Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

About Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

10334 Southside Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32256
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Phillips Highway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 363-9090

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in mall parking lot.

Public Transit:
JTA bus stop at Avenues Mall.

Executive Chef:
Rafael Chico

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Romantic (2)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Casual (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Business Meals (1)
Private Room (1)
Authentic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
487 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

In spite of being nearly empty at noon, the service was quite slow and inattentive. it took fifteen minutes after I finished my beer, for any wait staff to enter the room to check. I ordered spaghetti and meatballs which tasted fine, although was bland. The dish was served barely warm and cooled to room temperature in ten minutes or so. The tile floor under the table was sticky and obviously not scrubbed in sometime. No wonder the place was nearly empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had to wait quite a while upon arriving at the restaurant. We had to call from the lobby to get someone to come from the kitchen to answer the phone and notice that there were guests in the lobby and finally get some service. The food was good but our server was horrible, she was inattentive and we had to request items multiple times. The food was good and we had a quiet table which I requested so that's the best part.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Everything was great tasting and the experience was great. We sat in the booth in the kitchen and it was a fun and unique experience. The only negative part of the experience was the portion size. The portions were supposed to feed 2-3 people, but it was more like 1-2 people.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Private Room, Authentic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The food was fine, but the service was terribly slow because The server was also the bartender and seem to be totally overloaded to no fault of her own. We were there for almost 2 hours. The restaurant also seems to have a very odd smell. On top of this they had just mopped with bleach the bar area so that compounded the odd smell in the place we almost left but the kids were hungry so we stayed. The women's restroom is in as my nightmare - beware! It is incredibly musty in there because they probably haven't dusted in years. All the knick knacks and wall decor had a thick dust film.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A bit tacky on decor. Food good but could use a bit more seasoning. Pricey as you have to buy salad etc. Server was excellent and friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great service! and the food was good too. We love Bucca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The atmosphere was nice but the food was VERY bland, no flavor or spices. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Had reservations at 7:30. Showed up to empty restaurant and was told the kitchen was backed up, it would be another 20 minutes. We were ready to leave and go to Olive Garden when they finally seated us. Finally got our food. The pasta was hard like it had been put in the microwave. All around bad decision. Love the one in Columbus. Jacksonville needs slot of help

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Not the same Bucca anymore. Food was either under or over cooked. Drinks were warm and bland. The kitchen didn't even know how to pronounce some of the dishes on the menu:/

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years dinner with family. The service provided by our server was excellent. The food was excellent and came out in a timely manner. The appitizer and entrees were delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was excellent but definitely better for groups not singles. My boyfriend and I went to the restaurant. The food was good but the serving sizes are made for groups of people and priced for groups too. If you have a large group and like the family sharing idea then this restaurant is for you!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had a 2 pm reservation but did not get seated till about 2:30... place was a bit crazy .. our waitress was awesome !! Food was awesome !!! Overall we really enjoyed it ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The food was not good at all. My mother could not cut her eggplant parmesan with a butter knife or a steak knife with brut force. I had the manicotti, well what was supposed to be that. The filling was made with what tasted like a bad version of the powdered white craft macaroni and cheese. The bread that we got had a taste of ash as if someone had been smoking handled the bread before coming to our table. The only thing that we were served that tasted half way decent was the red sauce. Also our waiter had no clue what he was doing or any semblance of customer service skills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 29, 2016

It took over an hour to get our food after we ordered. Sent two entrée back. Our bill was incorrect and it took three revisions and a conversation with a manager to get it corrected. Below average food quality. Our waitress was new and unfamiliar with the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was always a big fan of Buca's but this past dinner was very disappointing. For starters, we were rushed through the entire meal - what ever happened to dinning?
Secondly, the chicken parm was soft - meaning they didn't brown the chicken long enough to cook the breadcrumbs. We also ordered shrimp fra diavalo which was really shrimp scampi served with penne.
Very disappointing.

