About Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is a unique, all you can eat “Churrascaria” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 25 items, 5 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Grilled Meats sliced at your table by our Gauchos. Along with a full bar, we have a beautiful walk-in wine cellar with fine selection of wines from Argentina, Chile, California and of course, our famous Caipirinha Cart

26 E. Walnut St.
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Vegetarian / Vegan, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:30pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm-10:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am-3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 785-1599

Website:
http://www.brasiliasteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
There is a public lot for our customer's use while they dine

Private Party Facilities:
Customers may come in and design the room for their party needs. business, birthday, wedding parties, etc. We also can change our menu and prices to fit different budget and preference needs.

Private Party Contact:
Shutao Wang: (828) 785-1599

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for Birthdays (39)
See All
Good for Groups (35)
Good for a Date (34)
Fun (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Casual (25)
Romantic (22)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Authentic (16)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Family Style (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Cozy (8)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Healthy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Private Room (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place , very great food. Will definitely be back very soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant and friendly staff. I loved being able to book our reservation online with no issues. Food was yummy and price point was affordable. They even wished My BF a Happy Birthday via Facebook!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Hot Spot, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Good friendly service with a decent selection of meats but not the best brazilian steakhouse I've been to. For the money you can do a lot better in Asheville.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our experience was great! Thank you so much to the staff for making our anniversary meal wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The lunch dinner was fantastic. My wife and I really loved the huge selections on the buffet bar. Overall we had a great time!!!

Thanks, Bob

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent experience! We have never eaten here until tonight when we came to celebrate my husband' s birthday!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing food and service will be back again ! Every thing was very nice salad bar has lots of opinions on it. . Meats were out of this world ....

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place for having a variety of choices ..... staff was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was delicious and well worth the money. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My husband, our 2 daughters and myself came for our 4th wedding anniversary. Was great food, with a huge selection. I was at first a little worried this wouldn't be the kind of restaurant that responded well to children, mine are 5 months and 3 years, but all the staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs. Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were there for an early Valentine's Day dinner. Service and food were excellent. We moved from NY last year and I must admit our experience matches any we've had.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We really enjoyed the variety of meats and seasonings, and the salad bar was nice with lots of options. It was hard to not indulge in any one thing so we could try as many different entree meats as possible. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The meat selection was over the top! Everything on the "salad" bar was excellent and fresh. The apple salad was wonderful. Smoked salmon and capers were melt in your mouth. Delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a large party but the first 2 of us ordered water to drink the waitress said "well is anyone getting anything besides water?!" In a very loud, aggressive and annoyed tone.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Not a huge salad bar selection. Meats were delicious and served warm. floor was very greasy and slippery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place, Great food. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The staff was on top of their game. We did have to wait for our drinks nor food. Lived up to the reputation. Very impressed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food and very nice and helpful staff. Would recommend visiting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Apparently we hit a slow time. Some meat severs would prefer to be elseware. Salad bar is terrific with nice choices, slightly sloppily kept. Meat was grizzly but what do you expect off the bone. We enjoyed a bottle of Argentenian wine recommend by the server. Exceptonal creme bulee, cheese cake and 3 tier moose cake. The atmosphere is lacking, the glass lift doors serve a purpose in warm weather but are quite cold in the season. The front door needs work and that area cleaned. Bathrooms lacked the look of the venues price point. Always enjoy but losing interest as the new is wearing off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Server we had was very unfriendly almost acted as if we were a bother to be there. The food quality was pretty good and fresh. The best part of the meal was the four friendly and attentive gentlemen walking around with the various cuts of meat. I have been to other Brazilian steakhouses and this by far falls below standard simply because of the server we had. It's hard not to focus on that considering everything was great, but poor service is poor service. Everyone else in the place attended to our every need.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

WOW! I've never had this style of food and the quality combined in one setting. First of all, the salad bar was excellent. The foods were fresh and the cheese and crackers were awesome as well. Secondly, the meats are out of this world. It seemed as if we were being offered a different meat every other minute. In fact, we will start with the meats first and then do the salad bar. Don't forget the mashed potatoes and mushroom gravy. The apple salad was great! I didn't really know what to expect from the apple salad. I will be going back in the not so distant future. The dress was casual and people were in jeans, t-shirts, some had on hats. Some people were dressed in their Sunday best. Come to this place very hungry. Pace yourself and start with the meats first. The wait staff were great and seemed to cater to your needs. Never was my cup empty of water or tea. We will be going back prior to our son turning 5. He can eat for free till then. LOL!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

If you are a meat eater, this is the place for you! The meal was enjoyable. We didn't get lots of stuff off of the salad bar, but there was plenty there. The mashed potatoes and mushroom gravy were delicious. The meats we chose were very tasty with a good amount of seasoning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This was recommended for an anniversary dinner. The meats were all incredibly salty, like giant pieces of sea salt crunching in your mouth as you ate. There were several pieces we couldn't even finish because of the overwhelming saltiness like the flank steak and the ribeye. The filet was very chewy and tough. The bacon wrapped filet was the best. And thank god for the pineapple as something sweet was needed to wash away the salt! The salad bar was ok but no better than Ruby Tuesday. No impressed, won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Steaks were very salty, bacon not cooked enough and took the flavor away from the filet. Salad bar was good. Service was good. Overall disappointed with the meat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

This place never disappoints! The meat is always fresh and delicious, and the service is top notch! One of our favorite places in Asheville

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This is one of my favorite "special occasions" place to go. Grove Park Blue Ridge is the other. The salad bar is wonderful and the meats are yummy.......however, the Pineapple is our favorite of any............melts in your mouth! This last time was nice except the music was a bit much...a little louder than I like for the talking experience and was maybe "salsa" type music.....I will go again. For four people, including tip was $200.00.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Carnivore heaven. It should be noted, however, my wife had salad bar only which presented many options including mashed potatoes, cheesy broccoli, black beans and rice, cheeses, bread etc. Initially, she was skeptical of the destination as she is a vegetarian. In the end, she was pleased...as was I!

