About Buca di Beppo - Louisville

2051 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Taylorsville Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 493-2426

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Executive Chef:
Leo Kolowitz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Louisville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (15)
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (10)
See All
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Authentic (7)
Fun (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Romantic (2)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Seasonal (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

It was my birthday, and they gave me a sign for the table but then did nothing more to celebrate my birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was very good. The waiter seemed to forgot about us. We had to ask for refills and a dessert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Usually a solid choice for dinner, but avoid on Valentine's Day, restaurant not prepared for larger crowds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The Lasagne was amazing and the Caesar Salad was the best I've had. The table was quite small and placed in a full size booth. With the amount of food served, there should have been a full size table. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: Spicy, Family Style, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had to wait over an hour for our entrees to arrive due to the high volume of take-out orders, but the staff and managers were very apologetic, and helped us out on the final bill.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I booked our table for 3:30 in the afternoon on valentine's Day because my husband and I both had a class at 6:30 that evening & I knew that Buca di Beppo would be packed.

When we arrived, we were taken on a tour through the kitchen, around the restaurant and then put at a table in the corner, in the bar, right across from where the employees gathered and loudly conversed. It was like we had our "romantic" Valentines dinner in the employee break room. There were only two other tables in the entire place that were occupied. We had the worst table in the restaurant in my opinion. The only redeeming quality was our excellent server! I told my husband that I would rather have bad real estate and great service than vice versa :-). It would have been nice to have had both however.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

we had a reservation at 8pm and weren't seated until 845. people who had reservations at 9, and those who walked in without reservations, were seated at the same time as we were. "susie" at the hostess station, was very rude and unprofessional. our server apparently sent the manager to our table to speak to us about the wait but the only thing the manager said when he got to us was "do you all need boxes?" our server was wonderful, and that was the only good part of the evening, but this was a horrible experience and we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This was my first time eating at Buca di Beppo but I definitely enjoyed myself & the food for my 21st birthday. They are not lying when they say a small portion feeds 2-3 people. Well worth the price & drive. Would recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very attentive. Wait staff was willing to explain everything honestly and gave us a tour of the kitchen. You probably won't be hungry enough for dessert, but get the cannolis anyway. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was my second time being to Buccas, I don't really recall the first experience as it was so long ago. The food was outstanding, most notably the baked ziti. The sangria was good, but, not amazing. Our server was decent, he would take a while to come back with things and sometimes not in any logical order based on what we ordered. That being said, I would recommend. Being that you share food here and the smalls, which feed 2-3, were averagely in the lower $20s, you get a lot of bang for your buck. Unfortunately the meal doesn't come with complimentary bread or salad, which was a bummer. But, overall, it was good and I will be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Had to wait 20 mins even though we had reservation. No kids menu.

Overall a good, fun place with great,personable service.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good service and tasty comfort food. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Perfect place for celebrating birthdays! We have never been disappointed with food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My family have been going to Bucca for a long time. Everytime we go we find another reason to go back. The food is outstanding and you get so much food. The service is top notch, they are very attentive to your needs.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I understand that it was the day after Christmas (although it's not a holiday) there was a lot on the menu that was unavailable. Everything seafood, which we wanted, was unavailable. Moreover, the food quality was so not the usual. Food was cold or lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had a big group, 9, so i made a reservation. We got seated 20 mins after our time. We waited in bar but there was no bartender. When we finally got seated it took about 15 mins for anyone to even let us know they saw us. Then our order was wrong. After eating and drinking I had to use the restroom but could not because the one and only restroom they had for ladies was not in service. Both toilets had overflowed. Overall not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our waiter was Joe and he was fantastic. Being Christmas day evening they were out of several things but we had so much food it didn't really matter. First time at this restaurant and we will go back! Thanx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Was a nice visit but out of meat sauce and the salad was not made as normal.

Hillary was our server she was great.

Year before server was so bad made us evaluate if coming back.

