About Buca di Beppo - Southlake

2701 East State Highway 114
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nolen Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 749-6262

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Albarran

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Private Room (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Authentic (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (2)
Romantic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Cozy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quiet Conversation (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
581 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Lots of food for the price. Fortunately we took the rigatoni home. The spicy chicken rigatoni is definitely spicy... good to see no false advertising there. Very gaudy interior, and what's with the tour of the kitchen?

Tags: Spicy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It was our pre- valentines date. We had an awesome waiter. I'm sorry I forgot his name but we had a great experience. It was my husbands first time and he enjoyed himself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Worked with me to set up my husbands 50th birthday. Great staff Great food....

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Date night out with my husband.

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Cozy, Private Room, Bar Seating, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Absolutely horrible experience at the Southlake location of Buca de Beppo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Staff was friendly and efficient. The food was great. We were seated on time with our reservation. I will go back even though it is a 45 minute drive from my home.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food, service, etc.

Tags: Historic, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We have been to Buca in Frisco several times and this was our first visit to the Southlake location. It was very consistent. The food is always great and we love family style, especially when we have 14 people for a birthday! The service was disappointing. We reserved 14, but they only set up 12, so we had to squeeze. We also stated that we had a birthday and the check came without any type of celebration..so i had to remind the wait staff. All and all, the place is fun and everyone got there fill of classic Italian dishes.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food good, but portions too big (even for kids). Service was friendly but pretty slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good food. Decent value. Service was "ok" but it was busy as hell. I would recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always good food, but even with reservations, we waited over an hour. We have been here for a few holidays and it is always a nice place to bring family. They were swamped Christmas night and our food came out at different times. That being said, I will come here again as the food is delicious! Great for kids, too. Just being honest with my complaints, but not upset because of the circumstances.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Waited 45 minutes past our "reservation.' When the appetizers came out after 30 minutes we didn't have silverware and ate salad with our hands since our server took quite a bit. When manager was notified, he didn't seem to care. Also when apps arrived our server came back to ask what our entree order was since he clearly hadn't put it in yet. Don't go here on a busy day.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Love love the food! We order extra so we have leftovers.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Was there on Christmas day and they were obviously very busy. I had reservations, so was seated right away. However, service was slow and the food took about an hour to come to the table, along with the fact it was lukewarm. I didn't particularly have an issue with with the time and service, having worked at a restaurant before, I know how they can get behind. However, I think they were giving priority to To Go orders. I know they are usually open Christmas every year and it would seem like they should be able to plan a little better on their rush times. Perhaps limit To Go orders on that day or maybe provide a limited menu for those that can be ordered and prepared in advance?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We made a reservation for Christmas Day and even though it was a bit chaotic at the front; once we were seated everything was very good! The food could have been a little hotter but I didn't mind because they were packed! Will definitely go again. Just not on a holiday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our server was attentive and aware of restaurant attendance and take out demands. She advised us to order soon since the kitchen was getting busy. She filled all our requests promptly and was very pleasant and professional.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had an 8:15 reservation but didn't get seated until 8:45 and that was after checking with the host 3 times. Then they seated us at a 6 top when we were a party of 8 and had to find another table to sit at. No one came to get us drinks or give us menus for quite sometime. The manager came over and sent out appetizers quickly but then they were just bringing us food from tables that had left before their orders came out. The GM came over and I was very clear we would never spend Christmas Eve dining there again. There were many other issues with the evening including the server spilling a glass of water on the table when bringing us our check. They did comp part of the bill but I would have preferred a great experience instead and gladly paid for it. It was hands down the worst evening dining out any of us have ever had.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was not up to par on Christmas Eve. Don't feel the restaurant could handle the volume.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This restaurant should not be open on Christmas Eve. It is totally unable to handle other than a small to medium crowd and it's restaurant in any given time. The food was absolutely terrible and did not resemble Italian food whatsoever. The service was even worse in and did not meet up with any kind of standard you would expect from a restaurant like this charging the prices that they do would never recommend this for a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have been many times. My children even worked there over the past 5 years.

It's normally much better than it was on this Christmas Eve.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Of all the dining experiences at Buca over the years this was by far the worst.

All 4 of the food plates came out separate, unlike past times when all came at once.

2 of 4 plates were cold. Sent back, but barely warmer.

Server was polite, but terrible. Told us what we wanted to hear & never executed solutions to problems.

With 2 of 4 plates cold, then "supposedly" warmer, not, server said he told manager & manager sent his apology.

I twice asked to speak with manager, but no one came, except the server & even server came back to table at his leasure.

If it wasn't a holiday & my entire family wasn't hear, I would of asked for manager on a bathroom break, to clear all issues.

Terrible, terrible experience. Just in case Southlake Buca not aware there are other locations of theirs to try or just not ever go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Last night we met 3 other couples for a celebratory dinner at Buca of Southlake; I had spoken with the restaurant during the day to confirm the booking. All of us were on time for the 7:00 reservation, but our table wasn't ready until 7:20. At 7:30, when we first saw our server, we ordered our food. We told him that one couple had to leave relatively early and asked him to please get the order in right away.

As the situation spiraled downward (found our own cutlery, no food, drink orders took 20 then 30 minutes to arrive), we spoke with the shift supervisor and the manager, each time receiving assurances that things would be quickly rectified ("I'll go to the kitchen and see to it myself"). No such luck. The 3 remaining couples left the restaurant at 9:00 and went down the street to get something to eat.

