Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Buca di Beppo - Downtown Indianapolis

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

35 North Illinois Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington Street and Market

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 632-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking available. Paid public parking in nearby parking structures.

Skywalk available from local area hotels, the convention center and Lucas Oil Stadium.

Public Transit:
IndyGo Bus Service - Market & Ohio Stop

Executive Chef:
Daniel Guba

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Downtown Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.8

ambience

3.6

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

66% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (10)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (5)
See All
Business Meals (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fun (3)
People Watching (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1153 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a fantastic meal at the downtown Indy location. This is by far my favorite restaurant, and try to eat there anytime we are in town. Great food, better service, and everyone went home satisfied...

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Visiting our daughter in college.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our reservation was at 6pm for 5 adults and 1 baby. Three times we were told our table was ready BUT the seater was going to check it/wipe it off one more time. Weird system. We were taken to a table for 4 - sorry not going to work. Finally, at 6:30 we were seated. We ordered wine quickly and it was delivered quickly. Dinner was ordered shortly after, baby was hungry!!!! Our salad was delivered and then the wait began........ a couple was seated behind us - their food was delivered (spaghetti andmeat balls) - then some one came to our table to tell us they were out of meatballs. Wait a minute, the table that sat down 30 after us and ordered after us just got spaghetti and meatballs????? And did I mention we were in an Italian Restaurent! The couple behind us left and we still didn't have our food..... ! Food was good when it did come, minus the meatballs, but it's not cheap. Our waitress realized we were not happy and she "found" a coupon for 20% off for us which was nice but it didn't make up for delayed food delivery. Not sure we will ever go back to many good Italian or other Restaurents downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2017

No butter, yes No butter. Plus, bread came 45 minutes after we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Holiday in the city with our international student whom we are hosting this year
Hannah was great and attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent dinning, plentiful portion but high price

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 28, 2017

It took forever to get drinks. Then the bread -salads and lunch plates came pretty much one right after the other. Will not be doing anymore business meetings here.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a good experience at Buca during Beppo. The place was in full swing when we arrived, with several large parties ahead of us. The food was good, and our server did a good job communicating with us. The noise level was surprisingly high, but we were all seated near the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

My reservation was for 8pm at downtown Buca. I was informed upon my arrival at 7:50pm that they were running 45-60 minutes behind in seating. I asked why this was and was met with a poor answer riddled with attitude. The hostess, who I believed was the manager, rudely informed me that the blame was not with Buca but with people who made online reservations through Open Table effectively jumping/cutting line. Apparently, Buca does not communicate with Open Table when they are full and cannot take any more reservations. My group of 16 was dwindled down to a group of 11 because people in my party could not wait the 60 minutes. After 45 minutes, I went to check on where we were on the list. I was informed that it would be another half hour at least. Finally, we were seated at 9:25pm. To make matters worse, one person in our party was a vegetarian and pulled several pieces of chicken out of her pasta. Our waitress merely shrugged and nothing was offered to correct this terrible error. Additionally, we received overpriced liquor and no complimentary bread or anything to justify our wait. This was a terrible experience for my group and we will not be returning. I will continue to use Open Table, but clearly Buca di Beppo does not know how to plan for reservations through Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We came on time, front desk checked us in, and then we were told to wait 40 minutes because "they're all backed up"!
They shouldn't be taking reservations on busy days to avoid customer inconvenience!

After this, I was reported for not showing up?!

Never recommending this particular location ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 19, 2017

They continued to accept reservations with no capacity to seat guests. Walked in to a 30 minute wait on reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The kitchen was sorely understaffed to accommodate the Gen Con crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Despite having a reservation we got sat almost 30 minutes late with no apologies. We ordered as soon as we sat down and it took an hour and half to get a salad. We asked to see the manager and he hid in the back. Very poor management, food and service. Stay away!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Every year our entire staff goes to Gen Con and we normally hit restaurants like St Elmo, Weber Grill, and Bucca. In past year's we've really loved going to Bucca but this year there was no air conditioning and it was like 90 degrees outside. We talked to our server about this obviously and they mentioned that yes the AC was out. However, we heard that this wasn't a temporary thing and instead was something they had been dealing with since MOTHERS DAY!

