About Buca di Beppo - Campbell

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1875 South Bascom Avenue
Campbell, CA 95008
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Campbell Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 377-7722

Website:
http://bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or group event, Buca di Beppo Delivery or Buca To Go is the perfect choice for great Italian food and fun. From casual parties to corporate luncheons, we offer a delicious selection sure to satisfy everyone. Our friendly and professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or transport your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Tablecloths, plates, napkins, eating and serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase is required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery.

Parking Details:
4 story parking garage available and other available parking surrounds the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Enrique Michel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (13)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Family Style (7)
See All
Casual (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Fun (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
591 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Lunch

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great for midweek dinner date! Food was great. Service was equally great. Was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We always love coming here! Never a disappointment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food is always good! Service is also good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We chose Buca for a last family dinner before my son and his family moved to Idaho from California. We had children ages ranging from 3 months to 7 years. The service was very slow, I bussed the table myself, the bathrooms were filthy. My daughter-in-law couldn't take 3 year old in to use facilities . My husband who is Italian says we will never come back.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always, the food at Buca di Beppo was outstanding and we had leftovers for another day. The server was friendly and very good as well. The antipasto salad is scrumptious and the large easily serves 6. My son loves the prisciutto stuffed chicken and the chicken carbonara was a big hit too. This is a great place for a group and provides an opportunity to try different dishes. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very fast service! Enjoyed it a lot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very disappointing for our, at one time, family favorite. We decided to go to this location, rather than the Oakridge location, because of previous positive experiences there. We also asked via Open Table for the kitchen table if available. Our reservation was for 5:45 pm on a Friday night. We got there a bit early, about 5:30 pm so we weren't surprised when the guy at the check in podium said it would be about 5 minutes to be seated. He had a hard time finding our reservation. Two employees were trying to help him with the system. The restaurant was not crowded at all & the kitchen table was open. We could see it from our bench seating. After 15 minutes, which was now our reservation time, they called us & directed us to a table in the restaurant area. I asked if the kitchen table was available like we had requested. The guy at the podium said it was a 4 person table, so No. I said to him that I have never heard of that before. Now I wondered if this was a new policy for this location? He was cocky & very condescending. As we were directed to a table by another gentleman, we decided on a table in the bar area. The previous podium guy was annoyed that we decided on the bar table instead of what he assigned us to. Our server, Jessica, was a shining light on this rather bumpy start of an evening. She was attentive and friendly. She also was very busy and had a lot to deal with that night. Since it was still bugging us about the kitchen table & about how many people are "allowed" to sit there we asked Jessica. She said that there could be 2 -6 depending on the people in the party. Is there a new number of a minimum 4 for this location? Or does it depend on the guy at the podium "allowing" your request to sit there? The kitchen seating wasn't the issue. It was how the guy responded. This location will suffer in a big way if they do not understand that most diners want to support their local businesses. The rudeness of the front line people won't help them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Visitors from out of town.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Poor service and they were not busy. Very noisy, horrible calamari. Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Always a good value for the money if you are part of the rewards program. We went on weeknight and it was really slow which should have resulted in attentive staff but, unfortunately, that was not the case. It took quite a while to get a second serving of bread and it took about 20 mins to pay my bill. On the plus side, the food was delicious and usually is. The restaurant was really empty so it should have been a slam dunk for customer service, I was genuinely surprised that it was quite the task to pay the bill. After waiting about 15 minutes, I went to the front to pay the bill but it was empty then tracked down my server who took an additional 5 minutes as he said a register malfunctioned. Seemed like a bad night for us as it should not have taken that long to exit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The last time we were there, a huge group came into our area--maybe 14 people--and we couldn't hear ourselves think. If we had been entertaining the idea of a dessert, that did it for us. We left as soon as we could. Next time we will ask for a table away from ny large groups.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have a reservation so that helped, but sometimes places still take a while to seat you. We waited only about 5 min. Our server was awesome! He was prompt when we ordered and helpful on any question we had about the dishes. Great dinner out with our friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Very good services. Must make reservation and prepare to spend time to look for parking.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good place for Italian food. Served family style, or individual plates. Reasonably priced, family friendly but not overrun with little ones. Friendly and accommodating wait staff. Make a reservation for Sunday dinner or holidays, but otherwise the wait time is usually 30 minutes or less.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Good Quality Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service was very slow. Waited 20 min for glass of wine. The service at this location over time is getting much slower than they were in the past. From the time we were seated and served it took an hour. They didn't appear to be super busy not sure why they were off there game?

