Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1204 Harmon Place
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hennepin Avenue and 12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 288-0138

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you"re hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free parking after 6pm weekdays and all day on weekends for Buca di Beppo.

Street, metered parking is also available.

Public Transit:
MTA Bus Service - 12th Street Stop

Executive Chef:
David Burington

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Special Occasion (4)
See All
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Casual (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Dined early at 4.15pm....great service, food seemed better tasting than earlier visits.Fun to visit this quaint original Buca location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had a very large group for a birthday celebration, and it was a great choice. We had great food, and the wait staff was able to recommend appropriate dishes to feed everyone with the "family style" format.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We went there early 5:30 so it was not busy. We were celebrating our grandson's birthday.
The food was fine and hot and plentiful. Nothing out of the ordinary was ordered, we were
catering to a child's taste with just Alfredo Linguini and a salad. The waitress did bring
a dish of ice cream as a birthday surprise for our grandson.
We had a fun time!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Was great for our group of 20+.... ranging in age from 10 yrs to 80+ years old. Note there are several steps to get into restaurant which makes it harder for elderly. This Bucca is unlike the standard "chain-style" as it had much more character and authentic feel to it. Some interesting photos on the walls and restrooms that made for great conversation pieces.

We were seated near the kitchen so it was rather noisy and warm. Felt we could have easily expanded our table for more room but they weren't willing to accomodate. Also was very warm/humid outside... and unfortunately inside too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Have been going to Buca for many years; I didn't think the food was up to the standards that I have had in the past. My favorite has always been the Chicken Saltimbocca. I thought that the chicken was thicker and tougher than I had had in the past, not very much sauce, capers or artichoke hearts, disappointing. I think they used to pound out the chicken so that it was more tender, the attention to quality seems to have suffered.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our party went in for champagne and dessert. IT WAS HOT. The bottle of champagne that we bought was equally hot. The connollis were cold but on a HOT plate. Our server was barely there. I disappointing end to our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I made this reservation for my 17-year-old son and his 5 friends for before prom. They are high-achieving, polite kids. My son says that they had a great time, their server was terrific, and they loved the food! Thank you for being part of their special night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Went here on a date, and while service and food were great, there were huge groups of high school sports teams there that night, making it screamingly loud. Otherwise a great night. Was glad to be able to make a reservation for a Friday night, so no big complaints.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Had a great team meeting/dinner event. Staff was very accommodating. Would go back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was very good. Our server was fast, attentive, yet not intrusive. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, fun and relaxing! All of the food tasted good. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I came here with family and 3 very hungry college guys and we were not disappointed - the food was delicious and the service was very helpful - great experience overall

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I feel bad saying this because I've never had a bad experience at Buca but overall It left a bad taste in my mouth. The food was mediocre at best. This was the first bad experience I've ever had dining here and I've been here well over 50 times. I will continue going back, but it saddens me nonetheless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We eat at St. Paul bucas and food is great
Food in Minneapolis was dried out and not good
Waiter was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Celebrated a birthday here with friends and family. They made it special with a cute bday sign but didn't offer a treat for the birthday girl. Either way, food quality is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was so so so was service. Not really worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I've gone to Buca for years and always felt the food was okay with the atmosphere being the reason to go. In the past few years, the food has improved with a much better selection of good things to eat. I'm a much bigger fan now!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had reservations and were seated 15 minutes late. It was busy. Our waiter knew nothing of the wine list. It took forty minutes from ordering to get an unremarkable pasta dish. Atmosphere was interesting. All in all, their are many restaurants I prefer over this one within a ten minute walking distance

