Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi

About Buca di Beppo - Greendale

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

5300 South 76th St.
Greendale, WI 53129
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday - 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Southridge Mall

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 423-5553

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you"re hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Private Dining

From Buca"s delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Greendale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

60% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (6)
Casual (4)
Special Occasion (4)
See All
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was mediocre. Flavorless Bland. Expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Anniversary Dinner - one of our favorite places

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Bucca never fails for good chain-restaurant family style meals. The food is plentiful, and tastes good. The food is served family style, so you order a small or large plate and share. Waitstaff is generally good, and prices are moderate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The service in this restaurant is the worst. Prices are ridiculous for the food we received. A side of pasta is $26.00. I ask if I was paying for the "case of pasta". Never came back to the table to see if we needed anything or bring water. Even served my grandchild burnt chicken parm. Had to search the restaurant for our waitress to get our check. DO NOT GO HERE!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We chose Buca for our family anniversary dinner and it was disappointing. The food was okay but the small chicken prosciutto was $27?!? 27 without pasta. Just three chicken breast for $27. Our family of 4 was $150 with tip. Far too much for this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food was delicious, and our server was attentive. However, getting the food out of the kitchen was very slow. Many tables around us were empty, and finished tables were not cleared for many minutes. It was slow in the restaurant, so I can't imagine how it would be on a busy night. Shortly after we arrived, we realized the leg of our table was broken off. It was lodged under the table just right so that the table didn't fall, but it was very wobbly. We let our server know, and I hope it was fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We were loud and laughing grouo of 9 and they were fun and quick with service. Our food was great and the recommendations from our server were our favorite food and drinks. We had such a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We went for a large lasagna. We ordered & our salad & cheese bread was served. We started eating & the server returned to let us know they ran out of lasagna. I could understand if it were 8:30 or 9 o'clock, but an Italian restaurant running out of lasagna @ 6:15? They asked what else we would like to order, then offered free dessert which I already had my Birthday cake & $20 off $40. Lasagna is really all we wanted, we planned on sharing it as a family. The saving grace was that when we told them we were going to dine somewhere else that evening, it was accepted & I was not given a bill. We love their lasagna so we will try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 19, 2017

This was awful! The menu looked promising, but the food was not appealing and threw most of it away. We ordered seafood trio, chicken saltimbocca, and rigatoni. Waitress didn't know anything about wine selection or even how to open a bottle of wine. Sat us in a small room next to a table of 20 people and 3 screaming kids. Feet were sticking to the floor. Will NEVER go to this location again. We dined at the East Side location several years ago and had a MUCH better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always great food and large portions. A bit noisy but still enjoyed the food

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Kashawn, our server was a real Gentleman and timed everything just right. Love all the Italian memories on the walls- they make for a fascinating study in their culture.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Initially the hostess stated (to members of our party) our reservation wouldn't be honored because it was made same day but then when I got there 2 minutes later they had a table ready for us. Found that completely unacceptable. Our server was very forgetful and distracted. Had to ask for things like napkins and such multiple times. Food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I scheduled my reservation for Mother's Day. I received the confirmation email from Open Table and I even received a confirmation call from Buca's. When the time for my event arrived and I called to make a small change to the reservation, I was informed that I did not have a reservation. After informing my family, we decided to go somewhere else. I called again and I spoke with JT. She wasn't sure how that happened and she did offer to try and fit us in. I informed JT that this situation was unprofessional considering I have an email stating that I have a reservation as well as a phone call from Buca's confirming the reservation. I am very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a group of 11 including 5 young children. Our waitress did an an excellent job and was very attentive to our needs. The appetizers and entrees were very good and were served timely.

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was slow. Meal was delivered at the same time a salad and appetizer

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Terrible experience. Waited an hour after being seated to get our appetizers, and we have four kids under the age of ten, unbearable on many levels. They then told us they only had one chef! We left immediately

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This was my first time at this location and I arrived shortly after 6:00 on a Monday evening. Stood at the hostess station for ten minutes before anyone said anything to me. 2 employees saw me standing there and walked in another direction.

