About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: (828) 785-1599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for Birthdays (36)
See All
Good for Groups (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Fun (25)
Casual (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Romantic (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Authentic (15)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Family Style (11)
Business Meals (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Disabled Access (6)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Cozy (5)
Healthy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The lunch dinner was fantastic. My wife ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

The lunch dinner was fantastic. My wife and I really loved the huge selections on the buffet bar. Overall we had a great time!!!

Thanks, Bob

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience! We have never eat ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent experience! We have never eaten here until tonight when we came to celebrate my husband' s birthday!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service will be back ag ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and service will be back again ! Every thing was very nice salad bar has lots of opinions on it. . Meats were out of this world ....

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Great place for having a variety of choi ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for having a variety of choices ..... staff was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband, our 2 daughters and myself c ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My husband, our 2 daughters and myself came for our 4th wedding anniversary. Was great food, with a huge selection. I was at first a little worried this wouldn't be the kind of restaurant that responded well to children, mine are 5 months and 3 years, but all the staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs. Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, , Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We were there for an early Valentine's D ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were there for an early Valentine's Day dinner. Service and food were excellent. We moved from NY last year and I must admit our experience matches any we've had.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed the variety of meats a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We really enjoyed the variety of meats and seasonings, and the salad bar was nice with lots of options. It was hard to not indulge in any one thing so we could try as many different entree meats as possible. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The meat selection was over the top! Eve ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The meat selection was over the top! Everything on the "salad" bar was excellent and fresh. The apple salad was wonderful. Smoked salmon and capers were melt in your mouth. Delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large party but the first 2 of ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a large party but the first 2 of us ordered water to drink the waitress said "well is anyone getting anything besides water?!" In a very loud, aggressive and annoyed tone.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Not a huge salad bar selection. Meats w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Not a huge salad bar selection. Meats were delicious and served warm. floor was very greasy and slippery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Great place, Great food. Will definite ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place, Great food. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was on top of their game. We d ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The staff was on top of their game. We did have to wait for our drinks nor food. Lived up to the reputation. Very impressed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and very nice and helpful ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food and very nice and helpful staff. Would recommend visiting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Apparently we hit a slow time. Some mea ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Apparently we hit a slow time. Some meat severs would prefer to be elseware. Salad bar is terrific with nice choices, slightly sloppily kept. Meat was grizzly but what do you expect off the bone. We enjoyed a bottle of Argentenian wine recommend by the server. Exceptonal creme bulee, cheese cake and 3 tier moose cake. The atmosphere is lacking, the glass lift doors serve a purpose in warm weather but are quite cold in the season. The front door needs work and that area cleaned. Bathrooms lacked the look of the venues price point. Always enjoy but losing interest as the new is wearing off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Server we had was very unfriendly almost ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Server we had was very unfriendly almost acted as if we were a bother to be there. The food quality was pretty good and fresh. The best part of the meal was the four friendly and attentive gentlemen walking around with the various cuts of meat. I have been to other Brazilian steakhouses and this by far falls below standard simply because of the server we had. It's hard not to focus on that considering everything was great, but poor service is poor service. Everyone else in the place attended to our every need.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

WOW! I've never had this style of food a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

WOW! I've never had this style of food and the quality combined in one setting. First of all, the salad bar was excellent. The foods were fresh and the cheese and crackers were awesome as well. Secondly, the meats are out of this world. It seemed as if we were being offered a different meat every other minute. In fact, we will start with the meats first and then do the salad bar. Don't forget the mashed potatoes and mushroom gravy. The apple salad was great! I didn't really know what to expect from the apple salad. I will be going back in the not so distant future. The dress was casual and people were in jeans, t-shirts, some had on hats. Some people were dressed in their Sunday best. Come to this place very hungry. Pace yourself and start with the meats first. The wait staff were great and seemed to cater to your needs. Never was my cup empty of water or tea. We will be going back prior to our son turning 5. He can eat for free till then. LOL!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are a meat eater, this is the pla ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

If you are a meat eater, this is the place for you! The meal was enjoyable. We didn't get lots of stuff off of the salad bar, but there was plenty there. The mashed potatoes and mushroom gravy were delicious. The meats we chose were very tasty with a good amount of seasoning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was recommended for an anniversary ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This was recommended for an anniversary dinner. The meats were all incredibly salty, like giant pieces of sea salt crunching in your mouth as you ate. There were several pieces we couldn't even finish because of the overwhelming saltiness like the flank steak and the ribeye. The filet was very chewy and tough. The bacon wrapped filet was the best. And thank god for the pineapple as something sweet was needed to wash away the salt! The salad bar was ok but no better than Ruby Tuesday. No impressed, won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Steaks were very salty, bacon not cooked ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Steaks were very salty, bacon not cooked enough and took the flavor away from the filet. Salad bar was good. Service was good. Overall disappointed with the meat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This place never disappoints! The meat i ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

