HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Cafe Pasta

4.0
30 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (30)
  • Good for Groups (27)
  • Special Occasion (24)

Similar Restaurants

About

Café Pasta is a cozy, neighborhood Italian spot that serves up traditional dishes as well as live music on the weekend. There are also monthly beer and wine tastings for you drink aficionados. The kitchen at Café Pasta blends authentic and traditional flavors with a dash of modern technique using fresh, local and seasonal ingredients.

Café Pasta's dinner menu starts with small plates to share and you can choose between many options such as homemade Italian sausages, breaded ravioli and fried zucchini. Larger dishes include dinner salads like caprese and Caesar and many homemade pastas, including fettuccine primavera, tortellini alfredo and shrimp scampi.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(336) 272-1308
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bethany Ayars
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
To help make your event special, we offer free banquet rooms for any occasion. We believe that each event is special, and can tailor the menu to meet your budget or theme, regardless of size.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Ray Essa: (336) 339-6900
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Café Pasta + Grille offers a variety of catering options to fit your needs. We are able to customize a menu that best fits the occasion. Our affordable rates are based on the menu you create for your event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Golden Gate
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a public parking lot directly across from the restaurant on State Street.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Local live music on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings! We also host wine and beer tasting.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 30 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0
  based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.0
service
3.6
ambience
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vip2PeasInAPod (Greensboro)
5.0
Dined on May 29, 2015

One would think someone's grandmother is in the kitchen sending out delicious Italian food. The prices are reasonable. They will accommodate dietary needs. We will return!

Report
Helpful
LadyLarkin (Greensboro)
5.0
Dined on April 10, 2015

This was our first time at Café Pasta and we LOVE it! I chose this place for our next DATENIGHT adventure. We loved the customer service. The food was very flavorful and delicious. The ambiance was beautiful. And the price was not bad at all! We will definitely be back to visit again!

Report
Helpful
vipLoretta (Greensboro)
2.0
Dined on March 14, 2015

It has been at 15 years since I have dined here and now I know the reason why it has been so long, the food is mediocre at best. I had the pasta bolognaise and even though the sauce was okay, the dish was 3/4 sauce and 1/4 of over done pasta. My wife had a veal dish and the veal was very tough. The place it very outdated and looks the same as it did over 15 years ago. One strange thing is that the tables near the bar area have white table cloths with glass over them, but in the downstairs and upstairs areas, they do not have table cloths and the tables are old and cheap looking. The only bright spot was the service, our waitress did a great job. However, it will be another 15 years before I plan I giving café pasta another try.

Report
Helpful
Vince (Richmond)
5.0
Dined on March 14, 2015

Excellent food, good proportionis and very friendly and helpful service. Also offered some very unique Italian dishes and combinations. Loved it!

Report
Helpful
Sosorry1 (Greensboro)
1.0
Dined on February 14, 2015

I do not recommend. I would not put any stars if it wasn't required. Owner was crass. Sat at a table that was in the aisle had to move. Continuously to let people go by. Glasses had lipstick on it. Food was watery and took 45 minutes to serve.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
2.0
Dined on February 14, 2015

My wife and I have dined at Cafe Pasta on many occasions, and have always had a great experience. We went on V-Day and were very disappointed. It seemed they were completely overwhelmed. We were seated upstairs, which is very sterile and I will refuse a table up there in the future. The food was bland and the service was poor. We will definitely go again, and recommend it to others, but we will never go back on a busy night such as Valentine's as they don't seem equipped to handle those big turn-out types of nights.

Report
Helpful
viptiffany (Greensboro)
5.0
Dined on February 6, 2015

It's been a few years since I last ate here. The foods was reliably good as usual. We both got the lasagna. It was enough for two meals. Their bread is great but the cold Tuscan sauce would be better warmed. I had terrible eating it cold. It's like eating cold spaghetti sauce. Their wine selection is great. Very nice wait staff, very friendly. Glad we tried an old Greensboro staple.

Report
Helpful
Martha (Greensboro)
4.0
Dined on December 31, 2014

Cafe Pasta is a nice place. However, using Open Table to make reservations is useless. I was told they don't check your website for reservations.

Report
Helpful
wgmom (Raleigh)
3.0
Dined on November 15, 2014

The inside of the restaurant on the upper level is very dated. The chairs and tables look like they have been rented from a banquet store. It looks cheap and the tables should be covered with cloth tablecloths. They host a lot of receptions/parties in the lower level so your options of upper or low section are limited. Its difficult to hear when they host these parties and the rest of the patrons suffer. We were seated upstairs on a very cold night outside and we froze the entire time we were eating. They adjust the temp to the servers not the diners. So much for the ambiance. The food was mediocre at best. I did give three stars because my husband enjoyed his meal. They offer spicy dishes ( with ghost peppers) and i mean spicy… which is a pro. My bolognese was very bland and had such a fake tasting sauce i didn't eat much. Our waitress started out with a good attitude and quite attentive but by the end of our meal she was difficult to find…as mentioned before we had to sit on the upper level so we couldn't just flag her down when we needed water refills. I would not return but my husband would!!

Report
Helpful
mandyjo (Greensboro)
4.0
Dined on October 23, 2014

Easy to find; atmosphere was great and the food was just right.
Liked the timely serving of the food orders.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3