About Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1722 Galleria Boulevard
Franklin, TN 37067
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mallory Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 778-1321

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in public lot.

Public Transit:
Franklin Transit Authority bus stop at Cool Springs shopping district.

Executive Chef:
Juan Peralta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

It’s not too early to book your Holiday Party! Ask the Group Sales Manager for details to reserve space for your holiday celebration today!
We’re open at 11am on Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day! Reserve your table now!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (9)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (7)
See All
Authentic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Romantic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
789 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 26, 2017

We let the waitress know we were here on business and had never been here before. It was only a party of 2 and when we ordered our meals she suggested we order the large. So we said sure, why not. BIG MISTAKE!!! the lasagna and the spicy chicken pasta meals were ginormous. Way TOO much food for 2people. What a waste of food! We obviously were suckered since we were unfamiliar with how big the portions were. I def will never return as a result. It's sad cuz the food was GREAT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 17, 2017

It had been awhile since we ate here. Really enjoyed the pizza and spaghetti. Portions were excellent and was enough to provide dinner at home two days later.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Meal was just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Our daughter and her family were in town. We had lunch at Buca Di Beppo. We had a good lunch. The customer attendance was low and I believe they only had one server on hand. We were first seated at a booth for all 7 of us but since I really need a table seating, we were relocated with a smile. However, the service was slow. Overall the event was good, the food was great.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Food was really good, but the service was ridiculously slow, we got there at 7:15 and did not leave till 9:30. It took the server like 10-12 min for 4 non alcoholic drinks. The worst part is that the server was even training so they had help! Server was nice, just slow and spacey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Reliable Italian food, in huge portions that are ideal for sharing. We had a good meal at a reasonable price. Nothing especially novel or interesting, but would go back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Bucca has tasty Italian food, but is pretty pricey for what you get. The portion sizes say "for 3 people", but don't assume that 1 plate for 3 is sufficient to serve 3 people in its entirety. For 6 people we had an appetizer plus 2 "entrees for 3" and were left wanting more.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The hostess began by giving us a tour of the kitchen so we could see how the dishes were made. When we sat down, Our server introduced herself and she was amazing! The salad was delicious. The desserts were to die for and the family-style dining was great for our boys. You will need to ask your server to go light on the garlic. The food was swimming in it! All in all though, it was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Took a very long time to get our food - even for just a small salad to start. There were just four people at our table. The waitress hardly came by and when the food did come out, it was just so so. It was kind of bland. We also ordered their new Brussels sprouts dish and it was so dried out, it was unedible. Probably won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife and I had reservations are were seated within 5 minutes after arriving. The atmosphere is not my style, but the food was great. The portions were really large, and the wine list was sufficient. I would consider it again, but would not be at the top of my list due to the atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Fantastic Hostess coordination with the staff. Our server was first class and gave us an excellent experience. 👍👍👊👊👊👏👏👏👏

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Went for lunch on a Sunday and was extremely disappointed at the increase in prices. It would have cost my husband and I over $45 for a salad and entrée and that is with drinking water. I won't pay this amount for a lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The service was ok. The server couldn't answer questions on the selections are made and it was expensive that a lunch menu is not available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Buca di Beppo is always a good bargain. Plenty of tasty food, usually a lot more than you can comfortably eat. It's like two meals for the one price. It is really good when you are joined by friends. The ambiance and service help make it a good evening.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

9 of us for father's day. Food was great, service was fantastic.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

excellent food & excellent service for a reasonable price!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had the Shrimp Florentine. However, there was barely any spinach in the dish. There was plenty of shrimp and pasta. The stuffed mushrooms were excellent as was the Italian Cream Soda.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The service and staff were both amazing. The building is beautiful with lots of inside décor!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is a great chain to eat family style Italian. This specific restaurant has always left me happy and full. The food's always good and staff always friendly. Don't expect a quiet meal, though. It's a lively spot! And so far, every bartender I've had has been very... liberal.. with their pour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's day dinner
Got there at 515 for the 530 reservation
Seated at 550
Drinks and bread came quick (6ish?)
Food came around an hour later.
If this was a romantic dinner, no big deal. Our two kids did great, but sitting around for an hour for the food was a little long.
When I was walking to the bathroom during this time, I overheard someone giving one of the manager/hostesses the business in a hallway... The same trip, on the way back to my seat, I heard a waiter telling a different table a list of all the things they wouldn't have to pay for. Unfortunately, I didn't get the same conversation.
TL/DR super slow. Good food. Not worth the price plus the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of my favorites. Have been there frequently. Never disappointed. Food is fresh. Taste is great. Service is spot on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a great experience celebrating my son's graduation! We were at the "Pope's table" and had fantastic service. The food was good and we had plenty of leftovers. The celebration cake was a nice addition!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fabulous, as always. My sister and I come to shop in Franklin from Birmingham every year and make it a point to also go to Bucs do Beppo every year. Love it!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was good, but a little pricey. Great place for large groups or families that enjoy "family style" service. I would appreciate the offer to order an entrée separate than the entire table, but only kids get this option. The smallest entrée serves 2-4 people. The fried mozzarella, lasagna, and spaghetti with meat balls were great. Server was very attentive, but the hostess seemed to be overwhelmed by the large parties that were reserved that evening. Seemed a little strange considering this restaurant focuses on serving family style and catering to large groups.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service level was pretty bad. The restaurant was relatively empty but they still seated us in the bar and he was covered up with customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

the food is always great, really enjoy eating there

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Good food but portions seem smaller than the past. Spendier for what you get -better for larger groups-not just 2 people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Quite the experience every time!! Amazing food, great service and a good time!! If you ever want to treat the family to an Italian experience, this is the place!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Felt like being in my Grandmothers home eating supper.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Food is consistently good. We travel all over Italy and the Eggplant is the BEST.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We went there for a friends bday dinner and the food was wonderful!! The staff was ok. One didn't make any small talk or have any real personality and another one was overbearing and kept talking over us when we would say something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had excellent prompt service with a very personable server. Our food came in a timely manner and was delicious, as we expected it to be. Servings are HUGE. They tell you when you order. Believe them!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was great however our waiter wasn't that friendly. It would've killed him to smile that night. Next time we are there, I'll make sure we get a different waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great good and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Very good - my one criticism is the calamari appetizer was too small for the price. Should have served more calamari.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Came to Bucca dni Beppo for Valentines Day. Josh, our server, was great and so was the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food- although if you're going on a date make sure it's on a weeknight or Sunday... as the ceilings are low and it gets pretty loud.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We always enjoy a good meal at Buca di Beppo. We had reservations, and were seated promptly upon arrival. There was a large group (birthday group for an 8 year old girl) near us, so it was pretty "energetic" until they left. I have two children close to that age, so we didn't mind the energy. The appetizer sampler is great, and my kids love the bread. We also enjoyed classics: spaghetti & meatballs and lasagna along with a classic salad. Everything was cooked well. Our server was great, and kept our drinks refilled. I used a coupon, and she recommended joining the e-club for the restaurant which would have saved me even more money (which was correct).

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We've always enjoyed dining here for the Italian food. Server seemed kind of new. But was courteous & would go back & forth finding out information he didn't know from manager. Our food came out correct & was very good!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and service! Will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.