About Buca di Beppo - Brea

1609 East Imperial Highway
Brea, CA 92821
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Associated Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 529-6262

Website:
http://bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in the front & rear of the building

Executive Chef:
Julia Zambrano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Brea Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Casual (7)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Romantic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have mixed feelings about this recent supper. On the one hand, the Chicken Limone was truly wonderful. I could rave on about it--tender, tasty, etc. But the bread was cold, wrinkly, and generally blah. And worse, the green beans had previously been really, really good, and this time they were barely passable even as a side dish. It may be that my previous experiences happened to be at the ideal peak of harvest time--I don't remember the exact month. But even Trader Joe's frozen green beans are much better than tonight's large, tough, and lacking taste. Overall still a good experience.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've been using open Table for years and have never experienced an issue until today. When we checked in for our reservation on time (6pm) the hostess took my name and said we'd be seated in a few minutes. They were extremely busy but we sat right next to the hostess booth. 25 minutes later my fiancé and I are still waiting, there seems to be down time because all 3 hostesses were waiting around and people that came after us had all been seated. I finally get up to ask and it was as if I never checked in, asked for my name again and what time I had reservations for. Once they realized that we were never checked in it seemed as if we were just accommodated. One hostess immediately told another to seat us. It was obvious that we were never checked in to begin with and they couldn't find our reservation. Very misleading when the girl that initially took our name made it seem as if we were all checked in. We were pretty upset about how it all went down. No one ever apologized or recognized that there was a mistake made. We wouldve been very understanding. We were celebrating our ten year anniversary that we specified in the reservation but no one acknowledged it. Food was great and service was fine. It's so unfortunate that we didn't receive some apology or accommodation. I would never use open Table again for this particular bucca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Daughter's 15 th. Birthdays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place...Great Food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Waiter was excellent food was cold though and the booty smelled very bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Pretty good. Forgot that its family style and got way too much food..which was a good for leftovers for the next day

Tags: Family Style, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food wasn't what met my expectations, but the customer service is good. The marinara tasted kinda dry (wouldn't recommend it. Their Cesar salad was really good though. Was it worth the money? No, I wouldn't think so. Kinda too expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We arrived early but had to wait until 15 minutes after reservation. We were cramped into a small area even though we had asked for a table for 12 people for a birthday party. Service was very rushed. Main course arrived with salad.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Waiters are always very courteous, prompt, and able to answer questions about the menu!!! Love the personnel at Buca in Brea!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Online reservations made dinner on New Year's Eve easy with our friends! The food was fabulous and the service superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great experience. Love the food. Service was great

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Meal came sporadically and unable to enjoy everything all at once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service could of been a little better. They brought our order of garlic bread after we almost finished our meal.

Tags: Authentic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We were there with family to celebrate Christmas. Buca never disappoints!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We came hear as a party of 9 to celebrate my daughter's college graduation before the actual ceremony. Our service was great and the food was delicious. A nice place for a group celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service was fantastic and the food was delicious! I highly recommend the Prosioutto stuffed Chicken with Basil scream sauce.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a great time at Buca de Beppo.Excellent food and great service

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It's a fun atmosphere but it's a little pricey for casual dining.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Good solid place, especially for large groups. Good service. If anything just a little pushy. Good pasta and pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Extremely loud...not really the result of Buca, buy family we were seated next to were extremely obnoxious...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was a great first time experience for my family and my daughter enjoyed her 11th birthday celebration!! It was great!! Thank You Thank You!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I made reservations for my parents. They completely loved everything about Buca's!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We all went to celebrate my daughter's birthday & had a blast!!! Everything was perfect❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food is family style and amazing! Portions are very large (even the smalls). If you have a birthday you can go to special link to do your reservation and they send you a coupon for a free cake to enjoy on your visit, the cake is large enough for the whole table. The house wines were good too! I love Buca, their food is amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have been dining here for years. The food and service is very consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I put you in mind of an East Coast Neighborhood Italian restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Special occasion to celebrate a birthday, our server was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Was not happy with the prices - they have gone up significantly. Service okay, except we had a coupon that they made very difficult to use. It was a birthday celebration. I noted it in my reservation, told the person that seated us and the server was told as well. They did nothing! Very disappointed. Although the food is good, the prices are exorbitant. We have been Buca fans for a long time, but we won't be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 16, 2016

3 hostesses were there. Gave RSVP name. All stood staring like unknown what to do. Didn't they take Hostess 101 class?

Servers seemed young and inexperienced. Food pricey and rather bland.

Very loud and disappointed with ambiance and service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was good but only problem is that you cannot order any dish just for one person.

Dish size is for 2-3 people. I cannot imagine 2 people eating here because you have to share the same thing. Same goes for the salad which is for min. 2-3 people. If you live close-by and can take the extra food home it is O.K. but it you are traveling do not eat here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Had a horrible server, was very cold to my family warm & friendly to everyone else

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Delicious food. Our waiter is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent service and table was ready waiting for us

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2016

We made reservations and still had to wait about 30 minutes. Why make a reservation when there is that long of a wait? The restaurant was uncomfortably loud, there was a small child screaming incessantly at the table next to us..so much so that she startled me and I tipped over my wine glass! So annoying. Parents did nothing about her misbehavior. I had to wait awhile for someone to bring over some napkins to clean up the spilled wine. Food is overpriced. Justification is that it is family sized portions but in actuality it's too expensive for what it is..disappointed they hardly sell anything in a single serving. Only upside is that it's busy enough to keep my kids distracted. Nonetheless, we are not returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Have never done at this location. Tony was hands on and was an excellent service. The pizza and anti pasta salad was fabulous. Will come back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 30, 2016

The spaghetti & meatballs dish was horrendous! It was mostly water and appeared like it had been cooked earlier in the day, and not to order. The manager was nice enough to comp the dish, but did tell us this is how pasta was cooked in Italy?! Hubby had lived there, and we had just returned from a trip to Rome. I can assure you, the Italians do not eat bland and watery pasta. We had to laugh at her comment. The salad and appetizer were tasty, and we probably should've stopped there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 23, 2016

Great for family sharing. Kind of loud though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great first time experience using the open table app on a Saturday afternoon, when I arrived my name was already in the waiting list and only waited 5 minutes! Good food and good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was unusually slow. Not characteristic of Buca di Beppo. Food was as it always was - divine! :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Chain Restaurant food. Big portions of very average food. It wasn't bad, just nothing stood out as above average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2016

You know, nowadays it's hard to find a restaurant that is consistent on there food. We come to Buca at least once a week and order usually the same thing. It comes out the same everytime. Absolutely perfect!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2016

This place is awesome. Food served family style, so don't order to much. A++++

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Family style portions. Be careful how much you order. Food is delicious. Waiters and waitresses are awesome. Managers are great too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 29, 2016

Meal was quick and fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Way too loud. Service slow - we waited an especially long time for dessert. Eggplant parmigiana delicious, but portion too small for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2016

LOVE that for Valentine's Day, they didn't have a specialized menu for the occasion only. They offered their regular menu. Which I appreciated since not everyone has a date for Valentine's Day. My husband and I went because we really love the food there, and our meals did NOT disappoint. Service was great and attentive. Food came out fairly quickly. They even let us use a coupon for our dinner. Will be back again and again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Atmosphere was very nice - not too loud - and my wife and I could actually talk. Food was good and the service was excellent. They had a young lady named Stephanie going around taking pictures of couples for a free postcard. You could also purchase additional pictures if you so desired. My wife liked it so much that she mentioned going back again next year.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2016

It was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2016

Been going here for years. Used a coupon found in the newspaper so saved some dough. All round win win experience

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.