Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro

Award winning, Chef/Owner Eric Masson and his team welcome you to enjoy his unique low country French cuisine restaurant. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two full bars, five fireplaces, an outdoor covered Pavilion, and an impressive wine collection.

4269 Luck Ave
Little River, SC 29566
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Route 17N

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-2601

Website:
http://www.thebrentwoodrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Eric Masson

Private Party Facilities:
The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is the perfect venue for your next special event. This historic Victorian house will transform your special day into a one-of-a- kind celebration that is both modern and timeless.

Private Party Contact:
Eric Masson: (844) 275-6047

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (35)
See All
Creative Cuisine (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Notable Wine List (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Historic (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Cozy (21)
Authentic (20)
Good for Groups (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Private Room (11)
Casual (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Local Ingredients (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Fireplace (5)
Business Meals (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

We came to celebrate three birthdays, my mom's 81st, my husband's 52nd, and my 54th. The table was set for a birthday, and the server was amazing. My mom's crab cake was a bit salty, and she did eat 3/4 of it before saying anything, (well, she's 81), however, the owner quickly came over, apologized, and they took them off the line. They also gave my mom's meal for free, which was not at all necessary. We live in River Hills and this will now become one of our favorite spots to eat. Thank you to the owner and the entire staff!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Where to begin with Jeff?

Hand on food, negligence on drink order, incompetinence dealing with wine spill on 2 tables and my friend's white pants.

No one offered to give my friend any compensation for red wine stained pants. Or remove stained tablecloths and replace with clean tablecloths.

Over priced lobster tail and over cooked chocolate soufflés.

For a restaurant with almost 5 stars we expected better service, better food and management that treats customers with respect and grace.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food in a 1910 Victorian home prepared by a creative chef/owner who twice won the Coastal Uncorked "Iron Chef" competition. The salads and the main courses were outstanding. My wife had Coquille St. Jacques, which she desrcibed as amazing. I had the shrimp and scallops Chardonnay, a chef Eric Masson creation and it was also amazing. The salads, bread and deserts (Creme Brûlée flambé) were also outstanding. The service, regrettably, was not up to the food standard. The waiter was not helpful or will definitely return. They have a "Ghost Night" which could be interesting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Located in a charming historic house in Little River, SC. The staff was welcoming and very attentive all during the meal. Dinner was well prepared and presented. We had the early evening special which consisted of a lovely salad, choice of about 6 entrees, and dessert. Everything tasted wonderful. I especially enjoyed the Key Lime Charlotte. My husband's favorite part of the meal was the boneless beef short ribs.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

A beautiful Mansion house felt French all over. Spectacular front porch to enjoy and after dinner drink. Food was worthy and prices were decent. Service was as good as it gets. Ambiance a total winnner. We were in the upstairs area where the walls were covered in well placed 1/2 corks, very cool. Glad we went there and I may come back on another vacation just to go there again.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

One of the best local gems in the area. This restaurant is one I return to again and again. Their early bird special is a steal! The chef at this restaurant is phenomenal. Everything is made in house!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The best food from the best chef, Eric, the best waiter Jeff Sisk, awesome atmosphere and fabulous wine! My favorite restaurant!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Romantic, Fireplace, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, excellent service and good food. Great location for weddings, rehearsal dinners or party.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Since we found this place 3 weeks ago, we have been 3 times...that should say it all. The service is outstanding. The food has been nothing short of fantastic. I recommend this place to all foodies like my wife and myself.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wonderful dining experience!!!!! We have been to The Brentwood numerous times, always have had great service,and food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Absolutely outstanding in every way. This is a true dining experience. The food superior and service impeccable! Chef Eric visits every table and makes it very personal! I highly recommend this place.
Bill & Jennifer Martin

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Live Music, Fun, Private Room, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Brentwood was excellent as always. Pleasant and enjoyable. And shows that the patrons do matter when the owner/chef comes out to greet his customers to make sure their enjoying the food & service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Brentwood is always great dining experience. Service was excellent. We've eaten here a number of times and the food has always been wonderful. My steak this last time was just ok. It was just a bit tough, but that can happen anywhere. In spite of that we will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

another fantastic meal at the Brentwood with Chef Eric providing some of his fantastic creations. We had the Scallop Risotto and Tile fish - prepared only as Eric can do.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food and private label wine was excellent. Great IPA beer choices. Service was very good as well. We enjoyed our evening at The Brentwood Restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wonderful French food in Myrtle Beach. Nice atmosphere and wonderful service. A change for sure from the typical restaurants in Myrtle Beach. Worth the drive for sure!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Another great dinner at The Brentwood. We had the triggerfish and it was the best I've ever had. A nice bottle of Pouilly Fusse to go with dinner and profiteroles for dessert. A perfect dinner combination!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The restaurant was absolutely great. The food was to die far. Service was second to none. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was really good, but it was the worst service I have ever experienced. The waiter gave our appetizers to a different table. It took an hour to receive our wine, it was wrong, and the waiter proceeded to argue with us. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very enjoyable meal with friends and family. Good service and food was excellent.
Thank you for making our dining experience memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I think our group had one of everything on the menu. It was divine, delicious and worth every penny. The service was fantastic and the quaint house was perfect. This will definitely be on our list the next time we come to Myrtle Beach!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I simply can not say enough about the entire dining experience at The Brentwood. You are welcomed like family and the food is so far superior to even the great restaurants we have been to in Italy and France. We are so fortunate to have Eric and Kimberlee's restaurant here in Little River.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Fantastic evening from the opening of the front door. Charming room, excellent service and great food. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 30, 2017

