Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About Cabana

'Cabana' is Nashville's introduction to 'New Southern Comfort Cuisine'. The elegantly casual fare is offered in an atmosphere suited with a varying seating styles from booths and couches to private or semi-private cabanas adorned with plush fabrics and separately controlled audio/video. Additionally, Cabana provides patio seating as well as a covered open-air setting, enclosed on both sides by large garage-style doors. Cabana is a casual but trendy spot in Hillsboro Village, nestled between Vanderbilt and Belmont Universities and Music Row, where one will enjoy reasonably priced yet chic foods in an atmosphere of comfort and class.

1910 Belcourt Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm - 10pm
Friday-Saturday 4:00pm - 12am

Cross Street:
19th Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 577-2262

Website:
http://www.facebook.com/cabana.nashville

Parking Details:
Cabana offers parking in 2 paved lots adjacent to the building available for self-parking as well as many street spots.

Executive Chef:
Chad Waiwaiole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special event inquiries may be additionally submitted to events@cabananashville.com. Please be sure to include projected party size, day/date of proposed event, and any other relevant information in addition to a day-time phone number and email.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

CABANA specializes in Casual Southern Comfort Cuisine. The vibe is both calm and energetic; the space both open and cozy.

Cabana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Casual (16)
Fun (15)
Hot Spot (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
People Watching (6)
Romantic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Scenic View (5)
Tapas (5)
Cozy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1072 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Routine simple fare, fair quality, decent value, in a neighborhood casual ambience. Service was friendly but incredibly slow (20 minutes for our salads on an early evening when the restaurant was still empty). This is not a place for sybarites looking for a special experience. It is a place to go when one does not have the chance to prepare dinner at home. We will reserve it and recommend it only for those circumstances.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great service(Devin) and the was really good. Quick service and great drinks. Thanks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Perfect for bachelorette parties!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 15, 2017

This is near where our condo is and it is withing walking distance, so I wanted to try it. The food was very good. Nothing fancy. I got the Chicken pot pie and it was delicious. My daughter go the meatloaf. She liked it, although it was a little different flavor from what you usually get from meatloaf. Waiter was nice and we didnt have to wait long. THe restaurant was not very crowded, since it was around 5 when we went.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

I've been to Cabana several times. I've had good meals and I've had great meals, but I have never been disappointed. Great place and staff are always friendly/accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Very happy with food and service. Was great place with group of 8 people.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great food, great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was amazing. We had 6 in our party and every person loved everything they ordered - appetizers, drinks and desserts also. Our server was attentive, professional and very personable. Loved this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We dined for restaraunt week and the food was just ok. The service great though!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our group from Charlotte, NC had such an amazing time at cabana. Our waitress, Page, did a great job juggling our large party. The food and drinks were delicious and the atmosphere was awesome!! Will definitely go back if we come in to town again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Love the food and ambiance of Cabana. A top place for date night dining.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

I would highly recommend this restaurant, it has a great atmosphere and tasty food. Try the frozen Rose'.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 25, 2017

LOVED the Cabana! The food was great, service very good, and I loved the look of it! We were able to get a Cabana which made it even better. We loved this place. It is in our rotation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Friend and I were meeting to catch up and we picked Cabana. Had not been in a very long time. To our surprise it was restaurant week, along with ladies night and just another regular delightful menu. Our waiter was beyond excellent. He was knowledgeable, helpful and stopped by the exact perfect amount of time. We decided on the 3-course dinner for restaurant week. Figure support the locally owned always. My friend and I shared each of the two appetizers, she had the mussels that that were in a broth, of shallots and chives, it was described as creamy, it was more brothy, but super tasty and she received alot more mussels then expected, perfect to share, then I had the truffle risotto bites, they were delicious, again perfect to share. I could eat those every day. For the main course she had the Crab stuffed sole, she said it had great flavor, I enjoyed the Braised Short Rib Wellington. To put it simply it was texture of bbq in a puffed pastry , that just doesn't do it justice, the flavor was amazing, it had cooked for a long time and soaked up the mushroom, thyme, onion flavors. Again, I could dine on that daily. Then the third course the desserts, perfect as long as it was chocolate. Enjoyed the desert with an additional glass of wine, because really what's better then chocolate and wine. All this to say, we are going to put Cabana on our regular rotation. I wish I knew our servers name, he definitely deserves a shoot out. He was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

