About Buca di Beppo - Frisco

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

8580 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 668-3287

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in our private lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Frisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Comfort Food (9)
See All
Good for Birthdays (8)
Casual (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Authentic (6)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Cozy (3)
Romantic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Historic (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Spicy (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
638 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything tasted great as usual - .Mozzarella Caprese then Quattro al Forno & Cheese Manicotti. The ricotta is fabulously creamy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food. Good environment for kids. Busy but still had good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was an excellent lunch experience for us (me, my wife and my 12 years old son). Crew was very kind. Specially our waitress Tim, HE WAS AWESOME. He made our entire visit very happy and comfortable with his comments and jokes. He made good suggestions for food too. Food and dessert were delicious.

WE all enjoyed this Mother's Day lunch experience in Buca di Beppo. Hope to see Tim next time :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day! Everyone enjoyed the food.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is always a fun place, and Mother's Day was no exception, in spite of part of our party arriving late. We experienced excellent service from Michele, who was attentive, friendly, courteous, and very prompt in taking care of every request. Thanks for all you did to make this a great experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was incredible. We had two waiters who were very attentive. Our food was a huge disappointment, however. We ordered the baked ziti and it came out with hardly any sauce on it. It was truly just noodles with cheese on top. I thought maybe they got our order mixed up with someone else's who may have ordered it that way. It was $20 for that! Our waiter offered to take it back however we declined because everyone else at our table had already gotten their food. Our waiter brought out sauce for us to use, it was just not the same. I will probably not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was good. The service was ok. It is a little bit pricey, but for an occasional night out it is worth the drive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Plumbing smells throughout. Not quite bad enough to leave, but very close.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great restaurant but a little pricey. The food is good and the service tends to be fairly decent.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a group of 15 and had reservations for this occasion. They were ready for us and seated us even before our reservation time. The food was very good and the service quite accommodating for a group our size. I would recommend this venue to anyone seeking a tasty Italian meal in a relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We made a reservation for a party of 7 (in laws in town visiting)stating we were celebrating a birthday. After checking in with hostess, we had about a 10minute wait & then they proceeded to seat us...in the BAR. There was plenty of room in the various dining rooms, so I felt they didn't think that through. When sliding into our booth, I noticed the seats were dirty & floor underneath was trashed. No one came by to check, so I tried to clean it up enough to sit & try to make the most of it.
We ordered our salad & drinks 1st, but waited 20 +minutes plus for salad (really think they forgot). We asked about where it might be & our server then went to go get it & then we didn't see him again until we were leaving. Our food was delivered literally as the last serving of salad was dished up to our family members. This aggravates me, as we ordered it early so we could enjoy it before our dinner. We hadn't even gotten our dinner plates yet. It was a cluster! Another server then asked if we needed dessert (reminder, we told them in reservation we were celebrating a birthday). We were too aggravated by that point we asked for the check. He was nice & packed up our leftovers. While the food was very good, as usual, the initial staff really let us down this visit. I think we would go back, as we have enjoyed the good for years.

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Nice dinner with my daughter

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Had veal cutlet parmigiana. Not cooked. Bread crumbs not cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great price. Great food took friends from out of town and it was fun for them.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Highly Recommend the Ravioli w Meat Sauce...visited many times but had for first time this evening...Soooo Good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Yummy food. Good service. Nice to go through the kitchen to see, unless you are handicapped, then it's a bit more difficult. I'd rather take another route to my table

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was our first time to Buca and it did not disappoint! My son is a very picky eater and he had 2 full servings of the Fettuccine Alfredo. I was a happy mom! The food was excellent - actually the best lasagna I've ever had. I can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was just ok this time. Had to ask twice for most everything including having them recognize a birthday at the table. Not ideal. Food was good as always.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was OK .. overall service was good. We ordered Bruschetta for appetizer and it was horrible but Baked ziti we ordered was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had reservations for Valentine's Day night, and it was horrid... worse than any other restaurant experience we have had in a long time. Don't get me wrong, the food was pretty good, but we got seated 45 minutes after our reservation, and everyone who had reservations experience the same wait period. Nehi Front hostess, and she had no, I repeat, no professionalism at all. She yelled across a tiny room with 40 of us standing there which quiet saying nothing just staring at her awkwardly. then there was Taylor... a girl... she hated her life and her job. We prayed hard that Taylor would not be the one to seat us, but we pulled the short straw. She took us through the "tour " of the kitchen, and it was the most awkward thing I've experienced in a long time. I would normally say that girl doesn't deserve that job, but I think that girl really needs something in her life. Our waiter was fairly decent, the food came out and tasted really good, but we noticed almost every single table in the restaurant was empty yet they still see the people 30 to 45 minutes past the reservations. We also got seated right behind where they dumped plates and forks and big tubs, and every time someone dropped a plate in the tub I got shrills and wanted to punch a baby. The food here is great but go to another location because this place is horrible. By the way I never take time to leave reviews even at bad restaurants but this one was bad enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was the worst restaurant I have ever been to. The service from the hostess to the server was so bad. We had to wait almost an hour to get seated despite having a reservation.The food was terribly overpriced and the loud mouth people that the hostess seated us in front of made this place look like a prison cafeteria.
The food was way too overpriced and mediocre. Even the bathroom had disgusting pictures and frames. I will never go back to this place again. I want my money back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great Heart shaped Lasagne for Valentines Evening with the family! The amazing brownie Sunday was a hit! Always consistant in food quality , service and cleanliness. Dine -in or catering! Frisco ❤U

