About Bottlefork

Bottlefork is a comfortably stylish New American bar and kitchen offering modern interpretations of both familiar and new American dishes that feature local and global ingredients. The food and beverage programs work together seamlessly at Bottlefork with an emphasis on all things seasonal.

Bottlefork is a Rockit Ranch Productions venue!

441 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
DINNER MENU
MONDAY - THURSDAY 5-10PM
FRIDAY - SATURDAY 5-11PM
LATE NIGHT KITCHEN TIL CLOSE

BRUNCH MENU
SAT: 10AM-2:30PM
SUN: 10AM-5PM

Cross Street:
Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 955-1900

Website:
http://www.bottlefork.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour: Monday-Friday, 5-7PM
Half of Cocktails, Beer & Wine by the Glass (Cocktails that are $14 or less)

Monday:
$15 Burger + Bourbon Shot (only 5-7PM)
"ShiftDrink" specials with guest bartenders and drinks specials.

Tuesday:
$20 Bottles of Wine // Select Red & White Bottle of the Day

Wednesday:
$10 Flatbreads
PLUS Industry Night! 50% off food & select cocktails for Industry members

Thursday:
Select $7 Glasses of Wine // Seasonal $7 glass of wine option

Friday:
Micro Happy-hour with $1 shots from 5:15-5:25PM

Executive Chef:
Nicole Ella

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bottlefork loves to host private events, parties, and marketing/promotional events. Please contact PJ at pj@bottlefork.com for details

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bottlefork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Casual (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Special Occasion (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great Beer (7)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Tapas (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Romantic (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Spicy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
776 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The food was mediocre. It was fine, but just not great. In Chicago, the food has to be great because there are so many great places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

food was great! service was excellent! the music was awesome! thanks for a great Sunday afternoon friend lunch!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

First time. Great food, excellent service. Tots, breakfast Sammy, Bloody Mary. Will return.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Nicholas was outstanding and made our experience! Highly knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Pretty tasty food, were out of a few things on the menu. Service was great though.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I think that was the best pickle juice-inspired Bloody Mary I ever had. It was so tasty! The tots were absolutely delicious, too. My husband had the breakfast Sammich which apparently changes with the chef's whim and it was a big hit with him and all the tasters. Menu is limited but plenty of options to choose from. Service was perfect. Great food and drink!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I had the cast iron french toast and it was absolutely amazing! We also ordered the tots for starters and they were so tasty! They were covered in this delicious cheese sauce. Highly recommend for brunch and when you can make a reservation using OpenTable, it's kind of a no-brainer!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

The Bag of Chips + Eggs were a huge surprise. Very yummy! Bacon Burger and drinks were excellent also. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Get the ground bacon burger, tater tots and wagu beef jerky. All were incredible. The desserts were mediocre. I'd definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Met a group of friends here for Sunday brunch. Service, food, atmosphere--all great! Will come regularly!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food, enjoyed the new menu items. Kelly was great. We asked her to choose our entree (we were sharing) and she brought out the catfish which was absolutely delicious. Drinks were good. Per usual, another great dinner at Bottlefork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic brunch! The Spanish omelette is wondrous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great service by Chris. The burger, chips and flatbread were amazing as was the strawberries and cream Sunday. Best meal of the Chicago trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Wonderful food and amazing service. Would recommend BottleFork to anyone and everyone!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Bday awesome dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Be adventurous Octopus with housemade SPAM and Brussel Sprout kimchi actually works.
Tater Tot starter a must

Tags: Spicy, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great pre-theater dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We had a bite to eat pre-theatre; had an attentive waiter who made solid food and drink recommendations. Our appetizers and entrees were familiar with a twist - highly recommend the tots with pimento cheese. Our entrees were well portioned and tasty. Would have liked to see a little more menu variety, but overall very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I was looking for a place with a varied menu for brunch and Bottllefork was centrally located and was recommended for their Bloody Mary's. (which were really good by the way) They should offer a Bloody Mary Bar with lots of stuff to add to make a meal in a glass. We sat outside and had a very comfortable and nice time. Our server was kind and attentive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The food was good yet expensive with no sides included if you order a $25 sandwich. The place seems to pride themselves in creative cock tails and ofcourse charge you an arm and a leg so I was expecting an amazing cock tail....this was not the case. My cock tail has no sophistication or settle favors, it tasted just like orange soda which isn't a hard flavor to get to with all the supposedly over priced ingredients I was paying for. On top of all that our waiter was no where to be found most the evening. I would not recommend it or go back myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Outstanding food and excellent service! Highly recommend the "rich man po' boy" lobster and crispy oysters!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Cool spot, brunch was good. Enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

