About Buca di Beppo - Roseville

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1212 Galleria Boulevard
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Antelope Creek Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 771-9463

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
We are located in a mall with a shared parking area that 2 other restaurants use.

Executive Chef:
James Harriatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
See All
Good for Groups (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Casual (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fun (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Romantic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Business Meals (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

If you love Italian don't pass this restaurant up. Great with big parties, especially 10 plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day at 4:15 when it wasn't so busy, but the service was just satisfactory and the food came out cold. We decided on this restaurant because we had good experiences on previous visits. We were very disappointed this time.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Why we go to Buca: great , friendly service , fun ambience , tasty food in large family -friendly portions . And...they take reservations! Consistent and reliable.

The only downside as of this writing : the AC system is in dire need of attention. Parts of the restaurant are warm ( men's room positively hot) parts are cool. Hoping they address this soon - can't imagone what it will be like when the weather gets hot - which is just about here.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and service. Order was messed up but they made it right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Buca is an attraction, our friends come visit and it is an event for us to share a meal there. We love sharing the food family style, the decor and the cozy setting. Many memories.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We ordered the caprese salad which was good. The salad we ordered was practically tasteless and I didn't enjoy the flavor of the eggplant. In fairness some members at our table did like the eggplant. Not the best they'd ever had, but good enough. One of the children ordered spaghetti with pesto and that was the best tasting food on the table, in my opinion. I think they are too expensive for the quality of the food. The service was excellent and the ambience is great. The chairs are very uncomfortable since I have arthritis . I was not comfortable at the table which is just a side note. Not sure if they have booths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Our service was excellent. The food was ok. I have a hard time paying top dollar for a bowl of pasta. It was the most expensive dinner I have had it quite awhile. Priced too high for what ya get. I could have went crazy at a steak house and probably not exceeded the bill I had at this restaurant. I don't foresee myself going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Excellent food, fun & service for our birthday celebration! Great job by the hostess & waiters! We had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Food was excellent. Our server was the problem. Didn't get us silverware, had to ask for bread, forgot to put in our order, etc. Talked a lot and friendly, just a horrible server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We got there at 5:15,- what Italian restaurant has no veal especially when they have 10 veal entrees on menu and witress did not know about. It when order was taken!!!!

However linguine and clams were great!!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had reservations, but it seemed as if it didn't matter. My group was still placed at the bottom of the wait list. This was the same for the next group of people that had reservations. Due to that reason, I didn't feel singled out or I would've been more upset. I didn't understand the purpose of making a reservation here. Almost a reason of not returning back immediately. The service was great and we went home with a couple of nice pictures. We bought a picture of our party for $15. The food was fast and great for sharing. I was impressed by them singing and giving birthday wishes for my brother.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We picked Buca because they had open seats when our original plans fell through and we were not disappointed. We were taken to our table when our reservation time came up (we arrived a little early) even when people without reservations were being told that there was up to a 60 minute wait. OpenTable + Buca FTW! The food is always good, always fresh, and the service never lets us down.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Had an enjoyable time. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. One member told us we could get Spicy chicken rigatoni less spicy than advertised & it was excellent. The chicken saltimboca was great, also. The apple Gorgonzola salad was another winner.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

amazing food and service!!! will definitely go there again.

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Late-night Find, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and service. We go here very often being the food is good and service not bad..

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 14, 2017

it was our first time here and it was honestly the best dinner i've had in awhile. all the great things people have said about it seemed to be true & then some. we will come back & we will most definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. we loved it, thank you for a great night out.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Historic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Private Room, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great spot in the bar area. Food is great! Love that place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food and service was outstanding. Our server Sam was great.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We've been here before and have always enjoyed our experience, but this time we were seated in the bar. The blender seemed to be constantly running, so the noise was just irritating. Service was great, like usual. We'll just make sure we aren't seated in the bar next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

For our 22nd anniversary we stopped in for a bite and drinks. The service would have been exceptional except for the woman who came and mumbled something about complimentary postcards or something and then after awkwardly taking a few photos of us and then of the people at tables around us, she disappeared and was never seen again. It was... odd. And it interrupted what little conversation we could get in over the loud background noise.

The food was fine, the rest of our service was excellent and the drinks perfect, so in all, it was a great experience. Just. Maybe skip the weird postcard photo stuff, especially if there's no follow through.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was my first "non-group" experience at your establishment and I had no idea that EVERYTHING was "family style"ONLY. This makes it a rather poor choice for us as a couple, due to the fact that my wife is hard core vegan and I'm a true lover of great Italian food, especially veal, beef and chicken dishes.

After thinking through the menu dilemma, we finally came up with a suitable solution, whereby my wife could order mostly "vegan" and I ordered a more traditional dish. We were able to share the salad choice and the veggie choice, but having to order two huge entres was a bit irritating.

Our "server" was GREAT and very willing to assist us with ordering suggestions and the food itself was EXCELLENT. We both shared a bit of each other's entre and found them both to be WONDERFUL, regardless of our normal ordering choices. Our "server" was also VERY helpful in getting the leftovers boxed up and we have enjoyed those leftovers for two days in a row now.

