About Buca di Beppo - Honolulu

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1030 Auahi Street, Bay 1
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ward Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 591-0800

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving. Make your reservation today!

Join the Buca di Beppo eClub to receive special offers and discounts delivered straight to your inbox. Visit bucadibeppo.com/eclub/ and get a free Buca Small pasta just for signing up!

We look forward to seeing you! Please remember we seat complete parties only, so bring your whole group together. We allow a 15-minute grace period on your reservation. If you will arrive late, please give us a call.

Parking Details:
Free self parking available in public lot.

Public Transit:
Buca di Beppo Honolulu is accessible via multiple Trolley/bus lines - Auahi Stop

Executive Chef:
Gerald Velasquez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Honolulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (34)
Family Style (30)
Comfort Food (25)
See All
Casual (24)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fun (19)
Good for a Date (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Authentic (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Romantic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Historic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1105 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 16 hours ago

For a table of four, we had a small marguerite pizza, small antipasto, and small ziti. Everything was delicious and fulfilling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined a day ago

A great place to dine with a group, that way you could sample a bit of everything. One entree fills up two people, so the diversity is very limited when dining as a couple.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 2 days ago

Very reliable choice for Italian food; very large portions; excellent, friendly service. We eat here regularly -- take out and dine in specials are great values.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Celebrated my birthday and everything was great. Kristen our server was on top of everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have experience working in a concession stand so we know what it feels like to service customers. I had previously ordered take out on-line to pay at location. Since expanding its restaurant seating but not expanding the kitchen, the restaurant was backed up on its orders. The staff remained calm and tried to fill all the take out orders as fast as they could. The line was long, the computerized registers kept shutting down, and customers were getting impatient. Since I didn't pay for my order on-line, thank you for the Open Table app, I booked a reservation for later that night and cancelled the take out order. The cashier was grateful. After our movie, it was still quite busy but we got our table quickly. The staff looked worn due to a very busy night but were still patient and cheery. After a busy night, the food was still hot, fresh, and delicious although they ran out of their signature appetizer bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Waitress must have been new.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food came out quickly and was freshly made. The veggie pizza was outstanding, one of the best we've had with just the right amount of cheese and sauce and toppings. Macaroni rosa had just the right amount of chicken, sauce, and veggies. Now one of my favorites.

Service was excellent even if it was a very busy Saturday evening! We did not feel neglected.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Family Style, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was awesome and our waiter was too! Definitely worth the money because they have generous portions!

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service pretty good. Would've been a much better experience if the child at the table next to us didn't have the volume on his tablet all the way up!! No one said anything to him :(. Very rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent Service

Delicious Foods

Overall we had a great dinner last night.

Thank you, Buca di Beppo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Bar tables are too small to accommodate food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything was good and the portion was so huge! We tried the vegan pizza, this is the best of the day! So good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Celebrating my daughters 21 birthday

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 4, 2017

very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The food was great, as well as the Service; the waiter was nice & Friendly!

However we thought that the prices were a bit high; although the portions were quite a lot for ordering the Small Plates.

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Who doesn't love Buca!!! We always get apple gorganzola and Friut Delmar (spelling 🤔)

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Historic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was ok; spoiled after many trips to Italy. Excellent service by Alex. Good place for families and groups. A few groups of local families and 20-somethings celebrating birthdays. Fun atmosphere. The photographer taking groups pics was a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We love Buca, but for once was disappointed. I ordered their Italian Primo Margarita which was weak and rather unappetizing. They changed their calamari dip to a spicier, unsweeter sauce which made us unhappy----we liked their original a whole lot better. The spicy sausage bolognese was good except they had not drained the pasta well and because of it, made the sauce thinner and minestrone soup-like. The pasta was fresh and good, but the sauce was watery.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing food with large portions!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Huge dishes, great service from our waiter for a party of 11! Recommend asking for Carmillo should you have a large group

