Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Buca di Beppo - Lombard

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

90 Yorktown Road
Lombard, IL 60148
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Butterfield and Highland Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 932-7673

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area iver your order ($25 dreception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or delelivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Buca di Beppo - Lombard is located in the Southwest corner of the Yorktown Shopping Center on the intersection of Highland Avenue and Butterfield Road.

Executive Chef:
Jorge Felipe

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Lombard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (21)
Family Style (19)
Comfort Food (19)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Fun (13)
Casual (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Authentic (9)
Open Kitchen (6)
Cozy (6)
Business Meals (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Romantic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1054 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We were there celebrating my daughter's High School Graduation. The service was good and the food was delish! Every one in our party raved about the food and the venue. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was good and that's it! The drinks we ordered came when the food arrived(15 min). Five minutes after the food arrived we were still waiting for utensils, causing the food to get cold. We had to eat from the tiny appetizer plates because the server couldn't get us normal plates. The only thing that was fast was when we were served the check. We couldn't finish our drinks before they started cleaning the table. We felt like we were being rushed out and it wasn't even a busy night.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food service was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I keep thinking it will get better. Not for me. Food is in abundance but that doesn't make it t good. The salad was fine. Mozzarella cheese sticks deep fried, yuck. Chicken parm also deep fried. Baked ziti is pasta with sausage and a lot of cheeses. Not taste worthy. Nope. Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have always loved Buca! We went for Mother's Day and my mom greatly enjoyed the meal (she devoured the Chicken Marsala and Lasagna). I thought that the Fettuchine Alfredo was quite bland...but over all a great meal! I love their decor as well

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was disappointed. The entree was brought out efore the salad and we asked that they hold off until we get our salads. Then within 2 minutes of receiving salads the entree was brought out again and they were in a hurry to remove the salad bowl so we were really rushed through that. We didn't get bread until after the entree was brought out. It was Mother's Day and I know that they were busy but that still doesn't excuse being rushed through the meal.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Dsy

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Tried to put 7 of us at a table that was made for 6 people. Hostess knew we were unhappy and moved us to a different room, but the table we were at had folding chairs and the floor was uneven. Everytime someone walked by our chairs would shake. The plates we were given for our bread were caked with food and totally disgusting. Food was decent and the waitress was nice. Noise level in the room was very loud. Probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Don't go during high traffic days or holidays.... Our server was awesome... Until it started to really get busy, which was when we approached the end of the meal. Then service was slacking. Also, hope our server learned to not rely on his coworkers​ for help. He apparently asked a fellow wait staff personnel to bring me my drink and I saw her look of giving up, the one that said "I don't see where this goes, I'll just give it to them" and then she placed it at a random table that had one patron that happened to be drinking water. I even witnessed her say "here's another water" and walk away and then minutes later our server came back and said "they didn't bring you your water yet? She said she would!" I briefly explained what happened and then cancelled the water order. My fiancé's mom commented on how he went from being awesome to not so great. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It took 20 min just to get water, front end service was very slow. once started it was pretty good

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Buca has great food...fun people...a nice group in the kitchen. We love to stop by and eat at the table in the kitchen...so much good food going by...you get to see and smell everything. Great spot ~~ the people at the Lombard Buca are friendly and very good at taking care of us! Thanks for all the hard work and great food. <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 We love Buca <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food is always great. The service was slower than normal. The food came out a good times, but the wait staff was difficult to find for drink refills and the check.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food and service is excellent and love the decor. They use to give you free cheesy garlic bread on the table but not anymore. Also not too hip about having to share meals. You cannot order individual meals anymore. It's all family style..... but it was ok I guess abs delicious

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always a good time at Bucca di Peppo. The food is always delicous!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Fun, People Watching, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was extremely slow

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was slow.

Some food was cooled off from waiting for the server to clear the table.

Food came out wrong and took forever to be fixed.