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

If you are a meat eater, the food is amazing and all that you can eat. If you have a vegetarian with you, the salad bar is great and will satisfy anyone. Fun experience - you have to try it. Even more fun with a group or for special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was amazing! The food kept coming until you flipped over your card to red. The dessert was to die for too! I highly recommend this place for dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Private Room, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Never disappointed! The meats and huge salad bar is great! Great service too!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The atmosphere was original, the cuisine was exceptional. I thoroughly enjoyed the service, but my goal was to eat and I did INDEED eat! My favorite was the parmesan encrusted pork! My friend raved about the apple salad!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. The service was great, the food was fresh and the meat....wow just the best meat I have ever eaten! Would recommend to anyone who wants an amazing night out. Had a great bottle of red wine recommended by our server and it paired perfectly with everything we had. Just and outstanding place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We've been to many Brazilian steak houses in Brazil and the US and this was the best Brazilian steakhouse we've tried in the US. The meats were fresh, flavorful and cooked to perfection! Service was great. Caipirinhas were deliscious! We will definitely be back on our next trip to Asheville.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My boyfriend took us here for our 5 year anniversary. The food was great, I enjoyed almost every meat brought to the table. A few cuts were a little more fatty than I'd enjoy, but that's how some cuts are. The service was decent, a little slow at times but the restaurant was packed. We enjoyed it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

First time visiting! We will be back for sure!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

First few times we went were great so it should've been no different this round right, wrong! Food was very undercooked and bloody and there were only 3 side dishes all of which were bland flavored. It will def be a long while before we waste that kind of money for a special evening just to be disappointed, could have went to a chain steakhouse just as easy!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and she loved it and so did I. We enjoyed the wait staff as well as the food. It was a great place to enjoy a date. The price was not bad at all for the amount of food you get and the quality of food you get. This coming from a 22 year old in college to give you an idea of how great the price is for the style of restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food is always very good and the staff is polite. Large parties are easily accommodated. It's a nice treat for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We've eaten here several times this year and it's always consistent and the service and food is always great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great place to get together and enjoy a wide variety of meats and an excellent salad bar.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place is a decent Brazilian style steakhouse. The prices are cheaper than other places like this BUT the food and salad bar are also lower quality. The service is usually really good and they try to make you happy however they can.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Outstanding salad bar and nice accompaniments for the meat selections. Meat cuts were outstanding and varied- one of the best Brazilian steakhouses we have eaten at. A very nice, relaxed atmosphere. Excellent for dinner, lunch (if you have time to savor the different courses and meats), or brunch. Definitely am recommending to friends and we will return for more meals.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was great!!!! Great value for the amount of food you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very well seasoned meats.. Enjoyed it very much..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Never been here before. Celebrated wedding anniversary. Was awesome food great service.Nice atmosphere. The only thing negative I have to say is downtown parking in Asheville nc SUCKS!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Disabled Access, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Not quite up to expectations, meat over seasoned, lower quality than other brazilian steakhouses

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Chose the restaurant on a recommendation from a friend. Not the best of experiences. Our server was very good but her surrounding cast was less than acceptable. We were constantly overlooked by the Gauchos serving food and ended up having to ask to have the different cuts of meat brought to the table. Had too many of the same things brought by time after time. At one point, one of the Gauchos made a circle around our table several times, and even with green tags up, he passed us by. It wasn't the best of experiences. No excuse for being short handed Christmas week in Asheville with all the tourists in town. I wouldn't rush back. For the price we paid, it wasn't worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We were very pleased with the atmosphere, service, and food. The meats arrived hot and very well prepared and seasoned. We especially enjoyed the Garlic steak and the Filet. The mushroom gravy was excellent, along with the cheeses and other salad choices. We definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 26, 2016

My husband and I visited Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse in Asheville, NC for his birthday. We enjoy trying new restaurants and have tried several brazilian steakhouses only to be disappointed when comparing them to our favorite, Chima in Charlotte, NC. Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse is top notch, and we rate it up there with Chima. The meats were all fresh and cooked just like we like them. The salad bar was very abundant, as well as the side dishes offered. The service was excellent, the beverages were always full, and when our card was turned to green, there was always a gaucho there to provide us with a variety of meats. We have already recommended to several other people, and we can see ourselves come back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our wait staff was nothing shy of perfection. Every face was kind and smiling! All the servers was educated in the meats and ready to tell you some fun snipits of information. Food was absolutely phenomenal! Fresh, tasty and scrumptious to say the least!

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.