About Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro

Award winning, Chef/Owner Eric Masson and his team welcome you to enjoy his unique low country French cuisine restaurant. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two full bars, five fireplaces, an outdoor covered Pavilion, and an impressive wine collection.

4269 Luck Ave
Little River, SC 29566
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Route 17N

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-2601

Website:
http://www.thebrentwoodrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Eric Masson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is the perfect venue for your next special event. This historic Victorian house will transform your special day into a one-of-a- kind celebration that is both modern and timeless.

Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Romantic (32)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Historic (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Authentic (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Cozy (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Casual (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fireplace (9)
Seasonal (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Private Room (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

The noise level in the dining room was so high that my husband nor I could talk wit each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We have dined at The Brentwood several times during our stays in North Myrtle Beach and have always enjoyed eating there. The service and food have always been excellent. Along the way we've had the steaks, both rib-eye and filet, the rack of lamb, duck, beef wellington, and bouillabaisse as well as several of the appetizers. Everything is always done to perfection.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very disappointing. The server was not trained for high quality service. She was pleasant but loud. The bus boy was also not trained well. They clanged dishes, noisily crumbled the paper as they pulled it off a table to reset it, and touched all the tops of the flatware as they were setting the table.

The food was okay, but not the quality we were expecting. The shrimp and scallops were undercooked. We will not be returning.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to the Brentwood for Valintines day. We had dinner one other time at the Brentwood and had a wonderful experience. However, this time was totally different. For one, The service was poor. The waitress was slow to come to our table with the water and bottle of wine. We had to ask for bread twice from the young lady cleaning the tables as our server forgot to provide bread.

We had a 7:00 pm reservation and the restaurant was not full. They put us between two four top tables when other tables were available in our room and other rooms in the restaurant. It was very loud. Not a quiet evening we were expecting.

When the manager came to our table asking about our evening, we were honest about our poor experience. His only response was, " well it's Valentin s Day, its to be expected". For the price of the set menu and the average food and poor service, this was a poor value for an expensive evening. I would not recommend the Brentwood for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was excellent, prepared and served well.

Most importantly, my wife's food allergies were accommodated and she had no reaction. One of the few restaurants that we trust to avoid the foods and substances she should avoid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was our first time at Brentwood and we loved it! The staff was incredibly gracious and the ambiance was just lovely. Wonderful table service! Our only complaint is that we ordered an appetizer that they were out of (even though we dined early) and our server wasn't aware of it until she put the order in. My husband also ordered an after-dinner cognac that was on the menu but which they actually didn't have in stock. But there were lots of other choices so this was a mere wrinkle in the fabric!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The Brentwood never disappoints. Great atmosphere, fantatic service, and amaing food by Chef Eric. The best around!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

First time visiting. Great meal. Will return and bring or friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We dined at The Brentwood on a Tuesday night in February. The place was packed. It's in a historic white mansion home and the feel is cozy, romantic, elegant and intimate. Our waiter Chris was Fantastic. Personable, funny and really knowledgeable about the wine and food. He recommended an excellent wine for us in the price point we were looking. And his food expertise on how they could prepare dishes more to my liking was very helpful. For example, I ordered the Duck, but I like Duck crispy on the outside and a lot of times they don't crisp up the outside enough and it's just kind of fatty. Chris had them prepare it perfectly for me. My husband ordered the shrimp and scallops over angel hair pasta, which the chef won an Iron Chef competition with, and it was excellent as well. We've been to a lot of fine dining restaurants in the North Myrtle/Myrtle beach area, this is definitely one of the best...and other then being in the Little River area...I'm not sure why we didn't know or hear about the quality of this place before. We've owned a condo in North Myrtle for a number of years. I think I'll post this review on Trip Advisor as well. And I don't work or own or friends with any of the owners or wait staff. It was just that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent, as always. Service was fantastic, food was right on

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was a return visit. We have dined at the Brentwood several times since moving to the Calabash area. Lovely surroundings, superior service and comfortable style. Yes, we will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great place, always a great meal, great service! Christina, our waitress, is perfect for the Brentwood!