As we had never been to Bottlefork before we counted on our server to guide us through the menu. He recommended and described several items, starting with cocktails. He was spot on! Everything was delicious and we would highly recommend. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great evening again - service is spot on

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Loved the atmosphere here. Waiter was great, staff was fun. I would 110% go back and recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I thought menu selection was very limited, but overall a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Finally went to Bottlefork for something besides just drinks or dessert, and definitely glad we did. We started with a couple of appetizers, including the Mediterranean Salad and the Jerky. The salad was fabulous, with the perfect blend of textures and tastes, and was definitely large enough for sharing. Highly recommend as a starter. The jerky, to me, was very good, but I would prefer it as an accompaniment to drinks, versus a precursor to a meal. We also had a pre-dinner drink, and for fans of a good Old Fashioned, try their For Allocation…v nice. For entrees, we split the Hanger Steak and the Bacon Burger. Wow. That burger? Ah. Maze. ING!! They actually grind bacon into the beef for the patty, and it definitely works. One of the few disappointments of the meal for me, though, was the French fries that came with the burger. Pretty blah tasting compared to the burger (and compared to fries at many burger places). I’d like to see better fries, or a more unusual side. Also worth a special shout out is the service we got from Nick. He was perfect. Friendly, high-energy, and smart enough to give friends that haven’t seen each other since high school plenty of time to chit-chat and catch up. Thanks, Nick!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fantastic food, every bite. The Tater Tots weren't as good as we expected. All of potato with softened pimento cheese on top. But good flavors. Will definitely done here again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food and drinks were GREAT. Very tasty. But the service was slow and oddly out of synchronize with the meal. It seemed like they were understaffed and the service folks were having trouble keeping on top of all the orders. Woulda been a 5 star meal if they had been more attentive because food was great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Our server was very informative and friendly. The food was all excellent. One of had the lobster po boy and it was delicious and innovative with foie gras and crispy oysters. Yum! The entire staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely worth a return trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The experience was great. Food was good and drinks were excellent.. the ambience was great as well.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were skeptical when our waitress recommended the chips as an appetizer but it ended up being the food we were still talking about the next day! Great food, friendly service, and appropriately priced.

It's not a quiet restauraunt (it's not super loud either-but not quiet) and the atmosphere was on the nice end of casual. Lots of young people around and we were able to make a reservation a few days in advance!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, People Watching, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Biggest complaint about the place was the overall richness of the food. Starting with salt & vinegar potato chips tossed in a poached egg with truffle oil, to a burger that was 1/3 ground bacon, prepare your tastebuds for flavor overload.

A little too much salt/cream/butter/spice for my tastes, yours may vary. Only other complaint is that like half the wine list seemed to be unavailable.

On the plus side, cocktails are phenomenal, service was very good, and it was reasonably priced.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

One wait person for the restaurant. Nice people but too spread out. Ordered mussels. Most of the shells were not open. One open shell was empty! Broth was exceptional as was the bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Bag of chips are amazing. Can't go wrong with the beef jerky. I had the Mediterranean Salad which had a bit too much dressing for my taste. I would get it on the side. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Very enjoyable brunch experience. Unique and tasty selections with fun service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This semi hidden gem was not at all what I expected. The food was out of this world ordered 3 different entrees, 3/3 would die to eat again! The ground bacon burger was the star of the show. Well priced and more importantly the singular definition of what an American delicacy is.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had wonderful service. Very attentive. Food was delicious. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was good but service was slow and inattentive. Previous times here were better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great service , server and host very accomodating! Food was great, mostly small plates! Waygu beef jerry is fantastic! Even for non beef jerKY folks, good choices, should be something for everyone! Great bourbon selection and cocktails! Casual atmosphere, not as loud as bub city, so if you want to talk great place! Recommend highly and would go back!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Great Beer, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.