Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

About Buca di Beppo - Louisville

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

2051 South Hurstbourne Parkway
Louisville, KY 40220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Taylorsville Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 493-2426

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Executive Chef:
Leo Kolowitz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Louisville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (14)
Good for Groups (11)
Casual (10)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Spicy (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Cozy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
People Watching (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
687 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Open Table had set me up a reservation that Bucca did not have available. The management team there found me a table after a very short wait. Thank you for doing that. Open table needs to do a better job confirming that tables are available when they reserve one.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Spicy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been patrons for a few years usually have good food and service. Always a little pricey, therefore we go on special occasions. We've never been served raw chicken before. We had the stuffed chicken prosciutto. From the first bite you could tell it wasnt the right texture. My sons told us and we immediately put our forks down and looked and it was obvious. Called our waiter over and he said no its just pink because of the ham without looking and we told him to look and he reassured us it wasnt the case again without looking. Then he took one plate to the kitchen coming back and still saying the same! I said take this plate to the manager and he was gone for a while. Then returned saying they'd make another. We were almost finished by this time with our pasta. Never once did our server say anything other than they'd make another. Manager came over and said he took it off our bill snd we told him to box it to go. We were upset but let it go. What ever happened to the customer being right? He did tell us this happens all the time! I can assure you IT WAS RAW! They brought our chicken to go and later my son opened the chicken to finish eating their lunch and guess what? IT WAS RAW! My advice to bucca is to take it off the menu before getting someone or many very sick! I cook and know theres ways around the recipe to assure that it doesnt happen. Obviously our waiter and management says it happens ALL the time! Fix the problem , get lighting so they can see the differences in raw chicken and ham or take it off the menu, and don't belittle the customer in general. Btw he still received a tip even though he handled this inappropriately.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Even on Mothers Day weekend compounded by being a poplar Prom night location the Staff nailed it. It was like watching a professional orchestra: One Hostess was greeting and welcoming everyone, the second hostess was taking everyone on a tour of the kitchen on her way to seating them. The Cook Staff was efficiently working while everyone was walking by. The waiters and waitresses were very pleasant and informative on the Drinks and Menu. The Food was excellent and delivered hot in a timely manner. They never made you feel rushed but as soon as the table was empty the Bus staff jumped in and had the table ready in lightning speed and the next group was being seated. This scenario was repeated all night long and even as busy as they were no One showed signs of fatigue or exhaustions. My hat is off to the entire Staff. JOB WELL DONE

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Even with a reservation we waited an additional 30 mins before we were seated. They were extremely busy and under staffed. Sat us in the "party room" with at least 4 even larger parties and the noise levels were so bad you had to yell across the table at one another. Apps & salad came after the entree course. One entree showed up at the end of our meal. They did comp the salad and the late entree but still wasn't the best experience. We will take our party of 8 elsewhere next time. I had hoped Bucca would have the large party experience down pat but apparently not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This place is amazing. So much food. Old style rich and decadent Italian food. You can't beat it. Amazing birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Historic Italy decor, great food, service and especially, never fails to disappoint! A family favorite for 3 or sometimes 15!!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Were seated 30 minutes late WITH a reservation! Made our limo late for our prom, we were late for prom as a result. Full of excuses and no sincere apology. They blamed Open Table for triple booking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a reservation and were seated within 5 minutes. We got our food an hour later but it was worth the wait. The food was excellent. It would be nice if bread and salad were included, given the price of the meal and the long wait for it to come.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My husband I really enjoyed our visit, but the host stand and the whole experience there could be improved. When our party of two entered, we were told (rather dismissively) at the host stand we would have to wait (which was fine). Then two parties (one of 24 and one of 26) were seated ahead of us. That was still okay with us. After about ten minutes we were taken to our table which was basically directly on top of another table. We had to scoot our table (with no help from the host) into basically a high traffic area in order to sit down. We mentioned to the host that maybe another table would be better and she stared at us with a 'deer in the headlights' expression with no solution given. Our server was fantastic and as usual, the food was excellent. The host stand needs some further training.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food and good service.

It had been several years since I ate hear, had a bad experience, but this experience will bring me back.

