About Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs

1722 Galleria Boulevard
Franklin, TN 37067
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Mallory Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 778-1321

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in public lot.

Public Transit:
Franklin Transit Authority bus stop at Cool Springs shopping district.

Executive Chef:
Juan Peralta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
See All
Authentic (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Cozy (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Romantic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Historic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
752 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Came to Bucca dni Beppo for Valentines D ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Came to Bucca dni Beppo for Valentines Day. Josh, our server, was great and so was the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food- although if you're going on ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food- although if you're going on a date make sure it's on a weeknight or Sunday... as the ceilings are low and it gets pretty loud.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy a good meal at Buca di B ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We always enjoy a good meal at Buca di Beppo. We had reservations, and were seated promptly upon arrival. There was a large group (birthday group for an 8 year old girl) near us, so it was pretty "energetic" until they left. I have two children close to that age, so we didn't mind the energy. The appetizer sampler is great, and my kids love the bread. We also enjoyed classics: spaghetti & meatballs and lasagna along with a classic salad. Everything was cooked well. Our server was great, and kept our drinks refilled. I used a coupon, and she recommended joining the e-club for the restaurant which would have saved me even more money (which was correct).

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always enjoyed dining here for the ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We've always enjoyed dining here for the Italian food. Server seemed kind of new. But was courteous & would go back & forth finding out information he didn't know from manager. Our food came out correct & was very good!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food and service! Will be back!!

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and service! Will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was great. They were super b ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The service was great. They were super busy but they got us seated right at our reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had several couples join us for dinne ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had several couples join us for dinner one night, each of us received coupons, via email, for $15 off. The only reason why we decided to go to this restaurant was because of these coupons, we have always talked about this restaurant and thought this would be a great opportunity to use our coupons and experience this restaurant for the first time. After spending over $180 because the tickets were not separated per couple we were told we could only use one coupon per table. It would've been nice to know that from the very beginning. For $180 I would've rather gone grocery shopping and made our meal at home. Needless to say, this will be our first and last trip to this restaurant. The food was mediocre at best virtually no taste even the salad didn't taste very good. A huge price for little taste. A big disappointment for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Bad service , good food though. Get the ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Bad service , good food though. Get the small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Marginal Italian food at best. Nothing ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Marginal Italian food at best. Nothing really wrong, but if you can make it better at hoe, why go out. We couldn't get in to our regular Italian restaurant favorite - Molinari"s so we thought we would go here in a pinch. One and done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

The food was wonderful. It was very nois ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was wonderful. It was very noisy, crying babies etc,,,,service a little slow but it was busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great as always. But not please ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was great as always. But not pleased that they were out of the house bread and didn't tell us until after we ordered. Also not pleased that they no longer offer a side salad during dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Forgot to plan for Christmas evening. B ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Forgot to plan for Christmas evening. Buca di Beppo to the rescue. Was able to get a reservation and was seated within 15 minutes. Service was quick and food was great!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had our family Christmas Lunch at Buc ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had our family Christmas Lunch at Buca di Beppo on Christmas Day. Service was outstanding and food very good. Would do this again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We sat at the Popes Table which is the b ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We sat at the Popes Table which is the best seat in the house. And Josh was our waiter. He was awesome! Got our drinks and appetizers right out and as we were finishing those our entrees came out. Josh timed it all perfectly and obviously the kitchen workers also did a great job! Thanks Buca for making our Christmas lunch a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and good service even though ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food and good service even though it was packed for Christmas Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Buca di Beppo has become our favorite pl ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Buca di Beppo has become our favorite place for dinner with my adult children. Especially for Christmas Eve. The food is great & so is the service. I would not recommend it if your looking for a quiet, romantic experience. But it's fun for family.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good and service was good as we ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was good and service was good as well. We had a wait about 20 minutes from our reservation time, but it wasn't too bad given it was Christmas Eve. It was understandable! We will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I take my nieces out every Christmas for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I take my nieces out every Christmas for dinner. This year the 12 year old picked Buca. I know for a server seeing one adult and four kids has to be a nightmare....not to our server. He was so nice and spoke to each one of the girls as if they were little adults. They loved that. Best service ever of all the years I've been doing this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Despite having a reservation we were tol ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Despite having a reservation we were told we'd have to wait up to 30 min which would have been fine had they been busy. We were the only ones waiting as two other parties came in and were told they could be seated early!!! Then we were offered two tables & split up our party. We accepted to be seated and walking through noticed the place was more then half empty. When we complained we were told we didn't have to accept the split tables & could have waited. We were finally seated altogether 45 min after our reservation time. We were comped an appetizer for there error but honestly the experience was ruined. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Had lunch at 1:00 with 4 adults + 2 todd ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had lunch at 1:00 with 4 adults + 2 toddlers. Our waiter, Michael was a champ. Our meals were delicious, and delivered nice and hot. The small ravioli was perfect for 2 to split & have a cannoli after. The large spaghetti and meatballs was perfect for 2 to split now and take home more for later. The cannoli were on point! Just like my Nana's without the fresh grease dripping off the shell. It was a wonderful meal without any glitches, plates and glasses were placed the appropriate distance from the toddlers, their pizza was sliced nicely, and a great time was had by all. Buca remains one of our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tapas, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always my favorite place to eat. Food wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always my favorite place to eat. Food was great and service was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice family style Italian setup, large p ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Nice family style Italian setup, large portions meant for sharing. We ordered two sides and one main.. plenty of food for two. Would have enjoyed a little more veal Marsala, small portion not quite enough for two. Lot of butter, oil.. but good taste and reasonably priced.

