About Buca di Beppo - Anaheim

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

11757 Harbor Boulevard
Garden Grove, CA 92840
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Chapman & Orangewood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 740-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Public parking lot shared with guests of Embassy Suites.

Public Transit:
Orange County Transportation (OCTA) bus line #43 - Harbor and Wilken stop.

Executive Chef:
Jesus Castaneda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Anaheim Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Casual (4)
See All
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
People Watching (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was very good. The noise level was very Italian!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server was was lovely but our food came out wrong three times and the manager came out and didn't even say sorry for the inconvenience. She was so rude and the only thing that saved our night was our lovely waitress. What a mess!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I've eaten at this location several times. The food was soggy and lacking flavor.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We figured we would try the restaurant due to great rating on here while visiting Anaheim. While the food was ok we were seated by the wait station next to the bar. It was very uncomfortable having someone next you you typing in orders constantly. Also we watched many guests go to the bar themselves complaining that they didn't receive their drink orders. I thought the food was very overpriced for what it was. Although they claim to be family style out portions were only about 1 1/2 a portion size at other restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was good. Large portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Good food. Family style is the way to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Awesome food and awesome service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent family style meal. Big hit with the kids. Wish we had one near us, because the kids want to go back even though they didn't want to try it in the first place. You won some fans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Went with a large party and sat at the Pope Table. Lots of fun...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great experience overall, server was great and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Very attentive, had a great bday with 12 of my friends. Food was delicious, everything came in a timely manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Got seated right away using the OpenTable app. Nothing better then walking right up when there is a wait and getting seated right away. Food was great!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The baked Ziti is a must! The meatball appetizer is one of my favorites!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was eh. Americanized Italian. Parmesan wasn't real. Nice sized portions. Service was good. Fun for big groups that aren't looking to spend $ for better quality. Photographer was fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Terrific service but...order the small portions. It's enough to feed 4 hungry fat guys!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our waiter, Fernie, was AWESOME! Super friendly and outgoing. Very attentative to our needs and wasn't over bearing like some waiters can be. Great waiter!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Lasagna light and delicious. Would go just for the feather light cheesecake. Great service. Recommend using open table. Seated within a few minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Classic Buca, good food, huge portions, a bit pricey for what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Awesome waiter and service

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent for a large group, very good food, great value, a lot of fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always great to go here. Food is awesome and the portions are great. Took my mom here for Mother's Day and she loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was delicious and our server was awesome along with the other people that visited our table. The only negative comment I have is about the woman who was seating people. We were at the restaurant 20 min before our reservation, but for some reason people who came later than us were getting seated before us...even people who had about the same number of people that we had in our group (10 people). So, although we had a positive experience with our server and the food, we are not going to consider going back there if we are a big group.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our overall experience at Bucca's was great. We've been there a number of times and always like it. I wasn't too happy however when I called to tell the hosts that we were on our way but stuck in traffic. She explained if we weren't there in 15 min they would give our reservation away. I let her know we were very close and that part of our party was even closer. She insisted if we weren't there
in 15 min they would give our reservation away. I understand the rule is in place to keep people from holding tables and showing up whenever they want but I was trying to explain to her that we were not neglecting our reservation. I thought it was a bit unreasonable. I'm sure she was just doing her job but sometimes you have to know when to give and take.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Ran out of wine glasses, then gave them to us still wet and smelling and tasting of bleach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 9, 2017

It was pretty good! nice vibe, great decoration!! The food was delicious! With perfect size

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had a reservation for a party of 10. They seated every other party and left us hanging till the end. We were outside waiting and finally someone came out to ask us if we were waiting to be seated.This was over 30 minutes after my reservation time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We arrived at 6:30 for our reservation for four, after checking in with the host, he told us it would be a few minutes. After waiting 20 minutes, I checked on where we were out sitting. He told me that we were ahead of everyone else, so we stepped a side and waited. Then two ladies walk in was checking in and 5 minutes later their party of four got seated. What's the deal?? I was going to find out what was up with that, but I didn't see it doing me any good. This was frustrating.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Daughter birthday

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant and based on this visit will never go to this chain again. The food was inedible, we all left it on our plates. The waiter did not even inquire about the fact that none of us ate - he just removed the plates and brought the check. It was clear that there wasn't an error, that the terrible food was just how it was supposed to be. We paid the check and decided never to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a great time celebrating with family and two birthdays too. The service was great and we loved the food!!°

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had made a reservation yet still had to wait a bit before being seated. The energy and service was good, and the food was delicious. Large portions so be ready to share and save room for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Having never been to a Buca di Beppo location, I did not know what to expect except that dinner was served family style, like Sunday dinner at grandma's. The food was surprisingly good and the atmosphere very unusual and fun. The noise level was a bit high, but I guess that was because of the casual, crazy atmosphere. Love the pope room. When I told friends I had been there many said they had also eaten there in DC, NYC, San Francisco, and San Diego. I am glad we tried it

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was fun to actually see my kids (under 5) loving the shrimp pasta.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Very homey feel with good food. Nothing special but good flavour with good portions. Service was excellent at the garden grove location. Went twice in three days while at Disneyland with the family.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great food and great service. We had a large party and we were well taken care of

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great family friendly restaurant. Went twice in three days with my kids. Good home cooked style food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Normally a great place to eat, but we were seated in the bar area this time and it smelled of old beer. Bartender was out waiter too and was too busy serving drinks to wait on tables in the bar area. Note to self and others, don't sit in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We look forward to dining there every year when we go to the religious education congress in Anaheim.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 22, 2017

It was a great experience. Food and service was great. The people who work there were very polite and made you feel very welcomed there. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.