About Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

12650 Elm Creek Boulevard
Maple Grove, MN 55369
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 494-3466

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking available in public lot.

Public Transit:
Metro bus service - Maple Grove stop.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Molina

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Maple Grove Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (19)
Comfort Food (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Casual (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Authentic (9)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
Cozy (3)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Romantic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (0)
Sort By:
S
836 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We went with a group of 6 +2 kids in the early afternoon. We had to wait a bit for them to get a server together seeing as how they just opened, but the host was super pleasant and let us know what's happening. My drink, the sparking solerno, was super strong. I don't mind a bang for my buck but it could barely finish it and be able to drive home safely.
The prosciutto stuffed chicken was amazingly crispy and the sauce I just wanted to lick the plate. The baked ziti was meh with all the cheese melted on top masking the super tasty red sauce. The shrimp fettuccine could have used more sauce.
The bruschetta is the absolute perfect starter. I could have eaten the giant serving myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is delicious and the staff is warm, welcoming and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Manager was very apologetic about an extremely long wait and made it right for our group. They were abnormally busy with prom season and I think it caught them off guard a bit. They made it right with our group but with young kids we would rather have been seated quicker. We would return again as the staff was very professional in a tough situation and I believe they will fix the wait next time around. Can't beat the family atmosphere and value on good food.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Grandkids live it.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great place for groups and birthdays. Meatballs and Chicken Marsala were great as always. We ordered the brownie sundae for birthday dessert, but brownie was stale.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food quality declined a few years ago hasn't really bounced back yet (this is a chain level thing, nothing about this location)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was very good. Service a little lacking but that may have been because we were there on a Saturday evening that was also a prom night for large groups of teenagers! We were also disappointed that when the server took our leftover food back to the kitchen to box up, she asked us if we also wanted to take the leftover garlic bread home. We said we sure did (we had ordered a large order so we would have some available to eat with our leftovers at home, plus we'd paid for it). When we got home and checked our bag, there was no bread to be found. Quite disappointing. Would be different if we hadn't been charged for it, but really.... Not a huge deal all in all, but still a disappointment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vegan, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The Eggplant Parm and the Apple Gorgonzola saiad were excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

There were 20 of us for Easter. We didn't pre order. The service was exceptional and they helped us figure out how much of each item to order ( large or small). The good was delicious and the servings were very large!! Wonderful day and we would all do it again!!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was ok, the waitress only came around few and far between. She also was very assuming and didn't seem to listen to us, but act on impulse. She spilled on our drinks on the table, but didn't offer to wipe it up or bring us additional napkins so that we could do it. All of our menus were also filthy.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We went to Buca with my parents and kids for a nice get together. We had a great server and some of the food was good, others OK, nothing was bad. Our biggest challenge was the noise level was very loud which is going to happen from time to time, but in the future I would ask for sitting away from big groups if given the opportunity. Either way, its still a great spot and good value.

Tags: Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We dined with Buca for our daughter's 6th birthday. Pasta and salad, and the bread is always so yummy! It's a fun atmosphere where we can be loud and a laugh at all the odd art hanging on the walls. The service was nice and we left STUFFED.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Ordered the Chicken Marsala. It had a very sweet taste, like sugary sweet...it made the dish disgusting. The chicken itself was very under-seasoned and the mushrooms had a very canned taste. It reminded me of an airplane dish. We also got their trio appetizer; the stuffed mushroom caps were very good but the calamari was tasteless and the fried mozzarella was soggy and room temperature. Finally, the fettuccine alfredo was ok, could use more garlic.

All in all, a waste of $100. They can do better, but with Buca the food seems very inconsistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had reservations for 7pm but didn't get seated until 7:45. :(. Stood out in the cold until there was room inside.
Food was great but our waiter could have came around more often. Took forever to order desert for the kids and then again to get our check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The staff is always welcoming and fun. The food was great. The waiter had good suggestions and ideas for our group regarding portions and options. We were celebrating birthdays, and the celebratory dessert is out of this world! The only complaint is that it's a little warm in the restaurant .

