Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

6520 Americas Parkway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Comfort Food, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Louisana and I40

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 872-2822

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free public parking in lot with Hilton Garden Inn.

Public Transit:
ABQ Ride bus stop at the Uptown Transit Center on Indian School.

Executive Chef:
Jose T. Acevedo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Kid-friendly (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
See All
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
People Watching (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
454 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

We came here for my niece's graduation and service was subpar. The hosts were inattentive and despite having a reservation, we still had to wait for 15 minutes. Additionally, the hosts didn't bring a high chair to the table for a toddler despite being asked twice. Our server was great, but the interaction with the hosts set the tone for the rest of our meal unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Only complaint was we had a reservation for 12 people. We called a week ahead to confirm the number but when they sat us there was only seating for 10! Then they wanted to cram the two others into the same table and we are all tall people. We saw another table set for 12 and we asked to be moved and they did it. After that all was fantastic! Food was great and service was good.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Amazing food---great atmosphere--good service but our waiter had too many tables and the service was slow--very slow and took 15-20 minutes just to get my check😐

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had!a ton of fun and enjoyed the Barolo wine as well as the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great place to eat for groups and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time dining here for my girlfriend and I and we are very pleased and are returning soon! Great energy and awesome decor kinda give you a feel what authentic Italian restaurant may feel like! Food was delicious and the service was very attentive especially on a busy Valentine's night! If you are planning on trying this for the first time, bring your appetite! The "small" sized servings are plentiful for two, or do as we did and get two smalls to try more than one entree and take home yummy leftovers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great concept lots of fun. The food is not consistent some is reheted In microwave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great food & service as always. Sit in bar area booths for a quieter experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Thanks again for your excellent service and. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our second time at this location for Thanksgiving. The bar staff were friendly, the place is hustle bustle. If you want a quiet dining experience this isn't for you . The ambience is unique and fun, entertaining pictures on the wall. Next time we may come and have a pizza, they smellled and looked wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My Son ordered the Celebration Cake and of course I tried a bite. It was moist and delicious, but don't try this if you're diabetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 3, 2016

I love this place! The food is wonderful! The atmosphere is so charming! Our waiter was funny and very attentive without being intrusive. While the menu is loaded with wonderful dishes, I opted for the standard spaghetti and meatballs...they were fabulous!

Highly recommend, but be sure to go hungry. The small serving is plenty for 3 hungry people!!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 17, 2016

love family style and eggplant parmesan pictures are fun to look at

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2016

It was so gross and dirty and depressing! The staff looked and acted miserable. On the kitchen tour it was so vile and messy and borderline scary I was worried to eat the food. The white wine was warm, the spaghetti and meatballs were cold, the salad limp and the pizza looked like it came out of the microwave!!!! Never again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food was good, but unfortunately the waitress was awful.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Bucca di Bummer! We dined on a Sunday night and were seated in a section with no A/C. It felt like about 80 degrees, and although the place seemed pretty quiet (I'm guessing the broken A/C played a part in that...) they were unable to re-seat us in a cooler section. That said, the food was great and the service was too so although we were a little sweaty we did OK. Overall our experiences at Bucca's have been good in the past so I don't see this negatively impacting our long term view of them.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was fine except for the burned lasagna. Server should be trained better as they never came around to fill drinks until we asked and then it took awhile. Restaurant was not crowded at lunchtime on Father's Day (Sunday).

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Make sure you order the chopped salad. It's as good as it gets. All the pasta dishes are excellent, but be careful -- the servings are huge.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Be sure the mark you there as they often mark me no show

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was good, but the service was a disappointment. We ordered a salad, but received our entrées first, then got attitude from the bus lady when we told her we haven't received our salad. She took our entrées back to the kitchen then brought back the same (On the verge of being dried) entrées back a few minutes later. Normally the service is great, we must've gotten the B team. 😒

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 8, 2016

There was a large and noisy Mother's Day crowd in the restaurant during our lunch there, but the wait staff handled it smoothly and efficiently, and the food was plentiful and tasty,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 5, 2016

We decided to stop at Buca's since they are the only location around Albuquerque, as we were on our way for a short stay in Santa Fe. The Salmon Sorrento never disappoints. We skipped the cheese bread, and cheese garlic bread this time. It is yummy, but too filling. The Apple Gorgonzola Salad is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2016

Great service!!!! Food was excellent and always interesting to see what room you get to sit in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 28, 2016

