Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Buca di Beppo - Columbus

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

343 North Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nationwide Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 621-3287

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Self parking in nearby parking structures and flat lot (located across the street from Buca di Beppo).

Public Transit:
COTA Bus Service - Nationwide and Front Street stop.

Executive Chef:
Jon Ashworth

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Columbus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Family Style (15)
See All
Casual (13)
Fun (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
People Watching (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Romantic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Great time as always! Home style meals are nice to share! Food was not quite as good as other trips! Was still a great night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love this restaurant and it's food. Don't come on a holiday. It was so loud. The servers couldn't keep up with the amount of people. Better yet, the kitchen couldn't keep up. We had meatballs that we're burnt. Our sever quickly replaced them with more burnt meatballs, but they were covered with sauce which helped. Our pizza was a little overdone but eatable. All in all I do believe this is a great place to come to have meal served family style with a little something for everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Tasty food, love that we can order 2 - 3 entrees to share. Love the sauce.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Was not aware of the large portions-not just for one, and went with people doing Whole 30

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 7, 2017

They're super accommodating for big groups! Great atmosphere for a celebration.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Graduation !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Service was good and prices were reasonable, but food quality and taste were acceptable at best. If they spent as much energy on the cooking as they did on the decor, I might go back. 4 out of 10 - would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Always consistently good... great place before a hockey game.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

They were super busy on the day we went -- it was Easter Sunday and there was a hockey game in the area. The service was excellent, food tasted great -- you would never know they were that busy by the attentiveness of the wait staff and the accuracy, speed and quality of our order. Highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great meal and fun sitting at the "kitchen table!" The best part of all was our wonderful server!! He took excellent care of all of us and was so engaging as well.

(wish I could recall his name- Bob?? We were in the kitchen table on Easter Sunday at 1:00)

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Honestly I did not enjoy the very loud toddler running around our dining area and I hated all the Birthday singing. One & done for me for atmosphere but the food & service were good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We come here and sit at the same table every year for our anniversary. Always good food and great service. We love it!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a reservation for 10 and didn't get seated until 45 min after our reservation time. The restaurant seated parties of 32 and 12 ahead of us even though our reservation was for an earlier time slot. The food was good once we actually got it but it was a good thing we weren't in a hurry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Favorite place before hockey games. Quick, delicious food. Servers are always super friendly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food with huge family style portions. Service was slow but it was a busy Saturday night. Make sure you have reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I made a reservation for 4. They walked us all the way through the restaurant to the very back where they put large parties. We walked by plenty of booths and small tables that were empty. The room filled up with large parties and it was very loud. The service was slow and we never received our basket of bread. Probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very busy night at the restaurant due to concert. Not enough servers for the amount of tables being sat. We told as soon as we sat down the wait for bar drinks wpuld be 30 minutes. We immediately ordered our food. The next time we saw our waitress was to flag her down for our check..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This location is in the arena district and can be very crowded if an event is going on. Our table wasn't ready until 45mins after our reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our waiter Cobey was awesome! This was great since we had already sat at the bar a full 30 minutes before anyone took our drink order!
Luckily once we got seated our server was on it and we were in and out before the concert!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 16, 2017

My husband and I arrived at 530 to an empty restaurant. When we asked for a table and we were told they were completely booked and couldn't accommodate us. I opened up the open table app and for a party of 2 it allowed us to book a time starting at 6pm and after for every 15 minutes. I booked the reservation for 6pm. I walked back to the host stand where still no other people had come in and showed them my booked reservation via the app and she proceeded to tell me at 5:45 they had a no show for the 6pm reservation and could give us their table... we sat there until 6:05 waiting to be sat, still with no other people entering besides one large party at 6pm. We walked to our table at the very back and there were mostly empty tables. When we left at 7pm, it was even emptier. Our server was great as well as our meal. The host needs better trained and taught that obviously lying to a customer results in a negative review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was good but service sucked. Waiter had to be asked several times to get drink refills and then forgot to ring in appetizer so it ending up coming after the meal. Asked for it to just be taken off bill because wasn't hungry at that point but was still charged full price for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food and service were great. Portions are huge so bring your appetite. A tad pricey but good place for a date night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Waiter was good but his delivery of comments was rehearsed and kind of kitschy. Very energetic to the point of wanting to tell him to take a breath. It was busy though.
I would request him again if he would just relax a little and not be so rehearsed.
All in all he was a nice young kid.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Had fun, food and drinks before the Blue Jackets/ Penguins game.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 13, 2017

