About Buca di Beppo - Pasadena

80 West Green Street
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Delacey

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 792-7272

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Valet service is available after 5pm. Free parking is also available in public structure on Delacey between Green and Colorado.

Public Transit:
Public transit bus at Colorado Blvd stop. Metro transit at Del Mar Station stop.

Executive Chef:
Ricardo Munoz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pasadena Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (15)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Comfort Food (8)
See All
Casual (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Romantic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Business Meals (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place to eat food is delicious w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place to eat food is delicious will come bsck again...very soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great service

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great to be back here after awhile!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great to be back here after awhile!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took the team for a celebration lunch- h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Took the team for a celebration lunch- had a great time

Tags: Special Occasion, , Family Style, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and table service but got seat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Good food and table service but got seated 40 min after our reservation

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We sat in the kitchen and it was great. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We sat in the kitchen and it was great. We were very well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was way too expensive! And pizza cooled ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Was way too expensive! And pizza cooled too fast! Needs improvement!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Amazing time! Amazing food! Great ambien ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing time! Amazing food! Great ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time celebrating New Year ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a great time celebrating New Years with our family. Our waitress was awesome and food was delicious with reasonable prices. I was a bit disappointed with one of the male waiters though. My almost 2 year old slipped on their wet floor and I asked him for some Ice for her the bump, he told us we had to wait and walked away from us and never came back. I proceeded to the bar area and asked the bartender for some ice and he almost hesitated until I told them she was hurt and needed some ice. He gave me the ice and then the other waiter was all of a sudden concerned about my child. This incident will not keep me from going back. The service we received from our waitress compensated for that one bad apple. Thank you so much!!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat in the bar. Great waiter.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We sat in the bar. Great waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The night we were there they ran out bre ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The night we were there they ran out bread, signature wines, some pasta. How do you keep an Italian restaurant open without bread?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

It was a wonderful dining experience. D ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It was a wonderful dining experience. Delicious food and great service. It was a fun place to dine on Christmas!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed being able to have a large gr ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed being able to have a large group seated together but the location that sat us was not that great. They places us in the bar behind the bar seating and blocking other tables. It was cold, windy and loud being close to the door as well. The service was not that special as well - we kept having to ask for items, water, extra plates, etc. and the waiter would just walk by us without asking if we were doing OK.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Celebrating wife's birthday. Large party ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Celebrating wife's birthday. Large party. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place to eat with family and friend ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Good place to eat with family and friends, good vibes in the place and foods.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was FANTASTIC! Went to celebrate 2 bi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

It was FANTASTIC! Went to celebrate 2 birthdays. Thought at last minute to request the Chef's Table. Suprisingly it was available. It was such a treat to be doted on! The food is incredible. And the portions...!! Leo, the BarMaster kept the celebration flowing. Each drink was tastier and smoother than the previous. ;-)

Oh...the Birthday serenade was the most vibrant, whole-hearted, smiling cheer I have ever received!

I am still smiling. :-)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fun, , Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food took a long time to come out. It w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food took a long time to come out. It was not even that crowded the place was almost empty so not sure why it took so long. And when we where done we had to wait for our waiter to come so we can ask for the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

We only come here for special occasions ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We only come here for special occasions because the portions and prices are both high. I only wish they would start making single serving portions so groups didn't have to argue about sharing dishes because of the size.

