Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.89mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.10mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.89mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.10mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

About Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar

Escape to your Sioux Falls paradise destination. Indulge in our Hot Zone menu featuring Island Paradise, Asian, Creole, and American Cuisine.

Relax on the patio and enjoy free live music from your local favorites during the summer time. Please note, the outdoor patio tables are not reservable online, and are available for walk-ins only.

5001 S Western Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Saturday 11am - close. Sunday 10am - 9pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday Brunch April 16th Open from 9AM-3PM. Restaurant Closed after Brunch
Thanksgiving (Thursday, November 24th) – Closed
Christmas Eve (Saturday, December 24th) – Open for Lunch only 11am-2pm
Christmas Day (Sunday, December 25th) – Closed

Cross Street:
57th Street and Western Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(605) 338-4386

Website:
http://braccorestaurant.com/bracco/siouxfalls/

Entertainment:
Please see our website for our live music schedule.

Executive Chef:
Owners Dave Thompson and Rick Thompson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (7)
Casual (6)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Romantic (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Business Meals (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
230 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on September 24, 2017

As expected both the food and service were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Braccos food was great as usual. Service was so so. We were seated in the bar area which was too noisy and seated at a high top table which I don't care for in general (don't find them as comfortable). We weren't given silverware/napkins or small plates until we requested them after our appetizer arrived.
Otherwise rest of the meal was delicious.
Biggest issue was when we arrived. I had reserved a table via Open Table app, but when we arrived we were told that they couldn't seat us because they already had a waiting list. I do NOT appreciate the app allowing me to make a 'reservation' if they truly do not have any tables. If we'd been trying to make it to another event, we would certainly have been late. If they don't have tables available, the app shouldn't allow me to make reservation for that time. So I arrived already annoyed when they couldn't honor our 'reservation'. You should fix the Open Table app.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Spicy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We've been to Braccos many times primarily for lunch. We had not been there for an evening dinner for over a year. Service was very good but the food was only "ok". Pad Thai was below average, while the fish tacos were excellent. We had a corner booth in the bar area so it was relatively quiet. Overall, a good evening and we'll be back; but probably for lunch.....

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Had a great meal celebrating my wife's Birthday. Quick service and great food. The GM Hong was great. Sat us at our table and heard that it was my wife's birthday, had a great desert sent out for her to enjoy!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on September 11, 2017

I feel this was just a bad night but our appetizer came out after our dinner which was cold, some of it literally cold had to send it back, the Jumbo shrimp as they call it was just regular shrimp really which is not worth 13 dollars, poor value for what you get. Pad Thai was good but also overpriced in my opinion but it is good. In this scenario it was cold because they goofed up and did our dinner first, then let it sit for the Appetizer to catch up by then it truly was cold.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

This was my first time there and can hardly wait to go back!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The Sunday Brunch was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I love Bracco's and have been there many times. Food and service is excellent. I will go again soon.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was delicious and a good value for the quality.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was good- service was terrible. I think we're done here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The brunch was excellent. We think we have found our new favorite brunch place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for the Father's Day Brunch and were extremely disappointed. We arrived 15 minutes before our reservation at 10:45 AM, but they did not have a infant carrier available. We first were put into a booth and then moved about 10 minutes later to a table, but still no infant carrier. The carrier never arrived for us to use. Many of the foods on the buffet were empty and slow to be refilled. There was no silverware on the table and was never brought to us. We finally found a table with wrapped silverware that we were able to get our silverware from. Servers were very disorganized. Extremely disappointed with the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always enjoy coming here for brunch on Sundays, the Grouper and Ahi Tuna are my favorite. Tons of options for everyone in the family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great place to meet for casual dining with open space and great atmosphere. The food was great and very good value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great waitress.
Mahi mahii overc cooked. Really thin pieces

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 27, 2017

As usual we were not disappointed in Braccos. The food, service and ambience we're just right for the occasion. We had friends from out of town and didn't hesitate to take them there.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Bracco is near our home and we thought since they recently revised their menu we would revisit them after a long absence. Unfortunately in spite of some menu changes Bracco remains a poor choice. Our young server did not know what we meant when we ordered a Manhattan "up", not on the rocks. Our drinks were brought in rocks glasses, just no ice.
My husband enjoyed his Jambalaya although it had obviously sat a while before being brought to the table as the sauce had a skin on it. My ribeye steak was tasty and perfectly medium rare, however, the roasted vegetables were cold, not cooled off from sitting but cold as not heated long enough after removing from the refrigerator. We passed on dessert and the check was immediately presented and we were told "thanks for stopping by". We won't be stopping by Bracco again. There are so many fine restaurants in Sioux Falls, but Bracco is not one of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was a mess - particularly the bar. What respectable. Bar doesn't have Roses? "Mango" iced tea was regular tea with syrup added. Took almost half an hour to have our drink order taken. I was mortified, as I picked the restaurant to take my mother-in-law out for Mother's Day. The food, once we received it, was very good. The prices were reasonable, but I would never recommend this place. Of course, afterwards, we found our their poor service is well known. You've been warned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great place for date nigh, hang out. Patio is always fun during the evening. Inside is nice for that little bit nicer but not stuffy feel. Food variety is nice compared to most other Sioux Falls places

