Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

4301 Alderwood Mall Blvd
Lynnwood, WA 98036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 744-7272

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Public Transit:
Sound Transit bus stop at the corner of 44th and 200.

Executive Chef:
Carl Frair

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Lynnwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

3.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Family Style (8)
See All
Kid-friendly (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
494 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service, yummy food. Tiramisu portion was gigantic!! Shrimp dia diavolo was great.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Went for a birthday. We had half the group eating gluten-free and half eating glutenous. Delicious! Huge portions that are fun to share! Leftovers travel well and the eggplant parmesan is a favorite!

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was OK but WAY overpriced for what you got. We spent $46 dollars after tax and tip for 2 people...and all we ordered was the chicken saltimbucca and a side dish of green beans. I left being hungry! Our server was good but the service from the kitchen was s...l...o...w and it wasn't busy for a Thursday evening at 5:30pm. We will not be back as it just wasn't worth our time and the cost.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We were seated 30 after our reservation and the service was incredibly slow. The food was ok but the length of time it took to even order or have drinks was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our experience was fine, but that's the most favorable word I can use. Food was good and portions are a good size for the price. However, the night we went the service was unbelievably slow. Even getting our drinks took longer than expected. The only thing we received quickly was salad and garlic bread. At one point our waitress came out and said that the food for a banquet group just went out, so all of the rest of us in the restaurant should start receiving our food. Maybe there were some staff call offs, but otherwise, it feels like a restaurant should not agree to do large banquet groups if they cannot also keep the rest of the restaurant moving in a timely manner. It also does not explain why drinks took so long. We were there for 2 hours and most of that time was spent waiting for drinks, food, check, etc. Not my best experience here.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a birthday dinner with family. The food was excellent, the atmosphere friendly, and the generous portions we shared were more than enough to satisfy all. Our waiter was very helpful, suggesting some dishes, and attentive without being overly intrusive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Went there late on a Sunday. Food was good but not the usual. They were out off Eggplant and also out of lemons. Server was outstanding and while it's out of the staff's control, it seemed like every other table had a birthday guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentines day and were a bit pressed for time. The entire staff was attentive (especially Brad) and did their best to ensure we were served as soon as possible. Dinner was delicious and the two-person sized lasagna fed me three more times as leftovers.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Perfect setting for a date! Service was great, very friendly and the valentines deal was definitely a surprise and was awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Buca di Beppo is what it is supposed to be. A family style Italian restaurant. The atmosphere is noisy, but the night we were there is was not crowded so we were able to have a regular conversation. The food is adequate, not gourmet. The wine was average as to be expected. All in all the experience is what you know you are going to get at this chain.
Everyone is nice, friendly and there when you need them. We did have a couple of loud, screaming children, but as I said it is a family restaurant.
If reliable Italian food is what you are looking for, Buca di Beppo is definitely an option to consider.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Only complaint was reservations ran 1/2 hour behind. No place to wait except outside in the cold

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

They handled the Christmas Day dining crowd well. It was crowded and the waitress was running around like crazy (to be expected). Although she did forget some of our water and bread she did a good job keeping up with the demand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our reservation was at 5:15pm on X'mas day, but they got us in sooner. Yey!! The food was great. Service was not so great, but later the manager helped us himself. That is why I give a 4star for service. Otherwise a 2star would be plenty. Not a fan of our server that night.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

First off, this was one of the only places around open on Christmas so I appreciate all the folks working on a holiday so some of us coukd go out for a meal. That being said, the food just wasn't good at. Ordered a pasta with chicken, artichokes, and sundried tomatoes in a white wine cream sauce. The pasta was way under cooked and the broken sauce tastes like they just dumped a bunch of wine it at the last minute. The green beens were barley cooked at all and had zero flavor at all. I've had these dishes before and they were prepaired a lot better. Again, I hate to leave a crummy review for people working on a holiday but the food was not up to par.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I booked for Christmas Day lunch. I just didn't feel like cooking that day. The restaurant can feel very tight depending on where you get seated. We had to insist we be moved a few times b/c I did not feel there was enough room to keep my newborn from getting knocked by passersby. The food was for the most part good, the kids esp loved the meatballs & the chopped salad was tasty; stuffed mushrooms were pretty good and who doesn't like calamari? Chicken Saltimbocca, Linguini Frutti de Mare and Spicy Sausage Bolognese were solid. But the veal parm was not edible and it was sent back. Colossal Brownie Sundae was colossal...a hit with the kids. All in all, an okay meal...nothing spectacular, but not necc bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I had just moved to Lynnwood and booked by Christmas Eve dinner for 6:45pm. I arrived at 6:35pm and checked in and the place was packed and numerous people had been waiting for almost 45 minutes passed their reservation. Very disorganized and many people complaining with several walking out. The young lady that I checked in with was extremely overstressed and said she can't handle the crowd. I waited for 55 minutes, 45 minutes passed my reservation when I told her I was leaving.

