Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.89mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.10mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.89mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.10mi
  4. Distance: 2.11mi

About Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar

Escape to your Sioux Falls paradise destination. Indulge in our Hot Zone menu featuring Island Paradise, Asian, Creole, and American Cuisine.

Relax on the patio and enjoy free live music from your local favorites during the summer time. Please note, the outdoor patio tables are not reservable online, and are available for walk-ins only.

5001 S Western Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Saturday 11am - close. Sunday 10am - 9pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday Brunch April 16th Open from 9AM-3PM. Restaurant Closed after Brunch
Thanksgiving (Thursday, November 24th) – Closed
Christmas Eve (Saturday, December 24th) – Open for Lunch only 11am-2pm
Christmas Day (Sunday, December 25th) – Closed

Cross Street:
57th Street and Western Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(605) 338-4386

Website:
http://braccorestaurant.com/bracco/siouxfalls/

Entertainment:
Please see our website for our live music schedule.

Executive Chef:
Owners Dave Thompson and Rick Thompson

Private Party Facilities:
Bracco has two dining rooms that can be made private. The first one holds up to 25 guests and the second up to 50 guests. Call us to receive more information.

Private Party Contact:
Nancy Schmelling: (605) 338-4386

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Modern Decor (3)
See All
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Family Style (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Romantic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Bracco is near our home and we thought since they recently revised their menu we would revisit them after a long absence. Unfortunately in spite of some menu changes Bracco remains a poor choice. Our young server did not know what we meant when we ordered a Manhattan "up", not on the rocks. Our drinks were brought in rocks glasses, just no ice.
My husband enjoyed his Jambalaya although it had obviously sat a while before being brought to the table as the sauce had a skin on it. My ribeye steak was tasty and perfectly medium rare, however, the roasted vegetables were cold, not cooled off from sitting but cold as not heated long enough after removing from the refrigerator. We passed on dessert and the check was immediately presented and we were told "thanks for stopping by". We won't be stopping by Bracco again. There are so many fine restaurants in Sioux Falls, but Bracco is not one of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was a mess - particularly the bar. What respectable. Bar doesn't have Roses? "Mango" iced tea was regular tea with syrup added. Took almost half an hour to have our drink order taken. I was mortified, as I picked the restaurant to take my mother-in-law out for Mother's Day. The food, once we received it, was very good. The prices were reasonable, but I would never recommend this place. Of course, afterwards, we found our their poor service is well known. You've been warned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great place for date nigh, hang out. Patio is always fun during the evening. Inside is nice for that little bit nicer but not stuffy feel. Food variety is nice compared to most other Sioux Falls places

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Family Style, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We had out of town guests and wanted to treat them with a fun dinner. There was a small child crying and screaming most of the time we were there. It really ruined the experience. The food was good, but not as good as we've had there in the past. We had fun and will come back. It was just missing that special touch that night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Last time I was there was January and the Service on a Saturday night was outstanding. This time, it left something to be desired. 10 minute wait for a table and I had a reservation....10 minutes to get water....20 minutes for food....1 order was not correct, brought out a new item, it was not correct...third times a charm! So it was and hour and 40 minutes from the time we walked in the door to the time we left. Almost made us late for our evening plans!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Sunday brunch was wonderful! It made my grandmother's birthday brunch memorable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A nice menu and a good Valentine's Day special. We usually take advantage of their happy hour as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Bracco's was great tonight! I had the jambalaya. The rice was perfect and the roux for the jambalaya was seasoned so tasty. Big and tender scallops......definitely will do this again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. The server and hostess were helpful and polite