Thanks for a wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. Plenty of food and leftovers as well.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Although we made reservations through open table--we still had to wait. Appears a shortage of staff

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 21, 2017

It was my birthday, and they gave me a sign for the table but then did nothing more to celebrate my birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was very good. The waiter seemed to forgot about us. We had to ask for refills and a dessert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Usually a solid choice for dinner, but avoid on Valentine's Day, restaurant not prepared for larger crowds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The Lasagne was amazing and the Caesar Salad was the best I've had. The table was quite small and placed in a full size booth. With the amount of food served, there should have been a full size table. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: Spicy, Family Style, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had to wait over an hour for our entrees to arrive due to the high volume of take-out orders, but the staff and managers were very apologetic, and helped us out on the final bill.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I booked our table for 3:30 in the afternoon on valentine's Day because my husband and I both had a class at 6:30 that evening & I knew that Buca di Beppo would be packed.
When we arrived, we were taken on a tour through the kitchen, around the restaurant and then put at a table in the corner, in the bar, right across from where the employees gathered and loudly conversed. It was like we had our "romantic" Valentines dinner in the employee break room. There were only two other tables in the entire place that were occupied. We had the worst table in the restaurant in my opinion. The only redeeming quality was our excellent server! I told my husband that I would rather have bad real estate and great service than vice versa :-). It would have been nice to have had both however.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

we had a reservation at 8pm and weren't seated until 845. people who had reservations at 9, and those who walked in without reservations, were seated at the same time as we were. "susie" at the hostess station, was very rude and unprofessional. our server apparently sent the manager to our table to speak to us about the wait but the only thing the manager said when he got to us was "do you all need boxes?" our server was wonderful, and that was the only good part of the evening, but this was a horrible experience and we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This was my first time eating at Buca di Beppo but I definitely enjoyed myself & the food for my 21st birthday. They are not lying when they say a small portion feeds 2-3 people. Well worth the price & drive. Would recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very attentive. Wait staff was willing to explain everything honestly and gave us a tour of the kitchen. You probably won't be hungry enough for dessert, but get the cannolis anyway. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was my second time being to Buccas, I don't really recall the first experience as it was so long ago. The food was outstanding, most notably the baked ziti. The sangria was good, but, not amazing. Our server was decent, he would take a while to come back with things and sometimes not in any logical order based on what we ordered. That being said, I would recommend. Being that you share food here and the smalls, which feed 2-3, were averagely in the lower $20s, you get a lot of bang for your buck. Unfortunately the meal doesn't come with complimentary bread or salad, which was a bummer. But, overall, it was good and I will be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Had to wait 20 mins even though we had reservation. No kids menu.

Overall a good, fun place with great,personable service.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good service and tasty comfort food. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Perfect place for celebrating birthdays! We have never been disappointed with food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My family have been going to Bucca for a long time. Everytime we go we find another reason to go back. The food is outstanding and you get so much food. The service is top notch, they are very attentive to your needs.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I understand that it was the day after Christmas (although it's not a holiday) there was a lot on the menu that was unavailable. Everything seafood, which we wanted, was unavailable. Moreover, the food quality was so not the usual. Food was cold or lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had a big group, 9, so i made a reservation. We got seated 20 mins after our time. We waited in bar but there was no bartender. When we finally got seated it took about 15 mins for anyone to even let us know they saw us. Then our order was wrong. After eating and drinking I had to use the restroom but could not because the one and only restroom they had for ladies was not in service. Both toilets had overflowed. Overall not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our waiter was Joe and he was fantastic. Being Christmas day evening they were out of several things but we had so much food it didn't really matter. First time at this restaurant and we will go back! Thanx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Was a nice visit but out of meat sauce and the salad was not made as normal.
Hillary was our server she was great.
Year before server was so bad made us evaluate if coming back.
We are away from home during the holidays so has become our tradition.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

They were very busy due to holiday. Appetizer came with dinner but overall it was a very good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The experience wasnt all thathorrible. Upon sitting down to eat at 4:30p, we were told that there wasn't any house bread and that their out of Caesar salad. Nothing. My wife being the picky salad eater she is was disappointed to hear that. Me, personally, I don't have many dislike when it comes to food. However, being in the industry for so long, the one thing I cannot stand is cold/luke warm food. All our hot plates were just that. I can forgive being out of product and also look past shotty service that may be given. The only bright side was our server. Chad was his name. He took care of us the best he knew how and for that I am thankful. However, this will be the last time we dine there. Note: it wasn't the lack of bread or Caesar salad. It was the longish wait for hot food that wasn't that, hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We go to this location each Christmas and we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The tables were too close together, one of our entrees came out 20 minutes after the other food arrived and it was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We were seated promptly. Our waitress Jamie was very friendly and attentive. The food was tasty.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great experience with a neat atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Party of five. We had a great time. Food was very good. Service was good as well.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Lunch was so so. Entree served in the middle of salad therefore entree cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

In my opinion, Buca di Beppo has the best eggplant parmesan around! As long as you don't mind the noise level, the food is excellent and a good value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great location, dinner and atmosphere for a celebratory occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.