About Buca di Beppo - Encino

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

17500 Ventura Boulevard
Encino, CA 91316
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Encino Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(818) 995-3288

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available for $2.50 and metered street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
The Metro Bus Line - Encino Avenue stop.

Executive Chef:
Mike Alietti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Encino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.6

ambience

3.7

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Groups (6)
See All
Casual (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Romantic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fun (3)
Cozy (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Authentic (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
452 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very expensive with relatively small por ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Very expensive with relatively small portions. Food tasted ok.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Service was a bit slow and the food was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was a bit slow and the food was so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Great time at Buca on Valentine's Day. T ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Great time at Buca on Valentine's Day. The service wasn't the best but it was pretty good considering the place was packed and every employee seemed incredibly busy. The food was great as always and the waiters are very helpful if you're not sure what to order.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Valentines dinner. Service was great bes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines dinner. Service was great besides not bringing the appetizer before the main meal. Overall, had a great time and enjoyed great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Buca doesn't disappoint if you are looki ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Buca doesn't disappoint if you are looking for some good "home" cooking. Restaurant can get very loud, so not great for conversation, but festive fun for parties and group dinners.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style, Fun, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Good tasty food and friendly service - k ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Good tasty food and friendly service - kinda pricey

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

It was OK... Food was good but service c ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

It was OK... Food was good but service could have been better. Took 45 min to get our dessert... Will never return again. Sorry

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Awful experience. Slow service, understa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Awful experience. Slow service, understaffed valet and servers, app that came AFTER the entree, cold food, skunked wine, and the icing on the cake - a waitress yelling the f-bomb in front of my daughter in the show kitchen you have to walk through. NEVER returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The room that we were sat in was freezin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The room that we were sat in was freezing cold! There wasn't an option to more rooms or to turn up the heat. :( It took a long time to get our garlic bread. The service was exceptional and the food was alright.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Fair at best

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fair at best

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I would have rated this experience with ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I would have rated this experience with more stars, but the hostess reprimanded me in front of my entire group of 14 for asking to add another person to our Christmas Dinner Celebration. The wait staff were lovely, however.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good experience for a Christmas Day dinn ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good experience for a Christmas Day dinner. Had reservation for 11 @ 6:15, seated around 6:50. We were warned in advance that another party was coming by at 8:30. At 8:45, as we were literally trying to sign the check (split in half - one pen) the hostess comes by, reminds us that we were warned and everyone should get up while we (the two blocking the door) continued to sign the check. It put a damper on what was actually a fun evening. Lucky nobody wanted dessert or coffee which was offered by the waiter (who should have been looped in to the reservation issue). Good food and excellent service, especially considering the Christmas timing. The hostess could have been nicer and gotten the same result. Too bad but we'd give them another try.

Tags: Private Room, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Worst service ever. Walked in for our Ch ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Worst service ever. Walked in for our Christmas dinner reservation time and greeted by the Grinch. I said "good evening" and she said in a grouchy tone with an angry face "we'll do what we can to get to you, we are busy". Went to the bar and bartenders were great (they earned the only star in this review). Seated for our table and waited, waited, waited. After 20 minutes with no acknowledgement we grabbed a nearby server. She did us a "favor" and took our table over. We were told "no server was assigned to our table". Painful trying to get an order in as our server was running by constantly without stopping. Once ordered, salad arrived but no garlic bread. We requested the bread, utensils and napkins. Nope. 10 minutes goes by. My husband went into the kitchen to get them. We then received the bread and one entree before we could start our salad. No room at the table so we double stacked them like Jenga. Tick tock 20 more minutes. Our other entrees? Something to drink maybe? Nope. The server stopped by for the first time when we were done eating and asked if we wanted our check. We eagerly said yes and asked her to remove the other entrees. She said "they didn't bring them?" Shouldn't she have noticed that? Left a message for the manager yesterday requesting a call back for long time but very dissatisfied customer? Return call received? Nope. Will never go back and plan on following through with corporate as well as Yelp. Ruined our Christmas dinner. Way too many restaurant options on LA. Don't waste your time with these amateurs. Word of advice to management...learn about CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Went for Christmas night dinner wonderfu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Went for Christmas night dinner wonderful service wonderful attitude fun location enjoyable night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