I tried to leave the Food rating blank because it never came. 1 star is extraordinarily generous. Unbelievable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Monterrey)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Everything was just fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The Thanks giving dinner we did not like, I was not taste! We were 2 and they made pay for 3 because there was no 2. But I booked to segure my dinner for 2 and as they offered it! We got broccoli ( I hate it) instead of the traditional green beans! We were deceived and disappointed ! Also recommend Italian music to entertainment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We like to come here with a group. The food is very good. Try the Apple Salad. The pastas are all great choices. Also the Lemon Chicken or Chicken Marsala are favorites. Really good Spaghetti and Meat Sauce also. We have always had good service here. We always come away with leftovers! It's a family style menu and the portions are large. The staff is ready and waiting to advise on how much to order for the group. Make a reservation on weekends to be sure you are not waiting long. The only downside of this place is occasional crowding that leaves you feeling like a little elbow room would be nice and noise! It is LOUD in here and hard to get away from that!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Ravioli was served cold and we asked for a salad without dressing. They tried 3 times and couldn't get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Food was great. Enjoyed the ambiance. Will come back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Monterrey)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Bueno para grandes grupos ya que sus platillos son muy abundantes adecuados para compartir

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was very slow. Took about 30 minutes before order was taken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went there for my child's 9th birthday. Tables next to us had bday songs expect ours. Told both waiter and on open table it was his Bday. Huge miss

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was just terrible. Service ok in total. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Always love stopping here for dinner. It's one of our kids' favorite dining destinations. We were here for a birthday, and were really happy with the attentiveness of our staff. Our favorite table is the kitchen table. You'll never be bored with the non-stop action from this location.

For starters, I would recommend the fried cheese. We get a large for our family of six, and it usually disappears in a matter a minutes. For dinner, we usually go with a large plate of spaghetti and either pizza or lasagna . . . all of which fill up the crew, and leave an opportunity for leftovers.

They do a great job at this location. We'll definitely return again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Buca is a great place to grab a meal. Everything is served family style and the portions are huge. Couldn't talk my group out of ordering a large and we boxed most of it home.

Seemed to be "Birthday Celebration" day. We lost count of how many times the staff sang their birthday song. With all the big groups it was fairly loud. The restaurant being segmented in separate rooms helped keep it down to a low roar.

Buca's email club is awesome. You can really save on your total bill.

Food and service were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2016

So, we decided to go back since we were given a $50 gift certificate. Ugh. They were out of tiramisu. This is after we told our waiter that we were going to pass on extras and just get a small lasagna to share so we could save room tiramisu. This is when a waiter should check to see how many are left. Another fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our party of 9 was very late for our reservation due to a highway shutdown but the staff was very accommodating and genuinely pleasant. They quickly turned a stressful situation into a fun night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2016

$25 Chicken plate was bad! Chicken was very chewy, notified server who did not seem to care. Will not go back to this location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 20, 2016

I hate leaving bad reviews. I'm being generous with two stars though. Father's Day dinner started off with a nice, but possibly stoned waiter; maybe he just has a video game head. Either way, he was there, but not present.

The good: house mix wine, fried mozzarella

The bad: OUT OF LASAGNA (fail), the rigatoni had very little meat and cheese and was 90+% pasta, the spaghetti was big enough for an army but again only had two meatballs on it.

Unfortunately, this dinner was not worth the $125 we paid for it. I'm glad my husband picked the location and not I!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Service was incredibly slow. Server was new so that may have been the issue. Caprese salad was fresh and pastas were ample and tasty. The chicken marsala sauce was good (a bit sweet) but chicken was on the tough side.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Was there for an evening with my kids. The service was poor at best. Took almost an 25 minutes to get a drink order. Food took another 50 minutes. The only thing that was quick to arrive at the table was the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great meal and good value but it was so noisy we couldn't even hear the person across the table from us. Not a place to go if you want a conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Poor service, spaghetti and meatballs had at least a cup of water at the bottom.... water. Waitress said that was normal and made no comment else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2016

Worst birthday experience ever! Arrived at 6:45 to a hot and stuffy environment that strongly smelled of sewage! Though our food and drink order was taken promptly, our food didn't arrive until 8:15!!! That's an hour and a half later!!! No apologies nor comps were offered for such poor service. In fact, we were overcharged immensely in things such as double tipping, items not ordered, miscalculations and our not even our coupons were honored!!! Unacceptable!! We couldn't get out of there fast enough and I will be discontinuing my traditional birthday dinner here effective immediately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Waiter was great, food was good, but cooks weren't getting food out timely. Ordered 4 dishes and it took 1:15 min to come out. Had two diabetics with us and their delay did not help.

Lemon Chicken still the Bomb!!!!!

Clam fettuccine not anything to write about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had spaghetti and meatballs with chicken parm...it was just ok

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2016

Multiple visits to this location & everything is consistently good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2016

Wasn't greeted and had too go to the bar to be seated. Once seated the bartenders was great and the service was great. Food enormous portions and tasty. I have to return again to try some of the other dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Always a favorite place to eat for really any occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Bucca was able to seat us twenty minutes after we arrived and the food was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2016

An overall unique experience. Taking us through a maze when you're being seated, you walk past a booth in the kitchen. That was really neat. The food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Great group dining experience. Portions enormous and prices reasonable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.