Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

About Buca di Beppo - Brea

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

1609 East Imperial Highway
Brea, CA 92821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Associated Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 529-6262

Website:
http://bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in the front & rear of the building

Executive Chef:
Julia Zambrano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Brea Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (10)
Special Occasion (8)
Casual (8)
See All
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for a Date (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Romantic (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Vegan (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family & I have always have had good meals at Buca di Beppo. The food, the sangria, and of course the service from the reception desk to our table...excellent. The service we received from our server Jonathan was the best. He was very kind, courteous, and so accommodating. If you can just imagine celebrating mother's day with 6 women and 3 men. But Jonathan was great. He was there & he was very pleasant too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Server (Alex) was great, constant attention and quick to refill any drinks. He had some good ideas for our large group of 12 people. Food was very tasty, if it was brought to the table a little hotter would be my recommendation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place if you have a lot of people having dinner together.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lost our reservation for Mother's Day.
Made reservation weeks in advance through Open Table. I received an email confirmation, but when we arrived my wife was told they didn't have a reservation. They started to turn my wife away, until I produced the email confirmation, then the manager stated that she found the reservation. It was a terrible and awkward start to a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The restaurant is always cold. My food could have been warmer. May have sat too long before serving. Server was nice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food. Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We were there to celebrate my moms 87th birthday! We requested a round table but none were available so we were stuffed into a long booth. We made the best of it but we were visibly cramped for table space. The dishes are just too large for the table.

Food was great as expected and service was great. We killed the large lasagna. So yummy! The photographer took good pictures but was a bit quirky with asking/confirming who was with whom.
Still a good time overall.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very nice and the waitress was very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Have been here many times. Came for the food and ambiance. Good times! Not a place for a quiet romantic dinner. Duh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2017

It started off great. Open Table makes it so easy to check in without the hassle of waiting for our table to be ready. Once in, the hostess was great and even gave my family a tour of the restaurant. Once we were seated it seemed like the bartender was also our server. Let's just say he didn't act like he wanted a tip. We waited a while for everything and he had a snobby demeanor about him. I hope this changes soon because we do like this place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The service was horrible at this location. It took close to an hour after we finished paying to get a box and get the bill settled.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have mixed feelings about this recent supper. On the one hand, the Chicken Limone was truly wonderful. I could rave on about it--tender, tasty, etc. But the bread was cold, wrinkly, and generally blah. And worse, the green beans had previously been really, really good, and this time they were barely passable even as a side dish. It may be that my previous experiences happened to be at the ideal peak of harvest time--I don't remember the exact month. But even Trader Joe's frozen green beans are much better than tonight's large, tough, and lacking taste. Overall still a good experience.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've been using open Table for years and have never experienced an issue until today. When we checked in for our reservation on time (6pm) the hostess took my name and said we'd be seated in a few minutes. They were extremely busy but we sat right next to the hostess booth. 25 minutes later my fiancé and I are still waiting, there seems to be down time because all 3 hostesses were waiting around and people that came after us had all been seated. I finally get up to ask and it was as if I never checked in, asked for my name again and what time I had reservations for. Once they realized that we were never checked in it seemed as if we were just accommodated. One hostess immediately told another to seat us. It was obvious that we were never checked in to begin with and they couldn't find our reservation. Very misleading when the girl that initially took our name made it seem as if we were all checked in. We were pretty upset about how it all went down. No one ever apologized or recognized that there was a mistake made. We wouldve been very understanding. We were celebrating our ten year anniversary that we specified in the reservation but no one acknowledged it. Food was great and service was fine. It's so unfortunate that we didn't receive some apology or accommodation. I would never use open Table again for this particular bucca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Daughter's 15 th. Birthdays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place...Great Food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Waiter was excellent food was cold though and the booty smelled very bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Pretty good. Forgot that its family style and got way too much food..which was a good for leftovers for the next day

Tags: Family Style, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food wasn't what met my expectations, but the customer service is good. The marinara tasted kinda dry (wouldn't recommend it. Their Cesar salad was really good though. Was it worth the money? No, I wouldn't think so. Kinda too expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We arrived early but had to wait until 15 minutes after reservation. We were cramped into a small area even though we had asked for a table for 12 people for a birthday party. Service was very rushed. Main course arrived with salad.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Waiters are always very courteous, prompt, and able to answer questions about the menu!!! Love the personnel at Buca in Brea!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Online reservations made dinner on New Year's Eve easy with our friends! The food was fabulous and the service superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great experience. Love the food. Service was great

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Meal came sporadically and unable to enjoy everything all at once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service could of been a little better. They brought our order of garlic bread after we almost finished our meal.

Tags: Authentic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We were there with family to celebrate Christmas. Buca never disappoints!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We came hear as a party of 9 to celebrate my daughter's college graduation before the actual ceremony. Our service was great and the food was delicious. A nice place for a group celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service was fantastic and the food was delicious! I highly recommend the Prosioutto stuffed Chicken with Basil scream sauce.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a great time at Buca de Beppo.Excellent food and great service

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It's a fun atmosphere but it's a little pricey for casual dining.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Good solid place, especially for large groups. Good service. If anything just a little pushy. Good pasta and pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Extremely loud...not really the result of Buca, buy family we were seated next to were extremely obnoxious...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was a great first time experience for my family and my daughter enjoyed her 11th birthday celebration!! It was great!! Thank You Thank You!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I made reservations for my parents. They completely loved everything about Buca's!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We all went to celebrate my daughter's birthday & had a blast!!! Everything was perfect❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food is family style and amazing! Portions are very large (even the smalls). If you have a birthday you can go to special link to do your reservation and they send you a coupon for a free cake to enjoy on your visit, the cake is large enough for the whole table. The house wines were good too! I love Buca, their food is amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have been dining here for years. The food and service is very consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I put you in mind of an East Coast Neighborhood Italian restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Special occasion to celebrate a birthday, our server was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.