Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Buca di Beppo - Kansas City

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

310 West 47th Street
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Near Wyandotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 931-6548

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Parking Details:
Free public parking. Wheelchair accessibility is available from rear of the parking garage.

Public Transit:
The Max bus stop - 47th and Wyandotte stop.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Smith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

3.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

68% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Special Occasion (5)
See All
Good for Birthdays (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Vegan (1)
Cozy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Romantic (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
1295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food as always. Just a little loud and really slow.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Terrible do not go. Pseudo Italian that has nothing to do with Italian cuisine .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was good. Would have liked more vegan options. The server was not very attentive. We had to continueously remind him to remove dishes from our table and he never offered to top off our water glasses. He wasn't very knowledgeable of the menu items and/or it's ingredients. His response was just "I don't know". We had to prompt him to go ask someone, which he did hesitantly, if really at all. We were celebrating a birthday, and we asked if the birthday girl was to receive a free dessert, which he replied "no". I have since discovered that the restaurant does give free ice cream and cake if desired. I was very disappointed with the service we received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We had a fun food filled evening celebrating our September Birthdays!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. The food was good but the service was very bad. Our server disappeared frequently and servered cold coffee twice before deciding to make a new pot. She did not give us plates with the family style food. We got the plates ourselves and had to ask for grated cheese which came in a small jar instead of being fresh and grated at the table.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Unfortunately, the place had a terrible odor and the seating was poor...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food and staff!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Not a place for foodies! Service was excellent, staff was friendly, but food was sub-par. The restaurant has a stuffy feel, and is basically feels like a maze. The food is intended to be family-style, meaning each plate feeds 3-6 people--great for large groups, not good for dates. Additionally, food was not authentic Italian, and not very high quality (if you want inauthentic Italian, go to Olive Garden instead). We ordered the Quattro al Forno (mix of stuffed pastas; lots of cheese, not very good flavor), Prosciutto-stuffed Chicken (probably our favorite, but overdone), green beans side (limp and overcooked), and mozzarella garlic bread (good, but very greasy). Bottom line: better for large groups, not dates, and definitely not for foodies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food & service were excellent,as usual.
There are a lot of small rooms with interesting photos ; a fun place to eat.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Fantastic experience. One of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We found a long hair in our chicken rigatoni - my wife was sickened by the experience - they took the entree off out bill but it wasn't good enough -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Went with my family for the first time. Not impressed with the food. My boys love Italian and spaghetti and meatballs. No one ate theirs. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Fathers day so it was pretty busy. Serve was a bit slow but waitress was very pleasant and did her best. Food was great and there was plenty of it!

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I had a reservation and it took nearly an hour for them to seat us. No status update.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Their spicy chicken pasta was delicious, but barely had a breast to share with three people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything from waiter to food was excellent but the was unbearably hot and at the time we were only ones in the room after the other tables filled it got extremely hot to the point of seeating.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was very good. Service was extremely slow and the restaurant was very warm and packed. Restaurant was very messy with many tables needing to be cleared toward the end of the night. As we walked out near closing time there was a lot of food on the floor.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good for big groups. Food is pretty standard - family size portions.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had to eat with spoons after 8 forks were dirty. Plates had chunks of food stuck on the bottom and not only our table noticed and sent them back. Server was not concerned at all and was not attentive. Hard to eat food when you don't know if the place is even clean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I have been to this restaurant several times. Most recently, I celebrated my graduation here with group of 10. Our reservation was at a late hour, but we were greeted kindly and had a great time. The apple gorgonzola salad is my family's favorite to start. We had shrimp linguine and fettuccine alfredo. Both were delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food; always a fun time... when in doubt order less... their small feeds an army!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had reservations and were seated right away. The waitress came soon after we were seated, but after that it was like pulling teeth to get her back to our table. We got our drinks then had to wait about 10 minutes to get our straws. When we finally got to order & our food finally came it had no sauce. It took another 15 minutes at least to get some. I don't know what was going on, but Buca was having a bad night! We spent over an hour and a half there & most of that was waiting. The food was very good. The service was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our Server was nice, but seemed somewhat distracted. I think he's missed his "calling" and should be doing something else. He didn't realize we needed Bread and Silverware until we asked for them, after 30 minutes and our salad was served. He did make sure everyone had enough water on a regular basis.
The food was fine, seasoned well and enough to feed our family of 9.
Our son and his son, are huge "ROCKY" fans. We were seated in the "Sly Stallone Room" so that was a treat; Sly's large photo hung right above our table. The Host was not aware of this "Rocky" love, so that was cool that we were seated there. It was a real treat for our Grandson.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was not good we thought and the service was poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My family and I love this place! We will definitely be making it back. They did not have a gluten-free pasta, which made me a little sad, but they had great entrées and appetizers! Their drinks were spectacular as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 21, 2017

A good bet when you want Italian -American food. Large portions, ample bread, salad and appetizer options. Served family style- always a friend n sharing event.

Good fun for kids to grandparents. The photons on the wall keep to the Italian-American theme.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Birthday Party!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We dined here just two weeks ago. In the room we sat in two weeks ago it was quiet. This time it was very noisy. The dinner entrees were filling and tasty. The large portions (noted as small on the menu) are typically for two people. And the entrees were reasonably priced. The salads we ate were priced for meals themselves and there was no difference in pricing or size for a salad with or without dinner. We would have preferred smaller salads with the meal. Unfortunately there was no hot bread served with the meals. Parking was easy. TWe recommend you come on an empty stomach. If you need internet access during your meal we had to go outside to get reception. There was no reception on either Tmobile or ATT data and we were not able to sign onto wifi. We enjoyed the meals and will return. There are no window views as it is downstairs dining. If you have not yet eaten here we recommend it for the tasty and nice sized portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a party of 8 coming for a birthday get together; people of all ages in our party and it was fairly accommodating. We did have a child seat in the aisle which felt a little in the way to other guests and specifically the servers, but other than that it was your typical outing to Buca! Lots of food, loud talking, and fun times.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Birthday fun, great food!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our waiter was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Overpriced food. One entree served in severely chipped bowl. Runner did not acknowledge my complaint about it and just walked away. We won't return any time soon. Poor first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful food and service! Our waiter was fantastic! The food was fresh and come out quickly. Most consistent restaurant in the Plaza with the friendliest staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The underground space was super fun. We had the prosciutto stuffed chicken. Outstanding!!!! The service was excellent. The dishes are all meant to be shared, so the price is for 2-3 people, which makes it a good deal. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Place was quiet. Waiter was not good; gave us one dish of dipping oil (for bread) to share amongst 6 people sitting in a long booth; had to get up and get our own additional. Had to get up and get our own cheese and hot peppers. Guy (waiter) was blah and didn't really talk and didn't check on us and place was not busy....it is not like he was hustling around to other tables. Chicken in one of the dishes tasted like it had been cooked hours before and was dried out and did not taste very good. I like Buca but not a good experience on most recent visit on a slow Wednesday night.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was felicitous. Company was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Went for a late Valentine's celebration, the food and the service was great! We will be back soon.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Got seated at the time of our reservation. We got served pretty fast and food was delicious!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have been there with my fiancé now for the past three Valentine's Day's seems like I am always put in the dining room that servers are learning which creates a bad experience and bad service but the food is always good when it finally gets to the table. I wanted this to be a special place to take my fiancé to every Valentine's Day but after three experiences exactly the same I'm thinking I should consider different options

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.