Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About Cabana

'Cabana' is Nashville's introduction to 'New Southern Comfort Cuisine'. The elegantly casual fare is offered in an atmosphere suited with a varying seating styles from booths and couches to private or semi-private cabanas adorned with plush fabrics and separately controlled audio/video. Additionally, Cabana provides patio seating as well as a covered open-air setting, enclosed on both sides by large garage-style doors. Cabana is a casual but trendy spot in Hillsboro Village, nestled between Vanderbilt and Belmont Universities and Music Row, where one will enjoy reasonably priced yet chic foods in an atmosphere of comfort and class.
YOU MUST CALL US TO BOOK AN ACTUAL CABANA 615-577-2262

1910 Belcourt Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm - 10pm
Friday-Saturday 4:00pm - 12am

Cross Street:
19th Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 577-2262

Website:
http://www.facebook.com/cabana.nashville

Parking Details:
Cabana offers parking in 2 paved lots adjacent to the building available for self-parking as well as many street spots.

Executive Chef:
Chad Waiwaiole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special event inquiries may be additionally submitted to events@cabananashville.com. Please be sure to include projected party size, day/date of proposed event, and any other relevant information in addition to a day-time phone number and email.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

CABANA specializes in Casual Southern Comfort Cuisine. The vibe is both calm and energetic; the space both open and cozy.

Cabana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (20)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
See All
Modern Decor (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Romantic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (5)
Casual (5)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1020 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Visited here with a group of 9 people, they had a great space for us to use and our waiter Ryan was very attentive, made our experience all the more enjoyable! The food was delicious and well priced for what you got!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service was slow. Had reservations and still had to wait. Food took almost an hour. Too loud to even have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were there as a bachelorette party, which is what they state they specialized in. Our food was good. Our server was great, but we we told we were too loud. So we asked for our checks and left. There were plenty of places in Nashville that were happy to accommodate us and let us purchase drinks and celebrate. Don't go to Cabana if you have a celebration and you raise your voices above a whisper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

In town for the Nashville Marathon, found Cabana could accommodate our group of 9. We were pleased with the reviews so we made a reservation. Cabana was AWESOME!! Great food, great staff, great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

It was a slow night at Cabana, therefore, we were able to sit in a private cabana. Very romantic and perfect for our night away from kiddos! Highly recommend the Moscow Mule and the Lobster Mac & Cheese - yum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Disappointed. Service was very good, but our food quality and menu options were not as good as we remembered from prior visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Cabana was great! The food was excellent and the atmosphere was fun!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This is the second time we dined here, first time was amazing , this time was not good. To start my boyfriend and I both ordered a beverage (wine for myself and a beer for him) the first glass of wine I received the glass was so dirty and sticky . I picked the glass up and put it down, before I could get a word out the server asked if my glass was dirty. Which in my mind means he knew it was and STILL chose to bring it out. He also told my boyfriend they were changing the beer (he ordered a bottled beer??). I got a new glass of wine and still no beer, at this point it has been about 20 min. We ordered the "lump crab cakes" which were mush. There was no lump about it at all. I ordered the grilled cheese sandwich and there was not any cheese but maybe a slice inside. The tomato soup that cane with it was amazing though. Very disappointed with this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Shrimp n grits... Amazing stuff. Worth the 5min drive north of downtown Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our waitress (I think her name was Mel?) was the best we've ever had! She went through the entire menu explaining everything and letting us know what the best bang for your buck was. All 10 of us loved our meals and cocktails. The cabanas were really fun as well and you can play your own music in each cabana. If going for a bachelorette make sure to call ahead for a reservation the week before and mention it's for a bachelorette party!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I always enjoy dining at Cabana....it is a nice but non-stuffy restaurant, always with good service and good food. So, yes the service was excellent, our waitress very helpful and attentive. We all had the special which was swordfish and it was excellent. The atmosphere there is always a "fun" one, kinda on the noisy side, but always a fun time. My most recent visit was on a Friday night, and clearly was the happening place for bachelorette parties (at least 3 ), as well as some other types of parties/get togethers. So, on this particular evening, it was a little over the top, noise-wise. I know the restaurant cannot control that, and that this fun atmosphere is encouraged, but a conversation was essentially impossible to have.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We chose Canana because of the convenient location, thinking it would be a nice, somewhat quiet place for friends to catch up. Unfortunately, we asked for our check after ordering our drinks because of the noise level. The restaurant was hosting something like half a dozen bachelorette parties on the same night. One of these parties was seated in the large open section with us --they were inebriated and completely unruly, shouting at and summoning patrons of the restaurant as they would walk by, and screaming/chanting at random during our 30-minute visit.

This is behavior that would have gotten them kicked out of a dive bar, much less a nice, respectable restaurant. Several patrons around us were complaining to the wait staff, and we were all disappointed to see that the behavior continued without intervention from any of Cabana's employees. Thus, as I said, we decided to take our business elsewhere.

