Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Buca di Beppo - Honolulu

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1030 Auahi Street, Bay 1
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ward Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 591-0800

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving. Make your reservation today!

Join the Buca di Beppo eClub to receive special offers and discounts delivered straight to your inbox. Visit bucadibeppo.com/eclub/ and get a free Buca Small pasta just for signing up!

We look forward to seeing you! Please remember we seat complete parties only, so bring your whole group together. We allow a 15-minute grace period on your reservation. If you will arrive late, please give us a call.

Parking Details:
Free self parking available in public lot.

Public Transit:
Buca di Beppo Honolulu is accessible via multiple Trolley/bus lines - Auahi Stop

Executive Chef:
Gerald Velasquez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Honolulu Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (36)
Casual (32)
Family Style (31)
See All
Good for Groups (30)
Special Occasion (25)
Comfort Food (21)
Kid-friendly (17)
Fun (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Authentic (9)
Private Room (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Cozy (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Romantic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Historic (3)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good. We especially liked the penne al forne. The service was good but a bit slow. Might be due to the number of large parties that were currently happening at the time though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for a graduation celebration. The food was fairly bland meaning you would have to season it profusely to get up to reasonable italian standards. The attentive wait staff and ambiance made up for mediocracy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

A fine restaurant. Good food with large portions at a reasonable price. Service is friendly and efficient. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Buca is very reliable and consistent. Always enjoy the chicken limone and meat spaghetti. Had the gorgonzola salad which was very good but I prefer the antipasto salad. Veal parmesan was good but a little dry. House red wine was good and cheap and our waiter was very helpful in selecting dishes and size of the portions.

Overall a good experience that was expected.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was Mother's Day and really busy; however, we did not have to wait long to receive our food. The service was great, and the price was reasonable for the amount of food you get. We had lots of leftovers. It was really noisy because the restaurant was so busy. Great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great Mother's Day dinner, with the late notice and booking the day of Mother's Day...we were still able to get a spot for a party of 13.
Service was ok but didn't matter to much this day because of Mother's Day and it was busy. Food was great and fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The only reservation available for our party of 7 was at 3:30 which actually worked out well being it was Mother's Day. The service and food were great. The apple gorgonzola salad is my absolute favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

So much good food for the price! Family style is the way to go!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were one of the first groups in as the restaurant opens at 11. The service was good, but the food was cold. Cold. Very unfortunate.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Buca's is a fun place to go for large groups for a special occasion like a birthday or graduation celebration. The food, service and ambiance we're all very good. We had a great time there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Too noisy! Sauces too sweat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good Italian food for a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Went here for happy hour after a movie.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This is one of the worst meals I have had in a long time. Veal is normally quite tender, but the Veal Marsala at Buca di Peppo was tough, tasteless and yet coated with too much sugar to hide the bad pieces of meat. What a disappointment!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great for groups. As always, ordered way too much food and left with lunch for the remainder of the week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our server (Chris?) was GREAT! So accommodating! The food was delicious and it was perfect for my friend's surprise engagement party. :)

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Enjoyed being in the corner away from the noise so we could have some conversation. Sometimes it's a bit noisy. our waiter was fantastic, and 20% online coupon offer was great! Thank you

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is an "idea" of an Italian restaurant, not a real one. When you look into the ingredients used, you'll see, not only would an Italian not use them, but wouldn't ever consider feeding them to their families (come on, GMO corn/soy oil instead of olive oil! ). We Italians take pride in our food. So please, don't call this an Italian restaurant. At best, it's an American restaurant that approximates Italian dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I love this restaurant! The food is amazing. The atmosphere is fun. Make reservations because on a Saturday night it is a 3 hour wait!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Service was absolutely fantastic! Or server Frank was extremely helpful in assisting us with our orders. His recommendations were spot on! He was very friendly and funny as well as knowledgeable in regards to their dishes and their wines. The food was extremely good! We'll definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I made an Open Table Reservation for 2 while en route to the restaurant. It was for 6:45 or 7:45. Either way, we checked in on the dot and they said we'd be seated next. They sat another party first and we waited another 15 min. Which is fine if they didn't say we were going to be next. The service was great and everyone was friendly. They give you a free photo and then offer more prints for purchase. We didn't really want a picture but the awkward photographer sort of just stared at us until we gave in and did it. As far as the food, if you've never eaten at Bucca it is family style! 1 or 2 plates is max for 2-5 people. We did the Sunday special which was a salad, mastaccoli, meatballs and Italian sausage, and garlic bread all for $30. We ate leftovers for 3 days!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Love bucca

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went to celebrate a special birthday. Service was horrible, food was cold, took it home and later discovered their to go containers put together by staff weren't on tight and had pasta all over the car.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Celebrated our daughters 15th bday. Fun atmosphere, staff all very welcoming and friendly. Great for dinner before Dave & Busters or movies.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Service wasn't as good as usual. Had the outside seating. Took 15 minutes just to get a glass of water.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Ordered spaghetti but noodle was terrible so soft ..how can them awful spaghetti?? I wanna know

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Chris was our server and was fast and made sure our kids and we were well taken care of with drinks and typical dinner needs. John brought us our buca sampler of apps and advised the calamari in the pesto with the mushrooms, SPOT ON!!! Great service from these folks every time! Food is always killer, we forgot to grab our half tiramisu (HUGE PORTION) and half cheesecake and take it home! We were so disappointed to get home and realize we forgot to grab them off the table! Highly recommend if you're in the mood for Italian to eat at this location. Great staff! Mahalo

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The shrimp with spaghetti needed more flavor. Service was great, I like the lasagna that I had the last time I was there(which was a week before). Cheese bread was good too.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Historic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Original server was horrible, manager replaced server and everything was corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service and food tasted great. Didn't have to wait long for our food to come out, and bread basket were always filled and drink were always tapped off.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Since they renovated there are more open tables so we did t have to wait. Our waitress was very friendly and food was great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our server Frank was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

John J is their best server

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Service was good. Food was tasty but portions disappointing & pricing on the higher side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Our server was amazing. He knew a lot about the menu and his suggestions were spot on.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was excellent. We tried the Supremo Italiano and were very happy. Along with that, we ordered the Shrimp Fra Diavolo and it was perfectly spicy and creamy. The Fra Diavolo is a must have.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We have been to bucas several times. Good food , consistently good service. I feel like it's a little pricy but overall worth it.

Tags: Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our server made our meal a memorable experience. Food was quick and delicious. The portions were huge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Taylor was a fantastic server

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.