Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Cafe Thirty-A

Café Thirty-A is a casual fine-dining restaurant featuring grilled and fire roasted seafood, meats and poultry, wood-oven pizza, vegetarian fare and hedonistic, "architectural" desserts. The menu changes daily according to availability of ingredients. Fine wines and cocktails--including a creative menu of the best martinis in the area--complement the meal. The ambiance is open, casual, "islandy," yet sophisticated, with vaulted ceilings, upside-down market umbrellas, hand painted chairs, intimate lighting and half-wall dividers creating the atmosphere. Patrons often state, "It just makes you feel good to walk in here!" It's a fun, happening place to dine - with impeccable, yet unpretentious, service. Recent and ongoing awards are: Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Florida Trend Golden Spoon Award, North American Restaurant Association Five-Star Award of Excellence, NW Florida Daily News “Restaurant of the Year.” Private dining for 25-80 is available upstairs in the Fishbone

3899 East County Highway 30A
Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 231-2166 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.cafethirtya.com/

Parking Details:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Executive Chef:
Ken Duenas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private dining is available in one of our two private rooms, The Fishbone Room (25-80) or The Side Porch (35-55). In addition, the entire restaurant accommodates 250 for seated dinners or 350 for standing buffets--all individualized to reflect your vision, resources and wishes.

Cafe Thirty-A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (48)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Notable Wine List (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Fun (22)
Happy Hour (18)
Casual (13)
Cozy (13)
People Watching (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Organic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1972 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent. Met all expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

It was perfect as always! We never miss a chance to dine there when we are down.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 7 days ago

30-A has been consistently well run with delicious food for as long as I have been going...around 30 years. The atmosphere is clean, crisp and white with fun ceiling umbrellas. Ladies, bring a sweater. It's cool inside. The fish is fresh ,but I can't pass up the quail and grits. I either have it as an appetizer or order a dinner portion. Do not miss it! A bonus is the valet parking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great experience. Food was delicious and service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 10, 2017

A+ loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Awesome dining experience—very knowledgeable and highly qualified staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent meal with the BEST service. Thank you for another great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Exquisite food, warm and masterful service, fabulous cocktails..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Simply Excellent ..... as it always is. Glad to see the pork chop back on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great food and the service was excellent would recommend to anyone

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Cafe 30A is always good. Book early to ensure you get a table. Classy place with great food and attentive service. Given its popularity, sometimes it feels as if they try to rush you through dinner in order to maximize table turn... but otherwise highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We have eaten at Cafe Thirty-a a number of times and it never disappoints. . The food is so fresh - the fish amazing. Our waiter Rob was wonderful. It is a fun place to go eat and we look forward to going back again when we return to Santa Rosa Beach.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Food was outstanding. Our waiter, Robert, was excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I was here 2 yrs ago and thought it was better. I was a little disappointed with seat placement upstairs as it was painful to climb stairs. Jacob, our waiter, was outstanding. Lovely champagne, food but food didn't impress as much this time.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Caribbean)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We have dined here for years. Our server had a huge table and wasn't able to handle our table. The major disappointment was that the snapper was not eatable. The restaurant was super busy. Will will try again another time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was average. Service was average. The restaurant was COLD - wear jeans. Over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

One of our favs!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Taking family out to dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 22, 2017

The first of our two nights at Cafe Thirty A while down on vacation. This is usually the highlight of our trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We think this is the best restaurant here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Steve our waiter was excellent. Food was terrific but table was small and I felt like I was sitting in a hallway of a home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We were seated immediately and our waiter Matthew greeted us at our table within a few minutes. He was very personably and took great care of us without being intrusive. The restaurant was crowded and a little loud but not too loud to be an issue. We noticed that the customers attire ranged from shorts and flip flops to suits.

The Caesar Salad is a must. We ordered red snapper and red fish as entrees. Very tasty and well prepared.

Over all a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Food was great! Atmosphere great! Service was fine but waiter not the nicest

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is a "must experience" restaurant. The food is amazing, service is fantastic, and the atmosphere is casual yet sophisticated. Truly worth your time and money.

Our server Don is an absolute professional and made our time at Cafe Thirty-A very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Perfect food, service, ambiance and evening. Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Very expensive and noisy. The food was delicious and I like that the menu changes based on local ingredient availability. Our server was good but a little disingenuous.s

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great wine list with great prices. Food is always wonderful and service very good. Don't miss the crab cakes and fried oyster spinach salad. The polenta cake that comes with the redfish is top of the list too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was amazing as usual! If you haven't had the crab cake entree - it is a must!! The new redfish entree served on polenta cake is fabulous too! Service is always excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We love Cafe Thirty-A and always eat dinner there when we're in the area. Our dinner was delicious and our service was extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We visit 30A once or twice a year and recently found out about this delicious restaurant. We'll be back every time we visit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent meal, as always. This is one of my favorite restaurants, and a regular event for us when we are at 30-A.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 1, 2017

When we are in Destin, we love to take one evening to drive to Cafe Thirty-A. It is upscale, yet friendly, and the atmosphere is elegant, yet fun. The food and service are both outstanding. We couldn't ask for more!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

My wife and I have eaten here I half a dozen times. The food was outstanding. We both had the redfish entrée and agreed that it was one of, if not the best overall fish dish we ever had. Everything on the plate complemented the fish and was delicious in it's own right. The Service and atmosphere is always first class. Since we had the two for one entrée special, it was a great value. Highly highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful beach dinner spot. Not as kid friendly, but perfect for adults. Everything from appetizers to dessert was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Off night? I hope so. This has been our go-to restaurant for years but it was disappointing tonight. Other than the quail/grits, all the food was so so. And, the prices have gone up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything about Cafè Thirty A is excellent. The food, the wine and cocktails, the service, all A+. The Filet is the best steak I've had in the Destin/30A area. Highly recommended!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 25, 2017

My sisters and I had an amazing time! The food and the service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 23, 2017

First time dining at Café Thirty-A and it won't be the last. The food was outstanding, the service was impeccable, and the wine and cocktails were wonderful. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere ! It was a perfect spot to celebrate my moms birthday!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Always a treat. Favorite beach dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.