Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

5192 Buffalo Speedway
Houston, TX 77005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between West Park and Bissonnet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 665-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free public parking. Valet parking is available on the weekends.

Public Transit:
Metro Bus stop - West Park and Buffalo Speedway stop.

Executive Chef:
Homero Garcia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

It’s not too early to book your Holiday Party! Ask the Group Sales Manager for details to reserve space for your holiday celebration today!
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day! Reserve your table now!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Houston - Speedway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (3)
See All
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Authentic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
761 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Food was over cooked, but we didn’t complain because the service was prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Enjoyed eating lunch much more than large family style dishes. Each order what they want. Garlic bread was expensive for amount received. I felt garlic bread should be comp. At least first serving. Maybe charge for second or third servings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Always a great meal and always great service! Recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I hope they fix their food, being such a old Italian restaurant they need to work on the their chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food great service great atmosphere will be back again soon. Always a great experience and never leave hungry.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Didn't see our waiter often enough and the restaurant was freezing, on the plus side food was delicious and there was plenty on the menu to order for a gluten free dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Not good, not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was excellent as always. The service was terrific. Buca is a perfect place to meet family or friends for a fun evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Good food, ample quantity, good value for the money, fun décor. Waiter was a little slow, but friendly enough.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Good for special occasions but don't expect to save money there since everything is a la cart and served in larger portions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Amazing service and great venue. Highly recomended

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I selected Buca di Beppo as a location for my family to meet and fellowship on a Sunday afternoon. It was absolutely fantastic. Buca di Beppo was graciously able to accommodate my family group, which grew from 10, then 20 and finally 32. Several days later, I am still receiving calls from family and friends sharing that it was a great time, great ambiance and great food. They are posting photos on Facebook and saying that they will be back. More importantly, they are sharing that the venue and food made our family gathering very special. The added bonus was Buca di Beppo providing a photographer for capturing the special occasion. Thank you, Buca di Beppo.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Business Meals, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We always have a good time at buca but this time we sat in the small room to the side and it was pretty warm back there, other than that nice service and good food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was our first time here. We had a great time and the food was incredible'

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Buca di Beppo is always very tasty Italian-American food, It is a great value. And wonderful for a casual meal. The service is very good.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Another great get together with friends - the food, the service, and the atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As always great family style dining with great friends. The food, atmosphere, and restaurant were great!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Just average. Host was new and floundered around the restaurant trying to find a table for our party of 8. It was a Sunday dinner and not crowded at all, but that appeared to be the problem. The restaurant was not fully staffed as it would be on a Friday or Saturday night, and the team seemed to have a difficult time of finding a suitable location to place our larger party as they did not have servers for the rooms that accommodated larger parties. Initially the host wanted to seat part of us at a booth and two of our party at a separate table. We scratched our head on that one. Service was inconsistent and we had to ask for water refills, however those drinking alcohol at the table did not have to ask for refills. Hmm. Food also did not come out of the kitchen evenly, and while half the table had their plates full, several others were left with empty plates while we waited for additional platters to be served. Definitely an off visit for us at Buca which we've been to many times over.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Parents took me for birthday lunch. We ordered apple gorgonzola salad, mozzarella tomato basil appetizer, chicken Parmesan. I loved everything but the Alfredo fettuccine which has no taste of Parmesan at all. That was the only thing I think the restaurant needs to work on improving. Everything else was great. My parents were surprised they did nothing for the birthday girl like free dessert or sing song.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Expensive, bad food, and poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The service is fantastic, the food not as well. The veal was rather bland and pasta not al dente.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place for a family dinner. Our 2 year old is always entertained with everything to look at. Great value and easy!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Celebrating my wife's birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Another wonderful dinner for two, great food & great service!!!!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 19, 2017

It was my birthday and my first time to dine here . Next time in town we will be back

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great waitress .Great food as always .She had our qarlic bread axactly how we wanted it .Great date with my wife solos will be back more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This visit I was disappointed with the service and food. The service was meh and the food was simply ok. There were issues with the timing of bringing the food to the table that left a feeling of being rushed. We ordered Calamari, the Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken and the Apple Gorgonzola Salad. The main course was received moments after the appetizer, which was subsequently returned to the kitchen only to be brought back later "mildly warm". The salad arrived shortly after the main course which left little time to enjoy what looked to be delicious Apple salad. The salad however was so-so, as the lettuce in the bottom half of the bowl was swimming in vinaigrette. Unable to enjoy any left overs this visit. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had great food and great service. Only complaint is that the restaurant was out of ingredients for the mount Vesuvius dessert on the 31st.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place for a big family dining, Italian family style. However, I do suggest that restaurant should upgrade its menu a little bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went for Christmas dinner and expected a crowd (we've spent Christmas dinner there before), but we were so happy we reserved a table with your site!

Service was mediocre. We've been to this location, when they were far busier, and had way better service.

I had to ask for bread, never had anything offered to dip it in, plates were dirty, no napkins offered, food took forever to come to the table. My family was happy just because it was Christmas, but I was still surprised (for the cost) the service was subpar.

Our server seemed unprepared for the Christmas flow.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good food, and service was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The service was awesome, the food was amazing, and the ambiance was heart-warming. One of the best Christmas dinners I have ever had the opportunity to enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great! We really enjoyed the bruschetta which was fresh and flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Buca Di Beppo helped us to have a Merry Christmas indeed! Food was excellent. Staff great!! Brandon made the holiday special!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

So glad they were open and available on Christmas Day! My reservation was made online. Our wait was less than a couple minutes. The seating was uncomfortable. We were too close to the table behind us. Booth seating would have been preferred for a group of 6 we had. It was our first time, I wish the waitress would have fully explained the family meal menu thoroughly. We paid way more than expected. The food was good, but did not match what we paid. I recommend it when there are few options open on holidays, just be careful when placing your order. You can easily share with others at the table.

Tags: Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome as always.

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It had been years since our last visit, and we won't wait so long till the next. This place is just perfect for a large group, with semi-private rooms and family style serving that really brings people together, just like at home. Really enjoyed the house Rosso wine as well; perfect pairing with this cuisine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a moderately large party that all found things they truly enjoyed on the menu and with the portion sizes we shared so everyone was able to taste. This is one of our special occasion places that we look forward to visiting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 16, 2016

An amazing venue. Food always delicious, staff always great and very friendly. Always a great place to be at with friends and loved ones

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.