Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: (828) 785-1599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Groups (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fun (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Casual (23)
Authentic (22)
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Business Meals (16)
Great for Lunch (13)
Comfort Food (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Cozy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Great Beer (4)
Live Sports (3)
Spicy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
508 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We went the evening of our 28th anniversary. Was AMAZING, thanks to all the cooks and staff who made it PERFECT!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Came in to celebrate a birthday. We brought a bottle of wine and our waitress Annie was extremely accommodating. She decanted the bottle for us and gave us adequate space and attention. Also, the gaucho Kyle was very attentive to our preferences to meat temperatures and made sure to bring out the rare to medium rare to us. Overall our experience was great thanks to the staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food & a fun experience. So many excellent choices @ wonderful friendly service. If you like meat you must try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Even with very favorable reviews prior to the visit, the hot/cold bars exceeded our anticipation. The grilled choices were very tasty, but the grilled pineapple surpassed everything. The service was excellent - just the right amount of attention without hovering.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Salad bar is amazing. Service great. Wasn't very busy on Thursday night

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

My third or fourth time at this restaurant. Every time has offered top shelf options at the salad bar as well as the table.
Please try the mashed potatoes with mushroom gravy.
All the chilled shrimp cocktail you can eat.
Signature ribeye.
I'm a picky eater and everything tasted wonderful!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food! You never have to wait for the carvers to come by your table with the meat selection. Very good vegtable bar as well. The price is very comparable with other mid-to-higher end eateries. Parking can be a challenge, I suggest that you arrive early to find parking nearby, or a cab.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was our 1st time eating here Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Brasilia always does a great job, food is delicious and the staff is extremely friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Me and my girlfriend stopped by on a Thursday evening for dinner and let me say it was well worth every penny! The amount of food they serve you is plentiful and the taste of their meats is excellent. I would definitely recommend to friends and family 10/10.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Service was bad. Took a long time to correct a mistake on our check. No lamb was ever brought to the table. And had to ask for pineapple to be brought to the table. Liquid potatoes and watery gravy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 14, 2017

I actually love the cold bar just as much as I like the meats. They had a smoked salmon that I ate with the crackers..SOOOO good. My husband and I both said we could have just eaten off the salad bar and been happy. Good cheeses, cold peppers are really good, the cold asparagus was awesome. I didn't like the Chicken Salad with the corn in it....BUT to each his own. You have to have some of the pineapple....This is probably my 7th time and will go again!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

First time at this restaurant or any establishment that supported. Great idea and Great food! Look forward to indulging again soon!!!
(Brief note: The couple behind us ordered the salad bar and repeatedly inquired information on content and how food was prepared. Obviously they were vegan and there are several vegan options near by. But a good rule of thumb, if there are staff members serving from LARGE cuts of meat and steak is in their name, it's probably not a vegan hot spot)

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The food was nasty and way over priced. The stakes was not cooked the way we liked it. After we left and paying a 100$ bill we had to go to Applebee's to find something to fill us up... Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent meats. I enjoyed the variety of the salad bar.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

This place was awesome and worth the drive. It's an anniversary dinner that I'll never forget.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

It was nice, wait staff friendly and prompt. Food was good not amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

First Brazilian steakhouse we have ever been to and we were BLOWN AWAY! Absolutey amazing! If I didn't live 700 miles away, this would be my favorite place to dine! I look forward to a return visit someday.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We were looking for a late night dinner option in Asheville Monday evening, and came across Brasilia. Turned out to be one of our best vacay choices! We sat down at 9, and quickly had full plates of delicious and well seasoned meat. Almost everything was cooked perfectly, with the exception of one piece of bacon wrapped filet. Service was friendly and efficient, at that time of night the place was practically empty, but we never felt that we were a bother or rushed at all. Well worth it, as long as you are HUNGRY!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Always great but t they keep the place way too cold! Every time I have been there, we'll over two dozen, their customers complain about the temperature. We had to get coats when it was 90 outside. The temperature ruined an otherwise excellent event and it always has. No need for that!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is always my son's first choice for his birthday feast. The meats are delicious and the atmosphere festive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was our second time there. The service was professional as expected. The food was delicious. I couldn't get enough mozzarella cheese off the salad bar. The gauchos are always ready to serve. Our waitress was friendly and knowledgeable. Getting fresh meat off the grill straight to your table is a priceless experience. We are not drinkers but we noticed a variety of good wines and coffee to try. Thank you guys.

Tags: Waterfront, Live Sports, Casual, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Spicy, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had a good experience with the atmosphere but felt like the quality of the food was lacking for the price, especially when compared to other Asheville restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Brasilia steakhouse is always exceptional in everyway! Never have been disappointed! Their food and service are top notch! Very friendly and attentive Service.Always leave anticipating my next Return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We were very impressed with the service and variety... everything was cooked beautifully.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Fab salad bar, delicious meats, excellent service! Free birthday creme brûlée complete with a candle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Another great experience. Everyone is friendly and great with children. Foodwas flavorful and we'll prepared a always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Good experience overall. Plenty of selections of meats to eat and the salad bar was awesome as well. Server was very attentive and professional.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We were really excited to try this restaurant as we were visiting from out of town for our anniversary. Unfortunately our 'romantic table' had other unwelcomed guests: a fly, gnats (one actually took a deathly dip into my hot tea), and ants. Not romantic at all.

Food was subpar. Great place if you do not know how to cook/grill.

The best part about our dining? The deep fried cinnamon banana. And that came as a side with my husband's alcoholic drink. You will not find it on the menu.

Will we dine again? No. Been there, done that. Won't ever do that again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was a must visit place for sure. The food was awesome and the service was great. We'll be back!!!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very happy with the food and service. It was just as great as we expected it.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 4, 2017

This was my first experience at this restaurant and my first experience with a Brazilian steak house, so I do not have another to compare with. We did enjoy the meal very much. The meats were all very good with my favorite being the bacon wrapped fillets. The salad bar was great but the hot bar was so so. We had very good service and the Gauchos were at the table regularly. We are glad we tried it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I really don't know how many times I have eaten here but you never fail to bring on the best food possible.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful meal, wonderful staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We have come to know Mr Shu and his staff.They are people of good Character. Always attentive,kind and willingness to serve. The food is Amazing! The Bloody Mary's are tasty! Alvero and Michelle the 2 managers are always on the floor attending to people with a smile . Love going there.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Healthy, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Brazilian steakhouses are normally amazing. In fact I have not been to one I did not love until Brasilia. We paid nearly $100 for dinner which is what we would have paid at a premium-prime steakhouse. The meat was at best choice grade meat and not seasoned that well. Some of it was very tough, fatty, etc. The salad bar (typical at a Brazilian steakhouse) was bland. Not bad but just bland. This was our 14th wedding anniversary so it was such a let down. Having said all that if the meal was $15/$20 per plate that would have been very acceptable and would have set our expectations much lower. If you want a $100/over type steak meal do not go here for it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food. Pricey, but definitely worth the money. Good for a date or special occasion. Lots of variety and you will leave full!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

So happy to always eat there, the food has been consistent and I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great place, awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Creative and fun dining experience to celebrate special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.