Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Buca di Beppo - Downtown Indianapolis

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

35 North Illinois Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington Street and Market

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 632-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking available. Paid public parking in nearby parking structures.

Skywalk available from local area hotels, the convention center and Lucas Oil Stadium.

Public Transit:
IndyGo Bus Service - Market & Ohio Stop

Executive Chef:
Daniel Guba

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Downtown Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Good for Groups (15)
See All
Casual (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Fun (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Authentic (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (5)
People Watching (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Private Room (5)
Historic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Spicy (3)
Romantic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Outstanding Value (0)
Sort By:
S
1120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service. Great for business dinner

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a party of 6 and the meal took 3.5 hours! Granted it was Mother's Day but it t Ok 2.5 hours just to get our food which was cold!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a fun time, and the food was served quickly and was delicious. Our only critique is our server appeared to be new as she was not helpful acted as though she was rushing us at each point in the meal.

Tags: Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waiting 15 past reservation time. Waitress was very pleasant and did her best to make our evening enjoyable. We initially didn't have silverware, so we waited for that before we could eat our salad. Then, when the food was brought, we had to wait for plates (or tiny salad plates had been removed or we would have just used those!). Our food was not exactly hot when it arrived, so waiting for plates made it just barely warm. Again, the waitress was pleasant and accommodating. Food was good - not great. With so many dining options in downtown Indy, I probably won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Messed up every course - the appetizer they ran out of tomatoes (we ordered bruschetta), and the main course they forgot our salad. On the plus size they gave us free dessert, but we ordered the brownie sundae and the brownies were cold and definitely store bought. Disappointing when you spend $145 for 3 people (1 app, 2 small main courses & two drinks each) and everything gets messed up.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was prom night. They were overbooked. Waited in a kind of 50. Waited well beyond our reservation time. Kitchen and staff was a mess

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My fiance and I went out just to have a night out. We went the same night that there were 3 school's having prom as well, I wouldn't suggest doing that. As for the service, we had to wait a while past our reserved time because of the prom dinners. The waitress however was great. They took care of us and were very personable which is great for people who are huge on guest service! Amazing food. I was very impressed with their food! Altogether a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service was very fast for it being a prom eat hot spot . The waiter was incredibly helpful food was amazing great price for serving size we had no problems at all besides the wait which was expected with how busy it was

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Buca di Beppo is a great italian option for large groups that can order family style. It's a little more difficult in a smaller group of 4 because 2 small dishes are more than enough but you don't get a ton of variety. The food was served hot and fresh, the pastas rich, the bread indulgent and the desserts to die for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Annually go to Bucca for a business dinner with a large group. This restaurant can handle it. This year the place was less crowded that past years and we had to wait 25 min for our table. A few items we ordered never made the table but sure made it to the bill. We worked that out at the end. Overall this year Bucca was off of their game. Food was on point as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great food, great service. Always a great time for the whole family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Very poor service during our visit. We had a reservation for 7:45 and did not get to our table until 8:20. We did not get our food until 9:30. It was a very busy night for them, but that doesn't allow them to treat customers this poorly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Appetizers and food all came out at once. Other than that, it was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The wait time was perfect with reservation. We arrived early so sat in the bar, which had a very rancid smell.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Sat our family in the bar by 6 noisy women, the only waitress which was the bartender catered to them and we were absolutely secondary, took forever to get waited on and there were only 2 tables of people and spaghetti and fettuccine was not good, meatballs tasted like dog food. We have never had this experience at buca before and we were celebrating a special occasion - unfortunate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was great but service was a bit slow. The noise level was very high. Couldn't hear our own conversation.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was the most amazing experience of my life never have I thought to find such a place where I could dine as though if I were in Rome. I felt like a king I had Esquires I had clowns. When we received our meal, fireworks begin to be shot in the air. It was so magical. I even got to see a dragon! If I were to be asked again about my experience I would say that it was aight.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A lot of food! But very good! Will be back. Make reservations very busy place.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were quite late for our reservation and they still sat us- it was great. Our salads were good, and we got the seafood pasta. Our calamari was the only complaint- it lacked flavor and was quite soggy. We even sent it back the first time, but it wasn't much better the second time around.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was exceptional by Eddie. We were served very large sharing portions. One dish wasn't to our tasting and so they generously removed the charge from the bill. We would return and recommend to friends looking for a real authentic Italian evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Gymnastics meet get together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Waitress was terrible. Food was mediocre. Restaurant was not busy but our order was messed up the entire meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Seated after 10pm. Slippery floors, foul odors, sketchy back room (yuck) definitely will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