One last negative note, your young lady taking table side photographs seemed to have a MAJOR attitude problem and essentially refused to respond to anything we asked. Ultimately, we ended up with one horrible picture of only my wife, taken as the tight, corner table, seated directly behind us was struggling to leave, all while the photographer kept on shooting pictures and blocking the other table's attempts to get out of the way. We politely asked her at least three times to return when they had cleared the other table, but she completely ignored us. On two subsequent attempts to get her to come back over and take a picture of both of us, she simply snubbed our requests and blatantly ignored us.

Beyond that, I would come back in a heartbeat, if I were entertaining a number of clients or my staff, where "family style" dining would be appropriate, as the food and actual "service" were EXCELLENT!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice atmosphere, good food & wine. Only complaint is we were seated in an area near the kitchen where the wait staff scraped dirty dishes right behind my seat. There were plenty of other empty booths to have placed us.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Despite it being Christmas evening & Buca being booked solid, we had a wonderful dining experience! Our waiter, Sam, was quite congenial & made sure we were served promptly & efficiently. At no time did we feel rushed, forgotten or insignificant. This was our 2nd visit to Buca & we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Authentic, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The family loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had reservations however our seating assignment was in the bar. We had to eat while listening to some some loud drunk folks. We did not request a seat in the bar. Main Lasagna dish was cold and dry. No one in our group thought highly of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We were a party of 15, and our waitress was probably the best thing about the visit! She helped us figure out quantities for family style eating, and we had plenty of food. She knew how to handle big tables.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Only 4 in our party so we ended up w/way too much food. The small portions are still very large so unless you're there w/a large party you need to resist the temptation to order a variety of food.

Everything was delicious and came out piping hot.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 29, 2016

They had the very best Sangria ever. We enjoyed celebrating my Mother's Birthday. The food was delicious too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went there on Thanksgiving because thay were serving a traditional thanksgiving dinner. When we Rodgers our food was told thay had ran out of the Thanksgiving meals. So we ordered off of the menu. When we were eating our food thay were serving the Thanksgiving meals to other tables that had came in after us. When we asked about it was told that had gotten more from their other place.... the food was tasteless the worst Italian food I've ever had and way overpriced will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I used to work here so I know the food pretty well. But my experience with my family was wonderful. Everyone was so nice in greeting us and it was nice to see familiar faces. The food was great, the service was great too. Whitman is a wonderful server. The managers even gave us some extra brownies in the dessert. My family who had never been there had a great time and I was very happy for that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food! Great choices! We love the decor and the staff is friendly. The prices are a little high and that is my only complaint.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was not fully cooked and came late. I realize that it was a busy night, however we made reservation head of time ordered in a timely fashion and wait way to long for the entree. By the time dinner came kids were full of bread and drinks. Hopefully this was an off night, the Sac location was better.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great time and food was great the meal was an awesome. It was my husband and brother from Idaho first time to experience Buca Di Beppo and they were very happy. My brother kept asking when he would be getting one in Boise and my husband will for sure be coming back and soon. We had the chicken sambuca, lasagna and the apple Gorgonzola salad.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great server, delicious food, great birthday song!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good food and very quick (30 min), but almost too quick. Our waiter was hovering over us while we were looking at the menu even as we took several minutes to decide. I understand they were trying to get us in and out of there (Friday night on the early side), but it sort of made us uncomfortable.

Also, we had a 20% off coupon, but they gave us less than that off (I know this sounds petty, but they should at least honor the coupon). I understand alcohol is not included, but we had $41.98 in food purchases and they gave us $6.72 off (16% off).

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 29, 2016

This is a great place for groups. The family style platters. You want to share. It was disappointing to go on a Sunday night though and discover they were running out of many menu items and drinks. We still enjoyed what we had and our waitress was very attentive and cheerful.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant noise is usually more quiet. But this night we had very noisy customers next to us. They even opened the Exit Door and let the Alarm system go off. It was not a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2016

My family and I went there, as I keep on receiving emails from them promoting "National Lasagna Week". I love lasagna, so I thought, "why not?" We placed our order including a bottle of chianti. She came back and gave my kids' drinks, opened the bottle of wine. Then I told her that I have the email promo from them, that 50% off lasagna for "National Lasagna Week". She said, "Oh, perfect, you can give it to me now, so I can put it in". She left and a few minutes after, she came back, saying, "oh our lasagna is sold out". What the ___ is that? It didn't say, while supplies last. Why keep on sending me emails about it, then you're not going to honor it?
You just want people to come here, then tell them, you don't have lasagna so they'll order something else? How come she didn't say that earlier? Sounds like a scam to me. We go to Buca Di Beppo for occasions and just regular dining, but this experience gives me a bad experience, and may not go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Took forever for a waitroid to show up with water, then 20 minutes just to get a glass of iced tea. Place wasn't very busy either. Food was tasty but nothing to write home about. A typical chain experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.