Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Harry & Izzy's - DowntownHarry & Izzy's - Downtown
(4608)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 104 times today
Nada - IndianapolisNada - Indianapolis
(670)
$$$$
Mexican / Southwestern | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 56 times today
St. Elmo Steak HouseSt. Elmo Steak House
(10701)
$$$$
Steak | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 156 times today
Weber Grill - IndianapolisWeber Grill - Indianapolis
(4187)
$$$$
American | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 25 times today
Union 50Union 50
(920)
$$$$
American | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 21 times today
Yard House - IndianapolisYard House - Indianapolis
(322)
$$$$
American | West Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 18 times today
Salt on MassSalt on Mass
(387)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 23 times today
Oceanaire Seafood Room - IndianapolisOceanaire Seafood Room - Indianapolis
(3464)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 22 times today
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - IndianapolisMcCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Indianapolis
(2762)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 19 times today
VidaVida
(603)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 34 times today
Mesh RestaurantMesh Restaurant
(2585)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 21 times today
Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency IndianapolisEagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
(2255)
$$$$
American | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 30 times today
Spoke & SteeleSpoke & Steele
(345)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 10 times today
Osteria ProntoOsteria Pronto
(942)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 25 times today
Palomino - IndianapolisPalomino - Indianapolis
(2839)
$$$$
American | Downtown Indy, Indianapolis
Booked 16 times today

About Bourbon Street Distillery

Located in downtown Indianapolis, Bourbon Street Distillery serves a menu full of Cajun Creole cuisine. The restaurant also has a full bar and specializes in serving cocktails and spirits. Bourbon Street Distillery offers takeout services as well as a private area available to rent for private functions.

Start out your meal at Bourbon Street Distillery with an appetizer like the popcorn shrimp basket or the fried pickles. Choose from dinner items like the shrimp diablo pasta, the Cajun smothered chicken and the Cajun burger. For something lighter, try one of the restaurants many entr�e salads. Choose from side items like red beans and rice and cottage cheese for an authentic Cajun experience.

361 Indiana Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Cajun, American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 3:00am
Sunday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
W. Vermont St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 636-3316

Website:
http://www.bourbonstreetdistillery.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Sort By:
S
30 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 15, 2014

Please take them off your site. They do NOT participate in open table reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 15, 2014

We were informed that this restaurant no longer uses OpenTable for reservations. Do not make a reservation using this service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 9, 2014

We were first-time diners. Thought they had large portions great taste and clean establishment. Close to our hotel so we could walk and that was great. The view was awesome we just wanted to enjoy downtown Indy. While there for medical reasons!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 4, 2014

Will not go here again unless for a drink. Place for IUPUI students. Food not good. Grouper highly salty. Pasta overcooked. Service not that great. workers not that concerned with customers. Upper area difficult to get to.Not a place for someone over thirty. Needs to drop New Orleans connection. Staff needs to be more attentive to customers. Needs to improve appearance when new apartments open across the street.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 30, 2014

the food was fabulous. Both of our entrees (ribs and salmon) were prepared perfectly and were delicious. Sat outside upstairs which was great for viewing the street below and the city behind us. Inside is pretty dingy and I wouldn't want to eat inside. Could use a good cleaning inside (kind of stinky) and some brighter colors. kind of like walking through a cave to get outside.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 28, 2014

A great little restaurant with a wonderful band on Thursday evening. They had to work hard to overcome the construction going on just across the street but did a good job of creating a great dining experience despite the noisy distraction.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 23, 2014

If you want Cajun after 5:00, I would highly recommend you have a reservation. Restaurant sits on a "point", so there is limited seating as with any narrow building. There is a 2nd level, however, as long as you climb stairs. I don't do "Cajun" but was with a friend that is a fanatic. She was happy with her Oyster Po' Boy. I had the French Dip, which was excellent! VERY LOUD after 5:00pm or before a Colts' game.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2014

Great place to meet friends. Had blackened catfish poboy with homemade chips and coleslaw. Very tasty. Menu had a good variety.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 9, 2014

We went with 2 other couples. We chose to sit downstairs but had my guests new the upstairs ambience I would had liked to sit up there. The weather was nice and to sit outside on balcony would have been even better. Food was good. Company was better!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 26, 2014

My brother now lives out of state and doesn't have one of his favorite sandwiches available to him - the Breaded Tenderloin. Therefore, during his visits we search for the best in Indianapolis. I had visited the Distillery on 3or 4 occasions and had been truly amazed by the "giant" offering of their tenderloin ...the place was busy and exciting -- we ordered and service was excellent -- we got our sandwiches and found that the "giant" was missing ...what happened ? Cutting costs ? Bad night ? I had talked this place up as a tenderloin that you had the eat, and it ended up being just a sandwich - I was sad ... Please bring back the sandwich I remember .. Where the bun is found only after eating around the edge for 10 minutes !