We have eaten here quite a bit and have our usuals like anywhere we go. We always start with a nice greeting and the waiters/waitresses are usually very attentive. There was a large party in our section that they were setting up when we arrived so we hoped this wouldn't make our usual experience any different. We were wrong. We didn't have silverware - no biggie he grabbed us some after asking us if we had any? Ummm no look at the table - we're also missing plates, which would have been nice for the appetizer (calamari - always a good choice). We were half way into it when our meal was brought to the table as well. We always like the baked ziti, chicken dishes, or shrimp and linguini in butter sauce. But again plates would be helpful - I finally had to get up and ask someone for dinner plates. He looked on the shelves in his section and told me "oh they are out but they're bringing more from the back." To which I replied okay well our food is already out so I'm taking the place settings for the large group you're setting up for - you may want to go grab some from the back. At this point we had almost finished and only seen our waiter twice. Once to order and once as he popped his head behind our seat asking if we needed anything (which is a little creepy, something you'd see in an episode of criminal minds, a house and bushes in the backyard) and of course we did! Drink refills when they're empty would be anticipated but no we had to ask. The food met our expectations which keeps us coming back - and normally the service is above par. We were quite disappointed at the experience especially when at the end he asked us to signup for the rewards program because it would help him out. Now, why would we want that - plus I am already enrolled to receive email specials. Thanks for trying - we will be back so we hope it gets back to our expectations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Everybody was amazing! Staff and food was incredible as usual. Perfect experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Hello... I'm sorry but, our christmas Dinner was not good at all... It took an hour just to get out food and we didn't get it all at once.. our pasta was very hard " undercooked" the pizza tasted not like pizza at all.. I think the only good thing was the bar cause they made your drinks fast.. but everything else went just wrong.. I'm sorry to say this. But Ihop serves better than this.. Witch it honestly shouldn't be like this.. we were a big group and honestly a waste of money.. .. I understand it was Christmas and the place was full.. but also cause it was Christmas it should have been great in food and everything else and a pleasant place to eat and it wasnt... I will never go back unless I hear otherwise .... thank you,Albuquerque

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Lots of staff and they were all hustling, helpful, and cheerful. Our waitress was outstanding. All very impressive given we suspected they would all rather be home and celebrating or relaxing with their own families.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2015

If what you want are well prepared hearty Italian family-style dishes in a friendly atmosphere, then Buca di Beppo is for you. Dinner fare provides dishes for 2 or 4, and if you are not so hungry then a twofer can even feed three. Food quality is tasty and leans towards the authentic. A chicken dish was thankfully moist and a salmon dish quite pleasant. There is no attempt towards fusion stylings, nor can it be called fancy. But that is a good thing. It is very good and satisfying. And the price is reasonable for the portions, ambiance, and attentive staff.

A surprising standout was the Tiramisu cocktail, which could almost pass for a desert. Another bonus was that the noise level was moderate and supports general conversation. This is an excellent go-to choice for families or groups who want to spend time enjoying good conversation, hearty honest dishes, and a wide choice of drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 13, 2015

Been to this restaurant here and other places. Many times and used to be my favorite Italian restaurant. Perhaps it. Which is crowded that day but extremely noisy and the service was slow.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 30, 2015

Service was outstanding. I had reserved a space online thru Open Table for my whole family and asked for if they had a nice table since my folks were from out of town. Within 10 minutes I was contacted by the hostess to lmk the kitchen table was avlbl to us. We booked it and I'm so glad we did. The kitchen Mgr treated us like VIPs, gv great table srvcs and showed or explained every dish that came off their stoves. We ordered a bunch of small dishes and every one was fab! The sangria was not over sweet either. The apple gorgonzola salaf was delish. The stuffed chicken amazing. And the shrimp fra diavolo was spicy, not wimpy at all. I plan to come back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2015

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner with our adult children. The staff were friendly and bubbly for it being a holiday! The food was very good for having the turkey dinner! We did have to order pasta dishes to go with the turkey dinner too! After all we are in a Italian restaurant !!
Thus we had a great meal and great conversation with a wait staff that was terrific. Everyone was friendly and in a good mood. No one would have thought it was a holiday! to see smiles and welcome gestures that made us feel real good. Would definitely recommend for next years holiday, or any time to gather for a great meal and friendly staff. Enjoyed our time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 21, 2015

Really good food, lots of energy and fun. They handle large crowds of people with lots of grace. Good service, yes it's energetically loud; its supposed to be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2015

Our servers Jessie and Alexis were great! The chef (his name escapes me) was terrific!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 1, 2015

We had a good meal well served. Recommended to a friend who went there about a week later. Everything was so bad they won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 31, 2015

Our waitress "Jessie" was awesome! She had a beautiful smile and also very neat looking. We all thought she was great! Please let Jessie know that we will ask for her when we go there again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 25, 2015

The salad and calamari were very good. We shared a pasta dish and that was plenty for two adults. We ordered dessert to go, canoli's, they were amazing. And we also took left overs home. We had a wonderful time at Buca!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2015

Hostess took us on tour of restaurant ... Even walked thru the kitchen! Great food and service. Don't forget to reserve The Pope Room for some family fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 4, 2015

Besides the fact that I have never been disappointed with any Buca, this was one of the best experiences ever. I had made an online reservation and the day of our reservation the restaurant actually called me to verify that no changes needed to be made. Well lucky they had called because we did have a change in the amount of guests we would be having for that evening. When we showed, we were sat promptly with no wait. Thanks everyone for being there for me and my family.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 27, 2015

Tons of food and nice and loud for kids. The restaurant was a bit crazy because of homecoming. Chicken parm and calamari was delicious. They could work on their sauce for meatballs and spaghetti. Very watery and not much flavor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.