Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Brazil Grill

WELCOME TO BRAZIL GRILL
Come & enjoy Portland"s Best Value in fine dining while experiencing Oregon's FIRST authentic Brazilian Steakhouse or "Churrascaria".
Our reasonable, fixed price menu means you get to select from our freshly made, Brazilian-inspired salad & side bar, which includes vegetarian & gluten free items.
Our traditional "stop-go" system allows you to decide when you are ready for you next course, by turning the disc on your table from red to green.

Skewers of deliciously seasoned, rotisserie meats are then carved at your table by roving gauchos eager to please your palate. YUM! Save room for our cinnamon-sugar roasted pineapple at the end of the meat rotation. If you like pineapple you will think you've died & gone to heaven! SO GOOD! We also offer desserts, a full bar menu specializing in Brazilian cocktails, wines & brews. So come in, relax, celebrate the day with a "Caipirinha" Brazilian national drink & DINE LIKE NEVER BEFORE.

1201 SW 12th Ave
Portland, OR 97205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: From Monday through Friday 4:30 PM - 9:30 PM.
Saturday and Sunday 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Cross Street:
SW Jefferson & SW Main

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 222-0002

Website:
http://brazilgrillrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot behind the restaurant includes handicapped parking spaces as well as the adjoining lot behind the cosmotology school. Street parking in front of the restaurant and across the street.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Welcome to Brazil Grill. Oregon’s first authentic Brazilian Steakhouse! Family Owned and Operated. Downtown Portland’s Best Value in Fine Dining. The restaurant is available for private functions Monday-Friday

Brazil Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for Birthdays (41)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Groups (35)
Fun (31)
Authentic (30)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Family Style (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Casual (21)
Romantic (18)
Tasting Menu (15)
Cozy (13)
Business Meals (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
725 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

I always enjoy my visits. It's a little spendy, but a unique dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Wasn't overly impressed. Food was just ok. Nothing exceptional. Didn't feel it warranted $40 ea but it is all you can eat meat. I just don't feel we got our monies worth but I supposed that's our own fault.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Not impressed at all, salad bar was very small. Their should be additional sides available. Meat dishes were ok. Service was ok as well, although I don't think one person that works there is happy to be there. I would recommend you go somewhere else for dinner. Very overpriced for the quality received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Over $100 for me my wife and 3 year old to get mediocre service and mediocre food. Save your money and go elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went here for a mother's day dinner, and it was fantastic! Great food, friendly staff, great value. The passion fruit kamikazi drinks are highly recommended!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We have here many times. Every time has been wonderful. We would recommend this restaurant to everyone of them likes to eat meat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I have gone to Brazil Grill lots of times and each time it it better. As a Brazilian native, I felt like I was at my vovo house having lunch. It is pricey, but worth every penny!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

4-star review. Has a lower price tag than other Brazilian BBQs at dinner--but also lower selection with the salad bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I really wanted to like the Brazilian Grill, But frankly I did not. The atmosphere is lack luster. The salad bar looks similar to other much lower price point restaurants. Though the salad bar selection was very good, the packaging (atmosphere) was unimpressive. The first round of meat was dry and over cooked though the second round was much better. I realize that it's difficult to keep meat warm without over cooking, but it left a poor first impression . On th flip side, the Pinapple was amazing! The Picanha was wonderful and we really enjoyed the bacon wrapped chicken. The highlight for the Brazilian Grill is the staff. The servers were engaging, attentive, and constantly ready to serve. I'm not sure I would go back again for the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Review is for our second time going. First time was a better experience. It was disappointing that not as many meat options came through on our second dining. Also, the pineapple passed through only once during our 1+ hour sitting, so we had to ask and ask and make the request again before it was finally brought out. The pineapple is a top reason why I try to justify the higher cost of this place. Pork and lamb were highly praised at our table, but everything else was meh.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Need more table waiters..only 3 for entire crowd..not enough staffing

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food is great. No parking. Loud. No music bit the food is very good. The place is clean. Waitres and waitresses are very friendly

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent food.. all different kinds of meat to try and great salad bar