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

With four kids ages 9-1.5, we're not a quiet family. Buca made all of us happy, including Mama and Daddy. Happy tummies, happy wallet, happy family!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Server was awful maybe came back twice never brought small plates for bread or dinner plates other staff did said he would bring checks 15 minutes later at least that before I asked for a manager to pay them manager only reply was the server is new. And the table next two us was so loud kids on one end doing whatever the wanted parents on the other ignoring the kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We east here usually a couple times throughout the month and it's usually good, but I don't know if we went at a bad time or what happened but this time something was wrong. The pasta and pasta sauce was just horrible there was no flavor at all and the chicken was burnt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Shared 2 small salads and 3 small entrees among 4 adults - very good food! Shared a tiramisu dessert - it was huge, but very bland, didn't taste coffee or cocoa, or anything other than ladyfingers and sweet cream.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great meal, service was outstanding and very attentive ! We enjoyed it immensely and would recommend it highly! For a group of 12 it was a perfect night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Service was incredibly slow, felt as though the server forgot we were there. Server commented at one point that she saw our food in the "window" for us, came back 15 minutes later with the food, and food came cold (or cool pasta that was now hard/rubbery), Very disappointed to spend $108 (without alcohol) for cold food. I did mention it to the server and she asked it I wanted her to re-heat it. I replied no, as we already waited a long time for the food to be served. I walked out saying I doubt I will ever go back. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I made reservations two months ago for 7:30 pm on a Saturday for 7 adults. We were NOT seated until 8:40. A restaurant should hold and honor a reservation and NOT give your table away to walk-ins. This would NEVER happen at restaurants in downtown Minneapolis. Oh and on top of it we didn't get our dinner until after 10pm and our waitress was crabby. This pregnant mama was NOT happy. Never eating out in burbia again... my family can learn to drive into Minneapolis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We waited an hour for a reservation I had made. I was seated and ordered the lasagna but they failed to let us know they had run out of lasagna in the kitchen so when my tables food came out they offered "scrambled lasagna"... Terrible. I should have been offered a menu when they found out they ran out of what I ordered.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My overall experience wad just great. Great food, great server, great time. Can't wait for my next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Food is always good and service is equally good in a fun atmosphere. My only regret is that we ordered Fettuccine Alfredo and it wasn't really hot, it was warm. taste was great but serving temperature left a little to be desired. We'll still go back for more though!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very disappointed w/having to wait 45 minutes longer than the reserved time we had. The wonderful ceasar salad that we always love, came with no dressing. The wait for our food took way too long. Was not very impressed. Felt they way over booked themselves!! Not sure if we'll return...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We are having our wedding dinner there in February. The food was great and the manager even made sure to introduce himself to us. We can't wait for the party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food great service would definitely go back again

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was ok, nothing special. Appearance of team was not excellent.
Food served Luke warm.
Would only recommend if you're looking for aaverage, fast casual dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A great atmosphere for a nice dinner date. The service is good and the food was good as well. Great Tiramisu!
Best Sangria my wife has had in the Twin Cities.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Buca's always a great place to meet friends, share a laugh and enjoy some great food together!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Had a coupon for 50% off spaghetti which was wonderful. Great price great food lots of left overs too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We have been here several times in the past and had outstanding food and service. This meal had a few issues and they appeared to be down on servers. I will go back, I fully expect the next visit will be back to their usual high standards.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always the food was wonderful. The apple gorgonzola salad is one of my favorites. It was a very busy night being New Year's Eve but the staff was fabulous. Waited about 15 minuets after our reservation time to be seated, I had however anticipated this happening. There was a very large group with about 10 kids seated near us that was quite loud. Once they left it was just the normal hustle and bustle of a busy restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Worst experience we have ever had there. After being seated nearly 20 minutes late from our reservation, we were told we would have only an hour to eat before the next reservation would arrive. We were greeted by our server within minutes of being seated. We ordered out beverages and meal immediately. 10 minutes later we got our beverages. Another 10 minutes after that we finally got our bread. 40 minutes later our food showed up. 2 of the 4 meals were cold....not cool, but cold. Cheese on the pizza hard cold. We were offered NOTHING for the back up in the kitchen, cold food or lack of service. Our water cups were empty 60% of the time we were there. I understand they were busy, but it's probably one of the busiest nights of the year....PLAN AHEAD AND STAFF ADEQUATELY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had our annual family Christmas Eve dinner here. The food was excellent as usual and our waiter was a great blend of excellence service, fun/funny, and knew when to just give us space to enjoy ourselves as a family. We will be back again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Family Style, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great, reasonably priced Thanksgiving feast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful Thanksgiving meal.....and the many extras that we received by mistakes. The Manager and all the waitrons were wonderful! We will be back!

Tags: Family Style, Live Music, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.