Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.83mi
  3. Distance: 2.01mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 1.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.83mi
  3. Distance: 2.01mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.83mi
  3. Distance: 2.01mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 1.43mi
  2. Distance: 1.83mi
  3. Distance: 2.01mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

About Buca di Beppo - Southlake

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

2701 East State Highway 114
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nolen Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 749-6262

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Albarran

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Casual (8)
Authentic (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fun (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Spicy (3)
Private Room (3)
Cozy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Business Meals (1)
Romantic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our reservation was at 4pm. They walked us in at 4:30 just to see the our table wasn't cleaned. About 10-15 minutes later, we were seated again. Our waiter, Josh, was so helpful and made the wait worth it. Food did not disappoint. We were all happy about that. As we waited for our table, I realized why our table wasn't ready. The busboy was more like the sloth boy. It took him over 10 minutes to clean one table. Another 10 plus minutes to clean another table. Overall, my family were pleased with Josh and the food.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very crowded! Entryway was very warm but inside restaurant was cooler. Food was great. Service was very good. Overall great experience once we got seated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great time was had by all. We were a large party and booked ahead of time on Open Table. We were very pleased that our table was ready on time and there was no wait. The food was excellent and service was good despite being very busy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was great! The waiter was a little slow on getting drinks filled, and didn't really check on us. However, he had a great personality. Bathrooms were very dirty. My frozen peach bellini was not as strong as a regular peach bellini. For the same price, they should have had the same amount of alcohol. I will be back because the food and atmosphere are good. I just don't have high expectations for this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Poor waiter did everything he could to serve us. Food took 45 minutes to be served. Ordered 2 different dishes and the one we ordered for our children to split was cold. Won't be back anytime soon...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

8pm reservation turned into 845 and we ended up in large walkway rather than separate room for our party of 10. Extremely loud with waiters clapping and shouting for celebrations of large groups. Makes talking with others in your group impossible. Rowdy atmosphere if thats what you are looking for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is a good representative for this casual chain of Italian food restaurants. There are many small rooms with many different sized tables and booths and you would think that would keep the noise level down. But as the tables filled, the noise level became quite high. Enjoy the excitement in the air or go early and enjoy a quieter experience. You will be sharing your space with all manner of groups from family outings to bachelorette parties. All food is served family style for a minimum of 2-3 large portions so go with people you don't mind sharing with and can agree with on what to order. Our service was excellent, food was very good for the price, and we enjoyed our experience there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food did not have good taste. Did not like the ambiance either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was delicious! We sat at the kitchen table, right in the kitchen. We saw everything! It was amazing to see how everyone worked as a team. Our server, Austin was great!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Never disappointed when visiting this Buca. The food is always great. We always order WAY too much because it is all tasty and we have a hard time deciding. Everything is family style.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Private Room, Casual, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It seemed our server was a no show, as other tables were being tended to while we sat awhile. Finally a server asked if we had been helped, we said no and she helped and ended up taking care of us throughout the meal. Food was very good, I ordered a glass of wine only to be told after about 10 minutes that it was only sold by the bottle. Without the wine list, it was a bit back and forth before another selection could be made.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Party with the pope is an awful a lot of fun! But not when it takes a half an hour for your lunch to show up. With a nearly empty restaurant and a place that prides itself on being able to serve large groups, it was very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Lots of food for the price. Fortunately we took the rigatoni home. The spicy chicken rigatoni is definitely spicy... good to see no false advertising there. Very gaudy interior, and what's with the tour of the kitchen?

Tags: Spicy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had to return the salmon and the heart shaped lasagna was anything but heart shaped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It was our pre- valentines date. We had an awesome waiter. I'm sorry I forgot his name but we had a great experience. It was my husbands first time and he enjoyed himself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service, value & food! Staff exceptional

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Vegan, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Worked with me to set up my husbands 50th birthday. Great staff Great food....

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Date night out with my husband.

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Cozy, Private Room, Bar Seating, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything about this place is amazing !!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Absolutely horrible experience at the Southlake location of Buca de Beppo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Staff was friendly and efficient. The food was great. We were seated on time with our reservation. I will go back even though it is a 45 minute drive from my home.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food, service, etc.

