About Buca di Beppo - Pineville

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

10915 Carolina Place Parkway
Pineville, NC 28134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pineville Matthews Road/Rt 51 and 485

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 542-5146

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot. Additional parking in mall parking lot.

Public Transit:
CAT bus stop at Caroline Place Mall.

Executive Chef:
Jhonnel Alvarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (13)
Casual (12)
Good for Groups (10)
See All
Good for Birthdays (9)
Kid-friendly (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Cozy (3)
Fun (3)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Romantic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Business Meals (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
896 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We dine at your restaurant every time we celebrate a special occasion. We were here to celebrate Mother's Day dinner. This particular visit we are very disappointed with the service. We asked our server refill and she brought us the wrong drink. We waited over an hour for our food to come out. We were ready to walk out. We don't know if the server forgot to put out order in. We asked for the manager and it took him 10 minutes to get to our table. When we asked where it was he said the Chicken Parmigiana was done but the Shrimp Florentine took awhile to cook. I think it is crap because I work in the industry and shrimp doesn't take long to cook. We were a party of four and the tables around us that at 6 and 8 got their food first and we've been sited way before them. It was very upsetting and disappointing experience. We will not be dining here for our Mother's Day celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's Day , but there were empty tables, so at a loss for an explanation as to why it took 45 minutes (on the dot) to get our SALAD. SALAD. And it had little to no dressing, so we had to send it back after that long wait - we were so hungry and hated to do it, believe me. (The server explained to us that NEXT time we needed to order extra dressing at the start because the kitchen's policy was to put only one small scoop of dressing per salad. I find it hard to believe, unless that scoop is tablespoon sized for a salad that is supposed to serve 3). The entrees were good. Our server ended up strong, but definitely was slow and unimpressive at the start. Also, if the Vesuvious dessert needs extra prep time....why would you not give someone dessert menus earlier in the dining experience, in case they wanted to order it? Our third, and likely last visit to this location. They simply continue to perform poorly and we have far too many restaurant choices to continue to waste big $$$ here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch. It was a little slow getting our food, but they were very busy since it was Mothers Day.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Friendly and attentive waitress, the food was excellent, enough food to bring home for another meal later, everything went perfectly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I enjoyed the experience with family. The staff was friendly and taking the scenic route to the table was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Went to celebrate our daughters 17th birthday with her friends - great time for all and good food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Private Room, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a party of 11, which included 4 children for Easter. The different entrees and appetizers were very good, and the prices were fair. The wine prices were somewhat too high I thought. After dinner, the four families agreed that they had forgotten how good the food was, and will return much sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Prices are too high, for a small meal of 2 to 3 people used to be between $16-$18 now on up to 22 to 25

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everyone was friendly when you walked in. Then it goes downhill. Food was not real good. Waitress explained it was a new item. Great, but it was not good.
Went for a birthday. They came to other tables but did not come over for my wife. That disappointed us! Dropped $100 for a lousy meal and no birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good service, food tasty but 3 of 4 entrees were not hot from the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the food was great. The only negative I have is I thought they were a little expensive. Other than that, it was great.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I needed a last minute reservation for 10. Open Table suggested this restaurant and it was perfect. So fun and great food. Everyone in the group loved it.

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I was not impressed and would not recommend to others. My visit was less than positive. I sat at the bar. Bar was filthy. While there multiple glasses shatter right next to me. Im sure there were shards in my food. I did not eat any more. When the bartender packed my food to go, he actually touched the food with his hand to make it fit the container. I left it on the counter. They ran my credit card twice and told me that it would be a hold on it for a few days because they charged me for another parties meal...WTH...really?

Patrons were very loud (it was a birthday party though).

I really wasted my money because i didnt enjoy it. Guess i should have just gotten a burger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were in a room with 4 large birthday parties. The 14 year old girls were so loud it made it uncomfortable. The food took too long b cause of all the large parties. It was not a good night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our waiter Matthew was amazing dealing with our large party.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time visit, will not return. The place was busy, but we got right in with our reservation. The service was just ok, waitress didn't seem very happy we were there. The place was complete mess. There were dirty dishes stacked up on 3 of the tables around us when we got there, and were still there when we left. The food was not very good. The salad was the best thing we had, however the chicken saltimbocca was terrible. Usually it is pan fried and crispy, however this was just plain grilled chicken with some prosciutto and a little sauce. Not at all what I have ever been served elsewhere. This is not Italian food to me, and due to the dirty dishes everywhere and fair service we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our Sunday dinner. We shared the veal saltimbocca,as well as sides of broccoli and mashed potatoes. Everything was delicious, including the cannoli that we shared for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was amazing. Family style is different and interesting. Service sucked, though. Waitresss acted like she wanted to be anywhere other than at work.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was good but way too noisy for out taste. Probably would never go back