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Katie was a great server and the happy hour menu is an incredible value!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great as usual. Love the Mussels Bianca with the great bread to dip in the broth!! It's fantastic with some Chianti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Our 4th time visiting Buca in Honolulu and it is still one of my family's favorite's places to eat and celebrate special occasions. Fun atmosphere, great service and the best family style Italian on the island.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This was a first time visit here. Arrived about 20 minutes early than my reservation time but was seated as soon as checked in at front door. Also, waiter greeted us (2) nicely and asked if it was the first time. After letting him know it was he said he would give us a quick tour of the place. Thought this was a little strange, but he sounded enthusiastic. Following him through the restaurant he took us into the kitchen and showed us there's a table inside the kitchen available for dining. Surprising because there was already a couple eating at that table. Also, all the kitchen workers and anyone else that looked like an employee there told us hello and greeted us as they passed. He also showed us where the men's and women's restroom were located. I also requested a booth seating and got my request. The food came quickly and were very good sized portions. There was a table with about a dozen people not too far from us and the waiters at one point made a big announcement of one of the diner's birthday and started singing and clapping a happy birthday song. This is a good place to bring a group of people for an occasion to celebrate something. Overall, a good place for families or large groups with good Italian food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Too busy not enough waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Memorable service from our server Lanelle. He was a great waiter and his service outstanding. We've dine here before but no one else took the extra mile to make our experience memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

It was a great evening with two birthday celebrations.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Perhaps 10:00 shouldn't be offered

Service quality drops a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service was a little slow that night. Had to ask a couple times for some items as waiter seemed to be forgetful or having to manage a lot. Food was good!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Not as good as other times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

at the beginning was fine after we finish eating the wait was way toooo long to get our cake...it wasnt even busy by that time .seem like no one helps out each other . Its a good place to dine but parking is outrageous and seemed to lack some service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The servers just dropped the food and we had to cLear table to for room as table too small. No smile from the servers except the waitrest who is friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and I have been here many times and we are always satisfied with our meal and great service!! We will continue to dine at your fantastic restaurant

Love it

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Buca is always satisfying! Great Italian food, good wine and an atmosphere that is unmatched for family dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We are frequent visitors to Buca di Beppo at Ward Center in Honolulu and other locations when we travel. Our most recent visit a few days ago was awful. We were seated next to a very large group of adults who began playing charades just after we were seated. They were screaming loud. Our entire section pretty much cleared out soon after - very unhappy faces in our section of families who were likely there celebrating the holidays. What made it worse though, was that when I told our server Rosi that we wanted to move because of the screaming and since we couldn't hear each other, she got visibly irritated, mumbled that she would see if there was someplace to move us and left. A nice hostess moved us and apologized about the noise. Another nice and professional server at a nearby table also smiled and apologized about the noise. Rosi, however, who later brought our waters and one glass of wine that we had already ordered to our new table, simply dropped the drinks on our table without a glance at us. A professional server who cared about guests having a good experience, would have made some sort of apology about the noise, us being inconvenienced and wished us a good dinner. Not Rosi. She was unprofessional and obviously only concerned about the few minutes she spent with us and her lost tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fast service friendly help . Quickly refilled made good recommendations

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Brought my sister here from out of town to celebrate her birthday. Very disappointed that all you do is place a candlestick on our table and sang a song that I couldn't even understand. Just a little dessert would have been nice. Most places do that. It was embarrassing to me. Won't be coming back to celebrate any other occasion.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It's our family tradition to meet @ Buca & then head down to the city lights after!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was atrocious. Very busy, long waits and understaffed. Took 25 mins just to get our bill once requested. Had to ask for it again. Soup was cold.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Lively family style restaurant. Large plates meant to be shared. Food was good.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Came for christmas day dinner, very happy we didnt have to cook on christmas as we had to work all day xmas eve. Got seated outside and it was perfect, service was great even though it was fully booked. The portions were huge (said serves 2) but made good leftovers.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I have been here many times and it's always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was outstanding and was a bit busy because it was Christmas day. We had a fantastic time and will go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our server was friendly and welcoming. We we seated promptly and served within a reasonable time. Did not feel rushed and was an overall good experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

As usual the food was great and although it was Christmas Eve the noise level was pleasantly lower than the normal while clearly everyone was enjoying themselves.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was a good experience for some of my members being their first time.

Food was large portions.

Garlic cheese bread was good and meatballs.

The Fettuccini Supremo was a bit dry, need more Alfredo sauce.

Service waiters were good!

Speed of the food was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 24, 2016

OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING!!! Mark (GM) and Malia (best server ever) gave my family an exceptional experience! Friendly fun service, great food and overall a great time!! Thank you, thank you and thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a Buca back home and have always loved the service and the food! The Buca here in Honolulu did not disappoint! Our waiter was right on top of everything, the food came out quick and the drinks were great! If you love great customer service, this place will never let you down!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very disappointed in the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good but the restaurant was way too load -- uncomfortable noisy

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.