They try hard, but the restaurant is always busier on weekends than they can handle. Reservations are seated 30-60 minutes late. The servers, while friendly, are over worked and don't have time to make sure they do a good job. For example we asked twice for silverware and still waited a good 7 minutes after our food was delvivered before it was delivered by the third person we asked. By then the food was getting cold. Plus the place is packed to the point no one can walk through, and so loud you cannot have a conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very good, great place with a large group

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service and food!! Very busy, but we were seated and served quickly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Overall the experience was great. Just a quick little date night, it wasn't very busy which was nice. Service was fast and pleasant, food was delicious. Cocktails were great. Would definitely recommend

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always good, never disappointed.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

They missed my 2 high chair memo and had the nerve to ask if we could put 2 kids under 2yrs in a booster seat. Took longer than expected to get seated and I had a reservation. Finally sat down with my party just to discover a whole room with round tables open and clean-the answered I got was we have reservations...really!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Terrible service seated 45 mins late for reservation & then sat another 15 mins before server arrived .not recommended st all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food with very good service, went early so no a big crowd which was a big plus.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We've been here many times. As usual, the service was great. However, in the past few years, the food quality has gone downhill. Our appetizers were cold and anything not custom made was also cold (spaghetti / meatballs, fettuccine Alfredo). We ordered Caesar salad with chicken and did not receive chicken. We ordered custom made pasta - and did not receive artichokes in it but got chicken in it that we did not order (did not want meat due to a vegetarian eating). Prior to everyone finishing their meal, we received the bill - we felt pushed out (despite the restaurant not being full and being early in the night). There are better choices in town.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our service was great as the waitress was prepared however the main reason we went there was to sing Happy Birthday to our daughter or son and a granddaughter no singing granddaughter devastated but they tend to 12 colossal brownie no whipped cream the tables around us were saying to how do you think that makes a seven-year-old feel crappy

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was great and our server, Logan, was super friendly and accommodating. Great experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The last couple of times we have been to Buca we have been quite disappointed in the pasta, which is a real shame. Their penne alla vodka used to be my very favorite and I'm sorry to say that it's no longer very good. Quite frankly, none of the pasta seems to be very good anymore. The best part of our meal was actually the roasted garlic mashed potatoes, which we ordered as an afterthought. The meatballs were simply ok. I was just glad that our server was really sweet and our bill wasn't very expensive at all. I don't think we will be going back anytime soon as our last two visits have been a real let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A classic Italian feast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I've been to Buccas many times. This time was the worst experience ever! Our food came out cold, waitress had attitude when she came to check on us 20 minutes after dropping cold food off! Chef came to table and said he would have them made again...they microwaved one dish and brought out a pasta dish 40 minutes later. Never did anyone come back to check on us OR comp anything on our bill! Our bill was $300.00 which was for a party of 12..I will never return with the type of service we received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The dining experience was a little disappointing as food was served lukewarm. Waitress was very friendly and personable as was the kitchen chef which made up for the mediocre, lukewarm food. A new plate of hot food was served. Signature glasses were not available as advertised.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Bad service and sub-par food not served at temperature will make us never come back. The men's bathroom is one step below that of a truck stop and smells like sewage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 26, 2016

So many little rooms I felt trapped. Sauce was bland, meat ball tasted like ground beef. For $50 I thought it would be a better lunch experience. Not a good place for just two people.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.