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 19, 2014

Indiana state law prohibits minors from entering the bar area. Luckily they have a fair amount of outdoor seating. Food and drink were both good. They could use some additional wait staff to keep table service moving. All in all a good experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 16, 2014

Had a very good meal... the only negative I would say that if you make a reservation on open table, it goes to the manager and if he's not there, it doesn't always get communicated and they might not know you're coming as happened with our large group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 21, 2014

We totally enjoyed the grouper fish sandwich and the spicy telapia salad. Very filling. Sat outside on ground level for lunch; have been before on upper deck, which is great in evening, but was hot day -

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 14, 2014

Absolutely terrible service, over crowded, wonderful tenderloin sandwich but not worth it!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 7, 2014

Used to really enjoy going here, but the service and cleanliness mean I won't be back.

The food is excellent but from the dirt in the corners and the grungy bathrooms I have to belive that I do not want to inspect the kitchen.

The back stairs have huge bubbles in the non skid rubber coverings -- needs re-glued.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 5, 2014

Let me start by saying i use to frequent this restaurant a couple years ago and never had an issue. This time was a completely different story. It took someone 10 minutes just to take pur drink order and another 20 minutes or so to tqke our order . The food was terrible. I actually sent mine back bc i cldnt even eat it . Very disappointing because i use to love this place

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 12, 2014

Never been here before but wanted to grab dinner before the Indy Eleven game at IUPUI. About a mile walk from the stadium which wasn't bad since the weather was nice. Had a reservation but couldn't find a hostess or anyone willing to help seat. Found an open table though. Our service was okay--the place filled up and I could tell others were upset with their service. One couple even left before getting their food. We weren't in a hurry and are pretty easy going so we didn't mind...the food was well worth it, delicious burger and pulled pork po boy. Great prices too.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 11, 2014

When you first walk-in, you may not think you are in the right place. But, head upstairs and find a seat! The food is some of the best we have had and the cocktails are great too. I ordered ribs and pulled pork. I think they may have been the best ribs I have ever had. Also, they had a drink of lemonade and cherry vodka which was fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone who like to try local restaurants and doesn't mind a little bit or an adventure outside the downtown of Indianapolis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 10, 2014

Some friends and I dropped in for lunch and each ordered different items. One friend loves the catfish etouiffe and orders it each time. Another ordered the grilled salmon, while I went for a standard fish and chips (fries). All were tasty. However, unless you order a salad, don't expect much color to your meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 20, 2014

Server recommend sirloin but it was not very good. Tough and too much marinade. Would not order again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 8, 2014

This is the fourth time I've been here, and was a little disappointed. Both my husband's and my meals were overcooked. The service was prompt, friendly, and attentive but not overbearing. Atmosphere was pleasant but a little cold inside. The servings are generous. If this had been my first visit, I doubt I'd go again based on the meal. But the other previous meals were very good, so I won't give up yet.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2014

Great place to go for Mardi Gras!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 1, 2014

Coming out of an event girls left purses at hotel, the younger members of our party were asked to leave even though we were only dining and no one at the table was drinking. No info was provided on the website of this requirement. At 11:30pm this really put a damper on our evening. The food was good, but even though it is listed on find me gluten free Indianapolis, I would not recommend for gluten free dining as they had no clue. Ended up just going with salads to be on the safe side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2014

We were looking for a nice Valentine's Day dinner, even made reservations. Low and behold it was just a bar. Service was slow and food wasn't great. Also very cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2013

You would think that a restaurant that does not allow kids at all would put that on their website. There are many restaurants with the word Distillery, brewery, pub or bar that still serve food to kids. It was not obvious to me or those joining us (who had also looked at the website) that this restaurant wouldn't allow a child to even set foot in the establishment. It was extremely inconvenient on New Years Eve to not have a restaurant to go to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2013

Disappointed in food. Meat was fatty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 28, 2013

Great service, may I repeat, great service. The food came out a little too quick. A suggestion would be to watch the customers and slow down a little between courses. Food was solid good. I was looking for more Cajun food but this is more a good variety. Great location and is easy area to park.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 13, 2013

Had an enjoyable time with family

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 16, 2013

Food looked appetizing and the flavor was great. All the specials sounded good, waitress was very helpful and friendly. Eating outside in warmer weather will bring us back. Only drawback was stairs only to the second floor. We'll just ask for ground level seating next time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 15, 2013

Upon arrival we were directed to the restaurant upstairs which was the same as downstairs (you can get food in both). Very loud in both spots. 2 of us had the Mahi Mahi with jalapeno salsa - tasted great but the fish was overcooked and dry. Thank goodness for the salsa! The smoked rib-eye was huge (1/2 a cow on a plate). A bit chewy but tasty. The full rack of ribs were the standout! They were fall off the bone, fabulous! We also had red beans and rice and etouffe - all very spicy but we were expecting that as it's Cajun/Creole. This is a great place to go if you're looking for yummy food at a reasonable cost. Drink prices were awesome and all food less than $20. I would go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.