AVOID this restaurant in the Arena District. I would give ZERO stars above if this was an option. This place does not understand or care about customer service. Shame on me for giving them a second chance after our last horrible visit. After the last visit, I was called by Stephanie who asked for details of the visit. She apologized and said this is not the standard for Buca. She sent us a digital coupon for our next visit. So we tried again. We arrived early for our reservation but were promptly seated. However, we were next to a table for 20 with all of them speaking so loudly we could barely have a conversation. Waiter took our order—drinks, large salad, and two side dishes. Drinks were served and then we waited. After 20 minutes our waiter, Daniel, served a large salad to a couple two tables from us. They called Daniel when he was back in the area and indicated they did not order the salad. He removed it. Fifteen minutes later (35 minutes since we ordered), another waiter delivered our two side dishes. I told the waiter to get a manager. Ken Mackey came over and asked what was wrong. I told him we were leaving. Explained issues with our last visit. The promise by Stephanie that this was not the standard. And now the crappy service again tonight. Of course, he apologized. Gave us his card and said to contact him on our next visit. There will NOT be a next visit. Further I don’t understand why you would need to contact a manager just to get some decent service. This place does not care about customer service. Avoid it unless you like long waits, lukewarm food if you get it, and incomplete orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Bucca is one of my favorite restaurants. 1. I love Italian food, and their dishes do not disappoint. 2. It's an experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful service with an energetic personality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 9, 2017

They forgot us a couple of times. Then they forgot our apps and never refilled our drinks. Sad part was they were not busy and we had two servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

After a long day at the convention center, it was great to sit down to a great pasta meal. Servers were friendly and efficient. My daughter and I shared the shrimp linguine and still had plenty to take home. Comfort food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Way too crowded. Too many people waiting in the lobby for a table, not a comfortable experience. Not are servers fault, but the service was very slow, especially the drink orders. Seemed like they were having computer issues.

Food good as always. But due to the crowds and slow service we were much more rushed to get to the CBJ game than we normally are.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Had a reservation before a Blue Jackets game. Didn't get to our table until 40 minutes after our reservation time. Service was spotty. Entree arrived before appetizer and drinks. But manager made the situation right. Food and drinks both very good. Wouldn't go back when the Blue Jackets are at home.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We ended up with 22 people and only 1 server. She said there would be someone else helping but we rarely saw him. It took a great deal of time to get drink refills.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was great, service was horrible. We never received the complimentary bread and we waited over 30 minutes for 2 beer. Our food was actually served prior to receiving our drinks. Place was packed and the manager did take our appetizer off the bill but I don't think we will be back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The family and I had dinner on a Saturday night. It's always best to use open table and make reservations before going to avoid a wait. We love this restaurant. We would like the tomato sauce more if it were more spicy and less sweet, but overall a great family treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The seat staff didn't even know what table to sit us at. The waiter took forever to take our order and to check on us thereafter . Food was ok good but not great. Probably wouldn't come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

First let me start by saying even though our experience started off crappy management they do their best to make it right. We had a reservation at 5:30 and did not get seated until 5:50 which almost made us late for our show at nationwide. The manager did give us an appetizer on the house for the inconvenience. Restaurant was extremely crowded, extremely hot and very noisy. We were running so late we had to cram our food down in what felt like a sauna. As far as the quality of food, it is overpriced Italian, you pay for the ambience!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Normally this Buca is a pretty good place for groups, but we had a not so great experience recently. We had a reservation for 7 and when we arrived the table was not ready. The table was ready about 15 minutes after our reservation time which is somewhat understandable as they were busy, but we got two 4 person tables and had to push them together. I physically had to help because the hostess essentially just stood there while I tried to match up a round and square table next to a giant pillar. The server took good care of us, but our green beans arrived very undercooked and cold. Definitely not the greatest experience and I would consider trying another location next time if there is an event going on.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was great always fresh and hot one of my favorite Italian restaurants in Columbus.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Server was awesome! Food was fair!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food and service were both great. We were there before disney on ice, so very busy and lots of families. The family sitting by us was quite loud and very rude. The server and management were very accommodating for them and handle then with respect even though they weren't showing it back. I was impressed with the perfessionalism shown.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.