About Buca di Beppo - Worthington

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

60 East Wilson Bridge Road
Worthington, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
High Street / 23

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 848-8466

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking is available in private lot for Buca di Beppo guests.

Public Transit:
COTA Bus Service - Worthington Square Mall

Executive Chef:
Dan Varga

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

It’s not too early to book your Holiday Party! Ask the Group Sales Manager for details to reserve space for your holiday celebration today!
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day! Reserve your table now!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

Noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for a Date (5)
See All
Good for Groups (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Romantic (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
866 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Very generous portions. Average Italianumber crusien. Looks like 19th Italian restaurant

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Waitress was rude

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Service was great. Food was very bland. We got the lunch portion of chicken parmesan it was dry with no flavor. Even the pasta noodles tasted funny. Hardly and experience worth mentioning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food and exceptional service! We had a party for our daughter there and it was perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

hadn't been in a few years but just as good as i remembered it. good, authentic italian food !

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The only complaint is it takes a little time to get the food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Disappointing service, difficult to get drink refills or anything else. Added to by a delay on bringing food for the youngest member of our group. Hard to explain to a 6 year old why he has to wait 10 minutes after the adults had their food. I really just assumed the $5 kids meal would be comped from our $200 bill for this issue. But it was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our server Jordan was fantastic... Thanks for the great attentive service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Too expensive, too many loud children, average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had the possibility at the last minute of increasing our party. The hostess took care of all the details on the spot. It turns out we didn't need the extra space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our 1yr seemed to really through of the hostess and management upon our arrival.. took am extra 10mn to figure out where to seat us. Food was not as good as normal. I'll stick to the downtown location

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Fantastic place!! service was outstanding! Food is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 1, 2017

A usual, a delightful experience. We enjoy the family style dining. Service was attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Portions were not as healthy as the downtown location, new brussel sprout option needs to be worked on. Raw in taste and should be roasted.
Waiter was kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Our server, Ashley was so nice and friendly. I always appreciate a happy server. She was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had to ask for small plates for the bread and oil. Baked Ziti which is a house favorite was very bland, little amount of sauce, dry and over all just disappointing. Our drinks were refilled and switched when brought back to the table. The broccoli was flavorless with a definite frozen taste. We were seated as soon as we walked in which was a plus. Definitely will visit their Columbus location if we choose to go again because the experience there has been a lot better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointing. We've been there multiple times in the past, but the service was deplorable, it took 1 hour 20 minutes to get our food and when it came out it was disappointing. Chicken parmesan was bland, spaghetti sauce was watery....won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of my favorite places to eat in Columbus. The food is amazing every single time!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been here many times, usually for a family dinner or special occasion. This time it was not great. The ambiance was flat, the food was not as expected. We got spaghetti and meatballs and lemon chicken, as well as a salad, all large portions. The spaghetti sauce was not flavorful. The chicken was breaded, which was not how we have had it in the past. The wine was quite good, Seven Sisters moscato, I believe. As I said, we have eaten here more than 10 times. This time it was disappointing.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Can't think of a better place for birthday dinners! The room we were in was really loud, but that had more to do with the loud talkers/laughers shouting over each other....big night out in the big city. But when their food showed up they piped down. Food was really, really good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always great to get the family together the food and atmosphere are fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My experience was great. I had the Chicken Alfredo Pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Highly recommend ... great place to bring the whole family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I have been to buca many times but the food was very blan this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This was my first visit to this restaurant. The food was delicious. Staff was prompt and courteous. Ambiance was a homey feel. I will recommend this to my family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had a nice family get together.
14 people /5 birthdays .
All our food came out on time and hot.
The food has improved since my last time there and was very good on all scales.
Montana our waitress worked hard and was on top of our large group whenever anything was requested.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We enjoyed a great coupon, excellent food, great service, and because of our coupon, incredible prices!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Chicken saltimbocca is excellent and our favorite. Spaghetti with meat sauce is really good. Mixed green salad too. Garlic bread is dry and a disappointment. Used to be much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Awesome! Friendly waitress! 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Extremely rude host.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Delicious food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Decent food served family style at a reasonable price
... We had good service and enjoyed the dining experience

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food is not that great. Seating is very cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Sons birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 3, 2017

My kids love Buca so it's a regular for birthdays or other occasions in our family. The food is decent. I think it's way overpriced but you can buy discounted gift cards at Costco or Sam's Club and if you join their mailing list you can almost always have a coupon handy, both of which make it moderately priced. Atmosphere is fun and we always have good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

I've been to Buca in Worthington many times before and it always has good food and service. This time around, however, the service was sub-par and we were constantly waiting for everything from being able to place our order to getting our bill. It was disappointing this time for sure...

I'll still go back and give it another go because one bad experience there doesn't outweigh all of the good from the past.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything is served family style. Minimum amount serves 2-3 and the servings are extremely generous. They do have a kids menu that was fine for our grandchildren. We had spaghetti with meatballs, baked penne with cheese, eggplant parmigiana, calamari appetizer and salad. Way too much food (all orders were small to serve 2-3 adults) but we took home a shopping bag full of food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 24, 2017

What a fun night! The atmosphere is great for a family night out. We also struck a great menu combination of chicken saltimbocca, stuffed shells, baked ziti and an antipasti salad for the table. Our service was fantastic, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food! Service was good and quick. Easy to accommodate a big group.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.