We barely swallowed the last bite before the waitress was requesting our dessert order. This location feeds you rather than letting you dine.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food was delicious, cocktails were great, service was excellent. I declined dessert and the staff still came and sang Happy Birthday with a big candelabra which was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Decided to take parents and grandparents out for dinner. Arrived with no reservation, parking lot was half empty and reception area was empty. No warm greeting from anyone here as we arrived and no host/hostess was to be found. When she did finally arrive she asked if we had a reservation and then we were told it was a 30 minute wait. I looked around and asked why. She said they were full. I said "okay, we will wait" and then proceeded to make a reservation on OpenTable that was only a 15 minute wait. I then returned to hostess and she said she couldn't guarantee that reservation. While waiting a party of 8 showed up for a Birthday and had a reservation and were told they had a 30 minute wait. They said "what's the point in having a reservation system if you can't guarantee the reservation." I agree. Why is this company paying for your service and not using the tools they have been given? On top of that I was trying to talk to the hostess about this and she just turned around and walked away to talk to the other hostess. I approached her and told her I was speaking to her and the other hostess just talked over me like I wasn't even there. When we were seated we asked to speak to the manager and when she came all she did was make excuses about how people called out. I work in the service Industry for a luxury brand and the first rule is to never make an excuse for the what happened. I'm not saying by any means I expect the same level of service but You should own the situation and resolve the matter. In this case I just wanted to let her know where she could make a few minor improvements, which includes having her hostesses take the time to listen to the guest but apparently she also has a problem just listening. I understand that people call out but the guest should never know the back of house issues. Needless to say although I do enjoy the food I will probably never return because of the front of house (hostess) service. Our server I must say was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The always have a friendly wait staff. We used to go there once a month but not so much anymore due to other options moving into the area. I have to say that I find their red sauces to be too sweet but their appetizers and other dishes are very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I had spaghetti with Rosa sauce. It was delicious. So was the salad. My server remembered me from last time I think his name is Sean. He was awesome too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Buca is a fun, vibrant, kitschie venue that delivers great food at reasonable prices. Decent and affordable wine and drink list, crazy fun, tasty desserts and great service. Their Italian specialties are prepared well, bread is terrific and you don't have to ask for a large pasta spoon! Family and group fun place. Don't miss the Pope Room for real 'celebrity' celebrations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Theatmospherewasgreat. However the food was not very good. It was very bland and unappealing. My dates beer was flat and my wine did not seem fresh. I think they are existing onot the atmosphere alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent place for a casual but delicious Italian meal when with a larger group. We've eaten here multiple times and are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2016

He had 15 people for my mom's 80th birthday party

The staff was very accommodating And helpful

We were very loud (small kids) so I felt bad for the people in the room with us but nobody seem to complain

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Other than our experience with the hostess, this was an excellent dinner. Our family was traveling to Orlando last night. While driving down the highway I was searching open table to see where we could eat quickly, then continue our drive to Orlando. This Buca popped up and we all immediately said, "let's go here!" I made the reservation and we followed the directions to the restaurant, which turned out to be 5 minutes from where we were. When we got there, apparently there was an hour wait for anyone who did not use Open Table. The hostess tried to tell me that even though we had made our reservation and were allowed a 15 minute window, we would need to wait at least 30 minutes to be seated because the kitchen was very backed up. I told her that was unacceptable because we had made a reservation that they offered and she should honor that. Then I said that we could at least sit down and have a drink and salad, because those would be easy and give us a chance to chill out. With an annoyed look, she told me she'd ask her manager if that was okay under the premise that to get our food, it would be 30 minutes. A minute later we were seated and the waitress took our order. Within a few minutes we had our salad and ten minutes later, our order was ready and served. So much for a kitchen backup. We were out of there and back on the road in 40 minutes. The waitress was excellent, but the hostess needs to work on her skills. It seemed obvious that she was upset with something about our reservation. Other than the hostess it was a great experience and I was thankful to have open tables 15 minute window backing me up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Buca is always a great choice. Such a fun vibe there. Love the pictures all over. Just a good time all around.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 9, 2016

I think if the waitress had not work the bar and service food at the table..the food would have been hot and not warm when we got it..we were not the only table had that problem..we been there many times and never had this problem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Seated late - about 15 minutes after our reservation time. Several dirty dishes and silver ware. Waiter tried to make it better by 'personally' selecting our plates, forks, glasses to ensure they were clean. Manager took salad off bill which helped a bit. Not a great impression for our neighbors that had never been there before. Too bad. Usually have great service and food. Hoping for better experience next time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 21, 2016

I love the spaghetti an bread. The restaurant is so unique. I love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Noisy place!!! Tight booths mediocre service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great meal

Great birthday

Thanks
Larry Dean. President
Asap plumbing and drain cleaning
904-993-3433

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 2, 2016

Restaurant was relatively empty. Staff standing around when we entered. Ordered chicken parmigiano and spaghetti with meatballs large order of both. Took almost an hour for the food to be served way too long for an empty restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

The dinner portions are large.....and very reasonably priced. However, our food was too bland, not seasoned very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

It was a amazing place to eat..service was great and the food was fit a king and queen and then some..we will be back many more times..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Wonderful family style meal

My favorite is the chicken parmigiana.

Thanks again
Larry Dean
President
ASAP plumbing and gas services
904-346-1266

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Love the atmosphere, great food and portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Had a reservation at 8. Was not seated until 8:45. The waiter was great but our food took forever, by the time it atrived my graddaughter was too tired to eat. The food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2016

My food was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Lasagna was very good and the two of us couldn't even eat a fourth of it. Definitely recommend. Won't order an appetizer next time. The two of us were full before we got to the main dish. Forget any dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.