Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

About Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

6045 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46250
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Allisonville Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 842-8666

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in the Castleton Square Mall - Buca di Beppo is conveniently located near Dick's Sporting Goods.

Executive Chef:
Bradley Komasinski

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Castleton Square Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Family Style (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Open Kitchen (3)
Casual (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Authentic (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Cozy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Portion sizes are huge. Food was tasty but my only complaint is the cleanliness of the restaurant and furniture is old and needs updating. Floors, table cover and walls were sticky and gross. We were sitting in a booth and the booth seating was not comfortable at all. They seem very old and over used. I would recommend a deep cleaning of the restaurant including the walls. If I ever come back I would probably do a to go order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took the whole family to Buca's for Mother's Day dinner. We had a great time and the wait staff was very friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For some reason our caprase salad took forever to arrive, but they comped it. Then, the kids' pizza wasn't delivered until the adults were almost finished, Again, it was comped. Not sure why there was such an issue in about he kitchen, it was 3:00PM on a Sunday, and they weren't that busy.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service and food were great, especially considering it was Mother's Day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Where to start? ... It took too long for the server to greet us, it took forever to get our food, our dishes were dirty (large chunks of chocolate cake in between the bottom two plates in the stack! ) Then the order was wrong. (No offer to make it right or adjust the check, etc.) The kitchen staff was unprofessional, no hair nets or gloves, and eating on the line while cooking! After the meal the server boxed up our leftovers. She put our pizza in the box, piece by piece, WITH HER BARE HANDS! She did this at the table, right in front of us! I'm embarrassed that I took my mother and kids for mother's day dinner there now. I was very unimpressed by this experience and seriously doubt I'll go back to Buca di Beppo anytime soon...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our service was extremely slow. I think it was specific to our waitress

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Was a very busy night & I was very impressed that our reservation for a party of 9 was ready as soon as we got in the door. Originally, they seated us at two separate tables back to back & I requested that they place the two tables together so we would all be at one large table. They accommodated that immediately and were happy to do so even with being as busy as they were. Food wasn't fantastic but it was good. I feel terrible that I cannot remember our servers name but she was a pleasure & did a fantastic job with our group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was excellent. Waitress was new and trying her best. But there was too much noise in the background. Probably graduation ceremonies. Overall not bad.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great for big groups!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Love the chicken prosciutto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Thought the birthday girl would at least get a small dessert of some kind not just a candle and singing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had 25 people celebrating a birthday and food and service were good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Normally whenever we go there the food is always great!! But for Valentines Day part of the lasagna was hot and others was cold....too expensive for that to happen. They also had a offer where if your order lasagna special you got a free pizza, but the pizza looked more like a tortilla wrap with some pizza ingredients on it.....will be awhile before returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent experience. 👍🏻 We enjoyed the atmosphere. Waite staff was couteous snd timrly. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent service! Our waitress was awesome!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing Experience. Leann was super fun and friendly. Will definitely return!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was good, standard Buca Di Beppo fare. The service was terrible, as we had a server who was slow, frequently MIA, so we'd have to rely on another server to help us. They ran out of the kids' mac and cheese, and had to 'make it from scratch,' which took a very long time. We were in the restaurant from 7:30 until 9:30, not by choice. Some of the food took a very long time, and I hope someone gives the server a refresher on how to provide a high standard of service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I love going there. Our new waitress was very nice. But I wish they could really find a hostess that wasn't so unfriendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was mediocre at best. Portions were gigantic - we expected family style but this was beyond that. Kids portions were adult sized or bigger. Service was unenthusiastic and it was difficult getting things on time ( one entree came out 5-10 minutes before any others). Not remotely worth the money. Choose somewhere else if you're looking for a positive dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The energetic staff and happy crowd around us. It was cold outside but reved up inside. Had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The decor isn't very updated. But it was a great dinner. Expected a fancier interior. Great food and great first time! We will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Buca was good for the food but service was very average at best

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food! Knowledgeable server! Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This place has gone downhill. Pasta had barely any sauce. Chicken lemons was over cooked and flavorless. Sangria was watery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner so rather busy there. But manager was very personable, stop by the table to make sure we were doing all right and service was fine. Food is always excellent and definitely fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Apple salad excellent as always. Family style food is always plentiful.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Work Christmas party. Accommodating and relatively inexpensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Poor management of reservation system but food was a good value.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

They definitely cater to large groups - the place was packed with tables of 10+. We were seated immediately and everything started off great, we got drinks and placed our order. Our food came out quickly, but we never saw our waiter again until he brought the check. I sat for 15 minutes with an empty glass and finally had to flag down another worker to get a refill. The dishes we choose (baked ziti, baked penne and stuffed shells ) were all "ok" - but not much flavor. Pretty unimpressed all around. I do love th decor, the feel and the family style - but the food and service were average at best.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our server, Jennifer was amazing! She took fabulous care of our large family of 16. She gave suggestions and was quick on refills or anything we needed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always great food and fun environment !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Enjoyed an excellent Thanksgiving dinner. The food was great. The service was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Love their food and family-style dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was good. Main courses were OK but bland. Tiramisu was the best part of the meal. Very noisy. We were seated immediately and had wait service right away.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2016

When the brought out appetizers they were not well done. We sent it back and they were brought back the same way. We gave up and my daughters are them. It was extremely noisy. I understand that this is a family restaurant but there were several customers at tables that were screaming at each other from across the table. It is not a place to go if you have an headache or expecting a some what moderately normal eating environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Enjoyed a nice evening with my daughter and her family during visit. Food was great and service was very good also.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Was delicious. bruschetta was different style where toast sorrow fed the tomatoes mixture in a huge cocktail glass. Spaghetti was just what we wanted!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The hostess was very good and hospitable. Unfortunately, that was the only outstanding part of the visit. We've been going to this location for several years and it has gone way down hill. The building is decrepit, some of the pictures on the wall at the table we were sitting at had mold on them, and the salad we got was mostly wilted lettuce. And one of the waitresses that was working the table next to us reaked of smoke. So every time she walked by our table, we were inundated with cigarette smell for a couple minutes. Not very appetizing. She has every right to smoke...that's her personal business and not mine. However, my mom and I didn't really care to smell it while we were trying to enjoy our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was my first time here and I absolutely LOVED it!!!! The food was amazing! Our server was super awesome and friendly. We loved the whole atmosphere. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.