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Took my boyfriend there for his birthday! And his first time there. We both enjoyed ourselves very much. Loved the food and drinks and our waitress was attentive and we got plenty of water and what we requested was promptly out for us. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My wife and I went here and were very pleased. There is some meat serving that will suit everyone. We both liked the tri-tips, filet, and chicken/bacon wraps. Other items varied on one's preference for seasoning. We both really liked the glazed pineapple and that will have us coming back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Once again a great meal, service and experience at BG. I have been a customer for over 10 years and have never had a bad meal or service! The pineapple was awesome as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was the 4th time that we've been here, and its been great every time! We always look forward to date nights at the Brazil Grill.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It was awesome, very good food, service & company. Can't wait to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It had been awhile since I had been here. A couple of friends had birthdays in April so we decided to give this a try. The salad bar was vastly improved from my first visit awhile back. The first time I came it was very busy and we were seated outside. Sometimes it took awhile for the carvers to get to us outside. This time we sat inside and the restaurant was less crowded so we only had to wait a couple of minutes at the most for anything we wanted. We went on a Thursday night which we will do again when we go back. The meats we all moist and succulent. They were well seasoned and all served at the correct temperature. The pineapple they serve is to die for. If you go do not miss this tasty treat. The pineapple upside down cake dessert has this in it as well and is served warm! The manager Daniel came to our table and spoke with us about how this type of meal is done in Brazil as well as what they drink with it (very light beer) which we all enjoyed. The waiter we had kept checking on us to make sure we were not in need of anything else. He was not pushy and came and checked on us in what I would consider the perfect number of times based on long we were there. The cocktails we had were all very tasty. The price may seem a little high to some but for what you get and the variety of meat choices it is worth every penny. Remember, it is all you can eat so no one should walk away hungry. We are all looking forward to our next trip there which will come sooner than later. Thank you Daniel and staff, you made for a very pleasant dinning experience.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have enjoyed this restaurant multiple times with family and friends . This place never disappoints. The atmosphere , service,and many varieties of food are simply amazing .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

After two disappointing visits to the Fogo De Chao in the Portland area we decided to finally give this place a try. We were happier with the overall cook and seasoning of the meats here but the downside was the salad bar which pales in comparison to Fogo. There was more of a selection of meats at Fogo BUT the cook on the meat from Brazil Grill was MUCH better. I would rather have meat that is cooked correctly than overcooked meat which is what we got at Fogo. So, bottom line, I would much rather go to Brazil Grill.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The staff could be more friendly and sociable and more attentive to the customer. They were a bit to serious. The cost was higher than expected. But I liked the casual, but classy atmosphere. The good was good, although the did bring all the same food around continuously. They did not bring new items out I noticed until I was paying for my bill. That was a little disappointing as well. All in all is was nice. But I would only see my goi g on a date night.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great food!!! So many good meats. We loved the Experience and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I announced my pregnancy to my parents there ave they were so thoughtful with putting balloons and helping me surprise them!

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Outstanding food and service. The pineapple for dessert is what separates Brazil Grill from the rest.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I loved this place had a fantastic birthday with my family the experience was amazing and I will definitely recommend this place to eat to others I meet also amazing service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Double birthdays! First time there and we had a great time and experience! Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The service was exceptional and the food was great !

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Too expensive for Brazil grill. I was disappointed with food quality and variety of food. Also there manager needs to work on her customer service. Looks like they don't care for a customer to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Freakin awsome food the roasted pineape was so delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Brazil Grill was ok...it's certainly not Fogo though. The staff was nice and friendly, but everything seemed to be wrapped in bacon. Let the meat stand on it's own.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Amazing food as always!
Excellent service!!!
One of my favorites 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I made a reservation, which easy to do online. We arrived and we were seated right away and even picked our table. The food was fantastic, the only negative comment is that they need to bring all their meats out in the beginning instead of waiting for resturantneer to get a little full before bringing out choicer cuts of meat, filet minion etc...

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My fourth time here and they have upped their game from last visit. I highly recommend Brazil Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very welcoming staff from D Garcia to the rest of the staff. Great experience. Good food. Excellent customer service.
Thank you Arielle.

We'll be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Casual, Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The meat was fine but the salad bar didn't have much compared to other places I've visited. The server rushed us and we felt for what we paid it was way over priced. We spent over 115$ for four people and and didn't get much. I won't be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Fantastic food, excellent service & hospitality from all staff; what could be any better!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent food and service. Ariel was on top of things. We never needed to ask for a thing. She anticipated our every need from sodas to waters to condiments to dessert and that is a rare quality these days. And the meat choices were diverse and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Slow down bringing the food . Little dry but tasty

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Hadn't been to the Brazil Grill in a while, but it was very much what we expected, great for low-carb, high meat-content diets. It was very good, but didn't have that extra something that would have made it outstanding. The pineapple, though, is not to be missed.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.