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We had out of town guests and wanted to treat them with a fun dinner. There was a small child crying and screaming most of the time we were there. It really ruined the experience. The food was good, but not as good as we've had there in the past. We had fun and will come back. It was just missing that special touch that night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Last time I was there was January and the Service on a Saturday night was outstanding. This time, it left something to be desired. 10 minute wait for a table and I had a reservation....10 minutes to get water....20 minutes for food....1 order was not correct, brought out a new item, it was not correct...third times a charm! So it was and hour and 40 minutes from the time we walked in the door to the time we left. Almost made us late for our evening plans!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Sunday brunch was wonderful! It made my grandmother's birthday brunch memorable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A nice menu and a good Valentine's Day special. We usually take advantage of their happy hour as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Bracco's was great tonight! I had the jambalaya. The rice was perfect and the roux for the jambalaya was seasoned so tasty. Big and tender scallops......definitely will do this again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. The server and hostess were helpful and polite

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I had the peach stir fry and it was ALAZING!! Our waitress was awesome and it was just an all around great dining experience!! Will definitely go again!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Bracco is a great place that is casual, yet has a great menu for both drinks and food. It is a great place to go when you can't decide on what kind of cuisine you want. It has Mexican, Asian, Island and American dishes to choose. I have tried quite a few dishes and have never been disappointed. They also have a great Sunday brunch!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Our server was excellent. The food was excellent. The wait times were short, the drinks were cold, and the menu was priced accurately. I will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Server was top notch. Food was timely today as they weren't busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very enjoyable,love the seasonal menu. Almost time for saurbratten! Don't miss it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We are longtime patrons of Bracco, but were disappointed in our visit this time compared to prior times. We look forward to the Octoberfest offerings each year, but this year, they changed up the meals a bit and the similar dishes were not nearly as good as in prior years. The chicken strip adult meal that one of our kids ordered was so-so, and the cheesy nachos on the kids menu were just chips with some liquid cheese and chopped parsley on top. They should offer a side as well with this. Our server was trying but couldn't hide or refrain from hinting how busy she was. The food did come in a timely manner and was hot, plus the beer was cold. We will return, but this time was a letdown.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 6, 2016

We went for a business dinner. It was the closest place to our hotel. It was a generic version of Mexican food, probably microwaved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food for the Sunday Brunch was good. No complaits about the food. The waiter if you can call "Jack" was his name. He never told my sister or myself his name. Only by the Bill we never his name was "Jack". If meeting "Jack", "Jack" greet us by " I will be right us." With a monotone. Not very into his job. Which made no sense. And he would try removing my plate before I was finished. And it told him over ten minutes for us to receive our bill for the sunday bunch. Which I did not give "Jack" a Tip because of his Service.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We liked that we got a booth, but it was right next to the door and my date hated that. Also, we had 3 different waitresses which was not great. Having 3 waitresses makes no sense and we would get asked the same question several times.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was very good! We had a very attentive waitress!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were traveling and needed somewhere that was still serving dinner at 9:00pm. They were not very busy and we received good service. It was a notch above typical bar food. The guacamole was average, as were the chips. My shrimp tacos were very good. I had a "layered" frozen rum drink that was excellent. It reminded me of drinks I was served in the BVI.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Family group of seven went for Mother's Day--skipped the brunch, went later so we could order off the menu. Ages 6 to 89 all had excellent meals and the service was wonderful. Good time had by all, large variety of food & beverages from which to choose. Something for everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mother's Day Brunch was fantastic. We had a reservation and were seated immediately upon arrival. The food was outstanding as well as the options available. Our server was great as well. This was our first time there and it will certainly not be the last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was good but the Sunday brunch was too expensive per plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Even though the restaurant was very busy on Mothers Day for brunch, our table service was outstanding. Also, they had an incredible variety of food for the buffet brunch. Grandma loved it and so did we!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.