Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Buca di Beppo - Honolulu

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1030 Auahi Street, Bay 1
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ward Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 591-0800

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving. Make your reservation today!

Join the Buca di Beppo eClub to receive special offers and discounts delivered straight to your inbox. Visit bucadibeppo.com/eclub/ and get a free Buca Small pasta just for signing up!

We look forward to seeing you! Please remember we seat complete parties only, so bring your whole group together. We allow a 15-minute grace period on your reservation. If you will arrive late, please give us a call.

Parking Details:
Free self parking available in public lot.

Public Transit:
Buca di Beppo Honolulu is accessible via multiple Trolley/bus lines - Auahi Stop

Executive Chef:
Gerald Velasquez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Honolulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (31)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Fun (21)
Casual (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Great for Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Romantic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
1226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and Service from start to finish was great! My only disappointment is the space between the tables and chairs. As I have not been to the restaurant in awhile, it seemed like the space became smaller? Overall, my experience was ok.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

Thank you your continued great service and delicious food.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Came here with the family for the wife's birthday. The food was ok but what it lacked in quality was vastly outweighed by the outrageous kindness in the staff! I have never been to a restaurant that was so accommodating to children and made us feel so at home. Our waitress, Carol I believe her name was, was beyond polite, very attentive, and was very kind and engaging with us and our two small children. It truly was an experience I would only expect to have at a family dinner at home. The evening was exceptionally amazing because we happened to sit in an area where all the other patrons happened to be families with small children, five and under, and everyone was very kind to one another and the children all played together very well. It was almost surreal to see all the kids playing nicely together and the adults, complete strangers, all getting along and talking to one another! While the food was not the best I have had, it was enjoyable however we would return purely for the atmosphere! Very enjoyable evening for the family, thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was awesome! Thank you so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food was plentiful, drinks were refillable, vibrant place

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 6, 2017

JACQUELINE AND JOE OUR WAITER IN TRAINING WERE JUST GREAT. THE SERVICE WAS EVEN BETTER THAN THE FOOD AND WE ALL REALLY ENJOYED THE MEAL THAT WE SHARED (FAMILY STYLE). YES WE WILL BE BACK, SOONER THAN LATER.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Average food. Average to slow Service. Family style restaurant. If you do not take the complete meal deals, it can get expensive. Caters to families with children.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was better than i thought. We'll come back for pizza again!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Generous portions! Our server, Jeremy was outstanding! Very friendly staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Food is tasty, great services!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great fun, thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Same old dishes were ordered, Shrimp Fra Diavolo for two adults and the Chicken Parmigiana for a child. They were fine with a $20 off coupon. Otherwise, they would be too expensive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The staff makes you feel like they are welcoming you in their home! Great service.
Its very comfortable for families.
Some food items I love, some are just ok but the menu has good choices.
The desserts are fabulous, darn it! Huge Brownie sundae for a birthday is a must.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food here has never disappointed me. The varies depends on you waiter but overall love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was okay. Prices were high for the portion size. All the desserts were sized to share. They need to add individual desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Everything was good, from our waitress (Lisa?) to the food. Thank you.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Extremely expensive . We got the spicy chicken pasta dinner special and pasta shells. The garlic bread is unremarkable because it came out late, after our salad was nearly finished. It was cool in temperature and not crispy like at other establishments.
Way too costly for pasta and little protein':( Cannoli was the only winner!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was okay and service was very good, but menu is on the pricey side for salads and pastas. Salad and other pasta was good, but Frutti Di Mare pasta dish was way too spicy for our tastes. We liked it before, but not this time.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 7, 2017

As always the food and service is really good here. Best place to have a get together with a large group. Price is very reasonable and we all had a very good time

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fun and busy Ward Center location. Food was delivered fast and hot. Everything was good and making reservations via Open Table got us seated as soon as we arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Ample Free Parking. Very friendly staff. Didn't have to wait. Quick service for lunch. Reasonable prices. Delicious food! Eggplant Parmigiana. What more can you ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Good for parties and big group of people! I liked their Birthday photo service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Awesome . Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our server was attentive and anticipated our needs. Also, server recognized that our salad was given to the wrong table and immediately resolved the issue without us having to ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The staff was awesome, everyone was so nice and attentive. The food was DELICIOUS and I can't wait to come back!!! We were celebrating a birthday and it was so special thanks to you guys! Thank you for the amazing hospitality 👍🏽

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This is our families favorite restaurant for all occasions. Everything from the food to the service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Family style servings of food so prepare to share or have plenty for the next day. Good food for a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 20, 2017

You should have happy hour. Your drinks are pricey n

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 19, 2017

So good I'm coming back next week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The food was good. But I made the reservations noting if they could sing for my daughter. But the server kinda rushed us out of there, giving me my bill. She didn't even ask if we wanted dessert AND NO birthday song for my little girl! This made me furious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I always love going to Bucca di Beppo. The food is always tasty and the service is always spot on. I just wish I hadn't been marked as a no-show on my reservation this last visit, when we actually did dine there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I found the prices to be really expensive and the food was ok, but not great. The waiter was too busy, so we had to wait a lot to get various things (food, water, the check). $62.00 for a small, thin crust, tomato & mozzarella pizza and an appetizer trio of fried shrimp, calamari and mozzarella sticks (we had water to drink and that is without tip).

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Server Malia was awesome. Good was delicious, fast and hot! Drinks were perfect!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Just wanted it to be a quick dinner; nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 13, 2017

In the mood for a pizza and had a $15 off $30 coupon. It was delicious and server was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The lasagna is like Nona's. Really delish. Rosa sauce on the Rigatoni was outstanding. The meatballs are huge. They are soft like they should be and melt in your mouth. Enjoy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Hostess was extremely kind, warm and friendly.
Seated quickly.
My kids like the kids menu.
Hubby and I had the apple gorgonzola salad and frutti de mare.
Salad was pretty wilted. Frutti de mare was WAY too spicy, (and we enjoy spicy food, and have ordered this in the past).
The noise level was awful:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 11, 2017

John Jay was our waiter. An awesome guy who goes the extra mile to make you feel satisfied. Very friendly and knowledgeable. A funny man too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Birthday week continued. It seems like the portion sizes have decreased even through the prices increased. Waiter was super nice and brought us extra marinara and bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We took my daughter for her fifth birthday. The waitress forgot about the birthday song, the photographer came as were getting ready to leave. We had to wait 20 minutes for our bill after everything was cleared. They brought out the wrong entrée. Then forgot about another entrée . Just a bad experience. It is too bad because the atmosphere is very accommodating for large families. We brought 12 people.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.