About Bottlefork

Bottlefork is a comfortably stylish New American bar and kitchen offering modern interpretations of both familiar and new American dishes that feature local and global ingredients. The food and beverage programs work together seamlessly at Bottlefork with an emphasis on all things seasonal.

Bottlefork is a Rockit Ranch Productions venue!

441 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
DINNER MENU
SUNDAY - THURSDAY 5-10PM
FRIDAY - SATURDAY 5-11PM
LATE NIGHT KITCHEN TIL CLOSE

BRUNCH MENU
SAT & SUN: 10AM-230PM

Cross Street:
Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 955-1900

Website:
http://www.bottlefork.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour: Available Su-Th, 5-6pm & 9-10pm, We offer 1/2 Off Beer & Wine + $10 Cocktails

Monday: "ShiftDrink" specials with guest bartenders and drinks specials.

Friday: Micro Happy-hour with $1 shots from 5:15-5:25PM

Sunday: $25 Pre-fixed Menu every Sunday evening.

Executive Chef:
Nicole Ella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bottlefork loves to host private events, parties, and marketing/promotional events. Please contact John Williamson john@bottlefork.com for details

Specials

Happy Hour 4-5PM & 9-10PM

Sundays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour 4-5PM & 9-10PM

Sundays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour(s!) Sunday-Thursday from 4-5PM and 9-10PM. We Offer 50% off beer and wines by the glass as well as $10 cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 15, 2017 - Aug 8, 2017 on Sundays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Each month our Classic Comfort menus change. Check online for this month's menu!. Special valid Apr 15, 2017 - Aug 15, 2017 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bottlefork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Handcrafted Cocktails (52)
Good for a Date (42)
Creative Cuisine (39)
See All
Fun (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Bar Seating (28)
Casual (28)
Hot Spot (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Modern Decor (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Authentic (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Open Kitchen (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Tapas (11)
Great Beer (11)
Romantic (10)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (10)
People Watching (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Business Meals (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
728 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food from the new chef, along with the excellence they have always had in their bar service. Terrific cocktails and legendary concoctions such as the Bill Brasky are complimented by a menu of delicious items that impress. The Spring peas were a surprise delight with the crystalized ginger and mint, and the Waygu beef jerky is always a must. The biggest hit of the night was the Mediterranean salad, which was one of the best salads I have ever had. The dressing was spot on, and just enough to give it a delicate flavor and not overpower the ingredients, which were original and fun, and went together extremely well. All in a all, a wonderful meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

That lobster roll was outstanding! And while the asparagus/beets dish was beautiful to look at, the execution of proper cooking techniques left a bit to be desired. The pickling brine used for the beets was not well balanced and the beets were also rendered nearly raw. The asparagus could have used a bit more cooking time to get them to al dente. The server was knowledgeable, attentive and responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice overall, but still some work to do on the food. The concepts are exciting, but didn't all work together, and didn't hit the level of 'foodie' I think they are trying to achieve. Tator-tots were somewhat bland, spicy sauce worked kinda. Kimchi in Octopus was really nice, but something else didn't blend in perfectly, didn't eat the whole portion. Drinks were great, but after 2 sips, found they were all ice cube.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Pretty decent food for brunch, no wait which was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was our first time there as we went on Mothers Day. The food was outstanding. And me, my wife and our son all had different entrees. The wait staff was also tremendous and we took advantage of the valet parking. We will be back!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Organic, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been to Bottlefork three times now and each time have enjoyed the experience. The service is fantastic. The atmosphere is casual (sometimes a bit loud) and vibrant. The menu changes with the season and the options are varied. I had the scallops and they were fantastic. Just make sure to order something to go with them as the portion is a bit small.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Birthday brunch- awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Atmosphere and cocktails were superb. Fantastic service. Wouldn't go back for the food, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Pricey for the small amount of food you receive. They don't accept substitutions in your meal, so it's difficult if you have allergies. They ran out of the wine we liked after 1 glass. Atmosphere was nice, food taste was good. I'd say overall 3.5/5

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We will be back. Had an excellent meal which represented a good value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

They must have been having an off day. The waiter was very friendly, but seemed to be distracted because it took 10 min to get a coffee refill after I requested it. I got the "a fresh pot is brewing" line. The food we ordered was pretty bland. I got the egg white dish the waiter recommended but it was very bland. I tried to get his attention numerous times to get some hot sauce but he kept passing our table by. Even when he dropped off the check, he didn't even say "thank you". We won't be going back. The recommended donut holes were VERY greasy. The tater tots were great as I was told they were. Maybe dinner is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Disappointing service and food descriptions misleading

We had a number of service issues - we were told the "chef wouldn't like it" if we altered a breakfast item to be vegetarian, they were out of coffee cups so only half of us could have coffee for the first 20 minutes, and our mimosas (which was not on the menu, but we requested) came with cognac in them. When we sent them back saying they tasted terrible our waiter gave us attitude and said that was how they make them. Really? Well then right that on the menu. Or tell us! Also when the bill came we found that splash of cognac was $4 more than a traditional mimosa.

