Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

3828 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 949-6622

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Executive Chef:
Eleazar Hernandez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

68% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (6)
Family Style (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
See All
Private Room (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Romantic (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Spicy (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
418 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was great and very accommodating, but the food and drink truly fell short. My brother ordered some version of a Moscow Mule, and found that it didn't have any ginger beer. When we asked for some, we were told they used ginger syrup, and once more was added it was better. My Italian margarita tasted mostly of sour mix, which was a bummer considering the $15 price tag. The antipasti salad was the star of the show, being the only tasty food we ordered. My boyfriend and I got the eggplant parmesan and I couldn't cut through it with my knife because the eggplant was slightly undercooked. We both thought it lacked flavor, and I only ate it because I was too hungry to send it back. My mom and brother split the chicken Marsala and neither of them came close to finishing, which is saying a lot because my brother eats everything. I tried a bit and it was extremely sweet (I know Marsala wine is sweeter, but this was beyond anything I'd ever tasted before.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonder place to eat. Went to eat there for mothersday. So much food worth every penny

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Good food and fun atmosphere, great place for for occasional dining. We had a great pasta dish, service was slow but we have had better at Buca.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We are never disappointed with the food. Great value too.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was unappetizing, the sauce was watery and awful for pasta sauce. The chicken parm was watery as well. The bathrooms did not work, and the ambiance was overwhelming and not very tasteful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I was disappointed when I git there and our large party was put at two tables. No one advised me ahead of time that woukd happen...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Food was ok. Kitchen was very slow. Told they were understaffed. Puts the service staff in an awkward position.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I took my family to celebrate my wife's birthday. They food is what one would expect from an Italian family restaurant. The family style portions provide a fantastic value for parties of four or more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good food good service, good overall experience. Wife and I shared the fried mozzarella appetized, followed by prosciutto stuffed chicken and a side of fettucini alfredo. Everything was good but the the fettucini was almost cold, dry and hard to swallow.

Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

So much delicious food. Such a big variety. Priced right. There is something for everyone here. Been to Buca in multiple states and food is always consistent. 👍

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

service was good as well as the food. Our room had a kids party and they were so loud it was hard to hear anything. But you can't choose the other patrons when going to a restaurant. Good hearty Italian food as usual.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

One of the worst experiences. The waiter Colin made and inappropriate joke about the meatballs when we informed him we were there for a bachelorette dinner. We had to get other waiters to go and find him for refills on water. After and hour and half of waiting with still no food we decided to leave. That's when the waiter decided he would kick into high gear and follow us and try to accuse of running out in the bill. We had ordered 3 alcoholic drinks we were going to pay for in the front since we couldn't never find our waiter. And he had the worst attitude and just being so disrespectful. It was truly the worst experience ever. He really should be ashamed of how he treated customers. I totally get when places are super busy but with most tables being empty it made no sense why it took over and hour and a half to still not get our food. If I could do less than a star I would.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The service was slow - waiter was not attentive - main course took forever - 2 hours start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Always a nice dining experience. Service was great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We had a large party of 11 but had open reservation. When seated took 30 minutes to get order for drinks, ordered garlic bread because daughter was starving. Asked for bread on 3 different occasions & did not bring until after meal with to go box this was supposed to be the free bread. Took about 1 hour & 30 minutes to get food. The food was cold & some people sent food back to be heated up. Mgr stated short handed after the fact that we were complaining. If they would have told us up front we would have been understanding but we could have received drinks while we were waiting. Lack of communication was disappointing. I am easy going if you tell me what is happening. Communication could have made this a much better experience.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

the sangria was good surprise the pasta was delicious and the salad had a lot of onions but big enough to pick out

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always good and a great value.
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was my second attempt at trying this restaurant unsuccessfully.

Disaster #1: First time was on Christmas Day 2016. Had a 4 PM reservation, we arrived on time and were told we could be seated but wouldn't get our food for at least 2 hours. So, on Christmas, with the kids, we had to leave and find another restaurant that had availability. Had to drive 30 minutes to find one. Not a great Christmas dinner experience.

Disaster #2 - February 11, 2017: We wrote off the first experience and figured we'd try it again for my husband's 40th birthday. This time there were 6 of us with a 5:45 PM reservation on a Saturday. We were seated promptly but that's where the service ended. Our waiter took forever to take our drink order, then we waited almost 10 minutes to get them. Then, a few minutes later he returned to take our order. 1 appetizer (garlic bread), a pizza and two entrees. I also told the waiter we absolutely had to be out the door no later than 7:15 PM. He said no problem. At 6:30 PM I had to ask another waitress (since our waiter was MIA) to check on our garlic bread that still hadn't arrived. We were seated 45 minutes and still hadn't received our appetizer. The restaurant was not even busy yet. When our waiter arrived, I asked him when we could expect our food because we had show tickets and had to leave soon. He put his hands up in the air and said "I don't know what to tell you." That's when we lost it. We got the manager, who turned out to be useless and 1 hour after our arrival, still without receiving our meal, we got up and left.