This place never disappoints! The meat is always fresh and delicious, and the service is top notch! One of our favorite places in Asheville

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite "special occa ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This is one of my favorite "special occasions" place to go. Grove Park Blue Ridge is the other. The salad bar is wonderful and the meats are yummy.......however, the Pineapple is our favorite of any............melts in your mouth! This last time was nice except the music was a bit much...a little louder than I like for the talking experience and was maybe "salsa" type music.....I will go again. For four people, including tip was $200.00.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Carnivore heaven. It should be noted, h ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Carnivore heaven. It should be noted, however, my wife had salad bar only which presented many options including mashed potatoes, cheesy broccoli, black beans and rice, cheeses, bread etc. Initially, she was skeptical of the destination as she is a vegetarian. In the end, she was pleased...as was I!

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

If you are a meat eater, the food is ama ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

If you are a meat eater, the food is amazing and all that you can eat. If you have a vegetarian with you, the salad bar is great and will satisfy anyone. Fun experience - you have to try it. Even more fun with a group or for special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was amazing! The food kept coming un ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was amazing! The food kept coming until you flipped over your card to red. The dessert was to die for too! I highly recommend this place for dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Private Room, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Never disappointed! The meats and huge s ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Never disappointed! The meats and huge salad bar is great! Great service too!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was original, the cuisine ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The atmosphere was original, the cuisine was exceptional. I thoroughly enjoyed the service, but my goal was to eat and I did INDEED eat! My favorite was the parmesan encrusted pork! My friend raved about the apple salad!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a wonderful experience. The serv ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. The service was great, the food was fresh and the meat....wow just the best meat I have ever eaten! Would recommend to anyone who wants an amazing night out. Had a great bottle of red wine recommended by our server and it paired perfectly with everything we had. Just and outstanding place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to many Brazilian steak house ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We've been to many Brazilian steak houses in Brazil and the US and this was the best Brazilian steakhouse we've tried in the US. The meats were fresh, flavorful and cooked to perfection! Service was great. Caipirinhas were deliscious! We will definitely be back on our next trip to Asheville.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend took us here for our 5 year ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My boyfriend took us here for our 5 year anniversary. The food was great, I enjoyed almost every meat brought to the table. A few cuts were a little more fatty than I'd enjoy, but that's how some cuts are. The service was decent, a little slow at times but the restaurant was packed. We enjoyed it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, , Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

First time visiting! We will be back for ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

First time visiting! We will be back for sure!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First few times we went were great so it ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

First few times we went were great so it should've been no different this round right, wrong! Food was very undercooked and bloody and there were only 3 side dishes all of which were bland flavored. It will def be a long while before we waste that kind of money for a special evening just to be disappointed, could have went to a chain steakhouse just as easy!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

I took my girlfriend here for her birthd ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and she loved it and so did I. We enjoyed the wait staff as well as the food. It was a great place to enjoy a date. The price was not bad at all for the amount of food you get and the quality of food you get. This coming from a 22 year old in college to give you an idea of how great the price is for the style of restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is always very good and the sta ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food is always very good and the staff is polite. Large parties are easily accommodated. It's a nice treat for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We've eaten here several times this year ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We've eaten here several times this year and it's always consistent and the service and food is always great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to get together and enjoy a ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great place to get together and enjoy a wide variety of meats and an excellent salad bar.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a decent Brazilian style s ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place is a decent Brazilian style steakhouse. The prices are cheaper than other places like this BUT the food and salad bar are also lower quality. The service is usually really good and they try to make you happy however they can.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. Outsta ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Outstanding salad bar and nice accompaniments for the meat selections. Meat cuts were outstanding and varied- one of the best Brazilian steakhouses we have eaten at. A very nice, relaxed atmosphere. Excellent for dinner, lunch (if you have time to savor the different courses and meats), or brunch. Definitely am recommending to friends and we will return for more meals.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great!!!! Great value for th ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was great!!!! Great value for the amount of food you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Very well seasoned meats.. Enjoyed it ve ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very well seasoned meats.. Enjoyed it very much..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never been here before. Celebrated wedd ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Never been here before. Celebrated wedding anniversary. Was awesome food great service.Nice atmosphere. The only thing negative I have to say is downtown parking in Asheville nc SUCKS!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Disabled Access, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.