About Buca di Beppo - Worthington

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

60 East Wilson Bridge Road
Worthington, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
High Street / 23

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 848-8466

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking is available in private lot for Buca di Beppo guests.

Public Transit:
COTA Bus Service - Worthington Square Mall

Executive Chef:
Dan Varga

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
See All
Casual (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (6)
Fun (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Authentic (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
849 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had to ask for small plates for the bread and oil. Baked Ziti which is a house favorite was very bland, little amount of sauce, dry and over all just disappointing. Our drinks were refilled and switched when brought back to the table. The broccoli was flavorless with a definite frozen taste. We were seated as soon as we walked in which was a plus. Definitely will visit their Columbus location if we choose to go again because the experience there has been a lot better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of my favorite places to eat in Columbus. The food is amazing every single time!

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been here many times, usually for a family dinner or special occasion. This time it was not great. The ambiance was flat, the food was not as expected. We got spaghetti and meatballs and lemon chicken, as well as a salad, all large portions. The spaghetti sauce was not flavorful. The chicken was breaded, which was not how we have had it in the past. The wine was quite good, Seven Sisters moscato, I believe. As I said, we have eaten here more than 10 times. This time it was disappointing.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Can't think of a better place for birthday dinners! The room we were in was really loud, but that had more to do with the loud talkers/laughers shouting over each other....big night out in the big city. But when their food showed up they piped down. Food was really, really good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always great to get the family together the food and atmosphere are fun!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My experience was great. I had the Chicken Alfredo Pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Highly recommend ... great place to bring the whole family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I have been to buca many times but the food was very blan this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This was my first visit to this restaurant. The food was delicious. Staff was prompt and courteous. Ambiance was a homey feel. I will recommend this to my family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had a nice family get together.
14 people /5 birthdays .
All our food came out on time and hot.
The food has improved since my last time there and was very good on all scales.
Montana our waitress worked hard and was on top of our large group whenever anything was requested.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We enjoyed a great coupon, excellent food, great service, and because of our coupon, incredible prices!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Chicken saltimbocca is excellent and our favorite. Spaghetti with meat sauce is really good. Mixed green salad too. Garlic bread is dry and a disappointment. Used to be much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Awesome! Friendly waitress! 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Extremely rude host.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Delicious food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Decent food served family style at a reasonable price
... We had good service and enjoyed the dining experience

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food is not that great. Seating is very cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Sons birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My kids love Buca so it's a regular for birthdays or other occasions in our family. The food is decent. I think it's way overpriced but you can buy discounted gift cards at Costco or Sam's Club and if you join their mailing list you can almost always have a coupon handy, both of which make it moderately priced. Atmosphere is fun and we always have good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I've been to Buca in Worthington many times before and it always has good food and service. This time around, however, the service was sub-par and we were constantly waiting for everything from being able to place our order to getting our bill. It was disappointing this time for sure...

I'll still go back and give it another go because one bad experience there doesn't outweigh all of the good from the past.

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything is served family style. Minimum amount serves 2-3 and the servings are extremely generous. They do have a kids menu that was fine for our grandchildren. We had spaghetti with meatballs, baked penne with cheese, eggplant parmigiana, calamari appetizer and salad. Way too much food (all orders were small to serve 2-3 adults) but we took home a shopping bag full of food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 24, 2017

What a fun night! The atmosphere is great for a family night out. We also struck a great menu combination of chicken saltimbocca, stuffed shells, baked ziti and an antipasti salad for the table. Our service was fantastic, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food! Service was good and quick. Easy to accommodate a big group.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We loved it. Valentine's day dinner with my husband

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The server didn't really want to serve us dinner or anything else. We waited over an hour for our food, and he tried to over charge us for spaghetti and 2 meatballs - $33.00 for one portion. Wow. He said that he'd take it off the bill, so when it came back and was only $10.00 less, he lost most of his tip. Total time in the restaurant was an hour and 45 minutes. Won't be returning there ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a 2 PM reservation on a Sunday and were taken to our table right away. The tour through the restaurant was fun - we saw the kitchen, bread "station," "Pope table," and other parts of the restaurant prior to being seated. Our server was friendly and attentive, bringing refills for drinks once a glass was less than half-full. The spaghetti and meatballs was excellent, as was the "create your own pasta" dish that we tried (noodles, rosa sauce, mushrooms, peas, hot peppers.) We were able to talk, laugh, and enjoy each other in a very relaxed and family-friendly atmosphere. We come here often, though this was the first time we used Open Table to make reservations. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My dear friend and I started this about 11 years ago. It started as a dinner for 3 to catch up as he lives out of town. After dinner, we'd head over to an event that happens twice per year. Now it's an average of 19-25 people.

The restaurant always confirms, then gives us a nice space for dinner. The service is superb! They help us with food choices, don't rush us.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time for grandchildren, who cleaned their plates. They also wanted the sundee that was served in a large martini shaped glass, and they ate it all. One fed 6 people. They need to clean their restrooms!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were seated in the bar, so it was more noisy than a regular room would be. Food is great with lots to bring home.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The hostess was abrupt and rude when seating us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Much too expensive for the quantity we received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went with some friends on New Year's Eve. The service was great and so was the food. And wow! So much food. I'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had to wait 30 minutes for our table, but other then that it was awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We sat in the kitchen by request so it was extra noisy. Policies must have changed as when we have sat there in the past, the 'Chef' gave free tastes. We were celebrating a birthday & in the past they offered a free dessert - not anymore. Waitress service was fine but not noteworthy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We have dined here many times. It is a fun place and provides good service. My two suggestions would be to serve the entrees much warmer than they do and also offer spicier versions of their marinara sauce.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food. Classic choices. Service is good. Seating was a little delayed (30 minutes) but I had a party of 14. I did reserve in advance though. Quality of food in unquestioned. Very good!

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food is very good also desserts are very delicious and best to share food and interesting old historical and creatives pictures. Loves to look around each rooms like maze.. Will go back again some day.. BEST RESTAURANT in ever.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Historic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner with the family (15). Service was outstanding and food was great and plentiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went Christmas Day had a reservation and had to wait for a while. The waitress brought our salad with our entrees with 4 of us hardly had room in our booth. And she forgot our cheese garlic bread. Once she brought it to the table none of us could eat it because it tasted like soap. We decided to ordered plain garlic bread and that never came until we were done and we were charged for both. The only food that was good was the large lasagna and salad with their house dressing. At $40 piece was not worth the price. Service was not good, meatballs had no flavor. The deserts were not good. Not worth the price for the platter and the taramisu looked like and tasted like pancakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Service was slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.