About Cafe Thirty-A

Café Thirty-A is a casual fine-dining restaurant featuring grilled and fire roasted seafood, meats and poultry, wood-oven pizza, vegetarian fare and hedonistic, "architectural" desserts. The menu changes daily according to availability of ingredients. Fine wines and cocktails--including a creative menu of the best martinis in the area--complement the meal. The ambiance is open, casual, "islandy," yet sophisticated, with vaulted ceilings, upside-down market umbrellas, hand painted chairs, intimate lighting and half-wall dividers creating the atmosphere. Patrons often state, "It just makes you feel good to walk in here!" It's a fun, happening place to dine - with impeccable, yet unpretentious, service. Recent and ongoing awards are: Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Florida Trend Golden Spoon Award, North American Restaurant Association Five-Star Award of Excellence, NW Florida Daily News “Restaurant of the Year.” Private dining for 25-80 is available upstairs in the Fishbone

3899 East County Highway 30A
Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 231-2166 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.cafethirtya.com/

Parking Details:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Executive Chef:
Ken Duenas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private dining is available in one of our two private rooms, The Fishbone Room (25-80) or The Side Porch (35-55). In addition, the entire restaurant accommodates 250 for seated dinners or 350 for standing buffets--all individualized to reflect your vision, resources and wishes.

Cafe Thirty-A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Special Occasion (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Happy Hour (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Cozy (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Casual (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Outstanding Value (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Wood Oven (7)
Authentic (7)
Business Meals (7)
Fun (6)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1694 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love this place. Food is always deliciou ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

Love this place. Food is always delicious, great martini's!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe 30A has consistently been the best ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Cafe 30A has consistently been the best restaurant along 30A for many years. It never disappoints for excellent food and service. We had two children in our party and they were treated very pleasantly with attention made to their food choices. We were happy to see the return of a signature dessert (s'mores) which was consumed happily!

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never knew there was an upstairs and wer ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Never knew there was an upstairs and were seated upstairs a first for us and difficult for us with our problems. The noise level was almost unbearable. The waiter was a bit of a smarty pants when we asked some questions but he was over worked because of the number of tables and people he was serving I guess. The person a the desk said to ask for downstairs next time and we would have if we had know there was an upstairs. We have been eating at Cafe 30 A for years in fact we ate dinner there Thursday night and of course we will be back but it was not our best visit. We never miss at least one visit if not 2 visits and always look forward to it.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Have been here several times - good expe ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Have been here several times - good experience before. We ordered redfish and steak. Redfish good - steal too salty and edges were charted (med rare ). Guy next to us sent his food back. Maybe just bad night but turned me off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent meal. Fish was cooked perfectl ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent meal. Fish was cooked perfectly, nice wine selection and our server was very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Only complaint the cocktail glasses were ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Only complaint the cocktail glasses were very small with more ice than liquor. That could be improved to give a more enjoyable serving

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good service food was grate the atm ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good service food was grate the atmosphere was extremely good

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Cafe 30A whenever we visit th ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

We dine at Cafe 30A whenever we visit the Gulf Coast. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was perfect for Valentines. We would recommend it highly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our number one special occasion ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

This is our number one special occasion restaurant. There are a lot of very good restaurants in the area but 30-A stands out in its balance of everything we look for in a place to dine

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Healthy, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Cafe Thirty-A many, man ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at Cafe Thirty-A many, many times. If you want consistently great service and great food, look no further. We went with friends for Valentines Day. Once again, perfect as always. The Ahi Tuna and filet mignon were cooked exactly to order and delicious. The Seagrove Breeze martini, Pinot Grigio, Pinot Noir and Veuve Clicquot champagne were the correct temperatures, timely and delightful. Be sure to get your reservation in as early as possible because Cafe Thirty-A is not a secret and books up pretty fast.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great food, service, and at ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 7 days ago

Consistently great food, service, and atmosphere. Our go to place for special occasions and dinners

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing but great things to say about ou ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nothing but great things to say about our first visit to Cafe Thirty-A! Our waiter was fantastic and so was the food! Must try the crab cakes. I had the salmon and Mac and cheese and it was delicious! This restaurant is a must if you are in the area!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took another couple to dinner. They ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We took another couple to dinner. They had not been here before but were completely wowed with the food and service. Great wine list. The food was perfectly prepared. We had a reservation and we were seated promptly. Everyone took home a people bag. A great evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and service. Felt a bit rushe ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good food and service. Felt a bit rushed as cocktails, appetizers and main dish came out right on top of each other.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome as always. Food was perfect. Ser ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome as always. Food was perfect. Service was great, Kelly our waitress did a great job. What made it fabulous was getting together with dear friends we don't see near often enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had our usual good service but seated ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had our usual good service but seated next to a very large noisy group.