We are away from home during the holidays so has become our tradition.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

They were very busy due to holiday. Appetizer came with dinner but overall it was a very good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The experience wasnt all thathorrible. Upon sitting down to eat at 4:30p, we were told that there wasn't any house bread and that their out of Caesar salad. Nothing. My wife being the picky salad eater she is was disappointed to hear that. Me, personally, I don't have many dislike when it comes to food. However, being in the industry for so long, the one thing I cannot stand is cold/luke warm food. All our hot plates were just that. I can forgive being out of product and also look past shotty service that may be given. The only bright side was our server. Chad was his name. He took care of us the best he knew how and for that I am thankful. However, this will be the last time we dine there. Note: it wasn't the lack of bread or Caesar salad. It was the longish wait for hot food that wasn't that, hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We go to this location each Christmas and we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The tables were too close together, one of our entrees came out 20 minutes after the other food arrived and it was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We were seated promptly. Our waitress Jamie was very friendly and attentive. The food was tasty.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great experience with a neat atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Party of five. We had a great time. Food was very good. Service was good as well.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Lunch was so so. Entree served in the middle of salad therefore entree cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

In my opinion, Buca di Beppo has the best eggplant parmesan around! As long as you don't mind the noise level, the food is excellent and a good value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great location, dinner and atmosphere for a celebratory occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Just good food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Table was ready. We had a cou0le of managers and a few servers walk to our table.to make sure we were happy. We certainly were! Food is consistently good for the price. Great apple walnut salad. Excellent service. Kid and large family friendly. We go every year day afyer Thanksgiving. Good times!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

great food and service - open on Thanksgiving and Christmas is a major plus

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Hostess who seated us wasn't as helpful as she could have been. We come there every holiday." For the last 4 years. Asked for a larger table as we always order a lot so we will have leftovers. We were told no because it was too busy. No one was ever seated the larger tables the entire time we were there. There was no reason we couldn't have sat at a larger table. Had to order smalls instead of larges to accommodate the small table.

Waiter and busser were incredibly friendly. Food was wonderful as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We sat in the kitchen, so it was way too noisy for us, it probably would've been fine if we sat elsewhere in the restaurant. We also got a free serving of a Macaroni dish when it was extra! Thanks for making my moms birthday special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food was cold! Waiter apologized but it was not his fault

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Absolutely horrible service and rude, arrogant waiter named Cory. He was completely inept and should not be in the food service industry. We were there to celebrate a birthday and it was awful because of him. He made it easy to never return. When my friend spilled his water, instead of helping, Cory walked away and did nothing. We had to clean it up ourselves. Wehen we asked for plates he brought 4 for a party of 8. Apparently he can't count either. When the bill came he was incapable of splitting our check amounts so we could pay separately. We also felt the appetizer prices were ridiculous. $15.99 for 6 mushrooms???!!! And then when it was announced it was a birthday he rudely said, "We don't give you anything!!" but then said if we wanted to pay someone would sing. I'm sorry but $75 on dinner should be worth a birthday cannoli don't you think? Never been a big fan. This just cinched it. We'll never return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was an issue. Order did not come out correctly or timely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our server was amazing and was so attentive. The food portions are HUGE even though they are meant to share. And wow the flavor. Definitely a lot of bang for the buck. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very good food and awesome atmosphere. It is loud but if you're with a large group you'll fit right in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our server Emily was amazing. We will definitely ask for her when we come back. And we will come back. The food was delicious and plentiful and such a value for the price. I can't say anything negative and can't say enough good things about this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Love going to Buca di Beppo! The energy level is so great and the food is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 11, 2016

In the past this was one of my favorite places. It seems like the past two times the food quality has gone down just a little. It is still good, but no longer a priority like a few other places.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 16, 2016

The hostess was clueless on how to access my reservation. She asked twice within 2 minutes if we have ever dined there before; she was likely stoned. Servers were clustered in the beverage area cracking jokes and quite unprofessional. Tune it up Buca!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Food and service were excellent. We had a large party, including small children and a few people who arrived late, but our server was very patient and efficient. We had a great overall experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Fun, even with a couple of squirmy, 6-year-old picky eaters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very friendly service and wonderful food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food.

Perfect for larger parties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

I grew up in an Italian neighborhood in Brooklyn NY, 90% of my friends were Italian, and my family ate in old style Italian restaurants. Never did we pay extra for pasta, and bread with a meal. Seems like a rip off to me, the food is so-so not great, but the prices sure are.

The waitress was fantastic, the one shinning star of the evening. We won't be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Great restaurant. Awesome atmosphere. Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2016

If you are going to spend this much on knock off Italian food you might as well go to a real Italian restaurant in Louisville where the price might be just slightly greater, but actually worth the money. Our waiter acted like getting us re-fills was the worst thing in the world. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great food as always just always surprised at how expensive it is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.