They ran out of clean dishes and glasses ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

They ran out of clean dishes and glasses. It took an hour and ten mins to get our food and it was an overall horrible experience. You ruined our Christmas eve. Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The food I always good and lots of it! ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food I always good and lots of it! We had a great family Christmas Eve dinner! Ghada was a great waitperson even though she was very busy, she made sure we had what we needed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

This was our 15th year of a family Chris ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was our 15th year of a family Christmas Eve dinner at Buca..This year due to two large banquets going on the food wait was terrible( 1 1/2 hours)..They need better planning next year..Otherwise all was great.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was mediocre. Low on taste this tim ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was mediocre. Low on taste this time. I find that this location has consistently been not as good as other buca locations. Plus they ran out of turkey on thanksgiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Thanksgiving Dinner with my son. Food wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving Dinner with my son. Food was good, but we had a later dinner - 6:45 - and they had run low on Cranberry sauce. The atmosphere is very hard-core Italiano - great photos of every aspect of the Italian American culture as seen in the movies - but better.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Laura, was outstanding as al ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our server, Laura, was outstanding as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I don't know what it is about this place ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I don't know what it is about this place but every time we come here the wait staff is so overwhelmed. Buca is an insanely indulgent assault on the appetite, and the food, I have to say is never less than great but I'd love to get out of there in less than 3 hours at some point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

We were celebrating a birthday with fami ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday with family ranging from 10 months to 85 years old. The staff was friendly and offered suggestions for what would work with our group.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love dining in "the Pope" room! F ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Always love dining in "the Pope" room! Family style is the way to go when with a group of 16, 5 of us celebrating birthdays!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Got to see my daughter for my wifes birt ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Got to see my daughter for my wifes birthday .It was a lot of fun.Thank you

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca is best for parties and large group ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Buca is best for parties and large groups. Their meat balls are the best. Wine choices are not top of the line so we usually bring our own. The staff is usually very nice. Best thing is to buy a few dishes and Share share share

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Joe was fantastic waiter😊

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Joe was fantastic waiter😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

GREAT FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE, A PLACE TO ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 5, 2016

GREAT FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE, A PLACE TO GO BACK MANY TIMES ....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok my meatballs were amazin ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was ok my meatballs were amazing the chicken was over cooked and hard. Tom our server was fantastic. Very funny and on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Terrible service. Told us to leave becau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Terrible service. Told us to leave because there was another party coming in. Very rude manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Thank you for making Mother's Day specia ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Thank you for making Mother's Day special! Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dissapointed

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 1, 2016

I had 12 guests on Saturday and they billed me for 14, I didn't see the receipt until I got home and I had told them when I arrived it was only 12. Also, there was an administrative fee for the preset menu, I would of probably just ordered of the regular menu and used the coupon had I seen how expensive my bill came out to be at the end. The service was slow and the waitress kept forgetting to bring things out. I have to say I was disappointed and will probably not return to the restaurant for some time. I emailed the restaurant the following day about my extra charges, nobody returned my message. I will never do a group event there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Buca Di Beppo

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 18, 2016

My daughter sprained her foot and was crutchs .They gave a quiet booth with a lot of room .The food was good Thank you

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is no need for valet parking ($3.00) the

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2016

parking lot is a least 2 blocks long and always empty

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pasta was good but the fried mozzare ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2016

The pasta was good but the fried mozzarella was very bland. The cannolis were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Fun place to eat!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Fun place to eat with the kids or for a special occasion. Loved the pasta and salad. Margarita pizza is also really good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Although my 13 year old had a lovely eve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Although my 13 year old had a lovely evening with her friends the food just wasn't that good especially for the price/ way too much!!! Our waiter was excellent though, maybe find a new restaurant to work at.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Good for family gathering and sharing fa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Good for family gathering and sharing family style plates. Decent taste just some dishes can be hit or miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The dishes are great and value was good ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The dishes are great and value was good for family style. I just don't like the divided rooms and being segregated too far and the servers take don't to come back, and they forget about requests in between orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Love the make your own pasta

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Love the make your own pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Food For Family

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Food is done family style so if you are with a group you don't know to well it might not work but for friends and family it works.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.