Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Buca di Beppo - Lombard

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

90 Yorktown Road
Lombard, IL 60148
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Butterfield and Highland Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 932-7673

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area iver your order ($25 dreception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or delelivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Buca di Beppo - Lombard is located in the Southwest corner of the Yorktown Shopping Center on the intersection of Highland Avenue and Butterfield Road.

Executive Chef:
Jorge Felipe

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Lombard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Comfort Food (9)
See All
Casual (7)
Fun (5)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Spicy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
1087 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Meeting old friend. Very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The quality of the food and restaurant seems to have diminished since my last visit, which was several years ago. Although our waitress was attentive, I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We were seated right away and placed our order because we were headed downtown for a concert. Our food came out as it should and was delicious. When we wanted to pay the bill it took much longer than we anticipated despite telling our server that we were in a hurry to get someplace. I would not go here in a time crunch again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had a group get together to say goodbye to one of our couples permanently. I requested the Pope's room which is perfect for us and it was no problem. This had been one of our favorite rooms in the past because of the lazy susan. It makes it fun when each couple orders an appetizer to share, along with our dinner entrees. Some of the group had gotten there early, and they seated them right away. Everything we ordered was great, timing perfect, and waitress was excellent and very accommodating. Great time was had by all!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Was a great date night, we had a gift card given to us as a gift for Christmas. I do wish the prices were a bit more affordable so we could go back more often, perhaps have a drink or food special? We plan to visit again, perhaps for a special occasion such as a birthday.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We are always treated great and feel very welcome when we come here. Craig always stops by and says "hi" and makes us feel like valued guests/family.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We enjoy Chicken Lol one with capers and keep coming for it to Buca. Over the years, we've notice that the place is starting to look a bit tired!.
The bread that they bring out is nothing special and leaves a lot to desire for.
Our other favorite dish in baked ziti with Rosa sauce.
I think in this day and age, with new modern restaurants and their lively decor and ambience plays a big role in overall statisfaction of one's dining experience, where Buca is starting to look a little outdated in terms of ambience, but the nice thing is that their food is still as delicious as we've enjoyed over the years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

As a gluten free diner, I can't believe a big chain such as Buca Di Beppo has not moved to the 21st Century. This has got to be the only Italian restaurant without GlutenFree pasta! The chicken was pitiful and tasteless. Our server had no clue about gluten, obviously not trained appropriately which from what I've read this is standard in your restaurants. Until you offer more choices, we will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I eat here regularly but on this occurrence, the server must have been quite new. She messed up our bill three times and brought things to us one at a time prob because she forgot what we asked for. Way too many trips...her feet must've been tired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Best yet...
Fast service, great food, reasonable pricing.
The Chicken Saltimbocca was tremendous, extra artichokes!
Caprese salad was ok, the tomatoes were a bit tired.
Generous drinks and freshest bread.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food was very expensive for quality and amount. Chicken was to feed three? Three small pieces if we hadn't ordered several things we would have been hungry still. The caprese salad was disappointing because the tomatos were hard. Calamari was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Tasty food great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We hadn't been to Buca in a long time and a friend mentioned she was going over the weekend. When my husband, best friend and I were trying to decide on a place I suggested Buca. We were all pleasantly surprised. The last time I was here it was a little bit of garlic overload (and I love garlic). This time it was perfect. My husband loved his spicy dish. He didn't even have to add extra heat. We were all very happy with our food especially since we had plenty of leftovers! Our server was pleasant and helpful. I'm normally not big on chain Italian restaurants (I despise Maggianos). Buca doesn't pretend to be something it's not. It's good, solid Italian-American food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Just good food at a good price. Excellent service. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Always good meal at a fair price with plenty of leftovers. Excellent service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Large servings, of yummy food, that is meant to be shared. Great antipasto and apple gorgonzola salads. Wonderful baked rotini and calamari, rav's were just OK. Chocolate cake for dessert , to die for. A good place for a medium to large group dinner. Some of the restaurant is showing wear - the carpeting and chairs with holes in them. Service was good, but could have been more attentive, had to flag our server down numerous times for water and additional beverages.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Angie, our server, was so great! Thank you for making my son's birthday memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Delicious food, loved the family style method of serving & sharing food.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service was so bad it ruined my entire evening, if you can believe that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The food tastes excellent and even the lunch-sized portions are large. Nice they offer a gluten-free menu. Cheese ravioli pomadoro is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Deana was an outstanding server- super friendly and helpful and made our visit a ton of fun. Fettucini was mushy. Lemon chicken delicious. Loved the Manhattan with Makers 46 (suggested by Deana).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We were quite disappointed tonight. The food was delicious but the service was not so great. We never received a bread basket. We were never offered drink refills. We saw the waitress only when she brought food and the check.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food and service were good but my boyfriend and I were seated in a small room with a very large party in it and we couldn't hear each other talk without basically screaming across the table. I would not go here again for a date. We were both extremely disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I have been there before, a couple of years ago. We kind of disappointed. Can only do platters, that were really over priced. The calamari was over cooked and quite chewy. The stuffed shells we didn't care for, only one was eaten, and we didn't want to take the rest home, our waitress was nice enough to take it off of our bill. I will say the chicken Marsala was some of the best we have ever had. But overall the food was average at best.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was a very crowded evening so it was a bit noisier than usual. However, our server, Allie, was fantastic and right on top of things. In spite of the crowd, our food came very quickly. It was hot and delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Always fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was good, as always. The AC vent was blowing on us so everyone was a bit cold. The waiter on the other hand was sub-par. We had to remind him we were waiting on our drinks, needed cutlery, waited on coffees. We requested butter and he brought a few packs in a huge bowl and sat them on the table. No request for ground pepper or cheese for the salads. Maybe that's the norm now.