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Good food and always plenty of it with the large helping of spaghetti. Service good and always enjoy a special lunch here when in the area. Worth the trip.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Shrimp florentine pasta was great. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We hadn't been in quite a while, but we had an Open Table gift card. It was great to visit again. We missed it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We eat here a lot and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food and service were great, we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I went for Valentine's Day and it was exactly as I expected. She loved it and now wants to have her birthday dinner there as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Took my wife here for her Birthday. We got the Supreme Pizza for an appetizer and then we ordered our favorite Chicken Cannelloni. It's hard to beat. It can get a little pricey but it is family style and a great place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

What a surprise, We had an amazing time there. Unique restaurant. Authentic Family Style Italian. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The waiter Thomas was new and it was only his second day. He was trying hard to be attentive to our group but I feel it was too much for him so soon. There were other servers and people helping them through out our meal which only complicated matters and confused him. Also our meal was delayed and one of my items came out as we were leaving. Overall I feel that with additional training Thomas will be great we will definitely come back and sit in his section he had an awesome attitude.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Chicken saltimbocca was the best dish we ordered. It was very flavorful. The eggplant parmigiana was okay, but the baked ziti was too dry and needed more sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had a fun dinner with family. Great place for family gathering!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food and good service. Love the family style menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was my 2nd disappointing visit here. The 1st time they ran out of fried calamari, the 2nd time they ran out of meatballs! Really?? An Italian restaurant runs out of calamari and meatballs. We also ordered penne ala vodka. Unfortunately, our vodka sauce turned out to be almost non existent and very dry. Lastly, our dessert, tiramisu, must have just been removed from a freezer as it was as cold and hard as cheesecake. Certainly not worth it. Save your money and time and go to Carrabba's or Mama Ricottas. This place is done with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our favorite for New Years Eve. Lots of great food. Fun place to eat.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Hostess forgot about us and left us sitting waiting for 20 minutes for our table for 6 per our reservation. Finally I asked what the status was to find out the other four people had been sitting at the table waiting for us for over 20 minutes. She wasn't very apologetic and wouldn't even look us in the eye. Service was terrible. Never got drinks we ordered, and our salad was delivered to another table. No amends were made for any of the errors. This was Christmas Day.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

we had an overall good experience. we did have some of our food come out cold which was disappointing and then when we received our bill we were actually charged for both plates (the cold one and the recook) After bringing to the managers attention they did take off the entree that was cold. The staff unfortunately seemed quite frazzled, in fact after a server took our drink order then another server came over to take our order and was quite angry and told us that we were her table and not the other servers. She then walked away from our table quite upset . IT was very uncomfortable, however our original server was wonderful! We had eaten at the Buca in Florida years back and had a much better experience, that's what made us choose this restaurant for Christmas day. i would however go back to this location just not on a holiday just because i believe they weren't prepared for the crowd they had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Really disappointed in the level of service we received. Our reservation was for 2 pm and I had noted that it was for our Family Christmas Celebration and asked for a private room. When we arrived, there appeared to be light numbers of wait staff and so only one section of the restaurant was in use so we were ushered into that same room: all 10 of us for our family celebration. I asked if we could not be seated in another area and was bluntly told "No" with no explanation. I then asked if the Pope room was open (it was not being used) and was told "you have to have asked for that ahead of time". I responded that I was not aware and since it was 2 pm and no one was in it (way after lunch, way before dinner) could we go ahead and eat there. The answer was another blunt "No". We were extremely crowded and had no room for anything at our table. The food was not overly good and the seating was really not good. At one time, we moved an empty oil (for bread) plate to the next empty table and the waitress came and snatched it up and said "please don't do that". We simply had no room at all.

Our special family Christmas time ended up being overcrowded, with poor service and not great food and we will not be returning. Very disappointing as we had eaten there before for the same event and had a very good time. Things have changed.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My family and I were really impressed with this restaurant! The food was delicious, and the service was excellent! Our server was very friendly and attentive. We were celebrating my son's graduation from college and had the most enjoyable time! They are able to accommodate large parties which I love and I was able to make this reservation online. Many places, you have to call in if you have a party over 8. My party of 18 was easily accommodated and served! This is a family-style menu. Large portions can serve 5 people and small can serve up to 3. The dishes are brought out on platters for everyone to enjoy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend it to others. Wonderful dining experience:)

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.