Then I get an email from OpenTable that the restaurant reported that I failed to show for my reservation just confirming the disorganization. Very disappointed and never got to experience the food that came recommended. OpenTable says that this would look negative for me and I reported back that I was there. I ended up going for Thai food as nothing else was available that late.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Waited 25 minutes after our reservation to be seated...waitressing to be overstressed and distracted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The service we got left much to be desired. Our food took too long to come out. We ordered cannoli and that took a long time to come out. We thought it was going to be a warm dessert but it was cold! So we wondered why it took so long. Our server didn't even give us water and to think we got there before the dinner rush even started (we were there by 5:30pm). We ordered the spaghetti with meat sauce and I must say, we've had better pasta. However, the antipasto salad and the stuffed chicken with prosciutto was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Took my 2 employees to lunch during week when I knew they wouldn't be as busy. Apparently they had a large catering event which in turn effected our meal. We ordered right away. Got bread and salad immediately but then waited over an hour for food which came out cold and burnt. We were only people in there to eat until about an hour in when a large group came in. It was the worst experience I've ever had at this location and will not be returning. I would rather drive to Seattle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Made thanksgiving reservations a week prior. Showed up at 5pm and they were out of turkey. Given that we weren't there for chicken per the substitute, my family ate italian. I am gluten free, so my expected turkey, mashed potatoes and salad dinner turned into just salad. Thx for the crappy meal that still cost us $200

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is our impromptu date-night spot because it's close-by and the food is good. We enjoy sitting in the bar because it is cozy and the service is excellent. Buca's has lots of great coupons, too, so an extra glass of wine is not out of the question.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This particular evening this restaurant severally overbooked themselves. Lack of staffing made a bar drink wait 1 hour and the meals at least that long. Chefs were the stars delivering hot perfectly prepared food. This is a favourite spot for us but will need to ensure we never
come on "homecoming celebration "weekend again.
It not our first time they have overbooked. Be sure to have a reservation and even then expect a wait. This Buca needs to revisit its commitment to its customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 3, 2016

quality is going down while prices are rising.. some of that is understandable... seems a bit robotic versus "homemade"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2016

I appreciate the fun atmosphere, crazy decor, and group ordering at Bucca's. We eat at Bucca's often with large groups because its easy to split the bill and enjoy the hearty food! We have fun!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2016

It had been years since I was at one of these restaurants, and my family had never been, so we decided to give it a try.

The quality of the food was very good - everyone enjoyed the meal we purchased. I was admittedly disappointed when I found out that our first choice was not available (they were out of that menu item when we arrived) and when I found out that there was no bread automatically served with dinner.

In the end, we spent more money than I intended to spend for dinner, since we had to pay for salad and bread (and anything else we wanted aside from the main course). But we left with full tummies and having enjoyed what we chose to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2016

We were seated in an overflow area that didn't share the same look and feel as the rest of the restaurant. I was disappointed, as I wanted my guests to enjoy the ambiance for our holiday meal. We enjoyed our food, and made sure to order appetizers because we expected a wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Ambiance, it was Mother's Day so it was filled with a lot of Happy Famalies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Buca for Mothers Day Brunch. Reservation for 7 people at 11am. Seated promptly and great service by Randy. Love that they served the regular menu! Chicken Limone, Spaghetti with Meat Sauce, Apple Gorgonzola Salad. Spicy Penne Pasta. Kids had Pepperoni Pizza. The Family Style Dessert Sundae was great too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2016

If you enjoy authentic Italian food this is the place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Draft beer system was not working. Some of the soft drinks were not delivering syrup. Everything seemed slow. On a positive note, the food was good. Will we be back? Not for awhile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Slow service (had to fill my own water)but great food in large portions. We will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 24, 2016

We've tried to like this restaurant... visited locations in San Fran, Seattle and Lynnwood. Each has been a disappointment to the level that we will not go back. Cafeteria-level food at best with high dining prices, loud and service is poor although it looks like they really try to take care of us... maybe just too busy. Our kids, who like everything, agree with us on this one... The consensus was, "uh." We had family members from Germany with us on this visit.. they were polite, but you could tell that they were not impressed.

Our list of chain restaurants we want to like, but we just can't... has grown.... Claim Jumper, BJ's Brewhouse and Buca di Beppo... may you all "rest in peace."

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Food was good, but the server could have been more attentive. She said they were making bread and we had to ask another server for it. It was cold when it was "fresh out of the oven"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2016

I have been to Buca's before in Seattle and LOVED it. The one in Lynnwood is showing a little worse for wear. My parents initially through it was not a restaurant looking at it from the outside, but once inside had a great time. Food was ok, nothing to write home about. Service was excellent as the wait staff were always there when we needed something.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Our reservations were fine, only waited about 10 mins to be seated from our reservation time. We were placed in the bar which was nice, quiet and only had 4 booths and the bar so we really liked that.
Our waitress was nice, however we didn't get bread with our salad, we ordered garlic bread with our dinner- didn't get that, after asking the manager about the garlic bread it was delivered to us at no charge after we finished eating... that really made us mad...
I actually asked them if we got a free desert for the hassle and we did! That made it a bit better, we got the colossal sunday OMG its huge and nummy!
Still probably wont go back there by my choice, I am just not a huge fan of this place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 24, 2016

What a great place. Unique atmosphere and you can wall through the kitchens and see them prepare the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2015

The restaurant we extremely busy and reservations were running 1/2 hour late, but the staff that greeted everyone was friendly and made everyone feel that they would be taken care of. Excellent reception staff. We appreciated being told the kitchen was very busy and their might be a wait once we ordered. Forewarned, it didn't seem like such a long time. We were a family of 10 and everyone enjoyed the food and the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Had reservations for 5:30. For a busy nite, we waited just 10 min for our table. Prompt table service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We went there recently on Christmas Day for an early dinner. The crowd had not arrived yet, but everyone pleasantly reminded us that the wait times might be longer due to the Holiday. Actually, the wait time was very reasonable and our pasta was incredibly excellent! It was my wife's first visit and she can't wait to go back. The food was perfectly seasoned. Kudos to everyone there!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.