Service unfortunately was a disaster this evening. Food arrived but we had no flatware. Wine arrived with single glass after food, was almost done eating before 2nd glass was provided. Friendly though, but missing some basics.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Had to wait 30 longer past reservation t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had to wait 30 longer past reservation time. Not impressed. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

If you like family style dining, Buca is ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 8, 2016

If you like family style dining, Buca is really hard to beat. The atmosphere is super cool and casual and the service is always great. The food is consistently good so come with an appetite.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE Buca! We always order their frie ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We LOVE Buca! We always order their fried mozzarella and we love the baked Quattro al Forno -and usually order the small size because it is so much food! The Colossal Brownie Sundae will hit the spot if you have a sweet tooth. Mount Vesuvius is also delicious.

We haven't eaten here in a long time and it was so delicious. We have never had a bad server at this restaurant. And of course, Open Table is the way to book at restaurant.

Too bad they are located so far away from our home city....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, and we always love it, but ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great place, and we always love it, but they were slammed Saturday night with a ton of holiday parties, so that we were seated half an hour late. Then one of our dishes took extra long to come out. They comped us that dish, and I felt that they were working somewhat hard to seat us in time; otherwise, I'd have given another star.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Romantic, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Huge portions! Great time, great for kid ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Huge portions! Great time, great for kids. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food -terrible service. The overal ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food -terrible service. The overall experience was the family was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Waiter was friendly but forgot to delive ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Waiter was friendly but forgot to deliver the wine.

Manager sat at an adjoining table with a VIP and yakked incessantly.

Thanksgiving dinner was well prepared but we're planning to order "to go " next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Amazing Thanksgiving meal! We appreciat ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing Thanksgiving meal! We appreciated the cheerful service on a holiday too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The value of the portions is excellent. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The value of the portions is excellent. We ordered the large portion to have left overs. We have sat at the kitchen table 2x now and love the atmosphere but it is a bit warmer. The desserts are amazing so leave room or take it to go. My son's favorite is the double chocolate cake.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Bar Seating, , Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the quarto alforno and the in si ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We had the quarto alforno and the in side of the shells was cold and not cooked all the way, but the reheated it or microwave it and it was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was a great out of town dining expe ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This was a great out of town dining experience. My daughter is already planning to return for her birthday. Excellent food - couldn't pass up the dessert menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good place for Italian!!!!!

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Always a good place for Italian!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Air conditioning in our dining area was ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Air conditioning in our dining area was completely out and it was miserably hot. Service was okay. Was there for a birthday and let them know, but was forgotten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We drove from Jackson, Tennessee to cele ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We drove from Jackson, Tennessee to celebrate my sons 28th birthday. We have eaten here several times before. As always the food and service was exceptional. You guys never disappoint. Thank you so much for the ice cream treat for his birthday. Great job on the special attention. We will be back soon. Liz Greenway.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and exceptional waiter !! Kid ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great food and exceptional waiter !! Kid friendly which was a major plus for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of 5 was placed in a room comp ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our party of 5 was placed in a room completely separate from everyone else, and no one else was seated in that same room as us for the entire duration of our meal. We ordered 1 appetizer and 2 entrees and it took over 2 hours to receive all of our food. Our waitress rarely stopped by our table (pretty sure she forgot about us since we were alone in that room), was unenthusiastic, and seemed to be very new at waitressing. The meal itself, once it was finally received, was only OK. I felt awful for even suggesting to my group that we go to this restaurant - by the end of the meal we were practically running out the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

We took my parents for their 52nd weddin ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 14, 2016

We took my parents for their 52nd wedding anniversary. They put a little sign on the table which was sweet. The waitress was great! She brought extra napkins without being asked which is a plus in my book (mommy of a one-year-old who always needs extra napkins).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and great service!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Always great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.