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I made reservations 2 weeks ago for the special "Pope" table. My party arrived on time (in fact 5 minutes earlier at 6:25). I was told that we would be seated soon. 15 minutes later (everyone else in the room was seated) my party was sitting still waiting for our table to be cleared and prepped. I had small kids 8 and 9 year old starving waiting for a seat to get food, but all I was told was the table had not cleared out and we could not be seated yet. 30 minutes later at 7:00pm, we were finally called to be seated at my reserved time of 6:30pm. Each time I had to ask the hostess when our table would be ready. I thought if you made reservations, that meant your table was saved for you for your time slotted. I was very upset and no one bothered to apologize or let me know what was going on. I will NOT be returning to Buca for any big parties. They obviously do not know how to save reservations for big parties and make sure people are seated at their appointed time.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We used to go to Buca di Beppo's fairly frequently. We hadn't been there in a while, but this time the service was horrible, and although there were other tables available, parties were seated at tables that could barely contain them and very close to other tables. The table next to us knocked over a very large soda, and while the waitress brought a new drink, the soaking wet carpet and pile of ice cubes just sat there. Food is good, but overpriced given the atmosphere of cramped tables, screaming kids and poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My family loves going to Buca. Great food, great price, feeds our whole family of 14 (with 7 grandkids), and with delicious leftovers. Can't go wrong... definitely a great casual dining experience. Family friendly too, which is a huge plus.

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is a great place for a group to share food and stories.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was delicious and with large proportion from the banquet menu. A party of 9 people celebrating Christmas Party, Glorioso Banquet Menu for $36.99 each person offers selection of two food dishes each from the five Entree menu. I will truly recommend this restaurant to my family and friends.. The ambience was so Italian. We have our own private little section for privacy. The server was very patient and courteous. My colleagues all decided to come back again. Thank you for a good customer service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The appetizer if fried calamari was inedible. The salad was over dressed but the lasagne and pizza were good. It was my husbands birthday and we got free dessert. The servers were nice but those bringing the food were a little confused. Overall an ok experience but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Always good. Love the salads an chicken saltinboca

Tags: Private Room, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

BdB is an experience. You normally will not see individuals, or couples dinning. It will be a family group celebrating a birthday, an employee group, or maybe just a group of friends. It always is a warm, fun "group" experience that seems to permeate the environment. That , along wit the interior design that breaks up a very large space into a rich , intimate labyrinth of smaller rooms , adds to the comfort.
We always leave with a sense of the world being right!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A fun place to eat, my mom and I had dinner there after seeing Broadway San Jose's The Sound of Music. Our food was yummy, especially the warm bread. We had the spaghetti and meat balls, ate until we were stuffed, and still had lots of leftovers. The chocolate cake was the best I've had since Costco stopped making their All American Chocolate cake (my all time favorite chocolate cake). A special shout out to Sierra, our waitress. Her service was above outstanding, it was the best service I have ever had in any restaurant, we were both very impressed with her. I would be happy to recommend Buca di Beppo to friends and to go there again myself.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The service is awful, never check what we need, food like plain broccoli came 1 hour late.
We have to get our own napkins, extra plates for cake.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Got together with some friends after work at this nice central location. Food was great! Had the peach bellini recommended by our wonderful server Esme. Loved the Mozzarella Triangles.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

All food tasted same. Service was terrible. Had to chase down our waitress to get service and bring missing dishes

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Pricy for lunch. Food was acceptable but nothing special. Sangria was overpriced at $25.00 for a carafe of mostly ice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great food and service! Love the location and ambiance of the restaurant!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Service always seems to be an issue at the Campbell location. There is always one or two food orders incorrect or not delivered until the end of the meal. If the taste of food declines, we would not return. The restaurant was fairly empty last two times we came so there is no excuse for the lack of service or mess up of food orders! These problems I'm sure have lead to a decline in dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

It was watered down pasta + sauce and bad tasting at high prices. Seafood linguini was not fresh. Serving spoon was covered with residue build up with glob of cheese + green leafy stuff that had hardened. It was disgusting. Waitress did not get drink order correctly. Customer service was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our waiter was friendly but extremely slow! Asked for water twice and finally had to flag down someone else before getting our waters. Long wait for bread. Salad came but no plates or utensils at our table. Pizza and chicken Parmesan delicious but spaghetti watery and tasteless. The last time we ate there, we waited a long time for our order to come. Used to get great service and food.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We used to like Bucca but this time we were very much disappointed!!. The veal and chicken is overcooked.Very though and hard to bite or cut. Service is very poor i have to ask twice for another set of utensils. We can see employees just chatting and we have to wait for service?!!. Very disappointing. Will not go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2016

was the worst food and worst service ever. Never going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2016

So much noise. I've been eating dinner here four years. But this was by far the worst experience. Dropping pans over and over again the noise was terrible. If it were my first time going to buca I wouldn't return. But our server was the only notable positive he was great and thank you to him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2016

While the food here was delicious and I love the fact that they accommodate large groups very easily, our experience wasn't the best. It was my mom's birthday and when I told the waitress, she said I had to turn in a birthday coupon from their website when I made the reservation to get the birthday song. Since I booked our reservation through Open Table I did not get that option. It was very awkward being told that they won't sing the song and terrible customer service. Everyone else who was celebrating a birthday was sang to and I felt really bad that they didn't do that for my mom.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2016

The portions are huge...with only the two of us, and staying in a hotel we didn't want the leftovers. The chopped salad was good but way over-dressed and the eggplant parmesan was pretty good as well. Sierra was a great server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.