Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: (828) 785-1599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Birthdays (34)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Groups (29)
Worth the Drive (25)
Fun (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Authentic (23)
Casual (23)
Romantic (21)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Healthy (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Cozy (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
People Watching (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great Beer (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Live Music (3)
Live Sports (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 9, 2017

It was a quiet Monday night, with not many tables occupied. Which was good for us, getting us lots of attention of the gentlemen bringing the meat to our table :)
The food was excellent, the service was wonderful, overall a great experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

we had a wonderful time celebrating a special occasion. Not only was there a wonderful selection of meats, the salad/ vegetable bar selections were excellent as well. We will be making Brasilia one of our regular eating establishments!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We didn't find our experience worth the money since two of the three of us don't eat rare meat, the pineapple was excellent! Three parties had multiple young children, nine in total... causing the noice and distractions to be terrible. Then having to watch all those children handling everything at the hot/salad bar was more than my stomach could handle. Left hungry.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

It is a terrific once in a while restaurant, too pricey to come often. Beautiful salad bar. Bring a sweater it is very air conditioned. A little too noisy for me.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Staff were all super nice. All the meat was excellent. Not overly thrilled with hot selections, needed more variety. We were visiting from out of state but would definitely recommend and wish we could go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2017

A good experience overall. Weekday night with few guests. Outstanding service but virtually all the meats were over cooked, perhaps a function of too much food and not enough guests. Will try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

This place is awesome! Definitely worth trying out!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

I saw this restaurant on a friends Facebook post! I decided to take my fiancee there for his birthday! Best choice I ever made! He absolutely loved it! Everything was on point! The food was delicious, the staff were very friendly, and the atmosphere was beyond our expectations! My fiance wanted to go back the next day! Lol..... We will definitely dine here again! Definitely a 5 Star from us!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Casual, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

It was really great birthday dinner for my wife. A dining adventure

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Not what I remember... It was good and fun but not as good as I remembered. I have been to a few Brazillian Steak Houses and this one was not as good as most. Some of the meats where amazing. Some where not as fresh as I would have expected and had an odd tainted flavor. It was very under-crowded which immediately made me wonder if it wasn't as good as I was hoping for.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Food is great! Atmosphere is great! Definitely worth giving a try!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Excellent selection, fantastic prepation, and superior service all at a reasonable price

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Sides and salad bar were lacking and felt incomplete. Would have been nice to see more dessert, veggies for the salad and hot sides on there. Meat wasn't available in the full variety. Had to finally ask for chicken at the end of meal. Flank steak was good. House special cut was good. Just not really worth the price in comparison to other Brazilian Steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great for the red meat fix. Excellent experience and the price was less than other listed steak houses in the immediate area. Tables stayed full throughout the eve and the service was spot on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

First double date for two parents. Great food and great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We went the evening of our 28th anniversary. Was AMAZING, thanks to all the cooks and staff who made it PERFECT!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Came in to celebrate a birthday. We brought a bottle of wine and our waitress Annie was extremely accommodating. She decanted the bottle for us and gave us adequate space and attention. Also, the gaucho Kyle was very attentive to our preferences to meat temperatures and made sure to bring out the rare to medium rare to us. Overall our experience was great thanks to the staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food & a fun experience. So many excellent choices @ wonderful friendly service. If you like meat you must try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Even with very favorable reviews prior to the visit, the hot/cold bars exceeded our anticipation. The grilled choices were very tasty, but the grilled pineapple surpassed everything. The service was excellent - just the right amount of attention without hovering.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Salad bar is amazing. Service great. Wasn't very busy on Thursday night

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

My third or fourth time at this restaurant. Every time has offered top shelf options at the salad bar as well as the table.
Please try the mashed potatoes with mushroom gravy.
All the chilled shrimp cocktail you can eat.
Signature ribeye.
I'm a picky eater and everything tasted wonderful!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food! You never have to wait for the carvers to come by your table with the meat selection. Very good vegtable bar as well. The price is very comparable with other mid-to-higher end eateries. Parking can be a challenge, I suggest that you arrive early to find parking nearby, or a cab.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was our 1st time eating here Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Brasilia always does a great job, food is delicious and the staff is extremely friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Me and my girlfriend stopped by on a Thursday evening for dinner and let me say it was well worth every penny! The amount of food they serve you is plentiful and the taste of their meats is excellent. I would definitely recommend to friends and family 10/10.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Service was bad. Took a long time to correct a mistake on our check. No lamb was ever brought to the table. And had to ask for pineapple to be brought to the table. Liquid potatoes and watery gravy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 14, 2017

I actually love the cold bar just as much as I like the meats. They had a smoked salmon that I ate with the crackers..SOOOO good. My husband and I both said we could have just eaten off the salad bar and been happy. Good cheeses, cold peppers are really good, the cold asparagus was awesome. I didn't like the Chicken Salad with the corn in it....BUT to each his own. You have to have some of the pineapple....This is probably my 7th time and will go again!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

First time at this restaurant or any establishment that supported. Great idea and Great food! Look forward to indulging again soon!!!
(Brief note: The couple behind us ordered the salad bar and repeatedly inquired information on content and how food was prepared. Obviously they were vegan and there are several vegan options near by. But a good rule of thumb, if there are staff members serving from LARGE cuts of meat and steak is in their name, it's probably not a vegan hot spot)

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The food was nasty and way over priced. The stakes was not cooked the way we liked it. After we left and paying a 100$ bill we had to go to Applebee's to find something to fill us up... Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent meats. I enjoyed the variety of the salad bar.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

This place was awesome and worth the drive. It's an anniversary dinner that I'll never forget.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

It was nice, wait staff friendly and prompt. Food was good not amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

First Brazilian steakhouse we have ever been to and we were BLOWN AWAY! Absolutey amazing! If I didn't live 700 miles away, this would be my favorite place to dine! I look forward to a return visit someday.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We were looking for a late night dinner option in Asheville Monday evening, and came across Brasilia. Turned out to be one of our best vacay choices! We sat down at 9, and quickly had full plates of delicious and well seasoned meat. Almost everything was cooked perfectly, with the exception of one piece of bacon wrapped filet. Service was friendly and efficient, at that time of night the place was practically empty, but we never felt that we were a bother or rushed at all. Well worth it, as long as you are HUNGRY!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Always great but t they keep the place way too cold! Every time I have been there, we'll over two dozen, their customers complain about the temperature. We had to get coats when it was 90 outside. The temperature ruined an otherwise excellent event and it always has. No need for that!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is always my son's first choice for his birthday feast. The meats are delicious and the atmosphere festive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was our second time there. The service was professional as expected. The food was delicious. I couldn't get enough mozzarella cheese off the salad bar. The gauchos are always ready to serve. Our waitress was friendly and knowledgeable. Getting fresh meat off the grill straight to your table is a priceless experience. We are not drinkers but we noticed a variety of good wines and coffee to try. Thank you guys.

Tags: Waterfront, Live Sports, Casual, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Spicy, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had a good experience with the atmosphere but felt like the quality of the food was lacking for the price, especially when compared to other Asheville restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Brasilia steakhouse is always exceptional in everyway! Never have been disappointed! Their food and service are top notch! Very friendly and attentive Service.Always leave anticipating my next Return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We were very impressed with the service and variety... everything was cooked beautifully.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.