Successful gluten free dining. Thank you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a lovely meal and thoroughly enjo ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had a lovely meal and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The food was wonderful, the service was great and the whole experience was everything we wanted it to be.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!! We loved it as always!!

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Awesome!! We loved it as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is reliably great meal with a creat ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 7, 2017

This is reliably great meal with a creative menu, affordable wine list, attentive and friendly service, and reasonably proceed fine dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive, but an excellent meal. The se ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Expensive, but an excellent meal. The service was very attentive and the restaurant was beautiful inside. Be sure to make a reservation as it was packed. I highly recommend the fish. We all had fish...snapper and red fish. Fish was so fresh and perfectly cooked. Great dessert menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the mussels which had a creamy wi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had the mussels which had a creamy wine, curry and coconut broth that was different than any other mussel dish we have had. Really liked it and made for a great sauce to dip bread. The portion was small however.

My main was the red snapper with red rice, black beans, roasted corn and red bell peppers. This too was a different preparation that I have seen but was a great way to prepare a fresh fish and made for a filling dish. Would recommend highly. Service was attentive and atmosphere most pleasant. Have dined here many times over the years and still a favorite.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and service. This a destinat ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food and service. This a destination for locals and is always highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing as always great food perfect ser ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Amazing as always great food perfect service, excellent wine everything perfect

Tags: People Watching, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very pleased -as usual---met fri ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We were very pleased -as usual---met friends and had a wonderful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I love Cafe 30a! Go before 6 p.m. And y ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I love Cafe 30a! Go before 6 p.m. And you get a buy one, get one entree. I had the NY strip which was cooked perfectly and was delicious. My friend had the shrimp and clam pasta and she loved it. The service was excellent, food was perfect and the martinis were very good. My friend and I split a s'mores brownie for dessert, which was amazing. My only suggestion for improvement is the lighting, it is a little to dim for these old eyes! Bond appetite!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an outstanding dinner during our ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We had an outstanding dinner during our recent visit to Cafe 30a. Our server Jacob was personable, attentive and knowledgeable. Our dinner was delicious. It is our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and great service. Always an e ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Good food and great service. Always an enjoyable meal.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Chicken was very good but the crab cake ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Chicken was very good but the crab cake had too much filler and not enough crab meat. Overall though we had a delightful time and the service was superb!!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've dined at 30A many times over the l ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We've dined at 30A many times over the last 15 years and this is the first time we have been disappointed. The group was slightly overcooked and sat on a bed of mushroom risotto. I like risotto and mushrooms, as well. But I don't think the combination worked in this dish. It needed some oomph and color! Our waiter, however, was very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Best food on the gulf coast. Jay always ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Best food on the gulf coast. Jay always takes care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the delicious lobster tai ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the delicious lobster tails dinner and terrific service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Grouper was excellent. Steak was excelle ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Grouper was excellent. Steak was excellent. BOGO from 5pm-6pm made it even better. Will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. All the staff in wonderf ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was great. All the staff in wonderful. We enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been here many times. Food and ser ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Have been here many times. Food and service consistently good. Happy hour provided a very good value. Will return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely dinner. The food was won ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We had a lovely dinner. The food was wonderful, as well as the atmosphere and hospitality. Thank you!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great classic fare. 2 for 1 special fro ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great classic fare. 2 for 1 special from 5-6 is great. Waiter and chef weee accommodating to my vegan husband. Quiet time of year so very quiet meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Exceptional service and wonderful food! ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Exceptional service and wonderful food! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. The atmosphere was definitely cozy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steve was our Server. Very happy with h ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Steve was our Server. Very happy with his knowledge of the menu and attention. Would ask for him again for sure. Best Steak I have had in a very long time. Everything was so good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as ever dining experience! Such ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Awesome as ever dining experience! Such a great place to go and have a wonderful dining experience in a touristy place that's full of so-so food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We always look forward to a great date n ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We always look forward to a great date night out when we visit the 30A area. Will be coming back. Thanks!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.