Due to the timing of our event and lack of food, we ended up going to Burger King. Awesome experience for a 40th birthday. I will never return. I will never recommend this place. Unless you have 3 hours to kill and a whole lot of patience, it's just pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

New server wasn't familiar with everything yet. We ordered shrimp Florentine with garlic butter sauce but it was very bland. Been there before and have had great service and food "spaghetti with meat sauce and baked rigatoni with sausage"

Tags: Fun, Casual, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Reservation was in order but took 45 minutes to honor. Food was marginal. By the time we were seated for a 7:30 reservation they were out of meatballs. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and great service this meal. Usually a good experience, and tonight was better than usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Very good, but a bit on the pricey side...Excellent service, and food very good. Great for groups, since everything is family style.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Ryan was a great server. The food was great even though it was new years eve the only bad thing was 2 of the kinds of wine I requested they were out of at 4:30 in the afternoon on new years eve. Poor planning should never run out of wine on new years eve in the afternoon

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Terrible service. Asked three times for bread. Never filled the oil to dip bread.
Will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I made reservations for dinner at 7:30 on Christmas Day a couple of weeks before. When we arrived at 7:20, we were told their computers were down and it would be at least 30 minutes to be seated, and two hours to be served. The only other place in the area that was open was a sushi restaurant and we just did not want that kind of food. So we went to the bar, had a drink and we were given some bread to tide us over. We were seated within the 30 minutes and immediately ordered a salad because we were starving (had not eaten since late breakfast). Our waiter said it would be an hour or a little more. We ordered our entrées as the waiter brought bread to the table. It took about an hour-and -a-half to get our entrées. by the time we were done it was about 9:45 PM. My husband had to get up at 4 AM to be at work and he did not get to bed until after 10:30 on. Even though our waiter did his best to serve us, we understood the difficulties he was dealing with. It was a fairly unpleasant experience, especially on Christmas 😔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We ended up leaving after being incredibly disappointed. This was our annual Holiday dinner and upon arriving found out it was going to be an addditional 45 min wait to be seated (we had a 6pm reservation) and from that time, an additional 1-2 hour wait for any food from the kitchen due to a computer issue. They needed to manage this situation better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Apparently Buca has decided take-out is more profitable than dine-in. It was a two hour wait for our dinner due to the fact they had to give priority to their take-out orders over their in-house customers. While I understand their challenge I accept the situation which is why, after 6 years of celebrating our Christmas dinner at Buca's, we will be dining somewhere else next Christmas.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

When we checked in for our 5PM reservation, we were warned that computers were down, several workers "no-showed" and the kitchen was VERY behind (and that our food could take up to 2 hours).

Since we had reservations there and nowhere else to go, we decided to stick it out.
The food took every bit of two hours and then some. It was Christmas, I was not about to be nasty like some of the other grouchy people around us. (PEOPLE, YOU WERE WARNED).

In fact- I heard the host/manager telling "everyone" as they were checking in for their reservations that "your food will take a LONG time, be prepared." Clearly some people thought he was joking around.

Our server did the best he could, he was serving tables, working the bar and generally running around like a chicken with its head cut off. Our son fell asleep waiting. We laughed about it. Our server kept our coffee hot. We made him smile, I could tell he wanted to hang himself. I thought about his family and how they probably wanted to spend Christmas with him and he's dealing with us idiots instead.

Merry Christmas to the staff that was working so hard and basically abused by the public. I feel for you. I probably will just stay in and cook next year. People are mean.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We go almost every year for Christmas and as usual, it was great and so was the service.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Big miss in food delivery. This restaurant is served family style, 1 of our dishes (spaghetti and meatballs) was not delivered with the rest of the dishes. Ok, waiter said it would be right out. When we had completely finished the rest of our 5 dishes ( I mean our family of 11 had practically licked the plates clean) The waiter and then the manager come out to say the spaghetti would be right out. I told them to forget it as everyone was finished eating. No one wanted to start back into eating a new dish. Had it been there we would have had a comfortable amount of extra food and it would have enabled everyone to have a little more to eat. Not to mention that it was 1 of only 1 pasta dishes. Said the Kitchen got behind. Not a chance this was the reason, resturant was under 50% of capacity. Also when it was originally missed it should have been a top priority to get this dish prepared. I mean it was Spaghetti and meatballs. It is a basic staple and should have taken at most 5 minutes to get one to our table. It was a good restaurant to seat a large group but I will not likely go back due to the bad service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Restaurant was just average nothing great nothing bad. Family Style Dining. Noise level a bit loud so it was hard to have a conversation across the table without having to yell. Not good for older people.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very polite and apologetic for having run out of Thanksgiving turkey. Great experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went out for Thanksgiving dinner . It was supposed to be a traditional cooked thanksgiving meal. The wait was an extra 30 min even w reservations; after seated we had to wait about 30 just to get water. When the waiter came we were told they didn't have any turkey left. We waited another 30 min for food Then somehow the manager managed to find Some turkey but not cranberry sauce. Will never go again for a holiday meal
Maybe for dinner.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

another great thanksgiving feast for 6.from the turkey, to the stuffing and outstanding green beans.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Traditional meal with brother for Thanksgiving/Christmas... 2nd time to dine at Buca! Good food, good service...

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Buca has great food family style. Buca ia also great for groups with several large tables.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

First time at Buca and I do have mix feelings. Although the food was quite delicious and filling, but I was blown away by the prices. Three stuffed chicken breasts for $26? C'mon! Six stuffed mushrooms in a pesto sauce for $16? It was only worth half the price. I absolutely enjoyed the mushrooms, but I will not get them again.

It's not the restaurants fault for this one. The noise level is way too overwhelming. Diners really need to work on their indoor voices.

7/10

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great Italian food served family style.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2016

This is the second time the cousins in the valley have gathered at this location for dinner and good conversation. It is not our nearest location but the location that is the most even distance for all 4 couples. We enjoy go there and the staff is always nice. The music is sometimes too loud for conversation.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.