Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Cafe Thirty-A

Café Thirty-A is a casual fine-dining restaurant featuring grilled and fire roasted seafood, meats and poultry, wood-oven pizza, vegetarian fare and hedonistic, "architectural" desserts. The menu changes daily according to availability of ingredients. Fine wines and cocktails--including a creative menu of the best martinis in the area--complement the meal. The ambiance is open, casual, "islandy," yet sophisticated, with vaulted ceilings, upside-down market umbrellas, hand painted chairs, intimate lighting and half-wall dividers creating the atmosphere. Patrons often state, "It just makes you feel good to walk in here!" It's a fun, happening place to dine - with impeccable, yet unpretentious, service. Recent and ongoing awards are: Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Florida Trend Golden Spoon Award, North American Restaurant Association Five-Star Award of Excellence, NW Florida Daily News “Restaurant of the Year.” Private dining for 25-80 is available upstairs in the Fishbone

3899 East County Highway 30A
Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 231-2166 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.cafethirtya.com/

Parking Details:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Executive Chef:
Ken Duenas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private dining is available in one of our two private rooms, The Fishbone Room (25-80) or The Side Porch (35-55). In addition, the entire restaurant accommodates 250 for seated dinners or 350 for standing buffets--all individualized to reflect your vision, resources and wishes.

Cafe Thirty-A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Good for a Date (70)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
See All
Fit for Foodies (57)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Romantic (52)
Local Ingredients (47)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Notable Wine List (44)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Worth the Drive (38)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Casual (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Business Meals (24)
Cozy (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Fun (21)
Hot Spot (18)
Authentic (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Wood Oven (11)
Healthy (10)
Seasonal (8)
People Watching (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Scenic View (5)
Historic (4)
Family Style (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Waterfront (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1813 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 2 days ago

The host/hostess staff could have been a little more welcoming! I understand you're busy but if you're overwhelmed and annoyed because I asked you if we are checked in for our reservation I don't need to know it by your short response filled with attitude. It put a bad taste in our mouth from the very beginning! Other than that the food was amazing and the server and service was awesome! I have been here many times before and those two things will never fail you. I will continue to refer most people two this beautiful place but there will be a few I know won't put up with that. Those people will go to a list of other places that were welcoming from beginning to end with everyone that walked in the door. You never know who you're talking to people 😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was wonderful with the exception of the valet. Valet staff were not as friendly as the rest of Cafe Thirty A team. Will not valet in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Views of course are outstanding. The service was excellent. Food is good but overpriced. I would go for a drink and small bite but would not eat dinner there again. I think lunch is great. Last year I had lunch there and it was terrific.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I came for our wedding anniversary. Our waitress was wonderful and attentive. We had the crab cake as an appetizer and it melted in our mouths! The filet was cooked to perfection and if you're a love of truffle oil then the lobster mac-n'-cheese is for you! Best. Grits. Ever! Great drinks and wine selection. We would recommend Cafe Thirty-A in an instant and hope to return when we visit the area again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Best crab cakes anywhere!! Our waiter treated my daughter and I with such an abundance of kindness!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great meal! The food was outstanding. The service was excellent! Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been going to Thirty A for years . It is the best . Try their filet mignon on Wasabi Asian Tuna or Ribeye
All fabulous.
Just go! Happy they are on Open Table so easy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Perfection!! I have been enjoying cafe 30a for about 5 years and I have never had any dish that was not ALWAYS perfect. I do not know how they do it every time. Ask for Jacob as you server. He is very special!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Casual, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Reliably great food, especially the steak which is always perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was very good. The wine list was better than expected and fairly priced. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant for several reasons, however. First, there are better choices nearby, like the wonderful Cuvee 30A. Second, I suspect that we had the server that several others have negatively reviewed. I believe that he means well, but is frankly annoying to deal with because of his social awkwardness, forgetful, and seems to spend inordinate amounts of time at tables that have attractive, younger women. Third, for reasons I'll never understand, my wife and I (we're in our 50s) were seated in a closed-in portion of the restaurant, surrounded by screaming infants and toddlers. The restaurant was maybe half full when we were seated, so it wasn't as though they had no choice. I should mention that I have no problem with children - I have four. I just never let them scream and run around in restaurants and I resent those that do. Fourth, we were relatively taken aback by the food runner who hovered (he believed, just out of sight) waiting for us to finish our salads so that he could instantly replace them with our entrees - which were sitting on a tray, just out of our sight, getting cold. I would estimate that he showed up about 5 minutes after our salads were delivered to the table. To say that we felt hurried would be an understatement.

