About Cabana

'Cabana' is Nashville's introduction to 'New Southern Comfort Cuisine'. The elegantly casual fare is offered in an atmosphere suited with a varying seating styles from booths and couches to private or semi-private cabanas adorned with plush fabrics and separately controlled audio/video. Additionally, Cabana provides patio seating as well as a covered open-air setting, enclosed on both sides by large garage-style doors. Cabana is a casual but trendy spot in Hillsboro Village, nestled between Vanderbilt and Belmont Universities and Music Row, where one will enjoy reasonably priced yet chic foods in an atmosphere of comfort and class.
YOU MUST CALL US TO BOOK AN ACTUAL CABANA 615-577-2262

1910 Belcourt Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm - 10pm
Friday-Saturday 4:00pm - 12am

Cross Street:
19th Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 577-2262

Website:
http://www.facebook.com/cabana.nashville

Parking Details:
Cabana offers parking in 2 paved lots adjacent to the building available for self-parking as well as many street spots.

Executive Chef:
Chad Waiwaiole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special event inquiries may be additionally submitted to events@cabananashville.com. Please be sure to include projected party size, day/date of proposed event, and any other relevant information in addition to a day-time phone number and email.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

CABANA specializes in Casual Southern Comfort Cuisine. The vibe is both calm and energetic; the space both open and cozy.

Cabana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Fun (16)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Cozy (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Casual (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Private Room (9)
Romantic (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Business Meals (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
998 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Bachelorette party group of 8

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Second visit in the past year and second time was as good as the first. Waitress was friendly and attentive. Crab cake bites and sweet potato biscuits were delicious. Food was delivered at a good pace and we never felt rushed to get out even though restaurant was busy. If peach cobbler is available would definitely recommend. Tastes just like Grandma use to make so brought back some great memories. Will definitely be back for a third visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect dinner before a show, food was perfect, from appetizer to dessert

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I love Cabana, but this last visit wasn't great. The food took soooo long, and once we got it I felt like I could've gotten better at Chili's or something.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's dinner date with my husband. It was our first time there and surely won't be our last. The food was great, server was friendly, setting was beautiful, it was an awesome experience. We will book a Cabana for more privacy next time. Wine and beer selection is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were seated immediately. Prompt service from our waiter. She was great and gave suggestions for drinks and food. We had a great dinner. We will define try return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great customer service. Food was decent for money but not super fresh. Was extremely cold inside as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Anna, our server, was excellent: prompt and attentive, on Valentine's Day! We enjoyed alligater bites as an appetizer. I loved the crab cake bites and sweet potato biscuits with peach sauce. My husband enjoyed the ample BBQ dinner. His brother enjoyed the shrimp and salmon pasta.

His wife liked the beet salad and bacon and cheese grits bites. We were impressed with how fast we were served. It was a busy night there with lots of customers!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love Cabana! We took my parents from Chicago there for Valentine's Day and they really enjoyed the food and ambiance! We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very disappointed with the 250 dollar spending requirement for the table since they had no penne pasta and no filet mignon so half the menu was not available. Waitress seemed in a big hurry and annoyed with our requests and questions. Will not go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Cabana is one of our favorite restaurants in Nashville. We especially love to go there in the spring and fall, when they often open the back doors and you can catch a nice breeze and people watch while you're having a drink or meal. The staples on the menu are all delicious, and the specials, which we have tried from time to time, are always different and good, as well. We really like to pot pie, the planked salmon and as a not-too-filling appetizer, the sweet potato biscuits (just enough to tamp down your appetite but not too much so you won't eat dinner). The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my first time there I took a date for Valentines and she loved it and so did I.

I will return just because in the near future, I made a great choice when I decided to dine here and will tell friends as well. Great Job.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very slow service, the atmosphere was not as it appears on the website, much dirtier, bathrooms were disgusting, booth was sticky and much smaller than appears on website, it took 3 hours before we left, and we could not wait to leave. The food was not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Happy hour til 6. Nice. We were happy to find out that sun-mon-Tuesday is 2 for 1 pizza night, and the white pizza is very good, margherita not so much. We were not happy to be surprised with an automatic 20% gratuity for our party of 5. Granted we WERE supposed to be 6-7. Couple that with receiving the worst service I've had in years in Nashville : Flagging the waiter down for glasses of wine ( one finally went to the bar) , water and even our check. It was like, auto-tip = no service. Grrr

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Best waitress ever!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 26, 2017

They were very accommodating for my birthday. I reserved for 15 and around 20 arrived. My deciding factor was the drink specials on Wednesday night.

Tags: Live Sports, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Was just perfect. We had a little coaches meeting and could easily talk around our table and have fun getting together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Been to Cabana many times. Food and service are always good. Great place to meet up with friends.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overpriced. Food was meh. Service was so so. The cabana concept was neat but poorly executed. Very loud and having a $250 minimum bill if seated in a cabana (picture a curved booth with a thin burlap curtain) was just over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food, great service, great time. My server Ryan made my birthday celebration a gramd occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This place is great! We made a reservation and once we arrived we wanted to sit outside- the hostess was a little hesitant about it (being it did not seem they had a server for outside) but the manager/owner over heard the conversation and accommodated us outside perfectly! The manager/owner was very nice and authentic- he was very excited about the tuna special he was running and explained the whole dish to us (of course we ended up getting it). The server came out to us and was energetic and helpful and great! Their mussels are some of the best I have ever had! My boyfriend had the tuna flown in from Hawaii and I had the short rub wellington- both were amazing. WE WILL MAKE THIS A REGULAR SPOT FOR US! THIS PLACE IS GREAT!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Incredible mussels in cream sauce, unfortunately no available year round. Would go back just for the mussels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