If you order "tots" be aware they are giant squares of fried mashed potatoes. Donut "holes" were the size of baseballs without enough sauce to offset how dry they were. Overall food was just ok, nothing amazing. On top of bad service I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Brunch was great! The burger is insanely good, totally worth returning for. We loved the cast iron French toast too. Everything had great flavor. That said, we weren't super impressed by the donuts and wished the pastrami hash had more pastrami. The Bloody Mary was super tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Loved the brunch! Delicious french toast and I loves their old fashion!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent service and really good food. Prices are average for River North.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Chef Vicky rocks. Great service. Energetic vibe. Creative comfort food with a gourmet twist.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Did not have the best service experience. We were forgotten several times.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food, better drinks. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Octopus dish was spicier than expected and scallops dish was too small. Our server Eddie was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The chips with truffle oil was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

just average breakfast meal. The donut holes were really good, but not overly impressed
with the rest unfortunately. Attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had such a great time that we lost track of time. Loved the vibe! Definitely coming back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great Beer, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Took a while to get seated even with an early res, but once we got our table our experience was incredible. Server was great and so many gluten free options (awesome for sharing plates with folks who have an allergy). A little pricey but worth the expense for a special occasion!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The lamb chop special was awesome. The server was very helpful with recommendations for appetizers and wine. Overall, a great experience. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I met a friend for dinner and it was great. The waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. I had the crispy chicken and it was fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had the BEST time at Bottlefork on Monday night! Our waiter, Nick, was a pleasure and recommended the perfect dishes (and wine to go with!) Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our brunch at Bottlefork. The crisps & egg, the donut holes, the burger...all were outstanding. Service was excellent and we felt very welcomed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family was visiting from out of town, and I took them there for brunch. We had a great time. Everything was excellent, from the food to the service to the ambiance. Highly recommend! I'll definitely be back to try dinner and cocktails.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great food, great cocktails, highly recommend a visit

Tags: Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

thanks, the Sunday supper was great, we loved the three course the pork was incredible, we loved the cocktails

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was great, but the service was EXCELLENT. We had Eddie as our server and he was spot on with his drink and food recommendations. He really knows his drinks! And genuinely wants to make sure you are satisfied with your orders. I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Drinks are awesome but food felt short. Will definitely recommend it for drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I came for brunch. My friend was super late, but they sat me right away. The staff was friendly and the food was delicious. The drinks were a little more expensive than most places. Overall a good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My family of three with young adult daughter met for dinner on a Friday night. Seated promptly with open table reservation. It is not a quiet environment as the bar is hopping and music is lively. The bartenders are machines---shaking cocktails with vigor and enthusiasm.
Our waitress Griselda was super informed about the small and interesting menu. Her suggestions were great--- I had mussels in a lemongrass Asian broth served with fresh bread----maybe the best mussels preparation I have ever eaten. My wife had a pastrami poutine that was tasty and unique. MY daughter had a killer steak salad. The drinks were great as well.

Summary-- small menu but everything was wonderful. The service could not have been better----a bit noisy but hey, this is downtown Chicago on a Friday night!!!! I put this on our list of places we need to visit more.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Upon arrival our table was ready and we were seated without a wait. We were promptly greeted by a very upbeat server (unfortunately I can't remember his name). He explained about the drink and beer menu, then gave us time to decide while he got our table waters. Our table got their "Bill Brasky", a must if you have never had one and a few other cocktails. He put that order in at the bar and returned to talk about the food menu. He explained about different dishes and gave table sharing suggestions. This was a great night from the moment we entered this establishment, to when we left happy and full. A must go to!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The food was not as amazing as it normally is but everything else was superb.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Service was great and the meal choices are unique and very appealing. We got a kick out of the chips with egg appetizer that is prepared at your table.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Simply amazing! 10 out of 10.

I went to Bottlefork with a very large group. We were able to merge two large group reservations together for a total of 18 people (2 were very small children), as we had called ahead. We were having brunch the day after a wedding. They weren't able to seat us at the time of our reservation as we had to wait for the previous people to leave and for the table to be turned over. We waited for 20-30 mins (minus 1 point), but the management at the restaurant comped us all our apps, gave my brother and my new sister-in-law two glasses of prosecco, and service was what you would hope to achieve at a 5 star restaurant (add 1 point).

Our waiter, Eddie, was johnny on the spot and super helpful. Eddie was one of the best waiters I've ever had, and all with a great attitude and a big smile.

Food was sublime. I was able to try a bit of the bacon burger (super juicy and flavorful), cheesy mushroom grits (comfort food feeling nailed!), and baked french toast (yum).

I would definitely come here again the next time I'm in Chicago.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Eddie was amazing! Everyone very friendly, great drinks and food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Cozy, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.