About Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

10749 Westview Parkway
San Diego, CA 92126
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mira Mesa Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(858) 536-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Executive Chef:
Antonio Pimentel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Mira Mesa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Casual (7)
See All
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fun (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Cozy (2)
Romantic (2)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
710 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food is fresh and authentic Italian and is served family style. The atmosphere is unique and fun and the service was excellent. Be sure to make a reservation because this restaurant is busy.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Chose them for a birthday celebration. Food was yummy and able to be shared which is a plus. Our group of 12 was accommodated quickly and service was prompt.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Took my mom there for Mother's Day. Terrible experience. Waiter forgot to come back to take our order & then forgot to come back to give us the bill. Food was burnt & dry. Really disappointed with the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great Food. Fantastic Atmosphere. One of the best places to meet with Friends.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I enjoy taking my family to Buca's for a meal after a movie. Food is always excellent. The staff works,hard and are courteous. Great for a group!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Restaurant was very accommodating and gave us the Pope's Room which was fun.
Our server was outstanding food was very good, definitely recommend Buca di Beppo for special occasions and large family meals.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Private Room, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My family and I go about six times a year, we really like the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great place. Had so much fun for my friends 12 year old Birthday .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was great and the service was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had a reservation for 4 ppl and were seated promptly, but upstairs in the back corner of a room that was very warm. We asked to move to a booth in a different section and were told it was reserved for people who requested a booth when making their reservations. After we placed our order, another group seated near us in the corner, must have asked to move and they were allowed to do so. We also found the pricing outrageous... $30 for 3 pieces of Veal Saltimbocca with no sides (not even pasta) seemed excessive. We realize it was family style, but paying additional $10.99 for a side of green beans was not reasonable in our opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Overall, it was a good experience. The staff were very friendly & prompt, and it was great to be able to get a reservation so we could get dinner before the kids bedtime. However, the kids pizza was pretty greasy, and the bathrooms needed some attention...You could tell that they were hastily updated with paint & needed cleaning. The adult food was pretty good, and the servings were so large that we got 4 more meals from leftovers.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I've always liked the atmosphere of Buca; dark and quiet. Easy to carry on a conversation with your guest. Not the best Italian food I've had, but good. The waiter was attentive and did what he needed to do.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The staff was amazing! Food was delicious! Overall great place to go!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The host was rude. She did not help to find why my open table reservation was missing and she did not crack a single smile. She should not be in the front greeting people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day. Sauce wasn't thick enough. Quick service though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Went for national pizza day. Food is always good at this place. Got the pizza since it was national pizza day. Little greasy for my liking, but still good. Always go here for family gatherings and when people are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service with good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It is too damn cold in there. Will take a coat next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Just love their menu selections. Great variety for everyone.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Always a fun time and TONS of food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was a bit slow and bit forgetful......but they were busy...when we tried to split our bill with 2 credit cards, waitress charged me the full amount and the second card the amount I had asked. If I had not reviewed my charge slip we would have way over paid the bill. Nothing that would keep me from dining there again though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Private Room, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My husband and I have eaten there for several years. They have the best eggplant that I've ever tasted. No other restaurant can beat the flavor and crispiness. They are always consistent, so no surprises.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were seated right away, order was taken and food was delicious. Everything was really good until it was time to pay. We couldn't find our waitress, but there was no pen when we finally got our ticket. It took awhile to find our waitress again. She gave us a discount for it which was nice of her. The restaurant seem to be very busy around that time however we waited quite some time to get our ticket and leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was amazing as usual!! A pleasant unexpected surprise...we were seated in the kitchen and got see all the dishes before they were served!! Staff is absolutely amazing and very much about the customer! A tradition we will continue!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We celebrated my daughter's 18th birthday there last night and it was perfect. The service was great. We were sat at a reasonable time and served with drinks right away. They sand happy birthday to the birthday girl and made the night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Not great Italian food, but good. Very courteous and polite waiter. $7.00 for a small beer was a bit pricey.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Won't go back. Don't recommend. Over priced lousy Italian. You're better off at Olive Garden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service. Best to make a reservation. Order dessert!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Even with the reservations we had to wait approximately 25 minutes. We had several waitresses attending to us which got a little confusing for them. It took longer than usual but ut was a busy night for them. The pairing of our food and wine was divine though. Yummy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went on Christmas evening so we knew it would be super busy but our waiter seemed to never be around. It took forever to get our drinks and he only refilled them once. Then when we were trying to go he gave us a little attitude
Over all though we did enjoy our meal and the food was delicious like always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was extremely impressed that our party was seated exactly at the reservation time even on Christmas Day with a lobby full of people waiting (presumably without a reservation) and a long-g-g-g line for take out. The staff was cordial and polite. Our waitress was knowledgeable and went out of her way to accommodate our requests. The atmosphere of the restaurant was relaxed, comfortable, and upbeat.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was the perfect venue for our large family get together. The service was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Just ok, not as good as normal , still had an enjoyable and sustainable meal.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 10, 2016

It was pricey for the quantity and quality of food and drink. A carafe of sangria was high at $25. The antipasto salad was good. The veal parmigan should have been cooked in tomato sauce. It did not come with very much tomato sauce.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I'll be returning many times in the future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a nice server who had a great attitude even with working on Thanksgiving. We enjoyed her hospitality and service. Thanks!

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food is fare, but Little Italy has more authentic dishes and not family style. The carpet smells old and needs replacing, otherwise fine for large groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent value.....authentic Italian food. Energetic wait staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Thank you to the staff for good service and attentiveness to our large party. Everything worked out perfectly to accommodate our special food requests. The timing was perfect to get us to the movie premiere too. Thanks to all for making the birthday special!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The person who met us upon entering, the one who seated us and the waitress were all wonderful and appeared truly interested in us & our comfort. Good food enough for tomorrow's lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.