About Buca di Beppo - Pineville

10915 Carolina Place Parkway
Pineville, NC 28134
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pineville Matthews Road/Rt 51 and 485

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 542-5146

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot. Additional parking in mall parking lot.

Public Transit:
CAT bus stop at Caroline Place Mall.

Executive Chef:
Jhonnel Alvarez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (9)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Family Style (6)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Good for a Date (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Romantic (4)
Fun (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
870 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and service were great, we will be ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service were great, we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife here for her Birthday. We g ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Took my wife here for her Birthday. We got the Supreme Pizza for an appetizer and then we ordered our favorite Chicken Cannelloni. It's hard to beat. It can get a little pricey but it is family style and a great place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What a surprise, We had an amazing time ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

What a surprise, We had an amazing time there. Unique restaurant. Authentic Family Style Italian. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter Thomas was new and it was onl ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The waiter Thomas was new and it was only his second day. He was trying hard to be attentive to our group but I feel it was too much for him so soon. There were other servers and people helping them through out our meal which only complicated matters and confused him. Also our meal was delayed and one of my items came out as we were leaving. Overall I feel that with additional training Thomas will be great we will definitely come back and sit in his section he had an awesome attitude.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Chicken saltimbocca was the best dish we ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Chicken saltimbocca was the best dish we ordered. It was very flavorful. The eggplant parmigiana was okay, but the baked ziti was too dry and needed more sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The service was horrible

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Had a fun dinner with family. Great pla ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had a fun dinner with family. Great place for family gathering!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and good service. Love the fa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food and good service. Love the family style menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 2nd disappointing visit here ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was my 2nd disappointing visit here. The 1st time they ran out of fried calamari, the 2nd time they ran out of meatballs! Really?? An Italian restaurant runs out of calamari and meatballs. We also ordered penne ala vodka. Unfortunately, our vodka sauce turned out to be almost non existent and very dry. Lastly, our dessert, tiramisu, must have just been removed from a freezer as it was as cold and hard as cheesecake. Certainly not worth it. Save your money and time and go to Carrabba's or Mama Ricottas. This place is done with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Our favorite for New Years Eve. Lots ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our favorite for New Years Eve. Lots of great food. Fun place to eat.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hostess forgot about us and left us sitt ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Hostess forgot about us and left us sitting waiting for 20 minutes for our table for 6 per our reservation. Finally I asked what the status was to find out the other four people had been sitting at the table waiting for us for over 20 minutes. She wasn't very apologetic and wouldn't even look us in the eye. Service was terrible. Never got drinks we ordered, and our salad was delivered to another table. No amends were made for any of the errors. This was Christmas Day.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

we had an overall good experience. we di ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

we had an overall good experience. we did have some of our food come out cold which was disappointing and then when we received our bill we were actually charged for both plates (the cold one and the recook) After bringing to the managers attention they did take off the entree that was cold. The staff unfortunately seemed quite frazzled, in fact after a server took our drink order then another server came over to take our order and was quite angry and told us that we were her table and not the other servers. She then walked away from our table quite upset . IT was very uncomfortable, however our original server was wonderful! We had eaten at the Buca in Florida years back and had a much better experience, that's what made us choose this restaurant for Christmas day. i would however go back to this location just not on a holiday just because i believe they weren't prepared for the crowd they had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Really disappointed in the level of serv ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Really disappointed in the level of service we received. Our reservation was for 2 pm and I had noted that it was for our Family Christmas Celebration and asked for a private room. When we arrived, there appeared to be light numbers of wait staff and so only one section of the restaurant was in use so we were ushered into that same room: all 10 of us for our family celebration. I asked if we could not be seated in another area and was bluntly told "No" with no explanation. I then asked if the Pope room was open (it was not being used) and was told "you have to have asked for that ahead of time". I responded that I was not aware and since it was 2 pm and no one was in it (way after lunch, way before dinner) could we go ahead and eat there. The answer was another blunt "No". We were extremely crowded and had no room for anything at our table. The food was not overly good and the seating was really not good. At one time, we moved an empty oil (for bread) plate to the next empty table and the waitress came and snatched it up and said "please don't do that". We simply had no room at all.

