Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi

About Buca di Beppo - Greendale

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

5300 South 76th St.
Greendale, WI 53129
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday - 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Southridge Mall

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 423-5553

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you"re hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Private Dining

From Buca"s delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Greendale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.4

ambience

3.8

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (10)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fun (4)
See All
Casual (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Special Occasion (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Authentic (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Cozy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Business Meals (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
198 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Initially the hostess stated (to members of our party) our reservation wouldn't be honored because it was made same day but then when I got there 2 minutes later they had a table ready for us. Found that completely unacceptable. Our server was very forgetful and distracted. Had to ask for things like napkins and such multiple times. Food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I scheduled my reservation for Mother's Day. I received the confirmation email from Open Table and I even received a confirmation call from Buca's. When the time for my event arrived and I called to make a small change to the reservation, I was informed that I did not have a reservation. After informing my family, we decided to go somewhere else. I called again and I spoke with JT. She wasn't sure how that happened and she did offer to try and fit us in. I informed JT that this situation was unprofessional considering I have an email stating that I have a reservation as well as a phone call from Buca's confirming the reservation. I am very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a group of 11 including 5 young children. Our waitress did an an excellent job and was very attentive to our needs. The appetizers and entrees were very good and were served timely.

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was slow. Meal was delivered at the same time a salad and appetizer

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Terrible experience. Waited an hour after being seated to get our appetizers, and we have four kids under the age of ten, unbearable on many levels. They then told us they only had one chef! We left immediately

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This was my first time at this location and I arrived shortly after 6:00 on a Monday evening. Stood at the hostess station for ten minutes before anyone said anything to me. 2 employees saw me standing there and walked in another direction.

When I finally was seated the waiter SAT NEXT TO ME! Not cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

No wait to be seated, waitress was very helpful, the food was good. The wait for the food was ridiculous. The kitchen must have been short staffed. We waited about an hour for a size small lasagna, a kid spaghetti, and a kid's chicken parm.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Server was very attentive and friendly, food was great and it was relatively quiet on a Sunday afternoon. Overall it was a wonderful time together with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our waiter, Cole, did an outstanding job!! He was friendly and fun!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 31, 2017

This was our first time trying their pizza. While the pizza we had tasted really good, it was way overpriced for what we got. It was just my wife and myself and the menu said a small would serve 2 to 3 and a large would serve up to 5. We are both pizza eaters and decided to get the large so we would have some to take home. I was really surprised when the $29 pizza we ordered (we did add sausage to our pepperoni pizza) to see how small it was. If it wasn't for the fact that my wife found the pepperoni to be too spicy, we would have never had 2 pieces to many. Way too expensive for the amount of pizza we got and no way would a large serve up to 5. It barely filled the 2 of us. We will be going somewhere else for pizza in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Never found the hostess. Walked in and sat down. There was one waiter in the place. Saw him to order, bring or food, and take my card. Just awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Special occasion -food was good and came out fast. Definitely love the family size portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ordered spaghetti and meatballs as well as chicken parmigiana. Meatballs were dense and tough. Chicken was soggy. Dinner was just OK. Service was good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food and service! Took younger children and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Authentic Italian food and desserts. Fantastic sangria.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 1, 2016

When it's a waitress's first day, don't have her wait on a Christmas party by herself. Pathetic.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went here to celebrate Thanksgiving and a birthday. It was great. The Thanksgiving meal was awesome and got some pasta on the side. Great food, great service. Will be back.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

They were packed and squeezed us in last minute in the Southridge mall . We sat in the bar and the bartender Gabi was outstanding and went above and beyond to keep us happy and taken care of. The food was great as always! Cannot wait to go back. Also the vice president of the restaurant was there. She was fabulous and our kids loved her. All around great experience. Thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 9, 2016

They ran out of their "Sofia Vergara" promotional meat ball dish on a Saturday night and came to give us the good news 10 minutes after they had taken the order ( very disappointing particularly to the 6 kids that were counting on it and the only option they offered for the inconvenience was a whispered apology and spaghetti with meat sauce instead ; we asked for a protein like grilled chicken instead offering to pay the extra money for the meat substitution, but they were not willing to do it. The other dishes were ok , but nothing outstanding or great to mention ( just average; btw , the calamari appetizer was super greasy and the calamari were really tiny). I am not sure I will revisit. The only cool thing and fun to mention is the black and white wall art memorabilia. I am not sure I will revisit ( perhaps if I will be really starving and with no hope to find a table at Olive Garden...)