It took us over an hour and a half to get our entrees once we ordered. Then they brought my sister the wrong entree - ironic, it was restaurant week in Nashville - she ordered one of the featured meals. Then the server told my sister it was the entree she ordered - she ordered beef short ribs - they brought a pork chop. What if she had a religious objection to pork or an allergy. When they finally admitted it was the wrong meal, they did offer to bring the right meal - right away. By then, we we were too frustrated to wait any longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Server was very attentive and food was delicious! Only semi down side was our app came out with our meal but still overall great dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

VERY GOOD SHRIMP AND GRITS. All the bachelorette parties coming in and out were very entertaining as well. The service was good. Plus they allowed me to have my Maltipoo on the patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was great, service pretty good as well. Loud due to bachelorette parties galore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Cabana is a consistent staple in the Nashville area. Their drinks are some of the best in town and food is always great. Service was a little slow as there seemed to be a shortage of attendants. That's becoming the case in most restaurants in Nashville.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We've eaten at Cabana's for years now and the food is always consistent and delicious.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

I was happy that the restaurant sat my group down before I arrived as I was a few minutes late. However, our server forgot to ask me if I wanted a drink for approximately 10-15 minutes until one of the men at the table pointed out that I didn't have a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My buddy's bachelor party of eight people came here. We were surrounded by dolled up girls on bachelorette parties. Other than amazing food and drinks, the view is solid. And if you're a bachelorette party, well, you guys already obviously love this place.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Birthday dinner. Enjoyed the dinner. Lots of bachelorette parties

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Awesome by far, my date w excited and I can't wait to do it again.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Authentic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food wasn't as good as it was when we visited before. I am thinking it was because we had such a large party. My guests were a little disappointed. :-( But the atmosphere was nice and thankfully it was a mild night outside because our table was outdoors - which I wasn't expecting. Our waitress was wonderful though so she made everything work out.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The staff is great and really try to make it fun! I was there for a bachelorette party and they made it really fun for us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had pitchers of Sangria and rum punch with several small plates that we're delicious. We enjoyed sitting in our own private Cabana; a perfect private setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We went here for my sister's bachelorette party. The food was great, and our server was very hospitable and funny. We enjoyed that we got to play our own music in our cabana!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our server was outstanding! I highly recommend the house sangria.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We enjoyed dinner at Cabanas very much. We dined early (5:30 pm) so it was not crowded, but it had started to fill up before we left. It has dark, solitary seating areas and a large airy seating room. Our server was friendly, prompt, and helpful. The food was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was great- fun place for a party. But the service was not great. Server was nice enough, but we finished out appetizers before we even got our first drink! From the time we received our appetizers (from a runner, not our waitress), to the time we were finished, we didn't see our server once. Bummed us out since we were there for a Bachelorette party. I probably wouldn't go back- many other places to eat in Nashville that have good service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

While the ambience was fantastic, the food sucked. I paid $23 was a salad that consisted only of iceberg lettuce, bacon and blue cheese crumbles. I had to send back my chocolate cake for desert because it was clearly out of a box and was stale. I had heard good things about Cabanas but I was severely disappointed. The restaurant was almost completely empty on a Friday night at 7pm. That should have clued me into the quality of the food. Again the place was very hipsterish and cool but the food prices were was too expensive for the crap you are getting. I'd rather wait an hour at any number of restaurants right down the street then go here again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Bachelorette party of girls from NY who came to Nashville for the weekend. We wine to Cabana for a nice dinner and it was such a great start to our night. We all had the Martini Flight and it was beyond amazing. We had the best time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Place was fun. Perfect for a group for a fun occasion if you sit at one of their cabana tables. They let you play your own music. Food was good. Didn't like any of the martinis but got the peach tea drink that was delicious. More expensive than I was expecting. But overall fun place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Very disappointed with service. We waited over an hour for our food and the restaurant was not busy. There was no host/hostess to greet or seat people at the door. You had to find someone to tell them you had a reservation. When other members of the party arrives they wandered around to find us.

It was disappointing as I invited a group there based on a recommendation

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Good food, well prepared. Clean restaurant with music and television access (if you want it).Pleasant folks and quiet (perhaps because off-season.)

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food and atmosphere is amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Had a wonderful time and plan to return very soon!

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had great service and food. They were very accommodating when we had to make reservation changes. Thank you!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We went to Cabana for my sisters bachelorette and had a blast!! Awesome ambiance and was super fun! Our server was fantastic, definitely added to the experience! The food, and drinks, were great!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.