When I finally was seated the waiter SAT NEXT TO ME! Not cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

No wait to be seated, waitress was very helpful, the food was good. The wait for the food was ridiculous. The kitchen must have been short staffed. We waited about an hour for a size small lasagna, a kid spaghetti, and a kid's chicken parm.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Server was very attentive and friendly, food was great and it was relatively quiet on a Sunday afternoon. Overall it was a wonderful time together with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our waiter, Cole, did an outstanding job!! He was friendly and fun!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 30, 2017

This was our first time trying their pizza. While the pizza we had tasted really good, it was way overpriced for what we got. It was just my wife and myself and the menu said a small would serve 2 to 3 and a large would serve up to 5. We are both pizza eaters and decided to get the large so we would have some to take home. I was really surprised when the $29 pizza we ordered (we did add sausage to our pepperoni pizza) to see how small it was. If it wasn't for the fact that my wife found the pepperoni to be too spicy, we would have never had 2 pieces to many. Way too expensive for the amount of pizza we got and no way would a large serve up to 5. It barely filled the 2 of us. We will be going somewhere else for pizza in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Never found the hostess. Walked in and sat down. There was one waiter in the place. Saw him to order, bring or food, and take my card. Just awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Special occasion -food was good and came out fast. Definitely love the family size portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Ordered spaghetti and meatballs as well as chicken parmigiana. Meatballs were dense and tough. Chicken was soggy. Dinner was just OK. Service was good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was good but service was terrible. Waited 20 minutes to just talk to a hostess. Then 30 more minutes after we were seated just to take our order. Then another 30-45 minutes for our food, there was only 2 of us. Not a good experience at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food and service! Took younger children and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Authentic Italian food and desserts. Fantastic sangria.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 1, 2016

When it's a waitress's first day, don't have her wait on a Christmas party by herself. Pathetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went here to celebrate Thanksgiving and a birthday. It was great. The Thanksgiving meal was awesome and got some pasta on the side. Great food, great service. Will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

They were packed and squeezed us in last minute in the Southridge mall . We sat in the bar and the bartender Gabi was outstanding and went above and beyond to keep us happy and taken care of. The food was great as always! Cannot wait to go back. Also the vice president of the restaurant was there. She was fabulous and our kids loved her. All around great experience. Thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

They ran out of their "Sofia Vergara" promotional meat ball dish on a Saturday night and came to give us the good news 10 minutes after they had taken the order ( very disappointing particularly to the 6 kids that were counting on it and the only option they offered for the inconvenience was a whispered apology and spaghetti with meat sauce instead ; we asked for a protein like grilled chicken instead offering to pay the extra money for the meat substitution, but they were not willing to do it. The other dishes were ok , but nothing outstanding or great to mention ( just average; btw , the calamari appetizer was super greasy and the calamari were really tiny). I am not sure I will revisit. The only cool thing and fun to mention is the black and white wall art memorabilia. I am not sure I will revisit ( perhaps if I will be really starving and with no hope to find a table at Olive Garden...)

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Buca's is always our choice when someone asks "hmm, where should we go". We have never been disappointed in the food or service. Last Christmas, our family really mixed it up from the traditional food we have every year, to a variety of pans of pasta, salad and bread from Buca's. Not only did it free up a lot of time to spend where it really mattered, with the family, but it was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The garlic bread was horrible, much to our surprise! It tasted rancid or something. We asked our server, then the manager, about it and were told how it was made but it still tasted bad even knowing how it was different from most. They did not offer to substitute anything instead or to comp the cost. We requested plain french bread, which also had a bad taste to it. The rest of our food was good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was my 60th birthday and they advertise themselves as The Birthday Restaurant, well they forgot that little detail on this visit. Our server was miserable, our food was cold, and the entire experience was tragic and we all left very disappointed, didn't even get sung to while other birthday parties in the restaurant were being serenaded. Contacted the restaurant and their corporate office several times with absolutely NO RESPONSE or apology. So I would recommend that your NEVER EVER EVER dine at Buca di Beppo - Greenfield, WI. We have had a great experience at the chef's table in Wheeling and enjoyed a dining experience in the Milwaukee location - but Greenfield...NOT SO MUCH!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a large group and we sat at the "Pope's table" which was perfect! Food was good and service was great. Loved the bruschetta served in a very large martini glass. Ordered two appetizers, and the smaller portion size of two pasta dishes, lemon chicken and eggplant parm for seven people and had plenty of leftovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The two of us always order 3 or 4 'small' items. Each small item is said to feed 2-3 people. We enjoy the variety and with the leftovers, eat on it for 3 or 4 meals.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food and service was great! Would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2016

So it's a chain restaurant... food is good, and plenty of it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Always a great time at Buca! Thanks again ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2016

The Chopped Antipasto Salad is probably my favorite salad of all time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food, themed music, server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.