Will think twice next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was especially crowded on a Saturday evening because of graduations, anniversaries, and a bridal party. Nonetheless, our service was very good and the food excellent. If you've not been to Buca, it serves 'family' style dinners designed for two or four people. So, there can be lots of sharing of dishes. In our group of six, we had two children who were able to select from the kids' menu. The four adults each ordered our own entrees, shared some of them, and still had plenty to take home.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

After three visits, we have decided this location will always be packed and super loud. It is hit and miss whether you get in with a reservation on time because they have lots of large groups at this location. If you are seated in one of the small rooms and have a very loud group next to you, it is almost impossible to enjoy your meal.

Food was as expected. One thing about Bucca is they are consistent. We ordered the apple gorgonzola salad, meatballs, chicken limone, and lasagna for four adults. We took home leftovers but not a whole lot. We finished with the lemon crème cake and the double chocolate cake. Both were delicious and we would definitely order again.

The service from Handel was great. He was personable and timely, yet not intrusive. Of all of the times we have visited this location, his service was the best.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great experience. Enjoyed the food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We were there celebrating my daughter's High School Graduation. The service was good and the food was delish! Every one in our party raved about the food and the venue. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was good and that's it! The drinks we ordered came when the food arrived(15 min). Five minutes after the food arrived we were still waiting for utensils, causing the food to get cold. We had to eat from the tiny appetizer plates because the server couldn't get us normal plates. The only thing that was fast was when we were served the check. We couldn't finish our drinks before they started cleaning the table. We felt like we were being rushed out and it wasn't even a busy night.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food service was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I keep thinking it will get better. Not for me. Food is in abundance but that doesn't make it t good. The salad was fine. Mozzarella cheese sticks deep fried, yuck. Chicken parm also deep fried. Baked ziti is pasta with sausage and a lot of cheeses. Not taste worthy. Nope. Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have always loved Buca! We went for Mother's Day and my mom greatly enjoyed the meal (she devoured the Chicken Marsala and Lasagna). I thought that the Fettuchine Alfredo was quite bland...but over all a great meal! I love their decor as well

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was disappointed. The entree was brought out efore the salad and we asked that they hold off until we get our salads. Then within 2 minutes of receiving salads the entree was brought out again and they were in a hurry to remove the salad bowl so we were really rushed through that. We didn't get bread until after the entree was brought out. It was Mother's Day and I know that they were busy but that still doesn't excuse being rushed through the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Dsy

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Tried to put 7 of us at a table that was made for 6 people. Hostess knew we were unhappy and moved us to a different room, but the table we were at had folding chairs and the floor was uneven. Everytime someone walked by our chairs would shake. The plates we were given for our bread were caked with food and totally disgusting. Food was decent and the waitress was nice. Noise level in the room was very loud. Probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Don't go during high traffic days or holidays.... Our server was awesome... Until it started to really get busy, which was when we approached the end of the meal. Then service was slacking. Also, hope our server learned to not rely on his coworkers​ for help. He apparently asked a fellow wait staff personnel to bring me my drink and I saw her look of giving up, the one that said "I don't see where this goes, I'll just give it to them" and then she placed it at a random table that had one patron that happened to be drinking water. I even witnessed her say "here's another water" and walk away and then minutes later our server came back and said "they didn't bring you your water yet? She said she would!" I briefly explained what happened and then cancelled the water order. My fiancé's mom commented on how he went from being awesome to not so great. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It took 20 min just to get water, front end service was very slow. once started it was pretty good

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.