I understand that a large bachelorette party is more profitable than our table of four, but as Nashville locals, we (and all around us) will remember this experience the next time Cabana is considered for a casual dinner or a large gathering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I booked us a reservation for 8 as dinner for our bachelorette party. We we got there we loved the cozy booth we were placed in. Unfortunately it smelled musty and our music connector was broken. Our waiter took forever to get to us and literally would leave before we were done talking to him. It took forever to put our orders in. We asked about music and they moved us to another booth but it was such a hassle and they waiter didn't help us move anything so we had to make multiple trips to get our drinks, silverware, menus, purses. We were not even offered a free drink or appetizer for the hassle. The food was good when it got there and we had fun playing music in our booth- the process just did not go smoothly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was good but server could use some help Ryan got our app order then came back by to ask us if we wanted to order apps. No extra plates for our shareable apps. Seemed very confused Maybe he had a bad day and needed rest

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This was our first time at Cabana and it may have been our last. They definitely advertise for Bachelorette parties, but I did not anticipate feeling out of place being one of the few tables that was not full of matching shirts, sashes and veils! It was a very tight squeeze at our small little table and multiple times I had to move my chair in so someone could get by. However, Our server was great and the food was good! I don't recommend this place for a date night out with your significant other, unless you are up for some great people watching!

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The host and waiter were very friendly and accommodating. The menu had plenty of choices for our family's varied preferences and the food was delicious! We enjoyed the atmosphere in the cabana. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I didn't think the food was any more than average in flavor and definitely not very interesting in regard to selection. I could have made any of the dishes myself at home without a problem. For that reason, I feel it was severely over priced for what I had. We were sat by the bar and the patrons were so loud that we had to leave.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Perfect for a girls getaway, fantastic food, drinks and fun!!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Casual, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Pretty bad food, pricey for the quality/selection. Kind of a mess, not great operations in a city where large groups are common.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was basic and overpriced. Small plates were just fried and heavy- not super creative. Got the fries with horseradish cheddar, they forgot the horseradish. Ambiance was nice though. Great drink deals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Well, if you are not on Cabana Row, it's not really all that. There are no aux cords in the other cabanas as advertised and our waitress, Paige, did not even allow us to change the tv channel. The waitress was very preoccupied and couldn't be bothered with our requests. Food was ok but didn't make up for the terrible service. If you're look for a cute restaurant with an awesome atmosphere and service, try BarTaco!!!!(:

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were excited to try this restaurant but we were very disappointed. Our table are was small, our server was not very good, our food was late and average, and worst of all, the server added 20% gratuity! We were a family dining with young children and the service was well below average.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food, portions not huge, and pretty loud so not the best spot for a quiet weekend dinner. Will return.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Bachelorette party group of 8

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Second visit in the past year and second time was as good as the first. Waitress was friendly and attentive. Crab cake bites and sweet potato biscuits were delicious. Food was delivered at a good pace and we never felt rushed to get out even though restaurant was busy. If peach cobbler is available would definitely recommend. Tastes just like Grandma use to make so brought back some great memories. Will definitely be back for a third visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Perfect dinner before a show, food was perfect, from appetizer to dessert

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I love Cabana, but this last visit wasn't great. The food took soooo long, and once we got it I felt like I could've gotten better at Chili's or something.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's dinner date with my husband. It was our first time there and surely won't be our last. The food was great, server was friendly, setting was beautiful, it was an awesome experience. We will book a Cabana for more privacy next time. Wine and beer selection is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were seated immediately. Prompt service from our waiter. She was great and gave suggestions for drinks and food. We had a great dinner. We will define try return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great customer service. Food was decent for money but not super fresh. Was extremely cold inside as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Anna, our server, was excellent: prompt and attentive, on Valentine's Day! We enjoyed alligater bites as an appetizer. I loved the crab cake bites and sweet potato biscuits with peach sauce. My husband enjoyed the ample BBQ dinner. His brother enjoyed the shrimp and salmon pasta.
His wife liked the beet salad and bacon and cheese grits bites. We were impressed with how fast we were served. It was a busy night there with lots of customers!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love Cabana! We took my parents from Chicago there for Valentine's Day and they really enjoyed the food and ambiance! We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very disappointed with the 250 dollar spending requirement for the table since they had no penne pasta and no filet mignon so half the menu was not available. Waitress seemed in a big hurry and annoyed with our requests and questions. Will not go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Cabana is one of our favorite restaurants in Nashville. We especially love to go there in the spring and fall, when they often open the back doors and you can catch a nice breeze and people watch while you're having a drink or meal. The staples on the menu are all delicious, and the specials, which we have tried from time to time, are always different and good, as well. We really like to pot pie, the planked salmon and as a not-too-filling appetizer, the sweet potato biscuits (just enough to tamp down your appetite but not too much so you won't eat dinner). The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my first time there I took a date for Valentines and she loved it and so did I.
I will return just because in the near future, I made a great choice when I decided to dine here and will tell friends as well. Great Job.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very slow service, the atmosphere was not as it appears on the website, much dirtier, bathrooms were disgusting, booth was sticky and much smaller than appears on website, it took 3 hours before we left, and we could not wait to leave. The food was not good at all.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great time. Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Happy hour til 6. Nice. We were happy to find out that sun-mon-Tuesday is 2 for 1 pizza night, and the white pizza is very good, margherita not so much. We were not happy to be surprised with an automatic 20% gratuity for our party of 5. Granted we WERE supposed to be 6-7. Couple that with receiving the worst service I've had in years in Nashville : Flagging the waiter down for glasses of wine ( one finally went to the bar) , water and even our check. It was like, auto-tip = no service. Grrr

Tags: Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Best waitress ever!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 26, 2017

They were very accommodating for my birthday. I reserved for 15 and around 20 arrived. My deciding factor was the drink specials on Wednesday night.

Tags: Live Sports, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.