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I had the peach stir fry and it was ALAZING!! Our waitress was awesome and it was just an all around great dining experience!! Will definitely go again!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Bracco is a great place that is casual, yet has a great menu for both drinks and food. It is a great place to go when you can't decide on what kind of cuisine you want. It has Mexican, Asian, Island and American dishes to choose. I have tried quite a few dishes and have never been disappointed. They also have a great Sunday brunch!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our server was excellent. The food was excellent. The wait times were short, the drinks were cold, and the menu was priced accurately. I will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Server was top notch. Food was timely today as they weren't busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very enjoyable,love the seasonal menu. Almost time for saurbratten! Don't miss it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We are longtime patrons of Bracco, but were disappointed in our visit this time compared to prior times. We look forward to the Octoberfest offerings each year, but this year, they changed up the meals a bit and the similar dishes were not nearly as good as in prior years. The chicken strip adult meal that one of our kids ordered was so-so, and the cheesy nachos on the kids menu were just chips with some liquid cheese and chopped parsley on top. They should offer a side as well with this. Our server was trying but couldn't hide or refrain from hinting how busy she was. The food did come in a timely manner and was hot, plus the beer was cold. We will return, but this time was a letdown.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We went for a business dinner. It was the closest place to our hotel. It was a generic version of Mexican food, probably microwaved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food for the Sunday Brunch was good. No complaits about the food. The waiter if you can call "Jack" was his name. He never told my sister or myself his name. Only by the Bill we never his name was "Jack". If meeting "Jack", "Jack" greet us by " I will be right us." With a monotone. Not very into his job. Which made no sense. And he would try removing my plate before I was finished. And it told him over ten minutes for us to receive our bill for the sunday bunch. Which I did not give "Jack" a Tip because of his Service.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We liked that we got a booth, but it was right next to the door and my date hated that. Also, we had 3 different waitresses which was not great. Having 3 waitresses makes no sense and we would get asked the same question several times.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was very good! We had a very attentive waitress!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 4, 2016

We were traveling and needed somewhere that was still serving dinner at 9:00pm. They were not very busy and we received good service. It was a notch above typical bar food. The guacamole was average, as were the chips. My shrimp tacos were very good. I had a "layered" frozen rum drink that was excellent. It reminded me of drinks I was served in the BVI.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Family group of seven went for Mother's Day--skipped the brunch, went later so we could order off the menu. Ages 6 to 89 all had excellent meals and the service was wonderful. Good time had by all, large variety of food & beverages from which to choose. Something for everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mother's Day Brunch was fantastic. We had a reservation and were seated immediately upon arrival. The food was outstanding as well as the options available. Our server was great as well. This was our first time there and it will certainly not be the last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was good but the Sunday brunch was too expensive per plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Even though the restaurant was very busy on Mothers Day for brunch, our table service was outstanding. Also, they had an incredible variety of food for the buffet brunch. Grandma loved it and so did we!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 29, 2016

WE had excellent service, great food, and a menu that had many unique things to choose from. Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2016

I hesitate to recommend Bracco to a friend, because over the past year we have had several evenings of bad experiences. The service has been miserable, slow, forgetful, ridiculous....you get the picture. We were slow to reserve a table for two couples for New Year's Eve, so we were forced to reserve here. The food was excellent for all four of us. I had a chef's special that was delicious, and we were all happy. The salads are especially fun here, with a tropical flair. The true gem for the evening was the quick and wonderful service we had. Not too fast, but just right, and very friendly and helpful. We will probably try Bracco again even when we don't have to!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on October 2, 2015

Very accommodating to late diners! n We went there after the Symphony and their late night menu had a lot of selection and the food was great!!

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on September 27, 2015

We love Braccos! We have to drive an hour to get there and we are never disappointed. We have been enjoying their brunch buffet for special occasions and it is always a hit. My husband loves the breakfast or lunch variety. My children are always well treated there are always find something to tempt their sometimes selective appetites. We wish Bracco's was closer so that we could enjoy it
more often!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 6, 2015