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Buca's is always our choice when someone asks "hmm, where should we go". We have never been disappointed in the food or service. Last Christmas, our family really mixed it up from the traditional food we have every year, to a variety of pans of pasta, salad and bread from Buca's. Not only did it free up a lot of time to spend where it really mattered, with the family, but it was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The garlic bread was horrible, much to our surprise! It tasted rancid or something. We asked our server, then the manager, about it and were told how it was made but it still tasted bad even knowing how it was different from most. They did not offer to substitute anything instead or to comp the cost. We requested plain french bread, which also had a bad taste to it. The rest of our food was good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was my 60th birthday and they advertise themselves as The Birthday Restaurant, well they forgot that little detail on this visit. Our server was miserable, our food was cold, and the entire experience was tragic and we all left very disappointed, didn't even get sung to while other birthday parties in the restaurant were being serenaded. Contacted the restaurant and their corporate office several times with absolutely NO RESPONSE or apology. So I would recommend that your NEVER EVER EVER dine at Buca di Beppo - Greenfield, WI. We have had a great experience at the chef's table in Wheeling and enjoyed a dining experience in the Milwaukee location - but Greenfield...NOT SO MUCH!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a large group and we sat at the "Pope's table" which was perfect! Food was good and service was great. Loved the bruschetta served in a very large martini glass. Ordered two appetizers, and the smaller portion size of two pasta dishes, lemon chicken and eggplant parm for seven people and had plenty of leftovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The two of us always order 3 or 4 'small' items. Each small item is said to feed 2-3 people. We enjoy the variety and with the leftovers, eat on it for 3 or 4 meals.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food and service was great! Would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 24, 2016

So it's a chain restaurant... food is good, and plenty of it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 3, 2016

Always a great time at Buca! Thanks again ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2016

The Chopped Antipasto Salad is probably my favorite salad of all time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food, themed music, server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Enjoyed dinner with the family. Tried 4 new selections. Our server Jon was awesome. He took the time to answer our questions and provided great service. Recommend chicken saltambocca.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 3, 2016

A nice lunch with family. Tasty, filling and left overs for later!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2016

I held a retirement party for a cherished coworker at Buca's. Our Server was awesome, the food was awesome, and one of the Partners came by our table to make sure everything was fine. I have received multiple compliments from everyone who attended. Thank You Buca's for making me look good! And for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2016

I can always get a consistent meal there. I was a little upset that I got no bread for my table. Also, it may be more the layout, but I missed the tour through the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2016

It was New Year's Eve dinner. We had a party of 10 people. We were seated 40mins later than our reservation. Understood that since it was New Year's Eve. Once seated we ordered appetizers which the waitress had to come back and tell us they were out of. Our refill drinks were not kept up with. We did not get the complementary bread at our tables. The waitress did comp us with free spaghetti and meat sauce due to the situation with the sold out apps. But the lack of attention to our table was most noticeable by our party and thus score is low on service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We sat next to an open space where the cold air was blowing from the door to the outside, right into our table making us cold...and our food cold. Maybe they need to have people enter through the mall? There were so many people waiting to come in and be seated, they kept the door to the outside opened a lot.

Our waiter was awful. We had to ask multiple times for our drinks. He was rude. At the end when we were paying our bill, the total was right $144 total, we gave him our credit card and when we got the credit card slip to sign, the total was $236...he gave himself a $70 tip. when my husband pointed it out, he wasn't apologetic at all...what if we hadn't looked/double checked? It was a busy night and I'm wondering how many other people he swindled who just trusted he'd to the right thing?

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Good food and service, but we figure the pricing is at least twice as much as what you would spend in a restaurant where food is ordered for each person individually. Here, you order a bunch of large-size items for the table and everyone shares. The items are overpriced. If anything, you would think you could save money (buying/cooking in bulk) but I guess you are paying for the uniqueness of dining family-style.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2015

I took my sixteen years old and couple of weeks ago. She is a hard person to impress. After her first experience with the Buca bruschetta, she is hooked. Food is really good, with large portions. My family of three eats the small size, with a little left over at the end. Sure isn't an Olive Garden, and that's a good thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 13, 2015

Bar was TOTALLY out of Miller products. Asked the bar tender if he had a drink menu/specials -His response was "no-just whatever you want". My friend ordered a Seagrams and coke. When he went to order a 2nd-they were out of Seagrams ! When we were seated at our table (30 minutes past our reservation time) we discovered that they DO have a drink menu! Food was ok. Server had to be reminded 3 times that we were celebrating a birthday-she had already brought the check before they sang Happy Birthday. With a bar bill of $65 and a food bill of $265-I was not happy with my visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2015

I've been to this Buca's a lot in the past and normally love the ambiance but this time we were seated on the mall side where it is wide open to the mall and people walk by and look at you while you eat, felt like a food court setting...I wasn't thrilled with this table so I asked right when we got there if we could get another table inside the restaurant more not next to the open mall side and was told no other tables were open but in the kitchen! This was at 6pm it was not busy yet, bar was empty, I saw tons of other open tables for 4 people and was still told no. Next time I book I will request not to be seated in this section...just took away from the Buca's experience if you ask me.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 22, 2015

Bucca's was great for our party of 17 and 2 more added on at the end. Very accommodating for a large group and our waitress was AWESOME. I would recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 17, 2015

This was our first time visiting this restaurant. Overall it was a very disappointing experience. We didn't have a very good waiter who knew we were there to celebrate an 18th birthday and did nothing special for it. The restaurant ran out of sangria and our waiter Henry kept claiming things weren't his fault that" there's a lot of ineptness going on " at that restaurant, but again not his fault. Our hot spinach salad came ice cold and our waiter did nothing about it. Two out of the three main dishes that we ordered were not very good, (very dry chicken) and to top off the evening they ran out of the Tarimasu that we wanted for dessert! We were even lucky enough to hear another waiter berate a staff member within our and several other diners earshot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.