described it as a "hidden gem". Caffe Dell Amore is north of town away from crowds so parking is easy and the food and service is terrific. It is as close to Italy you can get without actually going there. Highly recommended.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a restaurant that never disappoi ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is a restaurant that never disappoints. Our group had the prosciutto cups, spinach balls, lasagna, baked ziti, as well as the sausage and peppers. Everyone raved about their meals, and just when you think you cant eat anymore, their desert menu is worth investigating, especially the chocolate cake.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, and service

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great food, and service

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a great find in Naples! Small, ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This was a great find in Naples! Small, quiet, romantic family run Italian close to the Naples Beach and Golf Resort. The food was top notch. This is the best Italian we've had in Naples!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorites & a must every time ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

One of our favorites & a must every time we are in Naples.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Other than the strip mall setting, an ou ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Other than the strip mall setting, an outstanding restaurant in all regards. Inventive and delicious menu. Staff is friendly, attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing and the entire team ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was amazing and the entire team that served us was outstanding! Thank you! Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just fabulous. App, main, desert all a w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Just fabulous. App, main, desert all a wow. Wine excellent. Just a big 5 out of 5.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed another tremendous evening di ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We enjoyed another tremendous evening dining at Caffe Dell'Amore. From Dominic's warm hospitality to the outstanding food/wine, along with wonderful service from Martin, Dell'Amore has become our very favorite restaurant in Naples. When you go, please try the spanish balls, cheese salad and any of their great entrees. This most recent visit, we took our friends and really enjoyed the pasta with truffles, red snapper, eggplant tower, and the osso buca. Great job!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were treated very poorly by the host ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We were treated very poorly by the host when we first arrived. He insisted that he called us twice that day to conifrm the reservation and we never called back. In fact, we never received his calls but did receive a call the night before saying that we should only call if we were cancelling. This was not a pleasant way to start our evening. Our server was polite and when we asked about appetizers he suggested the spinach balls. When they came, we were surprised that they were as small as marbles and fairly bland except for the butter sauce they were in. Our entrees were ok. The service was poor. We had to pour our own wine, ask for butter and more water, etc. Altogether a disappointig experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

We loved this place so much we went back ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We loved this place so much we went back 2 days later since we are only in town a week. The staff is friendly and attentive. On our second visit our waiter remembered our previous wine selection. Every bite we had was amazingly delicious and authentically Italian. The spinach appetizer is unbelievable. Who knew you could make spinach like this little morsel of flavors and texture? We had 2 different eggplant entrees, the wild boar, and the lobster ziti over our 2 visits and all were superbly prepared and served. Desserts were also wonderful--canolli one night, gelato the other. If I didn't live 1000 miles away I would dine here weekly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant. Great local fin ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We love this restaurant. Great local find off the beaten path in Naples. If you want authentic upscale Italian this is the place !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have dined at Caffe Del ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My husband and I have dined at Caffe Dell'Amore before and believe it is one of the best restaurants in Naples. We ordered the Burrata (Italian cheese made from mozzarella) and the Prosciutto Cups as appetizers. Both were outstanding. I ordered the Cacio e Pere (sacchettini pasta filled with gorgonzola and pear). I ordered this dish because it reminded me of a meal I had when we visited Florence, and I haven't seen it on restaurant menus often. It was spectacular. My husband ordered the Cioppino special which was equally delicious. For dessert we shared the stacked cannoli (worth every calorie) and cappuccino. Our server, Martin was attentive, friendly and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is autentic excellent Italien f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The food is autentic excellent Italien food! Nice staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent place. Very serious about thei ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Excellent place. Very serious about their food. Service excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second visit to this little ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This was our second visit to this little gem, and it won't be our last. Food and service are top drawer. Wine list is interesting and includes all price points. It's one of the few restaurants in Naples I wouldn't worry about taking guests to. It's reliable and totally professional. I had Grouper Puttanesca which was fabulous. Reservations are a must.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific Osso Buco! Have dined here a nu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Terrific Osso Buco! Have dined here a number of times! Not to miss is the pear dessert!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated a birthday with relatives. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We celebrated a birthday with relatives. everyone enjoyed their meals ( appetizers, entrees and dessert). The service was excellent as our waiter was very helpful in making choices. We will be back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers were good. The entrees were a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Appetizers were good. The entrees were average. The fish entrees were not very good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our experience at Caffe Dell' ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We enjoyed our experience at Caffe Dell'Amore so much last week that we returned this week. Once again, we thoroughly enjoyed the food, wine and the service. Dominic is a most wonderful host and Martin is a great server. Each of our dishes, beginning with the spinach balls and cheese salad and then our entrees of boar, gnocchi and sea snapper were excellent. The gnocchi was the best that we had ever had. Also, the wine that was recommended was very good and also reasonably priced. We finished off with the chocolate dessert which was also terrific. Our favorite restaurant in Naples.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorites in Naples - declici ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 15, 2017

One of our favorites in Naples - declicious, small and owner so wonderful - love it!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the place for pasta. All are hom ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is the place for pasta. All are homemade. The gnocchi were the lightest little pillows I ever had. The sauce was a San Marzano mix with fresh eggplant, basil and grated Romano cheese. Delightful!!!! The wine I chose was a medium priced Barolo. It was a fine accompaniment to the pasta. Back tracking, try the mussels/clams appetizer. Just don't eat all of the crostini or you'll be too full to enjoy your dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always rate but rarely write a review. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I always rate but rarely write a review. this was a very disappointing evening. The restaurant was massively overcrowded and very noisy (not good vibe, just loud noise).Service was adequate but the food was not. Wine selection was adequate for the type of restaurant and prices seemed reasonable (150% over local). Appetizers and four different entrees were fair. It did not measure up to other similarly priced restaurants in Naples. Open Table ratings and reviews were unrealistically generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Great Italian food and creative recipes. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great Italian food and creative recipes. Very attentive service and feel

Like old world embiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here once before and will b ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We have been here once before and will be back again and again. The food as well as the entire staff are outstanding! You won't be disappointed .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food, ambience and servic ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 11, 2017

As always, the food, ambience and service were excellent. A special request was accommodated and very much enjoyed. We will be back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding! Really genuine ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was outstanding! Really genuinely italian food!

Tags: , Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is a small intimate plac ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This restaurant is a small intimate place. The attention the staff gives you is great. They all work together to ensure your enjoying your evening. There is an extensive wine list. Our meal was excellent. My wife's favorite meal is always on the menu. We will return again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, wine list and food!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Fantastic service, wine list and food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing, creative use of in ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was amazing, creative use of ingredients, very interesting menu, and gourmet quality.

The service was also excellent. Be sure to make reservations; you will need them.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in Naples. G ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Naples. Great food. Great service. All provided with a sense of humor.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dining experience at ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience at Caffe Del Amore. The food was fantastic, the wine was very good and the Service Team (Martin) was outstanding. This is one of the best Italian restaurants that we have ever visited. We will be going back. It was also noted and appreciated that Dominic visited each of the tables to ensure that everything was excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Will return with friends. Very friendly, ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Will return with friends. Very friendly, great service and we loved our food. Nice atmosphere/ ambience. Owner/chef made us feel at home.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had another fine meal here this past ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had another fine meal here this past Friday. My wife and I started with the Sformati, a really tasty dish, and both had the same entrée, the eggplant ravioli. The gravy, which was a San Marzano Tomato, was excellent and the ravioli were perfectly cooked. Desert was a piece of the cheesecake that was made with ricotta that was good, but my fav is still the flourless chocolate cake. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.