About Buca di Beppo - Anaheim

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

11757 Harbor Boulevard
Garden Grove, CA 92840
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Chapman & Orangewood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 740-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Public parking lot shared with guests of Embassy Suites.

Public Transit:
Orange County Transportation (OCTA) bus line #43 - Harbor and Wilken stop.

Executive Chef:
Jesus Castaneda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Anaheim Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (13)
Good for Groups (9)
Casual (9)
See All
Fun (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Romantic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 12 hours ago

Excellent for a large group, very good food, great value, a lot of fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Always great to go here. Food is awesome and the portions are great. Took my mom here for Mother's Day and she loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was delicious and our server was awesome along with the other people that visited our table. The only negative comment I have is about the woman who was seating people. We were at the restaurant 20 min before our reservation, but for some reason people who came later than us were getting seated before us...even people who had about the same number of people that we had in our group (10 people). So, although we had a positive experience with our server and the food, we are not going to consider going back there if we are a big group.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our overall experience at Bucca's was great. We've been there a number of times and always like it. I wasn't too happy however when I called to tell the hosts that we were on our way but stuck in traffic. She explained if we weren't there in 15 min they would give our reservation away. I let her know we were very close and that part of our party was even closer. She insisted if we weren't there
in 15 min they would give our reservation away. I understand the rule is in place to keep people from holding tables and showing up whenever they want but I was trying to explain to her that we were not neglecting our reservation. I thought it was a bit unreasonable. I'm sure she was just doing her job but sometimes you have to know when to give and take.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ran out of wine glasses, then gave them to us still wet and smelling and tasting of bleach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 10, 2017

It was pretty good! nice vibe, great decoration!! The food was delicious! With perfect size

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a reservation for a party of 10. They seated every other party and left us hanging till the end. We were outside waiting and finally someone came out to ask us if we were waiting to be seated.This was over 30 minutes after my reservation time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We arrived at 6:30 for our reservation for four, after checking in with the host, he told us it would be a few minutes. After waiting 20 minutes, I checked on where we were out sitting. He told me that we were ahead of everyone else, so we stepped a side and waited. Then two ladies walk in was checking in and 5 minutes later their party of four got seated. What's the deal?? I was going to find out what was up with that, but I didn't see it doing me any good. This was frustrating.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Daughter birthday

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant and based on this visit will never go to this chain again. The food was inedible, we all left it on our plates. The waiter did not even inquire about the fact that none of us ate - he just removed the plates and brought the check. It was clear that there wasn't an error, that the terrible food was just how it was supposed to be. We paid the check and decided never to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had a great time celebrating with family and two birthdays too. The service was great and we loved the food!!°

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had made a reservation yet still had to wait a bit before being seated. The energy and service was good, and the food was delicious. Large portions so be ready to share and save room for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Having never been to a Buca di Beppo location, I did not know what to expect except that dinner was served family style, like Sunday dinner at grandma's. The food was surprisingly good and the atmosphere very unusual and fun. The noise level was a bit high, but I guess that was because of the casual, crazy atmosphere. Love the pope room. When I told friends I had been there many said they had also eaten there in DC, NYC, San Francisco, and San Diego. I am glad we tried it

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was fun to actually see my kids (under 5) loving the shrimp pasta.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very homey feel with good food. Nothing special but good flavour with good portions. Service was excellent at the garden grove location. Went twice in three days while at Disneyland with the family.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great food and great service. We had a large party and we were well taken care of

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great family friendly restaurant. Went twice in three days with my kids. Good home cooked style food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Normally a great place to eat, but we were seated in the bar area this time and it smelled of old beer. Bartender was out waiter too and was too busy serving drinks to wait on tables in the bar area. Note to self and others, don't sit in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We look forward to dining there every year when we go to the religious education congress in Anaheim.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Family Style, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

It was a great experience. Food and service was great. The people who work there were very polite and made you feel very welcomed there. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Was seating on time. Server was attentive and friendly. Food was served promptly. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Waiter forgot about us and also did not tell us they burnt our bread and had to wait until we were half way done with our meal to get it. Also the photo guy never came back to our table we had to ask for him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great Italien food, very big portions.
A bit noisy to my taste.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Like eating here when we come to town. It's fun and consistently good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great Italian food with huge portions and quick service, great atmosphere and you will not leave hungry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were seated right away but was in the same area as the bar so it was crowded and noisy. The food arrived hot and tasty. A couple of portion size issues came up with all the noise in the area. Ordered a small, got a large and the item that we wanted a large, we got a small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was amazing and our waiter Desmond was great! Loved the spaghetti and meatballs tasted just like my homemade. I am now craving this dish and hope I can find one near my home. Cost was on the pricey side but there was a lot of food. They do a picture taking thing at each table which would be fine but they try to sell more to you which I found slightly annoying. Everyone was very friendly and nice though and we opted for the kitchen tour which was neat. Would definitely recommend and go again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My sons favorite place for pizza. The food was mediocre. Too much pepperoni on the pizza and bottom was soggy. The "spicy" pasta dish lacked spice and flavor. The service was great until the end, then we felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I love Buca its my go to restaurant when I want to celebrate the portions are family style so its a lot of food. I try not to go when its just me and my husband because its just to much and we don't like to waste food. The food is yummy the waiters are great. The restaurant has a lot of interesting decorations

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great time. Great service and lasagna to die for! Stopped in after long day at knotts with a party of 10. Made reservation half an hour before and got right in and seated. Great experience!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

You should never run out of lasagna and Italian restaurant at 8 o'clock at night, nor should you run out of vodka. Other than that the food and the service were very good

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

EXCELENTE AMBIENTACIÓN TODO MUY ITALIANO Y LA COMIDA UNA DELICIA, SUS SABORES Y TRADICIÓN.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our entire family went to celebrate my sister's birthday. Everything was perfect, food, service. Our waiter Fernie (we couldn't pronounce his name correctly so we called him this), was fantastic and very nice and in top of every thing. I give him a 10+!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We came here for dinner as a family while traveling on vacation. Service was very slow. We had to ask for items multiple times. The prices are quite high.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 26, 2016

So happy they were open for dinner on Christmas Day! Everything was fantastic. Had made a reservation thru Open Table and we got seated right a way. Will definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I always enjoy coming to Buca. The food is always great and the energy is great also. I did use one coupon for $10. This is always helpful because we have a large family and even a small reduction helps.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We are here Xmas eve and it was fabulous! Our server was great, food was delicious, and with our reservations we were seated right away.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

It was a great experience as usual. Our waiter I forgot his name but reneged he had a Christmas Shirt on was very nice and genuine. I loved the brownies in the Sunday so much that I was able to purchase the sundae and just take the brownies home. That's checking in and going the extra mile. We dined on the evening of the 21st so I hope of management recognizes this gentlemen. Food was awesome as usual and consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Overall a good alternative, especially when you have 5 or more to enjoy the family style eating. I recommend securing a reservation before arrival. Be aware, parking can be tricky since the lot is shared with local hotel.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.