Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

3 Station Square
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Carson Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 471-9463

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking available in two public lots at Station Square.

Public Transit:
Port Authority Bus Service - Carson Stop or Smithfield Street Bridge stop

Port Authority Trolley Station Square stop.

Executive Chef:
Joby Morgan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (8)
Good for Groups (4)
Romantic (4)
See All
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fun (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
818 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Birthday & Mother's Day. Server was great and accommodating to all needs. Even got a birthday cake for the birthday celebration and a gift for mom on the way out. Food was excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was great! Managed our very large group! Great service and fun

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food is overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our 3rd time at this location for the Pittsburgh Marathon weekend. Great place to carb load before racing. See ya next year.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a table of 15 and Our waiter Andrew handled it like a champ! The food was outstanding as expected. The overall experience was 5+ stars!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was awesome! Took a little longer to get our food than we would have liked. Overall it was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food is always delicious! I worry about cleanliness when eating here because the floors and tables are always so sticky and it smells very musty. The service is always to notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Besides the great food, our server was very personable and his positive attitude added to our great experience. As much as I wish I could remember his name, I can't. We had a reservation and he made sure it was noteworthy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was great and everyone as very polite and friendly, just a little noisey for a date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was very good. AC was not working but other than that all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The family style menu meant that two people out for a meal together were pretty much forced to get the same dish so they did not have a bunch of leftovers to take home. The one dish we did order was OK but cold in the middle and warm (not hot) on the edges when it arrived at the table. We ate the warm part and sent the cold middle part back to be heated up. The server apologized but that was it. Would likely never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our food was excellent and the service was great but pricey. The food is meant to be shared, which I understand. However, I think some of the entrees could be a little larger.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Awesome place, great meal, outstanding service . . . Looking forward to going back soon!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Dinner was very good, our Buca Small Chicken Cannelloni was appropriately priced and portioned. Our salad was dressed well, but lacked much flavor. The service was good and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Salad was great, dinner was ok. Service was poor. Very noisy

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Wonderful evening. Great food. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 8, 2017

celebrating a birthday, the restaurant was perfect! Room to our self but was not requested so we could talk and laugh freely, very appropriate setting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We go there quite a bit. Even had our wedding rehearsal dinner there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was good, atmosphere fun but service was a bit slow. Waited quite a while for the check after asking for it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Outstanding family style restaurant. The hockey team loved the food and the parents loved the food and the atmosphere!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was good, as usual. Not sure what the deal was on Saturday, but it was incredibly hot on the third floor. We decided to skip dessert it was so hot. I heard others complaining about the heat as well. One the way out, noticed that it was much cooler on the lower floors. Service was so-so as well. Return visits were few and far between.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service wasn't great. Didn't come back to check often, had to ask for bread & silverware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We are a family of 3 and placed in a small room with several parties of 20 year olds. Our 10 year old
Son heard conversations he should never hear. The other guests thought nothing of our child. We complained several times but even though we arrived first, theses tables were fed first. We mentioned this on our way out but we're basically told that they seat as they come in. (We had a reservation) and there were rooms with older crowds and empty tables. Not exactly the NYE dinner we were looking for. No one at the from desk seemed to care about our experience when I advised they might want to watch ages combined in 1 room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

There were too many tables shoved in the room where we dined. Our waitress seemed to get lost during the course so we were unable to order additional drinks and we sat with dirty plates on our table for a considerable amount of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Pros - they handled a party of 12 with a wheelchair very, very well. Service was prompt and our server was lovely.

Cons - no soup at 6pm on a Thursday, even though it is advertised online and in their menu.
The table next to us was so loud, their conversation drowned out our own.
The first floor room they had us in turned to a sauna after about 30 minutes.
The garlic in the garlic bread did not taste very fresh, and made a few in our party queasy.
A little overpriced for their portion size.

All in all, it was sufficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

One of the worst dining experiences I've had in a while. Noisy, extremely hot, not warm, but so hot it made you uncomfortable. Server turned on fan but it did nothing to cool the room. Said she'd have manager check - never saw him. Dinner was so cold when served that cheese melted on top had hardened so that it couldn't be cut. People next to us had same problem with ice cold food. We were celebrating Christmas Eve with family which Bucca pretty much ruined for us. We were embarrassed and will never dine there again. Which is a shame because we both work in Station Square.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Dinner with my kids on thanksgiving. The thanksgiving feast was great. Service was good too. I'd definitely recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Awesome Thanksgiving dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I would recommend the restaurant to anyone.no actually to everyone. We have been there twice with the latest on Thanksgiving day. Well worth our drive of 107 miles each way. Food 10,service 10,atmosphere 10.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wait for the table wasn't more than 10 min. Prices seemed elevated for the restaurant location. Service was awesome! Food was great! Crowd was pretty loud as we were seated in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Outstanding family environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Had a reservation for 6:30, didn't get called back to be seated until 7. We were taken three stories up to be offered a handicapped booth that was plated for 4 people, we were a party of 6. When we questioned the worker seating us we were told other people have reservations, apparently ours didn't count? We asked for the manager twice and one never came to our table. This was my first and last time at the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This was a first visit to this location. We were able to dine at the Manager's Table, upon a friend's recommendation. The food was fantastic and our server, Simone, was a gem!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The restaurant staff were kind but the experience was terrible. First, the waitress took unopened, labeled prescription medication needed at mealtime and threw it out. Then they brought the bread 20 minutes before the main entree. The entree came and looked sloppy, dry, and tasted old. They compensated us with free spaghetti for throwing out the meds, but the sauce tasted like a can of ragu. The decoration is tacky with half naked ladies plastered wall to wall.

Positive points: I never had an empty glass of ice water or a dirty plate left on the table, server was friendly.

To summarize- save your money and find another Italian place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Thanks to the amazing staff at Buca for being super accommodating for our large family! Service was excellent, the food was perfect for family style, and everyone had a great time (including our very unruly 15 month old)!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The hostess was very prompt and friendly. My server was amazing. I feel like i overpaid for my food that wasnt good. We came earlier in the week. We were hopeing for better food. But no...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Paige was our server, nice young lady. Not very knowledgeable. The area in which we sat smelled wet and moldy. My alfredo was under cooked and the chicken smelled spoiled. My husband enjoyed his meal and the Italian cake was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

A restaurant that advertises that it's Italian Immigrant food provides what you would expect with large portions of standard fare. We had Eggplant Parm, Chicken Limone, Veal Marsala, and two kinds of pasta. Large portions and tasty food - but nothing exceptional.

Most disappointing was the Caprese salad. At this time of the year you cannot find a bad tomato so how come we had slices of rock hard, barely red tomatoes on the plate? By the way, there should also be balsamic vinegar drizzled on it. Very few basil leaves. Very disappointing.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.