About Buca di Beppo - Anaheim

11757 Harbor Boulevard
Garden Grove, CA 92840
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Chapman & Orangewood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 740-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Public parking lot shared with guests of Embassy Suites.

Public Transit:
Orange County Transportation (OCTA) bus line #43 - Harbor and Wilken stop.

Executive Chef:
Jesus Castaneda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Anaheim Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Family Style (12)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Fun (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Authentic (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Romantic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

We look forward to dining there every year when we go to the religious education congress in Anaheim.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Family Style, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Was seating on time. Server was attentive and friendly. Food was served promptly. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Waiter forgot about us and also did not tell us they burnt our bread and had to wait until we were half way done with our meal to get it. Also the photo guy never came back to our table we had to ask for him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great Italien food, very big portions.

A bit noisy to my taste.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Like eating here when we come to town. It's fun and consistently good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great Italian food with huge portions and quick service, great atmosphere and you will not leave hungry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were seated right away but was in the same area as the bar so it was crowded and noisy. The food arrived hot and tasty. A couple of portion size issues came up with all the noise in the area. Ordered a small, got a large and the item that we wanted a large, we got a small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was amazing and our waiter Desmond was great! Loved the spaghetti and meatballs tasted just like my homemade. I am now craving this dish and hope I can find one near my home. Cost was on the pricey side but there was a lot of food. They do a picture taking thing at each table which would be fine but they try to sell more to you which I found slightly annoying. Everyone was very friendly and nice though and we opted for the kitchen tour which was neat. Would definitely recommend and go again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My sons favorite place for pizza. The food was mediocre. Too much pepperoni on the pizza and bottom was soggy. The "spicy" pasta dish lacked spice and flavor. The service was great until the end, then we felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I love Buca its my go to restaurant when I want to celebrate the portions are family style so its a lot of food. I try not to go when its just me and my husband because its just to much and we don't like to waste food. The food is yummy the waiters are great. The restaurant has a lot of interesting decorations

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great time. Great service and lasagna to die for! Stopped in after long day at knotts with a party of 10. Made reservation half an hour before and got right in and seated. Great experience!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

You should never run out of lasagna and Italian restaurant at 8 o'clock at night, nor should you run out of vodka. Other than that the food and the service were very good

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our entire family went to celebrate my sister's birthday. Everything was perfect, food, service. Our waiter Fernie (we couldn't pronounce his name correctly so we called him this), was fantastic and very nice and in top of every thing. I give him a 10+!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We came here for dinner as a family while traveling on vacation. Service was very slow. We had to ask for items multiple times. The prices are quite high.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 26, 2016

So happy they were open for dinner on Christmas Day! Everything was fantastic. Had made a reservation thru Open Table and we got seated right a way. Will definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I always enjoy coming to Buca. The food is always great and the energy is great also. I did use one coupon for $10. This is always helpful because we have a large family and even a small reduction helps.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We are here Xmas eve and it was fabulous! Our server was great, food was delicious, and with our reservations we were seated right away.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

It was a great experience as usual. Our waiter I forgot his name but reneged he had a Christmas Shirt on was very nice and genuine. I loved the brownies in the Sunday so much that I was able to purchase the sundae and just take the brownies home. That's checking in and going the extra mile. We dined on the evening of the 21st so I hope of management recognizes this gentlemen. Food was awesome as usual and consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Overall a good alternative, especially when you have 5 or more to enjoy the family style eating. I recommend securing a reservation before arrival. Be aware, parking can be tricky since the lot is shared with local hotel.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our experience didn't start off well. We had a 7:30pm dinner reservation. The kids were tired and extremely hungry after a long day at Disneyland. They did not have our table ready until after 8pm (we waited almost 40 minutes to be seated despite having a reservation). Fortunately our server was really nice and tried to make up for the table delay. Food was not as good as other visits (perhaps the kitchen was just that much busier due to the holiday season, and the quality slid as a result. It was our mom's birthday, so they brought out candles, but they completely neglected to bring dessert menus. We have had better food and service at other Buca di Beppo locations so we are likely to go back, but probably not to the Anaheim location.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was good, was seated on time for my reservation, first off called my name Joan instead of Joy, then our waitress seems friendly, we ordered drinks and appetizer, my daughter cup had a hole and all she did was replaced the glass instead of making a new drink, then she took care of the other table and was chatting with them for a long time while we wait to order our main course, when we finally got our food, she was nowhere to be found, we had to ask another waitress to get us to go box and our check, awful awful service on us but other tables she seemed to service them fine.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