Tags: Historic, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We have been to Buca in Frisco several times and this was our first visit to the Southlake location. It was very consistent. The food is always great and we love family style, especially when we have 14 people for a birthday! The service was disappointing. We reserved 14, but they only set up 12, so we had to squeeze. We also stated that we had a birthday and the check came without any type of celebration..so i had to remind the wait staff. All and all, the place is fun and everyone got there fill of classic Italian dishes.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food good, but portions too big (even for kids). Service was friendly but pretty slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good food. Decent value. Service was "ok" but it was busy as hell. I would recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always good food, but even with reservations, we waited over an hour. We have been here for a few holidays and it is always a nice place to bring family. They were swamped Christmas night and our food came out at different times. That being said, I will come here again as the food is delicious! Great for kids, too. Just being honest with my complaints, but not upset because of the circumstances.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Waited 45 minutes past our "reservation.' When the appetizers came out after 30 minutes we didn't have silverware and ate salad with our hands since our server took quite a bit. When manager was notified, he didn't seem to care. Also when apps arrived our server came back to ask what our entree order was since he clearly hadn't put it in yet. Don't go here on a busy day.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Love love the food! We order extra so we have leftovers.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Was there on Christmas day and they were obviously very busy. I had reservations, so was seated right away. However, service was slow and the food took about an hour to come to the table, along with the fact it was lukewarm. I didn't particularly have an issue with with the time and service, having worked at a restaurant before, I know how they can get behind. However, I think they were giving priority to To Go orders. I know they are usually open Christmas every year and it would seem like they should be able to plan a little better on their rush times. Perhaps limit To Go orders on that day or maybe provide a limited menu for those that can be ordered and prepared in advance?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We made a reservation for Christmas Day and even though it was a bit chaotic at the front; once we were seated everything was very good! The food could have been a little hotter but I didn't mind because they were packed! Will definitely go again. Just not on a holiday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our server was attentive and aware of restaurant attendance and take out demands. She advised us to order soon since the kitchen was getting busy. She filled all our requests promptly and was very pleasant and professional.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had an 8:15 reservation but didn't get seated until 8:45 and that was after checking with the host 3 times. Then they seated us at a 6 top when we were a party of 8 and had to find another table to sit at. No one came to get us drinks or give us menus for quite sometime. The manager came over and sent out appetizers quickly but then they were just bringing us food from tables that had left before their orders came out. The GM came over and I was very clear we would never spend Christmas Eve dining there again. There were many other issues with the evening including the server spilling a glass of water on the table when bringing us our check. They did comp part of the bill but I would have preferred a great experience instead and gladly paid for it. It was hands down the worst evening dining out any of us have ever had.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was not up to par on Christmas Eve. Don't feel the restaurant could handle the volume.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This restaurant should not be open on Christmas Eve. It is totally unable to handle other than a small to medium crowd and it's restaurant in any given time. The food was absolutely terrible and did not resemble Italian food whatsoever. The service was even worse in and did not meet up with any kind of standard you would expect from a restaurant like this charging the prices that they do would never recommend this for a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have been many times. My children even worked there over the past 5 years.
It's normally much better than it was on this Christmas Eve.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Of all the dining experiences at Buca over the years this was by far the worst.
All 4 of the food plates came out separate, unlike past times when all came at once.
2 of 4 plates were cold. Sent back, but barely warmer.
Server was polite, but terrible. Told us what we wanted to hear & never executed solutions to problems.
With 2 of 4 plates cold, then "supposedly" warmer, not, server said he told manager & manager sent his apology.
I twice asked to speak with manager, but no one came, except the server & even server came back to table at his leasure.
If it wasn't a holiday & my entire family wasn't hear, I would of asked for manager on a bathroom break, to clear all issues.
Terrible, terrible experience. Just in case Southlake Buca not aware there are other locations of theirs to try or just not ever go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Last night we met 3 other couples for a celebratory dinner at Buca of Southlake; I had spoken with the restaurant during the day to confirm the booking. All of us were on time for the 7:00 reservation, but our table wasn't ready until 7:20. At 7:30, when we first saw our server, we ordered our food. We told him that one couple had to leave relatively early and asked him to please get the order in right away.

As the situation spiraled downward (found our own cutlery, no food, drink orders took 20 then 30 minutes to arrive), we spoke with the shift supervisor and the manager, each time receiving assurances that things would be quickly rectified ("I'll go to the kitchen and see to it myself"). No such luck. The 3 remaining couples left the restaurant at 9:00 and went down the street to get something to eat.

I tried to leave the Food rating blank because it never came. 1 star is extraordinarily generous. Unbelievable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Monterrey)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Everything was just fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The Thanks giving dinner we did not like, I was not taste! We were 2 and they made pay for 3 because there was no 2. But I booked to segure my dinner for 2 and as they offered it! We got broccoli ( I hate it) instead of the traditional green beans! We were deceived and disappointed ! Also recommend Italian music to entertainment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We like to come here with a group. The food is very good. Try the Apple Salad. The pastas are all great choices. Also the Lemon Chicken or Chicken Marsala are favorites. Really good Spaghetti and Meat Sauce also. We have always had good service here. We always come away with leftovers! It's a family style menu and the portions are large. The staff is ready and waiting to advise on how much to order for the group. Make a reservation on weekends to be sure you are not waiting long. The only downside of this place is occasional crowding that leaves you feeling like a little elbow room would be nice and noise! It is LOUD in here and hard to get away from that!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.