Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Buca di Beppo - Pasadena

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

80 West Green Street
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Delacey

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 792-7272

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Valet service is available after 5pm. Free parking is also available in public structure on Delacey between Green and Colorado.

Public Transit:
Public transit bus at Colorado Blvd stop. Metro transit at Del Mar Station stop.

Executive Chef:
Ricardo Munoz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pasadena Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Comfort Food (3)
See All
Good for Groups (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Cozy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
689 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent! My family came in a party of 7 to have dinner on Thursday night. The manager took the time to come greet us and ask about our dining experience. Food was delicious. The service was great and thoughtful.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Although you removed the salmon lunch special from the menu, what me and my colleagues come for on a weekly basis.. they continued to serve us the same dish after we decided to raise our concerns and told them we didn't have other reasons to come for lunch.. so accommodating- thank you for that!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food was delicious. My son enjoyed his birthday dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating my son's birthday at Buca di Beppo. The food was delicious and so were the drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Celebrated parents' anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2017

It's a great place to enjoy a lively dinner with a significant other or with a group! The food and service are always great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We've been to Bucca before, but this time was different. The food wasn't that great. The lasagna was almost bitter, and the rest of the food was all but blah.
The salad, as always, was delicious! The service was amazing. We had a blast, it's just the food that didn't make the cut this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

One of my favorite spots for delicious Italian food so I decided to bring my family. They messed up our pasta but made a new batch even though we had to wait for quite a while .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Very good attentive service. Table ready when we arrived. Celebrated 2 graduations but waiter did not offer to do anything special. We ordered browniec sunday. Just asked.."what r u celebrating?" Not even a congratulations :( just dropped off sundae. Disappointed Frute de mare isn't as flavorful as I recall. My usual go to dish. Too watery. Would not order again. Rest of food good as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was pleasant the staff was nice and the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Friendly staff. Good food. Prompt service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Graduation dinner. Super crowded

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Unfortunately we had a remarkably inattentive server this night, but it was still fun to have a "date night" with my son at the Chef's Table!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The service was less than average. We had to flag down our server multiple times to receive any attention. For the price, I will not be back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went for an early Mother's day dinner and had a great time. We sat in the bar area the drinks were very good and the serving sizes were grand.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was great! We had a $20 off $40 coupon. We had lots of food. We were seated in the bar area, even though we made reservations. The bartender was our waiter. He was great, met all our needs. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great to come every once in a while.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Perfect for family special event. Food was plentiful, delicious, and filling. Seated much earlier than expected, great service.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service was good in the beginning, but it lags when the the place is crowed. We were there to celebrate birthday. No Birthday sign, no singing, nothing for our table.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My glass had a crack in it, I didn't notice it until the end of my meal! Calamari was spicy, I couldn't eat it! Broccoli was one of the ingredients in our meal we were told late into our waiting time that they ran out of it! We'll give it another chance since we do get coupons, our waiter was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We had the broccoli Parmesan, fried calamari, and the baked rigatoni. It was all delicious. Service was good. Staff was friendly. Took awhile to get the managers ok on the coupon code we used, since we didn't print it out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Acceptable Italian food served family style. The chicken limone is a favorite and the rigatoni was quite good. Finished the meal with a cannoli - yummy!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went in to celebrate Easter. We were told we might have to wait 20 or so after our reservation time to actually be seated. We were pleasantly surprised that we were seated immediately AND our desire to sit at the kitchen table was honored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We set the reservation for 9pm..there was not a long wait at all once we checked in..the service was friendly and the waitress was very attentive to us and we did not have a long wait for the appetizers or the food..overall great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Special carbo loading dinner before MS 100 mile ride. BDB took great care of us

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food, large portions, slightly over price for pasta, great service , nice ambiance, fast service... would recommend, just slightly over price for pasta like I mentioned.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very loud inside and hard to have any dinner conversation without yelling and/or repeat yourself. We ordered a pasta and and an entree to share. The food was slow to arrive and very average in taste and preparation. I can't think of any reason I would ever come back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food. Good value. Excellent service. Large portions. Fun ambience. Overall excellent dining experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The atmosphere is a replica of Chicago neighborhood Italian place and actually feels good. Pizzas were very good. Other dishes are not up to par. But still enjoyed the experience because of atmosphere and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have gone to Bucca Di Beppo in two different states now (Washington and California) and the best time I have ever had was this one by far in Pasadena thanks to sitting in the kitchen and having the head chef as one of our waiters!!!!
Excellent, Amazing, Incredible! Best Birthday Ever! #ThankYouChef #SitInTheKitchenItIsTheBest

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place to eat food is delicious will come bsck again...very soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great to be back here after awhile!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Took the team for a celebration lunch- had a great time

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Good food and table service but got seated 40 min after our reservation

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We sat in the kitchen and it was great. We were very well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Was way too expensive! And pizza cooled too fast! Needs improvement!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing time! Amazing food! Great ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a great time celebrating New Years with our family. Our waitress was awesome and food was delicious with reasonable prices. I was a bit disappointed with one of the male waiters though. My almost 2 year old slipped on their wet floor and I asked him for some Ice for her the bump, he told us we had to wait and walked away from us and never came back. I proceeded to the bar area and asked the bartender for some ice and he almost hesitated until I told them she was hurt and needed some ice. He gave me the ice and then the other waiter was all of a sudden concerned about my child. This incident will not keep me from going back. The service we received from our waitress compensated for that one bad apple. Thank you so much!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We sat in the bar. Great waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.