It is absolutely inhumane to make your staff and customers sit in a 100 degree restaurant.. Just imagine the kitchen staff dealing with this. Ridiculous. So we won't be back until this is confirmed to be fixed for good. The food/service were still good but still not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Have been going to Buca for years with my GenCon friends. Last few years the food has gotten worse and they continue to pack us in way too tight. Unlikely we'll go back as we can spend $25/person in a much better restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Too much food, can't finish =(. Need to give less so we have space for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Went to Buca because I was craving Chicken Marsala. This time the marsala sauce was a little too sweet but with a little salt and pepper, I still enjoyed it. There are nice wine selections by the glass.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

There was a feeling of a lack of cleanliness. The antipasto salad was very good. The chicken saltimbocca was very disappointing. The Italian bread was also below.par

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

100%
Excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had a 5:15 Reservation. Drinks finally arrived at 6:25. Called manager. Comped us 2 rounds of drinks. Food arrived quickly but several dishes missed. After 15 minutes we complained again and was told order was input incorrectly. We had a table of 20. Server was embarrassed. We have been to this Bucca several times. Unfortuanley this last time was a train wreck!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our reservations were for 10:45PM, we were probably 15-20 minutes late and they still accepted us with open arms. Service was excellent and fast. Food was great. Thanks. KM

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Service was the worst I have ever experienced at a Bucca. We had to pour our own drinks and hunt down silverware and plates in the restaurant, because our server never returned. The food was average. It might have been better, if all of the courses did not arrive at the same time. It was really overwhelming. Manager did comp our food due to extreamly poor service, but then never returned to take care of us. He left it up to another server In our area to take care of us. Not what I expected from Bucca. It will be a long while before I will give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Good food here. Big plates , lots to eat. We could not eat all of it. I would like to be back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

You cannot leave this place hungry. The portions are huge and still tasty. The service was excellent and we all enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

7 of us were there for dinner as part on a very large convention. It was so loud you couldn't hear your dinner partners talk. We ordered chicken Parmesan and it was very dry, and spaghetti and meatballs which was sitting in water and the dish had hardly any sauce on it. We twice requested more sauce and were almost done with our meal by the time it arrived. The spaghetti had very little sauce on it and was sooo dry. The meatballs were overlooked and very dry. The mixed green salad was good. Overall, not a good meal at all.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

People were super nice. Food was run of the mill Italian. Not too flavorful, kind of bland. It seemed a bit like revisiting a cool chain in 1995. I had a gift card, so it met expectations.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Bachelorette party dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great experience and very accommodating to our large crowd.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I wasn't impressed with the marinara sauce, it was bland! The family dining would be nice for larger parties as they can taste many different things.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was very loud and crowded. Our server seemed frazzled at times but was good at watching drink levels and was attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This facility is extremely tired, and poorly maintained. The rooms are damp & cramped. There were THREE parties/tables with disabled guests next to our table. (and that is only accounting for our immediate area. Most likely many more throughout the entire restaurant that were inconvenienced.)

It was especially challenging for them to get to/from their tables. Rather frustrating for all in the room- except the servers.

The bathrooms were atrocious. Doors didn't lock & floors wet.

This place needs a serious overhaul. I fear keeping things sanitary is at bottom of list of concerns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great for business dinner

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a party of 6 and the meal took 3.5 hours! Granted it was Mother's Day but it t Ok 2.5 hours just to get our food which was cold!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a fun time, and the food was served quickly and was delicious. Our only critique is our server appeared to be new as she was not helpful acted as though she was rushing us at each point in the meal.

Tags: Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waiting 15 past reservation time. Waitress was very pleasant and did her best to make our evening enjoyable. We initially didn't have silverware, so we waited for that before we could eat our salad. Then, when the food was brought, we had to wait for plates (or tiny salad plates had been removed or we would have just used those!). Our food was not exactly hot when it arrived, so waiting for plates made it just barely warm. Again, the waitress was pleasant and accommodating. Food was good - not great. With so many dining options in downtown Indy, I probably won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Messed up every course - the appetizer they ran out of tomatoes (we ordered bruschetta), and the main course they forgot our salad. On the plus size they gave us free dessert, but we ordered the brownie sundae and the brownies were cold and definitely store bought. Disappointing when you spend $145 for 3 people (1 app, 2 small main courses & two drinks each) and everything gets messed up.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was prom night. They were overbooked. Waited in a kind of 50. Waited well beyond our reservation time. Kitchen and staff was a mess

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My fiance and I went out just to have a night out. We went the same night that there were 3 school's having prom as well, I wouldn't suggest doing that. As for the service, we had to wait a while past our reserved time because of the prom dinners. The waitress however was great. They took care of us and were very personable which is great for people who are huge on guest service! Amazing food. I was very impressed with their food! Altogether a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service was very fast for it being a prom eat hot spot . The waiter was incredibly helpful food was amazing great price for serving size we had no problems at all besides the wait which was expected with how busy it was

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.