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Healthy, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Excellant service, special menu reflecting Chef,s creations, pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 31, 2017

This was our first time at the Brentwood. I am sorry it took so long to get there. Everything about the restaurant was perfection. We now have found our favorite restaurant in the South East, maybe anywhere!!! The details to my birthday dinner from table setting to desert was wonderful. Thank you for making us feel welcomed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was our second time there. We absolutely love it. Food is wonderful. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Waiter was told wife has problem with rice & wheat; he cleared order with chef. Duck served with oyster pudding made with wheat. Wife now suffering from wheat asthma reaction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We selected this restaurant for a dining group occasion. It was a quiet evening in historic home. The service was excellent, the food good, the wine pairings good. The waiter went out of his way to ensure that our meals were to our liking. The pre fix diner with wine pairings was an excellent value. They have an early pre fix dinner that we would definitely like to try. We will definitely be back and recommend the Brentwood to others.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This is not the first time we dined at Brentwood. We've eaten there several times and have always enjoyed the food. We had relatives from out of state visiting and wanted to treat them to a nice dinner. It was restaurant week so the Brentwood was busy and we all felt that our waiter was not as attentive as the waiters we've had in the past. He was a nice guy and agreeable but the crowded conditions resulted in slower service and the waiter forgetting to bring our wine, forgetting to bring lemons for our water; little things like that. The food was good but we all ordered off of the fixed prix menu for the evening. That made it a very good bargain but in all honesty while our guests enjoyed the meal, I've had better meals there off of their regular menu. I had the stuffed flounder and it was ok but not great. The mushroom soup was good, although I much prefer the She Crab Soup. All in all it was a good experience though and I'd still recommend the restaurant as the service and food are usually much better.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We took advantage of SC Restaurant week and were not disappointed. The meal was fabulous and the service impeccable. Great job by everyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Dining at the Brentwood is always a pleasure ! We've been going there for several years and have never had a bad meal. The food is always exceptional as well as the service. The staff is always friendly and willing to please. It's our favorite place to take company because it never disappoints. If you haven't been to the Brentwood before you need to go !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was our 1st time at the Brentwood. I went onto their website and noticed they had a pre-fixed early bird menu. Three course for $20.00/person. We thought we could go and get a feel for how the food would be before going and ordering from their normal menu. When we got there and saw the pre-fixed menu, it was totally changed regarding the food selections and the price was $30 as opposed to $20. We mentioned this to our server and he apologized and offered to take off $5 per person for the inconvenience. I asked him to please mention this to the owner so that they could update their website. Would have thought the owner would come over to apologize....but nothing. We also overheard another table mention the same thing with regard to what they saw on the website and what was offered on the menu. The food was disappointing. I ordered the butternut squash ravioli....it was OK. There were 4 ravioli on the plate.....could have at least offered 6. My husband and our 2 friends were also not impressed with their selections. The food seemed liked it was already pre-made and just reheated. We may give this restaurant one more chance.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We would highly recommend The Brentwood. The food was delicious and great service. An excellent restaurant and worth the drive. It was our first visit but we will return again! Really excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 18, 2017

This was our First visit to the Brentwood. We enjoyed the visit. Food was very good, service was exceptional, ambiance was very nice. We would recommend the Brentwood to friends looking for something a little special, not the typical run of the mill restaurant in Myrtle Beach area. Very enjoyable change of pace.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 18, 2017

This was a super restaurant with excellent dishes and wine, Excellent place to go for a quiet romantic dinner. Special touch! Our server was very good and friendly, as were other staff members. It would be nice if they carried some French beers. A little pricy - glad we went during Restaurant Week.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 18, 2017

This was a dinner with friends. The food and service were excellent. Everyone said they would go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 17, 2017

/the chef/owner circulates among the guests as there is time and can be informative about the food and open to suggestions for the menu. There is a very friendly atmosphere in this country French/low country south Carolina restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 17, 2017

There are many good restaurants in the North Myrtle Beach/Little River area, and, in my opinion, the Brentwood Restaurant is at the very top of that list. We come south for a month or two each winter, and we always make sure to get in a visit to the Brentwood. The food is excellent, and if you're here in January, you can take advantage of a great 3 course package during Restaurant Week South Carolina.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 17, 2017

My friend & I loved the Brentwood. When we arrived we were greeted warmly & showed to our table by a window. We loved all the wine cork on the walls & the antiques around the restaurant.Our waitress-Kristin-was very knowledgeable about the menu & the history of the restaurant. The food is delicious & the wine enjoyable. We got to meet the owner-Eric-& converse with him about a restaurant he had owned near where we live in upstate New York. Overall I would highly recommend the Brentwood to all my friends.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Exceptional service and wonderfully selection of fine food

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our meal was delicious but the dessert fell short of the first two courses. I wish dessert would have been as good and flavorful.,

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Absolutely incredible. Food was great. Staff was one of the best I've ever seen. Chris was a great waiter. We have made this one of our favorites for special getaways.