I'd give the kitchen an A; the food was uniformly excellent. The hostess gets a D, but only because she was friendly and polite, else it would be an F. The server would rate no better than a C-.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always an excellent dining experience. Reliably good food and wine in a relaxed and pleasant setting with consistent outstanding service. Cafe 30A remains my favorite restaurant along the Emerald Coast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My favorite restaurant in the area. Wait staff is incredible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Tapas, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our server Rob was incredible! We brought our daughter to our anniversary dinner since we were on vacation with no sitter. The restaurant was very accommodating with a kid's menu. Diners with kids should note that many adults are here for special occasions, date night, etc so good behavior is expected of kids. The food was excellent and well worth the wait. They have valet parking for only $5 plus tip. Great overall experience! The scallops were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great steaks, traditional wedge salad, amazing grits, nice atmosphere and great service, everyone at table impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Service and food is excellent. Restaurant has limited parking but offers valet parking. Suggest reservations be made after 7:00 pm because restaurant is crowdes during happy hour.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great server. Great Food. A real pleasure. Will definitely go again before we leave.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was above average but not spectacular. Cocktails were good, it was "Tini" night, go to the bar and get a martini for half price. Nothing on the dessert menu looked interesting. Our waiter was a little too chatty. The noise level was a high and we felt crowded, tables were very close.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Our server was great as were our drinks and food. Great experience. Get the grits.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was excellent, our server was friendly, and attentive

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My wife said that Café Thirty-A grilled the best steak she has ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This is absolutely our very favorite restaurant on 30a! Always excellent food and service. Also have a fabulous BOGO deal. Eteeen 5:00 and 6:00 everyday! What great value is that!!!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been eating here for over 20 years. We have never been disappointed with service or food. We live in New Orleans and have high expectations when we eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service wasn't good at all and the server kept asking my guests very personal and inappropriate questions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As always, Cafe Thirty-A exceeds our expectations. We never miss a chance to dine here when anywhere nearby. Everyone we bring declares it their favorite, too. It never disappoints.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fabulous kitchen

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our favorite place on 30A for 19 years! Great food and service. Good coffee mugs too! 👍

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We eat at Cafe 30-A at least twice each time we go down to the area. We have yet to be dissolved! Our favorite place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Tim started off well explaining the 2 for 1 Entrees. After the explanation we chose to not worry about the 2 for 1 as my date already had her eye on a dish for her Birthday. We ordered one appetizer and 2 entrees that were not part of the list. We were fully aware this and provided no indication that we were looking for a "deal". Tim walks away after taking our order, then turns around and proceeds to question us with " you guys know those entrees are not 2 for 1 right" in a manner that made us feel that we were looked at as " out of place ". Also, we were asked a few times if we wanted to get the wine glasses out of the way because we chose to enjoy a cocktail before pairing a glass of wine with dessert. We intended on having a glass of wine with our desert if Tim would not have " assume you are not having wine" because we asked for a to go box due to the portion size. Not complaining about the portion size and overall the service was fine. It was just those two comments that Tim made that could have changed our overall experience. We do look young, but money was not a concern at all while we were down here and my girlfriend took time to research the perfect restaurant for her birthday. It felt as if we were belittled when those comments were made.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food, professional wait staff and great ambiance. Crab cakes out of this world! One of our favorite places if not the favorite on 30A.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great food and service! Would definitely return!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We went for our anniversary. We were seated upstairs and had a view of the gulf. Our waiter was Robert. He was very attentive and offered suggestions on meals he recommended. My husband had lobster dish and I had the redfish. Both were very delicious and the presentation was impressive. We really enjoyed the quietness of upstairs. The 2 for 1 special from 5-6 pm make for an affordable yet lovely dinner. I appreciated that the restaurant acknowledging all of my request.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Dining at Cafe Thirty-A has been a family tradition for years when vacationing at Seaside. It's our "formal outing" even as we are dressed casually. The food is consistently delicious and the service remarkable. It's a place where you tend to remember a waiter's name from year to year.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food and service are consistently among the top tier in seaside/seagrove. Waitstaff is very consistent. Our usual waiter , Jay, has a nose for good wine at a good
Price point. His recommendations for the freshest dishes are spot-on. For over two decades our go-to is Cafe 30-A.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Everything was very nice. Worth the happy hour 2 for 1 price. Our waiter, Chuck, was very proficient and attentive, however, hovered/talked a bit much.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Family vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Celebrating my son's graduation from college

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We eat there several times when we come down and have come to expect the food to be exceptional every time! We have not been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and Kelly was a fantastic server. Good came out very quickly, too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Extremely delicious food. The fish was fresh and the waitstaff attentative. We self parked and saved the $5 plus tip. Kind of crazy seeing the lot is at most, less than 100 feet from the door.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent entrees and desserts. Best on 30A.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.