Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: (828) 785-1599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Good for Groups (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fun (25)
Casual (21)
Romantic (21)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Authentic (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Business Meals (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Family Style (10)
People Watching (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Cozy (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Annie aka Laura was a great server as were all the servers that brought the different meats table side. Great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Brazilian-style restaurant with a large variety of meats available for your pleasure. Everything was delicious and cooked to perfection (for my taste, anyway). Impeccable service and hospitality.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food and service. It was an overall good experience and great for my parents Anniversary.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I've been to this restaurant 2 different times and the experience was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Entrees were good but somewhat pricey. Service was slow at times but overall good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service and the food was excellent.
Don't miss an opportunity to enjoy this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food, plenty of it and the staff are very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very loud and floor was extremely slick due to rain outside. Everyone in my group slid and almost fell each time we made a trip to the salad bar or restroom. Speaking of the restroom...it was dirty and not what I would have expected. Also had to ask many times for the pineapple server to come by our table because he would just walk by and ignore us.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our server was great and so was the food. The hostesses on the other hand were clueless. Booked a reservation 3 weeks in advance and still had to wait 20 minuets after my reservation time while there were empty tables available. We ended up having to ask the hostess when we would be seated after waiting, and point out the open tables and they still acted like they could not seat us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful experience. The way the Gouches bring your meats to your table is a unique experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great for adults, but few/ no children's options. Great service and fantastic meat quality and flavors. Vegetarian friends were also pleased with the large salad/ hot food options .

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Place opens late, which is good for us because we were passing through Asheville on our way to Raleigh. Food was decent; albeit a tad too salty for my gf's taste. Service was ok, though it would have been nice if somebody actually refilled our water. Parking was also difficult.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

First time and the food was great along with service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My husband and I went to have lunch on our anniversary. The food was awesome! We went on a Sunday afternoon, it was not at all crowded, so we were able to enjoy a quiet, romantic meal together. Our favorite meats were the house special, pork ribs and the rib eye.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 7, 2017

we went late on evening which was good for us , but we were not really that hungry . Lots of food the salad bar was not as good as some I have been to in the past . The meats were great except the lamb and chicken was little over cooked . The ribeye was the best.
$100 for two people and not drinks or dessert too much unless your real hungry .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Attentive Churrascos, great service and great food!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food. Salad bar is incredible. Meat selection is even better. Service is awesome. Currently my favorite place to eat in asheville.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The service was exceptional. Each meat brought different flavors to our meal paired with the diverse hot and cold bar items which made for an outstanding meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent service and great food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Receptionist was either having a bad day or should be replaced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was excellent! Very cold in the restaurant. Lots of meat variety. The servers were very accommodating as far as the way we liked our meat cooked. If the meat was medium rare and one of us only ate medium well, he came back with medium well for those who wanted it that way! Excellent salad bar and sides!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The items served at one's table are remarkable in quality and taste! The service couldn't be better from my perspective, and your party isn't pushed to leave. The ambient noise is such that 2 or 4 people can carry on a convasation that all can hear.

Great night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Have been to this restaurant a few times... never disappointed with service, food, or price...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was truly an outstanding meal! The food was incredible - worthy of any special occasion. We chose to celebrate a personal and special event and this will likely be the venue for all future celebrations. The service was top notch! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a unique and memorable dining experience - not to be underestimated. Bravo and see you again soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is the second time I go to this restaurant. The first visit was excellent and memorable. The second visit did not live to the expectations of the first.

Every all-you-can-eat restaurants have an angle so they can make a healthy profit. I want them to make a profit, but not in the way Brasilia is doing it. Their angle is SALT. Coarse salt is commonly used to enhance that first mouth feel of food. Is used in bake potatoes and frequently in steaks. This time, though, there was so much salt on the steaks that I hesitated to ask for more meat. They did get our water glasses topped in a very timely manner. While trying their signature steak, I bit onto large pieces or coarse salt and it hurt on my teeth. I thought I bit onto a rock... well I did. Not something expected in such a restaurant. So, they get you thirsty, you drink a lot of water, you are filled quickly and don't eat more.

Although my family enjoyed their time, they also complained about the salt content of the meats, so I will probably not go back, unless to enjoy only the salad bar.

Alex van Dalen.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My boyfriend and I came for our 2 year anniversary and we will definitely be back! The food and customer service were amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Dancing, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 9, 2017

A expected a lot more from this restaurant. I was disappointed. Too expensive for what it was. I have been to same concept restaurant ( in Miami and Durham) and the food and the environment were a lot better. The meats need more flavor. The cuts seem to be cheap because the meats are not soft enough and some have pieces of fat. Sorry, I wish I could give you a better review, but I did not like it.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

for red-meat lovers! We celebrated a birthday Saturday night and enjoyed excellent service and delicious food. The Parmesan pork and the flank steak were favorites. Though the salad buffet was self-service, and the meat is brought to your table only when you signal, the service was neither rushed or slow. The servers were very attentive to our needs.
Come hungry, because you are there for the meat.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

First time going to a Brazilian steakhouse and I will definitely do it again. The service was fantastic, our waitress was attentive and so nice and we got a chance to try everything we wanted to. Our favorites were the house special, flank steak, and filet mignon. The chicken and cinnamon pineapple were so good too. The salad bar and hot items were really good also, killer mushroom gravy and potatoes.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The hostesses​ are very unprofessional and silly. The waitress was ok. Gentlemen bringing the meat to the table very pleasant, friendly, and professional. The food was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was our first time at Brasilia Steakhouse. It was very good. The items on the "salad" bar were plentiful and well prepared. Everything was good. The smoked salmon and jumbo shrimp with cocktail sauce were my favorites. We did not have the meats this trip but will definitely try them next visit.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We loved our entire experience. Thank you for making it a special birthday dinner and date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This place went over and above my expectations! Perfect in all areas...We will most certainly be back and I will certainly recommend this wonderful place to my friends...

Tags: Fireplace, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Sometimes took a while to be noticed. Waited a while to get served. Table was not notice for getting some meat.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Staff was very friendly, Food was absolutely amazing!! Would recommend for anybody looking for a quiet romantic evening or out with a large group!

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

What a wonderful dining experience. The food, staff and facility was fabulous. I would highly recommend this dining to everyone. I will definitely visit again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Already recommended to multiple people today, and I went yesterday! It is amazing! Love love love the salad bar (with amazing cheeses) and amazing meat!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 21, 2017

You best come hungry to this place and you be sure to get your monies worth. It's fun trying all the different kinds of meats and pacing yourself as you eat. It was a fun place and a different experience and worth trying out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The foodwas delicious, always right in front of you and the waiters recommended certain beef cuts that were delishous. The only thing i wasn't to happy with were they wine list, it did not list the price for wine and when the check came it was very expensive. I would definitely return agagin and again but i will order a pepsi next time

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This restaurant is a nice change to the normal steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.