About Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1722 Galleria Boulevard
Franklin, TN 37067
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mallory Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 778-1321

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in public lot.

Public Transit:
Franklin Transit Authority bus stop at Cool Springs shopping district.

Executive Chef:
Juan Peralta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (18)
Family Style (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Cozy (7)
Fun (6)
Casual (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Romantic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The service and staff were both amazing. The building is beautiful with lots of inside décor!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is a great chain to eat family style Italian. This specific restaurant has always left me happy and full. The food's always good and staff always friendly. Don't expect a quiet meal, though. It's a lively spot! And so far, every bartender I've had has been very... liberal.. with their pour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of my favorites. Have been there frequently. Never disappointed. Food is fresh. Taste is great. Service is spot on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a great experience celebrating my son's graduation! We were at the "Pope's table" and had fantastic service. The food was good and we had plenty of leftovers. The celebration cake was a nice addition!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fabulous, as always. My sister and I come to shop in Franklin from Birmingham every year and make it a point to also go to Bucs do Beppo every year. Love it!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was good, but a little pricey. Great place for large groups or families that enjoy "family style" service. I would appreciate the offer to order an entrée separate than the entire table, but only kids get this option. The smallest entrée serves 2-4 people. The fried mozzarella, lasagna, and spaghetti with meat balls were great. Server was very attentive, but the hostess seemed to be overwhelmed by the large parties that were reserved that evening. Seemed a little strange considering this restaurant focuses on serving family style and catering to large groups.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service level was pretty bad. The restaurant was relatively empty but they still seated us in the bar and he was covered up with customers.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

the food is always great, really enjoy eating there

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Good food but portions seem smaller than the past. Spendier for what you get -better for larger groups-not just 2 people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Quite the experience every time!! Amazing food, great service and a good time!! If you ever want to treat the family to an Italian experience, this is the place!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Food is consistently good. We travel all over Italy and the Eggplant is the BEST.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We went there for a friends bday dinner and the food was wonderful!! The staff was ok. One didn't make any small talk or have any real personality and another one was overbearing and kept talking over us when we would say something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had excellent prompt service with a very personable server. Our food came in a timely manner and was delicious, as we expected it to be. Servings are HUGE. They tell you when you order. Believe them!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was great however our waiter wasn't that friendly. It would've killed him to smile that night. Next time we are there, I'll make sure we get a different waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great good and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very good - my one criticism is the calamari appetizer was too small for the price. Should have served more calamari.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Came to Bucca dni Beppo for Valentines Day. Josh, our server, was great and so was the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food- although if you're going on a date make sure it's on a weeknight or Sunday... as the ceilings are low and it gets pretty loud.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We always enjoy a good meal at Buca di Beppo. We had reservations, and were seated promptly upon arrival. There was a large group (birthday group for an 8 year old girl) near us, so it was pretty "energetic" until they left. I have two children close to that age, so we didn't mind the energy. The appetizer sampler is great, and my kids love the bread. We also enjoyed classics: spaghetti & meatballs and lasagna along with a classic salad. Everything was cooked well. Our server was great, and kept our drinks refilled. I used a coupon, and she recommended joining the e-club for the restaurant which would have saved me even more money (which was correct).

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We've always enjoyed dining here for the Italian food. Server seemed kind of new. But was courteous & would go back & forth finding out information he didn't know from manager. Our food came out correct & was very good!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and service! Will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The service was great. They were super busy but they got us seated right at our reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had several couples join us for dinner one night, each of us received coupons, via email, for $15 off. The only reason why we decided to go to this restaurant was because of these coupons, we have always talked about this restaurant and thought this would be a great opportunity to use our coupons and experience this restaurant for the first time. After spending over $180 because the tickets were not separated per couple we were told we could only use one coupon per table. It would've been nice to know that from the very beginning. For $180 I would've rather gone grocery shopping and made our meal at home. Needless to say, this will be our first and last trip to this restaurant. The food was mediocre at best virtually no taste even the salad didn't taste very good. A huge price for little taste. A big disappointment for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Bad service , good food though. Get the small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Marginal Italian food at best. Nothing really wrong, but if you can make it better at hoe, why go out. We couldn't get in to our regular Italian restaurant favorite - Molinari"s so we thought we would go here in a pinch. One and done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great as always. Huge family style pirtions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was wonderful. It was very noisy, crying babies etc,,,,service a little slow but it was busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was great as always. But not pleased that they were out of the house bread and didn't tell us until after we ordered. Also not pleased that they no longer offer a side salad during dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Forgot to plan for Christmas evening. Buca di Beppo to the rescue. Was able to get a reservation and was seated within 15 minutes. Service was quick and food was great!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had our family Christmas Lunch at Buca di Beppo on Christmas Day. Service was outstanding and food very good. Would do this again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We sat at the Popes Table which is the best seat in the house. And Josh was our waiter. He was awesome! Got our drinks and appetizers right out and as we were finishing those our entrees came out. Josh timed it all perfectly and obviously the kitchen workers also did a great job! Thanks Buca for making our Christmas lunch a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food and good service even though it was packed for Christmas Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Buca di Beppo has become our favorite place for dinner with my adult children. Especially for Christmas Eve. The food is great & so is the service. I would not recommend it if your looking for a quiet, romantic experience. But it's fun for family.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was good and service was good as well. We had a wait about 20 minutes from our reservation time, but it wasn't too bad given it was Christmas Eve. It was understandable! We will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I take my nieces out every Christmas for dinner. This year the 12 year old picked Buca. I know for a server seeing one adult and four kids has to be a nightmare....not to our server. He was so nice and spoke to each one of the girls as if they were little adults. They loved that. Best service ever of all the years I've been doing this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Despite having a reservation we were told we'd have to wait up to 30 min which would have been fine had they been busy. We were the only ones waiting as two other parties came in and were told they could be seated early!!! Then we were offered two tables & split up our party. We accepted to be seated and walking through noticed the place was more then half empty. When we complained we were told we didn't have to accept the split tables & could have waited. We were finally seated altogether 45 min after our reservation time. We were comped an appetizer for there error but honestly the experience was ruined. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had lunch at 1:00 with 4 adults + 2 toddlers. Our waiter, Michael was a champ. Our meals were delicious, and delivered nice and hot. The small ravioli was perfect for 2 to split & have a cannoli after. The large spaghetti and meatballs was perfect for 2 to split now and take home more for later. The cannoli were on point! Just like my Nana's without the fresh grease dripping off the shell. It was a wonderful meal without any glitches, plates and glasses were placed the appropriate distance from the toddlers, their pizza was sliced nicely, and a great time was had by all. Buca remains one of our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tapas, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always my favorite place to eat. Food was great and service was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Nice family style Italian setup, large portions meant for sharing. We ordered two sides and one main.. plenty of food for two. Would have enjoyed a little more veal Marsala, small portion not quite enough for two. Lot of butter, oil.. but good taste and reasonably priced.

Service unfortunately was a disaster this evening. Food arrived but we had no flatware. Wine arrived with single glass after food, was almost done eating before 2nd glass was provided. Friendly though, but missing some basics.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had to wait 30 longer past reservation time. Not impressed. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.