Service was awful. We were seated in the bar and everyone kept walking by us and never acknowledged we existed. After going to the bar to get beverages, the bartender offered to be our waiter. Even though he was trying hard, his job was definitely more to being behind the bar. We had to ask for almost everything every step of the way from drinks, ordering dinner, getting condiments, refills on coffee (that came out cold) and getting our bill. 2.5 hours later we finally left. Even though we weren't in a hurry, it made for a very frustrating evening. The manager came by and asked how everything was. No one at the table said anything until I murmured an "ok". I realize he shouldn't have had to read my mind but it was obvious we were not pleased with the service. He just continued on as if he didn't really care anyways. In fact, that seemed to be the attitude of everyone there from greeters to waiters to the manager. There were far more receptionists it seemed, than wait staff. They were so busy congregating and chatting up front you could barely get their attention either. We have been here before and thoroughly enjoyed the service AND the food. It's as if they are resting on their laurels now. In fact, came back for brunch on Sunday thinking it couldn't be worse and was just "that night" that was off. Nope. Same situation on Sunday. Employees do not seem to enjoy working there and have no pleasure in providing a good dining experience for their guests. I think management needs to reevaluate the team standards and staffing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 26, 2015

Our server was great. I don't remember her name but she had only worked there for a week. She paid attention to my grandkids and made them feel special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 11, 2015

We have dined at Bracco's numerous times. The food has always been great! The services provided have yet to disappoint us. Clean, classy and always a good time for us and our guests.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 27, 2015

Used to love Bracco, the food is always good. I made a reservation for my wife's birthday, the hostess was very pleasant and sat us at our table immediately. We then proceeded to sit at our table for the next 15 minutes without so much as a hello from anyone. Staff and management walked by our table several times and nobody acknowledged we were sitting there. The three tables adjacent to ours were being taken care of. We got up and left, again without any acknowledgement. Can't really be sure what happened, the restaurant appeared to be adequately staffed and we were sat in the middle of everything (not stuck in a corner). I hate to be negative, but I really don't see a repeat visit to Bracco in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 21, 2015

Had Father's Day Brunch at Bracco. Highly recommend Bracco for their fabulous brunch selection! From regular breakfast fare with unlimited Mimosa refills to salad and fruit bar to hot lunch selections and desserts, Bracco is your place. The restaurant is laid out well to handle the traffic easily, and for those who would prefer to dine al fresco, Bracco has a wonderful outdoor seating area complete with bar! I was a bit disappointed with the wait staff when waiting for drink refills, but overall Bracco's Sunday brunch is a place to celebrate any Sunday!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 21, 2015

Good service, good food, and the weather was fabulous this particular day to dine outside.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 14, 2015

There was a lot more on the buffet than I expected. The food had a definite tropical theme. The food we tried was delicious. The guava chicken and Asian salad were standouts. There was at least fourteen hot dishes, a full salad bar with delicious, ripe fruit, a nacho bar, a breakfast food bar (bread pudding, two kinds of eggs, potatoes, Belgian waffles, etc. and several mini desserts (brownies, cheesecakes, chocolate chip cookies and more). They have reasonably priced drinks, a great outdoor patio, and nice servers. They have a list of tropical drinks that all sounded good. The price was reasonable for the number of choices ($18.95). On Sunday brunch you can only order the buffet.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2015

Great food and service. Open table made it easy to book a table for seven people with very short lead time. Every one really enjoyed the good they ordered. Service staff were pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 24, 2015

We have enjoyed going out to eat at Braccos for the last three years. Always pleasant experience with a great menu and delicious food. We recommend the Fish tacos and the Make out mojito. The outdoor dining is a great alternative if noise is concern to you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 23, 2015

We went in with a reservation for 6. We got sat at a table that only fits 4. We are Muslim and cannot eat pork. We explicitly said to the waitress we cannot have pork and she gave us jambalaya rice with pork in it. Worst eating out experience in the last 10 years at Sioux Falls

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 12, 2015

Great experience from top to bottom. Garrison was our waiter and was tending bar but he never missed a step and was very attentive. The food was excellent and the salad greens appeared to be freshly picked. Just a great place to entertain guests or for a nice evening out with someone special. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 5, 2015

Went for brunch and it was great! The food choices were not just the usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.