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Jeremy is great! He made every effort to please us

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our first experience at Brentwood restaurant was very satisfying. We had seven diners in our party and all were extremely complimentary. Everyone loved the food and the service was exceptional. The wine was wonderful and the suggested pairings were very helpful. We can't wait to return!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food & service! Enjoyed our evening & dining experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food, service, wine selection and ambience were all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Went for restaurant week menu - mushroom soup was delicious, as was the pear and blue cheese salad. My husband had the stuffed flounder which he enjoyed. I had the pork calvados which was very tasty, however the pork was a bit tough. Would have been better with tenderloin. The house wine was quite good and dessert was yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Fabulous meal to celebrate our January anniversary- the venue was not busy this time of year but the food and wines were still outstanding. The surf and turf (prime rib and lobster tail) special for $29 can't be beat. And the escargot appetizer is to die for. Ambience was very romantic in the front room and our server Jeff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable without being too overbearing. We will always go here for special occasions and whenever we have friends from out of town visiting.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Outstanding meal in comfortable surroundings with friendly, efficient, helpful staff. Fronda made us feel welcome and at home! Will definitely visit again with out of town guests.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Brentwood never fails to deliver a scrumptious, memorable dinner! We were down in the Myrtle Beach area to ring in the new year and made a special point to dine at Brentwood in celebration of a milestone December birthday. Couldn't have made a better choice. Our favorite dishes include scallops, which Chef knows how to make consistently delicious with every bite followed by a "mmmm, yum"! This particular evening the bouillabaisse was especially excellent as well. And the chocolate soufflé is always a heavenly experience. If you want a guaranteed fantastic meal and are within a half hour of Brentwood, you must go the distance. Also, notable is an extensive, quite reasonably priced wine menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Another Open Table find left very little to be desired. A unique setting in a Victorian mansion; a former residence and B&B inn serving the fishermen of bygone days. The site was most impressively and uniquely restored and decorated. Chef Eric's collection of wine tools and corks was proudly displayed throughout! Corks; word was 30,000+ were on the walls, primarily in the upstairs/Bistro. Most impressive!!!

Excellent service by Jeff; small rooms of minimal tables and plenty of room. The chef offered an amuse bouche of salmon pate on a cucumber slice. Nothing special but a great way to begin the meal. We shared a steaming bowl of She Crab Soup; wonderfully hot and smooth! An immediately corrected issue of minor concern; excellent service continues! We elected salads of the garden variety; one with Port-wine poached pears & bleu cheese, the other with roasted beets and goat cheese. Both supremely fresh and well accompanied.

Entrees included a full rack of lamb ribs, allegedly of Australian origin rather than New Zealand and a Surf Trio of Shrimp, Crab Cake and Lobster Tail. The lamb was fall-off-the-bone tender (knife optional) and highly flavorful without any hint of distracting strength. The seafood; well it's South Carolina. Of course it was good in a place like this. Great accompaniments accented each entree.

With advanced warning and notice, Jeff encouraged the Belgian Chocolate Souffle. Bravo Jeff! A fresh from the oven, dark, flavorful chocolate with both raspberry and creme Anglaise accented a wonderful ending!

Very good, special and unique offerings throughout. Jeff's service was attentive, informative and just warm enough to make it special. Even Chef Eric came out to check on us as well as the hostess and others. Great job all!

Don't be in a hurry; you can't rush quality! Take the time to look around also; most interesting for the eyes and palate. Take the time to enjoy; you'll be happy you did.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Excellent service. You can dine here every day not only for a special occasion. Great Place.

Tags: Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Private Room, Authentic, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Very nice experience. Had been there bemire and this time was equally pleased. Brought friends who were first time visitors. Wine selections that accompanied prim fixed menu were superb. Will return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Our dinner was absolutely the best we have ever had in the Myrtle Beach area. I had oysters Rockerfellow for my appetizer. Delicious, as Google as any I've had in New Orleans

We both had the chefs special, prime rib and lobster tail. Again, superb

The chocolate souffle was delicious. This is a great restsurant, try it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had the Early Bird Menu and it was wonderful. We will be back as the full menu looks intriguing. Wonderful atmosphere!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Delightful evening with friends. Good food excellent service, prices not bad for the quality of menu. Great choices to be made on the menu and specials.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 7, 2016

we have been on the grand strand for 4 years, & this is by far the best meal we have had to date.

everything about the restaurant spoke upscale, from the ambiance to the wait staff. we will most certainly be making a return trip.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My sister recommended this for my wife's birthday. Fantastic choice. Food was exceptional, service was great. We will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

location convenient Greame our waiter was the best and attentive food presentation and preparation and taste was outstanding

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Best food ever! Atmosphere was incredible. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wonderful meal, good service, and the company was great.. The Pork was one of the best I've ever had!!!!! Can't wait to go back !!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.