Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Buca di Beppo - Pasadena

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

80 West Green Street
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Delacey

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 792-7272

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Valet service is available after 5pm. Free parking is also available in public structure on Delacey between Green and Colorado.

Public Transit:
Public transit bus at Colorado Blvd stop. Metro transit at Del Mar Station stop.

Executive Chef:
Ricardo Munoz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pasadena Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (17)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (11)
See All
Comfort Food (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Casual (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Cozy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (0)
Sort By:
S
675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for an early Mother's day dinner and had a great time. We sat in the bar area the drinks were very good and the serving sizes were grand.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was great! We had a $20 off $40 coupon. We had lots of food. We were seated in the bar area, even though we made reservations. The bartender was our waiter. He was great, met all our needs. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great to come every once in a while.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Perfect for family special event. Food was plentiful, delicious, and filling. Seated much earlier than expected, great service.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Service was good in the beginning, but it lags when the the place is crowed. We were there to celebrate birthday. No Birthday sign, no singing, nothing for our table.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My glass had a crack in it, I didn't notice it until the end of my meal! Calamari was spicy, I couldn't eat it! Broccoli was one of the ingredients in our meal we were told late into our waiting time that they ran out of it! We'll give it another chance since we do get coupons, our waiter was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had the broccoli Parmesan, fried calamari, and the baked rigatoni. It was all delicious. Service was good. Staff was friendly. Took awhile to get the managers ok on the coupon code we used, since we didn't print it out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Acceptable Italian food served family style. The chicken limone is a favorite and the rigatoni was quite good. Finished the meal with a cannoli - yummy!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went in to celebrate Easter. We were told we might have to wait 20 or so after our reservation time to actually be seated. We were pleasantly surprised that we were seated immediately AND our desire to sit at the kitchen table was honored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We set the reservation for 9pm..there was not a long wait at all once we checked in..the service was friendly and the waitress was very attentive to us and we did not have a long wait for the appetizers or the food..overall great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Special carbo loading dinner before MS 100 mile ride. BDB took great care of us

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food, large portions, slightly over price for pasta, great service , nice ambiance, fast service... would recommend, just slightly over price for pasta like I mentioned.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Very loud inside and hard to have any dinner conversation without yelling and/or repeat yourself. We ordered a pasta and and an entree to share. The food was slow to arrive and very average in taste and preparation. I can't think of any reason I would ever come back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food. Good value. Excellent service. Large portions. Fun ambience. Overall excellent dining experience!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The atmosphere is a replica of Chicago neighborhood Italian place and actually feels good. Pizzas were very good. Other dishes are not up to par. But still enjoyed the experience because of atmosphere and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I have gone to Bucca Di Beppo in two different states now (Washington and California) and the best time I have ever had was this one by far in Pasadena thanks to sitting in the kitchen and having the head chef as one of our waiters!!!!
Excellent, Amazing, Incredible! Best Birthday Ever! #ThankYouChef #SitInTheKitchenItIsTheBest

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place to eat food is delicious will come bsck again...very soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great to be back here after awhile!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Took the team for a celebration lunch- had a great time

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Good food and table service but got seated 40 min after our reservation

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We sat in the kitchen and it was great. We were very well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Was way too expensive! And pizza cooled too fast! Needs improvement!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing time! Amazing food! Great ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a great time celebrating New Years with our family. Our waitress was awesome and food was delicious with reasonable prices. I was a bit disappointed with one of the male waiters though. My almost 2 year old slipped on their wet floor and I asked him for some Ice for her the bump, he told us we had to wait and walked away from us and never came back. I proceeded to the bar area and asked the bartender for some ice and he almost hesitated until I told them she was hurt and needed some ice. He gave me the ice and then the other waiter was all of a sudden concerned about my child. This incident will not keep me from going back. The service we received from our waitress compensated for that one bad apple. Thank you so much!!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We sat in the bar. Great waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The night we were there they ran out bread, signature wines, some pasta. How do you keep an Italian restaurant open without bread?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It was a wonderful dining experience. Delicious food and great service. It was a fun place to dine on Christmas!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed being able to have a large group seated together but the location that sat us was not that great. They places us in the bar behind the bar seating and blocking other tables. It was cold, windy and loud being close to the door as well. The service was not that special as well - we kept having to ask for items, water, extra plates, etc. and the waiter would just walk by us without asking if we were doing OK.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Celebrating wife's birthday. Large party. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Good place to eat with family and friends, good vibes in the place and foods.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

It was FANTASTIC! Went to celebrate 2 birthdays. Thought at last minute to request the Chef's Table. Suprisingly it was available. It was such a treat to be doted on! The food is incredible. And the portions...!! Leo, the BarMaster kept the celebration flowing. Each drink was tastier and smoother than the previous. ;-)
Oh...the Birthday serenade was the most vibrant, whole-hearted, smiling cheer I have ever received!
I am still smiling. :-)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fun, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food took a long time to come out. It was not even that crowded the place was almost empty so not sure why it took so long. And when we where done we had to wait for our waiter to come so we can ask for the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We only come here for special occasions because the portions and prices are both high. I only wish they would start making single serving portions so groups didn't have to argue about sharing dishes because of the size.
The food, service and ambience are always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Family celebration time was a pure joy. Good food, good ambiance, good time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall great experience. Food was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I love the way it is decorated, and I love the fact that it is family size portions. I will definitely be coming back. The food is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Food was delicious , fast service. Went during the week so it was even better since it wasn't crowded.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Food is ridiculously expensive for pasta that lacks flavor. The pizza was good but expensive. Our server Giovanni was great and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Buca is a place for large parties to share all dishes as they are HUGE. It is a very high atmosphere where everyone is loud just like an Italian family. Celebrations are festive and they sing to you and the entire restaurant chimes in. It is authentic Italian . The place is covered in wall to wall pictures and statues of old school people and costumes. Some of them are pertinent to the olden days. The bathroom is done in light pink and is decorated to the nine as to the age. There is an option for customers to sit in the middle of the kitchen during dinner. This allows them to view the dishes coming out to the tables and be a part of the hectic action. They have huge martini glasses with ice cream sundae's which are big enough to share for the entire table.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.