Everyone was almost finished when it was finally corrected. Even after bringing it to the managers attention, it still took quite some time.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great restaurant for a large party. There is plenty of food served family style. We ordered the chopped antipasti salad, garlic bread, chicken limone, baked ziti, macaroni rosa, and chocolate chip cannoli for dessert. The chicken limone is very juicy and delicious, probably my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I had specifically requested a seating arrangement that would leave an open space at the table so that we could fit in my infant daughter in her carrier/stroller as well as a space with a high chair for my toddler son. They did not. They put us in a booth so that my son's high chair was sticking out on the end, which put him at some risk of collision with foot traffic. There was no way to fit my daughter in, and we just kept her close by against the wall, which also put her in danger of collision.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always fun - double so with our great server Ted! Good food and the decorations are always a hoot to look at.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service was not on point and the food was not very good , average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was great and the portions were big.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Took our daughter there for her birthday, she enjoyed it immensely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We were there for our daughter's 18th birthday. The food was great, the service was good but we were placed in a small room with a couple of tables with loud and sometime screaming babies and kids. It would have been much more enjoyable without that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Caprese salad had no balsamic vinegar. We had to ask for it. The chicken limone was good but came luke warm. The spicy chicken rigatoni was quite spicy and had good flavor but the chicken in it tasted like it was cold and reheated in the dish. The spicy sausage bolognase was rather bland and not very spicy. They need to be more consistent on what they term spicy. The service was ok. Nothing fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Good food. Good service. Next time I'm going to request the Pope room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I was hoping to have a nice dinner with my daughter. It was slow, poor service. We were in a room with 2 large parties & several other small parties. It was so loud we couldn't even hear ourselves talk. 1) our servicer forgot the extra sauce we requested (we were half way through our meal.) 2) Recieved our check at 8:20PM, hoping to make a quick run to the mall, never saw our server. Got to the car at 8:50PM.
It was so loud: I received a text from a friend, she didn't believe the noise level was unbearable so I called her so she could hear it. My friend & her fiancé couldn't believe it!! They have no intentions of dining at Buce di Beppo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We always come here! Great place, great food! BIG portions - gotta love this place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The waitress confused our checks. Then she charged everything to one person. Then she confused the checks again. Then we got a manager and she fixed everyone's bill but it was an hour later and we missed the movie we had planned to see. The manager also did not offer us anything for the inconvenience. My one friend said that we would have never been treated like that at her favorite Italian restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Give you a lot of food for the money. Family style restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The restaurant has a very authentic ambiance that gives it an Italian flair. The food and service was spot on and made the evening very enjoyable.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It's always a good idea to make reservations for Buca's! It's an awesome and popular place so it's good to be ahead of the game! Remember when you order the large size you'll have more than enough for leftovers the next few days but its worth it. We get the ravioli and chicken parmesan. Always phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great foid

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Normally have the chicken which I love but had the veal and it was tough. My mothers 81st birthday and the desserts were amazing! Service was also amazing!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were seated for our 745 reservation about 815. We ordered and the waitress brought bread, olive oil...then promptly took the oil saying we needed to share what was put on one plate. We ordered, then maybe 10 minutes later the waitress returned to say they were out of lasagna. We had some picky eaters whom had been thinking of lasagna the week leading up to our dinner, so that wad disappointing. The food we ordered was good, but overall the experience was so so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent food as always. Great service. Quick lunch option.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We haven't been here for quite awhile, and won't be going back. The promptness of seating at the reserved time was perfect. The service was beyond outstanding. The food was HORRIBLE, you could tell by looking that the food had sat for some time before coming to the table. The food was not hot, not fresh at all. We had Calamari which was not cooked properly, soft and mushy. Kids had mac n' cheese which was cold. Truly between all the dishes at the table, nobody liked their food @ $151.00 you would expect the food to be decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went here with my hubby to celebrate Valentine's Day. It's such a fun atmosphere. We loved looking at all the kitschy Italian decor. The food was great. We got the chicken saltimbocca, which was amazing, and the baked rigatoni, also very tasty. Served family style, so we had a ton of food leftover.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were seated quickly but the building is hard to navigate and parking can be challenging. It was extremely loud and our waitress seemed over extended. It took a long time to place our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

First time at this restaurant. Had a reservation - no problem with that. The waiting area is way too small for the number of people waiting - poorly laid out.
We were seated at a large booth (there were just of us). This is usually fine, but the booth width was so small that we barely fit in the booth. The booth seats did not move, but the table did. We had to angle the table and sit kitty-corner from each other. We are not overly large people. We are not small people, but come on. I have never sat at a table anywhere that was this tight. There was barely enough room to fit a napkin between my shirt and the table. VERY uncomfortable.
And then the food:
House salad - served family style. Overly dressed for my tastes. I realize this is a personal issue, but there it is.
We ordered the spicy chicken rigatoni. The chicken was dry and had the taste that I get when I reheat leftover chicken in the microwave - terrible. The sauce was fine and it was spicy, but the chicken was not good.
Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.