I thought that the lack of salt and pepper at the table was a bold choice. I felt like the crab cakes were delicious (without the sauce they would have been alright), but severely overpriced at 14 dollars for 4 little crab balls. I also felt that the burger was overpriced as well and there wasn't really anything special about it. I felt like it was a little dry and was drained of fat. Also the bun wasn't even toasted! Come on! Ya'll gotta toast the bun! I mean was it good? Yes! Was it great? Meh. For the price I expected more. I'll probably give it another shot, considering my waitress was amazing, attentive, and sweet. She deserved the 25% tip I gave her.

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Cabana is always a good choice. The menu items are skillfully crafted. The corkage fee is a reasonable $20. Book a "cabana" booth if you can. It creates a secluded seating setting.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We got food poisoning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very average. Nothing special. Nashville has many much better options. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our second trip to Cabana. Another enjoyable evening with a nice selection of interesting entrees at reasonable prices. A fun vibe in the place but the booths allow you to enjoy your privacy. Looking forward to a third visit! I took a star off for service because the bar was a little slow getting orders out for the first part of our meal. Otherwise, smooth sailing.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went out to dinner to Cabana with a friend this evening. The overall experience was great. I loved the ambiance of the place, and the food as well as the service, was fantastic. Our sever told us about restaurant week that's coming up, and I can't wait to bring friends in for that next week. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Unfortunately, we made a reservation and then when we got to the restaurant the kitchen was closed. The staff ignored us for about 10 minutes until we had to ask "can we still have dinner?". Lame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Was actually told no when I tried to order the sweet potato chips. The only options besides a clean or dirty martini had been changed to all sweet based drinks. Ordered a lemon martini but apparently that couldn't be made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was phenomenal. Drinks were great. Service was perfect. Prices were affordable. We enjoyed a private cabana where we could play our own music at our own volume. It was a perfect dinner celebrating my friend's upcoming nuptials.

Two thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Cabana was great as always. One thing that was sad is they were out of a lot of menu items that was wanted to eat or drink. Otherwise a great time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great place to eat. We had seven people and everyone stated their food was awesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was New Year's Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Made reservations (the day before) for a very important meeting at 6:30. Waited patiently at the bar until 7:20...still no table, and no one to update us.

Finally went to the hostess stand. Oh! Guess what? They had a table available. They had apparently forgotten about us.

(WE HAD A RESERVATION!!!!!)

I had the special...Beef Stroganoff. It arrived cold and unseasoned. I had to ask for salt/pepper.

I've had better stroganoff from a box...hotter and more well-seasoned.

WHAT A HOT (actually room-temperature) MESS.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great place for a group. Our Waiter Ryan was the bomb!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was my first visit to Cabana for an early holiday dinner with a friend. We had a terrific experience! Our server, Mel, was outstanding, very helpful with both drink and food recommendations. We had tickets to a show at the Belcourt at 7:00. Once we let her know this, Mel worked to make sure our order was put in quickly so we had plenty of time. Drinks and entrees were superb. Just wish we'd had time for dessert. There's always next time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Went here for a friends bday! We had a private Cabana... it was also ladies night so the cocktail prices were stellar! Not to mention we ordered a bunch of ladies nights apps to share as our dinner. Service was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Our server Mel was awesome and made our night with her great service, so see if you can request her when dining at Cabana. Delicious food as well (like always!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Restaurant is nice and accommodating for large groups; however, guest orders were messed up and the server was rude when 1 guest questioned her bill. Also, we had a large group of 20 and only 1 server.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Awesome restaurant for a date night! Great service and food was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

With them abundance of heightened or reimagined "southern" cuisine options in Nashville, Cabana falls well below the likes of Husk and Farmhouse. Cocktail menu lacks creativity or originality. The ambiance is wonderful, but if you are looking for a truly gourmet experience, skip this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was my first time here... good atmosphere (big garage doors up in the back room)... the food was pretty tasty for all of us... but the service was sooooo sloooooow! And they weren't all that busy. I'm generally pretty forgiving with slow service - but this crossed the line and impacted the ambiance and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great layout and room for large party! They were out of half He menu and it took forever our poor server gave it his all but everyone was cranky and hungry by. The time food arrived half was cold and not good

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Had an open table gift card which they couldn't get to go thru. But when I contacted open table they said it was activated and should've worked. Needless to say was not happy about that since I had to specify the restaurant it was to be used at but open table thankfully is allowing me to choose another restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I love the atmosphere, and the food and service did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

All of our drinks were below average. I ordered a vodka gimlet that was literally fake lime juice and vodka, no simple syrup at all, it was terrible. Also, we ordered a virgin drink for a girl that was pregnant and they mixed up the drinks and gave her one with alcohol in it and someone else the virgin drink. Food was good. Our waitress was short with us. I get that there were 8 females and we were all on separate checks, but still, this is your job and when she needed to split the checks there was hardly anyone left in the restaurant. With so many other choices in Nashville I probably will not return.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Lobster Brie Mac and Cheese is amazingly delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Service was neither attentive or professional. The atmosphere wasn't great either, it looked a bit dingy in there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing place and great staff. Always has great food options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.