HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Bourbon Street Distillery

3.3
30 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cajun
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (23)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
  • Good for Groups (14)

Similar Restaurants

About

Located in downtown Indianapolis, Bourbon Street Distillery serves a menu full of Cajun Creole cuisine. The restaurant also has a full bar and specializes in serving cocktails and spirits. Bourbon Street Distillery offers takeout services as well as a private area available to rent for private functions.

Start out your meal at Bourbon Street Distillery with an appetizer like the popcorn shrimp basket or the fried pickles. Choose from dinner items like the shrimp diablo pasta, the Cajun smothered chicken and the Cajun burger. For something lighter, try one of the restaurants many entr�e salads. Choose from side items like red beans and rice and cottage cheese for an authentic Cajun experience.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Cajun, American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 3:00am
Sunday: 4:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 636-3316
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: W. Vermont St.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 30 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.3
  based on all time ratings
3.6
food
3.4
service
3.0
ambience
Noise · Moderate
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
1.0
Dined on September 15, 2014

Please take them off your site. They do NOT participate in open table reservations.

Report
Helpful
JeffB (Indiana)
4.0
Dined on September 15, 2014

We were informed that this restaurant no longer uses OpenTable for reservations. Do not make a reservation using this service.

Report
Helpful
sjacksons (Indiana)
5.0
Dined on September 9, 2014

We were first-time diners. Thought they had large portions great taste and clean establishment. Close to our hotel so we could walk and that was great. The view was awesome we just wanted to enjoy downtown Indy. While there for medical reasons!!

Report
Helpful
Charles2 (Indiana)
1.0
Dined on September 4, 2014

Will not go here again unless for a drink. Place for IUPUI students. Food not good. Grouper highly salty. Pasta overcooked. Service not that great. workers not that concerned with customers. Upper area difficult to get to.Not a place for someone over thirty. Needs to drop New Orleans connection. Staff needs to be more attentive to customers. Needs to improve appearance when new apartments open across the street.

Report
Helpful
vipPenny4urthts (Indiana)
3.0
Dined on August 30, 2014

the food was fabulous. Both of our entrees (ribs and salmon) were prepared perfectly and were delicious. Sat outside upstairs which was great for viewing the street below and the city behind us. Inside is pretty dingy and I wouldn't want to eat inside. Could use a good cleaning inside (kind of stinky) and some brighter colors. kind of like walking through a cave to get outside.

Report
Helpful
Seniorniteout (Indiana)
3.0
Dined on August 28, 2014

A great little restaurant with a wonderful band on Thursday evening. They had to work hard to overcome the construction going on just across the street but did a good job of creating a great dining experience despite the noisy distraction.

Report
Helpful
vipPamela (Indiana)
4.0
Dined on August 23, 2014

If you want Cajun after 5:00, I would highly recommend you have a reservation. Restaurant sits on a "point", so there is limited seating as with any narrow building. There is a 2nd level, however, as long as you climb stairs. I don't do "Cajun" but was with a friend that is a fanatic. She was happy with her Oyster Po' Boy. I had the French Dip, which was excellent! VERY LOUD after 5:00pm or before a Colts' game.

Report
Helpful
Tommyboy (Tampa)
4.0
Dined on August 16, 2014

Great place to meet friends. Had blackened catfish poboy with homemade chips and coleslaw. Very tasty. Menu had a good variety.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
3.0
Dined on August 9, 2014

We went with 2 other couples. We chose to sit downstairs but had my guests new the upstairs ambience I would had liked to sit up there. The weather was nice and to sit outside on balcony would have been even better. Food was good. Company was better!

Report
Helpful
Tenderloin (Indiana)
4.0
Dined on July 26, 2014

My brother now lives out of state and doesn't have one of his favorite sandwiches available to him - the Breaded Tenderloin. Therefore, during his visits we search for the best in Indianapolis. I had visited the Distillery on 3or 4 occasions and had been truly amazed by the "giant" offering of their tenderloin ...the place was busy and exciting -- we ordered and service was excellent -- we got our sandwiches and found that the "giant" was missing ...what happened ? Cutting costs ? Bad night ? I had talked this place up as a tenderloin that you had the eat, and it ended up being just a sandwich - I was sad ... Please bring back the sandwich I remember .. Where the bun is found only after eating around the edge for 10 minutes !

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Cajun, American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 3:00am
Sunday: 4:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
W. Vermont St.
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 636-3316
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access