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had reservation but still waited 30-minutes to be sat. Not good 😡 Service average. Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love Buca's sweet tea, apple gorgonzola salad and fettuccine alredo supreme. Excellent meal and service every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a great time! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My only real complaint was that the sangria was very watered down (barely any alcohol in it), full of ice and it was $22 for a carafe. Served in very small glasses, it was barely a normal wine glass excluding the ice. Food was outstanding, service was average, not bad, but not great either!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

1st time visit - Not a family restaurant as several adult themed photos on wall. Service was poor as we felt rushed. Serving dishes were dirty. Ran out of masala (wine) which was exactly why we went. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is the 3rd year that my family and I have chosen Buca for our NYE dinner. We enjoy the family style dining, and the food is always delicious. Portion sizes are huge, however our waiter was excellent at determining what sizes we needed based on the amount of people at the table. He was spot on! The wine and food were great, however the raspberry chocolate lava cake was nowhere near as good as it looked, in fact, the cake was dry.
I would definitely recommend this location!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I have been to this restaurant before and while it wasn't excellent, it was much better than my visit this past weekend. My primary complaint had to do with the server. He seemed to have a very bad attitude...not friendly at all. The only time he attempted to smile and show us anything but disdain was when he dropped off the check. I'm sure his late attempt at friendliness was him jockeying for a good tip. It came across as very disingenuous after he spent the whole meal being cold towards us and offering poor service. His attitude soured what should have been a nice dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Wonderful place for Christmas Day lunch. Service and food were impeccable. We were seated right at our reservation time which made for a nice relaxing day.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Wait was long, we were told the kitchen was backed up but the restaurant was not full. Food was sub par and over priced. Service was obnoxious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a large group on Christmas Eve and made a reservation to make sure we had a table. Even with a reservation, we had to wait about 30 minutes after the reservation before the table was ready... we had 7 kids aged 4 - 10, so that was a little bit of a pain. It would have been nice to have give us a call with a heads up that they were running late - or a glass of wine for the adults watching the kids! In the end, no big deal. It's Christmas Eve and they were busy.

The table was great. Our table of 17 was seated in a room with one other large group. It was noisy, but that wasn't terrible. We could hear each other talk without yelling. And when the other table started signing a Christmas song, we joined in with them. The service was was very good considering we only had one waitress for our entire group.

I grew up in Philly and know Italian food. This isn't "great" food. But it was consistently good. Calamari was very good, mushrooms were excellent, bruschetta needs work, Spicy Rigatoni was best pasta dish we had, and everyone was happy with the (MANY) dishes that were ordered. We drank several bottles of house Chianti and it was actually a very nice wine.

All in all - we had a great evening with great service, good food, and an excellent atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Forgot that it was my birthday (:

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We made reservations for 6 of us for my Mom's 82nd birthday. Staff was very receptive but your food quality has gone downhill immensely! We ordered the fettuccine alfredo and it had no flavor at all. Not even a little salt! Horrible! And is there a bread shortage in America? It was like pulling teeth to get a little more bread for our pasta. Customers shouldn't have to ask 6 times to get more bread.

Your restaurant has so much potential to be great like I remembered it. Let's make Bucca di Beppo great again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving dinner. Waited a while for drinks. Had to stop someone for a refills. Food took forever. When it finally came we got one plate of pasta. 10 minutes later a plate of spaghetti and meat balls for the grandson. A while later something else. The last plate, sausage and peppers finally came after the food we had ordered to take home. We forgot we had ordered it. I'll never go back. Not worth it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is a family style restaurant which I didn't know but even though there were 4 of us and the portions were for either 3 or 6, we had plenty of food ordering the meal for 3. Went for Thanksgiving and it was a good meal. Only time we had to share was for the dessert since they give you 3 pieces of pumpkin pie for the 4 of us but it was still fine.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The atmosphere is very entertaining. Great photos on the walls that spark conversation. The enormous family sized portions are delicious, with enough to share and take home leftovers. The gluten-free menu has many selections, although none include pasta. That was disappointing, as quality GF pasta is available in most Italian restaurants now. Our server was friendly, attentive, and helpful. Overall, a terrific experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was great. Server was very friendly and accommodating, but he was very busy and it was often tough to flag him down. He was doing his best though. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I wish the decor was more modern. It had a stale odor.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We waited 15 minutes after being sat for waiter to come by. At his first stop at our table, he asked "are you ready to order dinner". We had no water, hadn't ordered drinks and had no complementary bread. We told him we'd love some water and ordered drinks. After 15 more minutes, we hadn't seen him again, so we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.