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

My husband and I came for dinner before attending a show at the Orpheum. Our server Matt was wonderful. He was very attentive to what we needed. Our food was delicious. When we mentioned to Matt that we were heading to the theatre he processed our check quickly and got us containers for our leftovers. We never felt rushed and I would come back again. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful dinner out with my husband.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great food, pleasant staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very nice "sweet 16" location for a party! 6 girls, lots of food (and laughing)...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Despite having a reservation and being on time, we were made to wait. It was early and several parties without reservations were seated in an otherwise empty restaurant. We were finally seated in a corner next to a larger party and had to request another table. After talking with three employees we were moved. Not very friendly customer service. As a couple we seem to find that we are not treated as well as larger parties and certainly not just here. But, once seated our server was attentive and helpful. The food was good and the dinner was saved thanks to Katherine.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were in a small room with a very large group, so it was way to noisy for us to even have a conversation. The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our Christmas Eve tradition. Excellent food, service and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Unlike other Buca locations in the Twin Cities, the downtown Minneapolis (and original) location is like a going to New York City for the evening because it's in the basement of an apartment building. Love the energy in the cozy space, and the food and service are always good. The spicy chicken penne and the chicken marsala were standouts, along with the surprisingly good cheesy Florentine bread. Highly recommended!!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great place to take the family for a Christmas get together. Great food and drinks!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had a group of 23 with several kids aged 10-14. We were seated at tables right next to each other which was great. Food was great and it was fun to be able to try several dishes. Servers split our bill 7 ways with ease. Would definitely recommend for a group of any size.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My family and I had a reservation at Buca after seeing a Christmas show; due to a light snowfall during the day reservations were behind (aparently people weren't able to make it to their reservations in time due to the weather). We waited about 15 minutes past our reservation time before being seated, which fell within the expected wait time provided by the hostess (who was clearly doing a very good job under a lot of pressure). The place was PACKED; entryway was pretty cramped and full of people waiting for their tables to open up, with plenty of walk-ins being turned away till after 8:30 pm (I'd definitely recommend making reservations well in advance). We were seated right next to the kitchen, so it was a little loud and VERY warm. Our waitress was very nice but forgot to bring our individual plates on two separate occasions, so we sat there staring at our food for about 5 minutes each time before we were able to eat. The food was very good (which is why it was so hard to wait to eat it), but the service and atmosphere were a little dissapointing on this occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Our group gets together at Buca every year around the holidays. We've never been disappointed! Always excellent food and service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

One of the best group places you can ever do!
Also a great group of servers, and the food is always consistent.
A little loud, but so few restaurants are quiet anymore!
Yes its a chain but this one has the best food of them all always.
Fun stop

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Charming atmosphere and excellent food. Great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Perfect for our needs. Friendly staff and cozy atmosphere. Appreciated the more quiet environment for our private conversation. The food was just what we wanted and that we could take leftovers with was a great plus. Nice experience for the holiday meal, casual and comfortable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The only complaint I have is you have to park on the street and it took us awhile to find a spot and then we had to walk blocks in the cold. The food was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fun, convivial atmosphere, decent food, and the servers were on a mission for everyone to have a good time. But if you're looking for a quiet table, you probably won't find one here on a weekend evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Good food. We had 7 people in our party & it was a fun meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

What happened to the Buca I remembered from years past? The food has become a corporatized, marginalized, and bland shadow of its former self. We won't go ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Buca never disappoints! Chicken Marsala is a favorite and also the caprese salad . Nice atmosphere ...

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I can't believe I never knew about this place!!
Excellent atmosphere, great food and big shout out to our server Des who made the experience all the more fun with her enthusiasm!

Food is great and so fresh! Everything is full of flavor and doesn't feel so cookie cutter Italian as some of the other places we've been to.
Left absolutely stuffed but very happy :-)

Would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I went here with some of my friends for a bachelorette party, it was wonderful. The food was amazing and our server was outstanding. Would definitely go back again soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Well, we went here to celebrate my birthday. I love the fact that they still sing to you and give you some candles to blow out! It was fun to be there with my family. The food is good....just not outstanding. Why not warm up the rolls? They would be so much better! Also, there was a glitch with reservations as two people had signed up for the same group reservation. When one cancelled, it also cancelled out the order of a free Birthday cake. They would not give it to us unless we waited for a half hour for the new reservation to show up in their system. Ummmm no. I realize that they are probably bound by restrictions, but a little flexibility here would have been wonderful. All in all, it was a wonderful time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2016

With 12 adults and 4 children celebrating a special occasion, we chose Buca's for a "pizza party" and it was perfect. The downtown location is my favorite for Buca's and the pizzas were absolutely exceptional. I'd forgotten how delicious their pizzas are and we had enough to feed an army. Also, the service for our large party was quite good and it made our dinner very relaxing to have someone keeping an eye on refilling drinks, etc. Overall, and wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.