Our special family Christmas time ended up being overcrowded, with poor service and not great food and we will not be returning. Very disappointing as we had eaten there before for the same event and had a very good time. Things have changed.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

My family and I were really impressed wi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My family and I were really impressed with this restaurant! The food was delicious, and the service was excellent! Our server was very friendly and attentive. We were celebrating my son's graduation from college and had the most enjoyable time! They are able to accommodate large parties which I love and I was able to make this reservation online. Many places, you have to call in if you have a party over 8. My party of 18 was easily accommodated and served! This is a family-style menu. Large portions can serve 5 people and small can serve up to 3. The dishes are brought out on platters for everyone to enjoy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our 22nd ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend it to others. Wonderful dining experience:)

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything stood, it was fun delicious a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Everything stood, it was fun delicious and had enough room to fita large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Overpriced and nothing particularly grea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Overpriced and nothing particularly great about this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Awful! We made reservations for the Than ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Awful! We made reservations for the Thanksgiving night! The reservations featured a Thanksgiving menu. When we got the restaurant, after we were seated we were told that they had ran out of the thanksgiving menu. How do you run out?? Poor planning and bad management! Why would we want to eat pasta on Thanksgiving night? The Service Manager was not very helpful and did not really care. We got up and left and luckily found another restaurant that had the Thanksgiving Menu and we were able to reserve for a late dinner. But I was very disappointed with this reservation and the lack of interest from them management and staff there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great service and portions for two were ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great service and portions for two were excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Buca. Loved our server. He was very ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Love Buca. Loved our server. He was very prompt and friendly. Made a reservation online but somehow got seated in by the bar, not much of a family vibe in that area seeing as it was crazy loud and a high traffic area in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

It was my birthday, great food and love ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was my birthday, great food and loved the birthday song!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was typical Buca, but the service w ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was typical Buca, but the service was very slow; even though they weren't busy. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Service and food was great as always.

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Service and food was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a nice talk with Ashley, one of th ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 26, 2016

I had a nice talk with Ashley, one of the mangers in charge with catering and private dining, she was so helpful in helping me plan an office event and answered all my questions straight forward. She was so kind. She really listened to what I needed and then helped me create the best package. I'm looking forward to working with her now and in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not a fancy environment or menu. However ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Not a fancy environment or menu. However, food is good and the decor makes diners feel like they are eating in an Italian mother's kitchen. We like eating in the bar area which mostly has adults as diners.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Buca as always was amazing. The authenti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Buca as always was amazing. The authentic feeling food almost made you feel like you were in Italy. I love the fact that it is family style (very much an Italian tradition). Depending on what it is, it could do with having a few price drops every so often or some deals as the year goes on. But it was a great experience as always at Buca and I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed a large group dinner for a frien ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Enjoyed a large group dinner for a friend's birthday. Very fun place. You will be full when you leave, no doubt.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff is always friendly here a ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The wait staff is always friendly here and the food is usually very good. This time, I asked for a recommendation based on my taste preferences and the waiter was able to suggest the perfect meal. Drinks were refilled in a timely fashion and fresh bread was kept in good supply. Fun was had by all!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terribly noisy, not relaxing , satisfact ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Terribly noisy, not relaxing , satisfactory food. Friendly staff. Good for take out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Set dinner at 545, ordered spaghetti and ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Set dinner at 545, ordered spaghetti and meatballs, after about 20 minutes they told us that it would be 20-30 minutes wait for meatballs. Seriously, an Italian restaurant with no meat balls. Then charged us for meatballs on the invoice which had to be corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Awesome! The hostess was amazing and the ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Awesome! The hostess was amazing and the managers are awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good meal. We hadn't visited here i ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Very good meal. We hadn't visited here in quite some time and were pleased with the service (quite good) and the food. We enjoy sharing the different dishes since the quantity is set up for that.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a family dinner which we all en ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was a family dinner which we all enjoyed very much. Our waiter was a new employee but did an awesome job taking care of us. The food was delicious and plentiful. Even the leftovers were tasty the next day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited another location in Hawaii fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We visited another location in Hawaii for the first time and food was well seasoned and had friendly staff even on a regular night. This one was good but not to the standards of the other especially since it was Father's Day. We would go back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The most amazing food and love the famil ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The most amazing food and love the family style!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My 13 year old daughter had a friend spe ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 17, 2016

My 13 year old daughter had a friend spending the night and we always love taking people that have never been to Buca for their first experience. She loved it and the pizza was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Marinara under seasoned and uninspired. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Marinara under seasoned and uninspired. Restaurant needs a good scrubbing. Won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Very delicious and fresh food.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Very delicious and fresh food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

HAPPY WIFE HAPPY LIFE

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my wife to Buca for Mothers Day. The food was great as per the norm. The only issue we had was the server spilled a tea down my arm accidently. This was not enough to spoil the day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great atmosphere

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We love bucas! The food is amazing. We had a few minor hiccups but other then that the service was great. Defiantly go there !

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.