The food, service and ambience are always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Family celebration time was a pure joy. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Family celebration time was a pure joy. Good food, good ambiance, good time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall great experience. Food was reall ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall great experience. Food was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I love the way it is decorated, and I lo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I love the way it is decorated, and I love the fact that it is family size portions. I will definitely be coming back. The food is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious , fast service. Went ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Food was delicious , fast service. Went during the week so it was even better since it wasn't crowded.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is ridiculously expensive for pasta ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Food is ridiculously expensive for pasta that lacks flavor. The pizza was good but expensive. Our server Giovanni was great and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Buca is a place for large parties to sha ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Buca is a place for large parties to share all dishes as they are HUGE. It is a very high atmosphere where everyone is loud just like an Italian family. Celebrations are festive and they sing to you and the entire restaurant chimes in. It is authentic Italian . The place is covered in wall to wall pictures and statues of old school people and costumes. Some of them are pertinent to the olden days. The bathroom is done in light pink and is decorated to the nine as to the age. There is an option for customers to sit in the middle of the kitchen during dinner. This allows them to view the dishes coming out to the tables and be a part of the hectic action. They have huge martini glasses with ice cream sundae's which are big enough to share for the entire table.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I really enjoyed their food and their se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I really enjoyed their food and their sevice was great. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my family friends.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu has changed over the years and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The menu has changed over the years and the quality has suffered. The manager even said the recipes have changed due to Vegan's dining habits and thus the flavor of some of our favorite dishes have suffered. Veal was so tough we could hardly cut it so they took it off our bill. Bread was hard and dry ad the tomatoes were hard and flavorless. Sorry to be so harsh but I love this place and this is all true and we probably will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

A fun atmosphere for families, large gro ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2016

A fun atmosphere for families, large groups and special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing! Got small sized portio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was amazing! Got small sized portions and it was still enough to feed two and take home for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It was so hot and muggy in the restauran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was so hot and muggy in the restaurant. We had a party of 18 and to enjoy the food while your fanning yourself. The management didn't even try to make a kind gesture dessert or percentage off .. Etc very disappointing

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server was very friendly and attenti ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Our server was very friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for celebrations!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Went to celebrate my daughters graduation with a group of 16, ran late on our reservation which was the last reservation of the night, and they were not only accommodating but didn't skip a beat on their customer service throughout the experience! From the hostess to our waiters and other staff walking around, everyone was pleasant and willing to help. The dinner itself was delicious and perfectly described. Wonderful location for a large group with a great loud Italian home dinner feel to it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my daughter's birthday here w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Celebrated my daughter's birthday here with a large group of friends. Staff is attentive and very accommodating. Can't go wrong with Buco for large groups! The prices are very reasonable - we ended up over ordering and had lots of leftovers to disperse.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great, half of our party was se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was great, half of our party was seated, so it would have nice if the hostess/host (4 people were standing at the entrance) could have escorted us to our table instead of wandering around looking for our friend. Music towards the end seemed to have grown louder, we had to talk louder to hear above the music...not sure what happened there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Yummy!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Bucca Di Peppo is good for large group. There were 3 of us and the food serving was "huge". I liked the pizza and spaghetti with meatballs as big as my head :).

Service excellent we arrive early and we were seated on time. Thank you! I will for sure use Open table for reservations!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always Fun

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food, good service, fun ambiance. We always have a good time here and no one ever leaves hungry.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was amazing and so well priced. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 27, 2016

food was amazing and so well priced. They were very busy and did a fine job. Slow on some things but given the circumstances it was understandable and we were not in a hurry..... a greta day and wonderful meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Quality of Food Needs Improvement

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2016

Quality of food definitely needs improvement. Portion is good but the taste is horrendous. There are plenty of restaurant that have better taste.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

FANTABULOUS EVERY TIME!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Never a dull, quiet moment at this lively establishment! We LOVE coming here with our big family and love that everyone's just as loud as we are. The foot and service are exceptional every time and our family & friends have a ball. Great for birthdays, baby showers, romantic dinner, family night out or a celebration of anything. Just FUN!

We order an array of dishes that we share. We were disappointed though that the braised beef was removed from the menu. :(

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had good service for my husband's bir ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 22, 2016

We had good service for my husband's birthday celebration. Woud recommend as kid friendly and upbeat environment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was great. Large portions, we got t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Food was great. Large portions, we got the small plates! Lively cheerful atmosphere. We used 50% off fettuccine Alfredo coupon. Good deal! Food for tomorrow. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.