What a delightful place. Our waitress, Dee Dee was so attentive and personable. The Paris menu was a great value and very well prepared. We had 2 2-course meals with 1 wine pairing of 3 glasses of wine for under $100. Amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Been to Brentwood many times, when with couple visiting from N.H. and was an off night for Brentwood. Our friends really enjoyed the wine list , best duck A'Lorange he ever had, the wives really enjoyed the shrimp and scallops my filet was just right (mr). They were pleased with our choice of restaurant.

Tags: Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, with a great wait staff. My husband and I have been here in the past, numerous times. Always have had a great meal with wonderful presentation and taste. Their house wine is an excellent value, with aroma and taste. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I took my wife to The Brentwood for her birthday. I noticed on the Wine List that they served Cristal, so after placing my reservation online I called to make sure that they would have a bottle on hand. Fonda was our server. As soon as we sat down, she had the bottle of Cristal in hand and ready to pop the cork. She was able to answer any question we had about the menu and told us that she always tasted any new items for just that purpose. Wanting to try something new, we had the Pan-Seared Duck Foie Gras appetizer and it was amazing. The Filet Mignon was grilled perfectly and the Filet Wellington was equally delicious. For dessert we shared the Chocolate Souffle, which was a special for the night and had to be ordered with our Entrees. It was mouthwatering and the 2 sauces complimented it to perfection. We will definitely be returning for future visits.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our favorite on the Strand. You can't get better than this :)

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Another great dinner at The Brentwood. We celebrated our anniversary and they had our table decorated. The meal and the service were wonderful. We love this restaurant and highly recommend it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was great and reasonably priced especially the early bird dinner. Their house wine was wonderful for the price. We would recommend this restaurant for all types of occasions and are looking forward to going again. The ambiance was very enjoyable.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We really enjoy The Brentwood and try to dine here at least a few times while we're staying in NMB. This time though it seemed that for the waitresses convenience everyone was seated in the same area of the bistro. We sat at the two person window table which we like but were surrounded by nine other diners at three other tables adjacent to ours. The evening was not as intimate as we usually enjoy here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Another great dinner at The Brentwood. The oysters Rockefeller are incredible. I tried them at Antoine's in New Orleans last month and the Brentwoods version was so much better. Whatever the fresh fish is, get it. They do a great job and you can really tell the difference between fresh and frozen. I got the chocolate souffle and did not share. If you order it, have your spouse get their own! Can't wait to dine again, see you next month Brentwood.

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vegan, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Dede was our waitress and she was professional and knowledgeable. I hope she stays and would ask for her next time.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We live in the area and this was a bad experience. They were apparently having a big dinner with their wine club members. As a result, our experience was very bad. I ordered beets and goat cheese with my salad and it was not included. The bread did not show up until the end of the meal. My husband expressed to the server that he was interested in getting a French wine, but the server recommended a California Chardonnay. When we told the server that we did not enjoy the meal and he basically agreed with us and told us he had voluntarily demoted himself from a manager position because of the issues we were expressing. The last time we tried this restaurant we had gone in December and the owner (Eric) was sitting with another group and we had a similarly bad experience. Sadly, this restaurant has focused completely on large groups and it is no longer a good place to go as a couple. We will not be back. There are many better choices in the area for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The Wine Bistro was lovely! Very unique atmosphere; the service was great. It was a wonderful experience!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

the restaurant was loud even though the request was for quiet dining

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Delicious french inspired food at reasonable prices. Beautiful, old Victorian style restaurant which was someones home long ago. I truly enjoyed the fish stew which had lobster, scallops, shrimp and a white fish in it. Best i ever had really. It was spicy and absolutely delicious. Can't wait to go back and have it again. Happy hour is from 4-7 and worth getting to for a drink at the bar before dinner. A must try place!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The Chef is outstanding, voted best on the Grand Strand many times. Preparation and presentation excellent. This is an historic house converted to a restaurant..great ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Private Room, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Happy Hour, Tapas, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Outstanding meal in a wonderful old building. We had the special (tilefish crusted in a mildly spicy rub, in a citrus sauce with black rice) Amazing bend of flavors and the fish was perfectly done.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The noise level in the dining room was so high that my husband nor I could talk wit each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.