False advertising...website clearly stated individual Thanksgiving meals available but upon being seated was told that only the dinner for 3 was allowed. Forced to move to bar area and was told no lunch available. Impossible place to eat for just 2 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Buca di Beppo was able to accommodate our group of 14 on four days notice. Staff was helpful and friendly. Food was good and reasonably priced

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Not as recommended by others. We 3 patrons were the sole customers at 1:00PM. Slow service,,. No set-ups. Sticky/greasy? placemats. I ordered a lunch entree "with the sauce on the side, please." It was served to me with the pasta pushed to the side of the bowl--- and the sauce pushed to the side of that bowl! My pasta was dry and burned at the edges. My 2 guests had no complaints-- but I won't be embarrassed like this again. Will not go to this or to any other location again. Thank you for this opportunity to share these facts w/you.

Tags: Bar Seating, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food tasted great. They definitely aren't lying about a small portion service 2 - 3 people. Don't go overboard on ordering like we did.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Good for groups. Actually you have to go here in groups because the portions are so big. Very easy to over order. Large entree prob good for 6 ppl

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Apparently, they were having a Team meeting when we arrive and waited 5 minutes to be acknowledged- another 5 for meeting to break and be seated...

Another 15 minutes for them to find a Server because there was a late call and was seated in a section with no server

Eventually our server Kyle pulled it out in the end-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very good family style Italian. Very retro, very well done. Reasonably priced and very good service. Nice place after a very long day. Comfort food from the old days.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Loved the food, hated the tableside photograph and being strong armed into buying a "complementary" photograph.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Family style service inside the funky old school décor is spirited and celebratory. Great cheese raviolis.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food, service, and portions big enough to feed 2 or more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The service was terrific from the gentleman who greeted us to the waiter and the manager who checked on us during the meal. The food was very good - but the portions seemed a bit smaller than I remembered from past visits. It was great to be able to make our reservations through open table.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The staff was great from beginning to end. We were a group of twelve and our reservation table was immediately ready. The food and drinks were great and again the staff was very good and attentive. Every time we come to Anaheim we have gone here and they have not disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Argued with the manager over accepting an emailed corporate coupon. Apparently the bar code only works when it is printed and I attempted to use the digital version. He even accused me of "working the system!" All this with a larger group, $500 check and $100 tip. All over a free small pasta. Poor management ruined this experience. I took the printed version back afterwards to prove a point. He offered to credit the amount & I suggested he just give it to a less fortunate customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Visiting from out of town. Don't have a Buca's in Canada. Always love coming here. Thanks for a fun evening and terrific food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Buca's is one of our favorites while traveling. This location is just across the parking lot from the Embassy Suites. The Salmon Sorrento is to die for. You cannot beat their cannolis.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is just an overall great place. Whenever I have a special occasion, this is the place that comes to mind. When we have friends from out of town, this is where we bring them. When we have a family get-together, this is the place! For my daughter's Birthday party, this is where we came. The atmosphere is always fun. The servers are always in a good mood. The kitchen crew is always joyous. Just a great place with great food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food at very reasonable cost. We had a group of friends (7) from across the country who got together after a meeting. The entrees were delicious and great portions to share. It was a very good meal at a reasonable cost. We all shared the Giant Brownie Sundae which was an excellent way to finish the meal. Well Done!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Trip to disney

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Even with a reservation, seated 20 minutes after our reservation time (and we arrived 15 minutes early). Rarely saw our waiter, he forgot to bring out entrees, took forever for desserts. Some of the dishes were dirty that they brought out. For a restaurant that deals with large parties regular is seemed like they were beginners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was greasy , large pizza especially greasy and soggy.... Apple salad was very good- we didn't take the large pizza home nor the fettuccini ...it was bland and needed tons of salt and hot pepper flakes. We mostly ate the large salad! Server however was very good with as many tables she had going!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We were greeted and sat within 2 minutes. We got atour of the kitchen. The food was excellent! The service was good. Will go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Waitress Not So Great. Food Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was a little dry not really seasoned but ok. Our server was very friendly and the ambiance was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2016

for dinner, groups special occasions, great food fun pictures

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Dining Experience, Very Good Food as Usual. Been Visiting Buca Since Late 90s in Pasadena,CA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 2, 2016

The food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Wow... this place has gone down in quality. I won't be returning.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Delish will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.