About Bottlefork

Bottlefork, from Rockit Ranch Productions partners Billy Dec, Brad Young and Arturo Gomez, and former Four Seasons Executive Chef Kevin Hickey, is a comfortably stylish New American bar and kitchen offering modern interpretations of both familiar and new American dishes that feature local and global ingredients. The food and beverage programs work together seamlessly at Bottlefork with an emphasis on all things seasonal.

441 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
DINNER MENU
SUNDAY - THURSDAY 5-10PM
FRIDAY - SATURDAY 5-11PM
LATE NIGHT KITCHEN TIL CLOSE

BRUNCH MENU
SAT & SUN: 10AM-230PM

Cross Street:
Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 955-1900

Website:
http://www.bottlefork.com/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Hickey

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bottlefork loves to host private events, parties, and marketing/promotional events. Please contact John Williamson john@bottlefork.com for details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:45PM

Mon - Tue 4:30PM - 6:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bottlefork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Handcrafted Cocktails (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Creative Cuisine (26)
See All
Fun (25)
Casual (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Romantic (13)
Cozy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Modern Decor (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
People Watching (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Business Meals (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (5)
Tapas (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
650 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 8 hours ago

We were here for appetizers and drinks! Waitress was helpful with drink and app suggestions. Loved the bag of crisps (they mix with sous vide egg table side) and wagyu beef jerky. Drinks were wonderful- tried bourbon and variety of beers offered

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

All around good experience. Will recommend to friends

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Food is generally okay but not worth the price. My spanish omelette was pretty bad. I ordered a spanish omelette and received - a poorly cooked egg omelette over a 4 fried potato pieces with serrano ham on top. That is not a spanish omelette. Putting Spanish ham on an omelette does not make a Spanish omelette.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was excellent and fairly creative. Love the ambiance and the energy in this place. It's really noisy so not the best for conversation.

Only knock was They seemed a. T unorganized with reservations and we ended up getting a table well after our time

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Authentic, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Friendly staff, good food and warm quant atmosphere. We'll be back soon especially for the beef jerky and "Bag" of Crisps + egg!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love this place. Best mussels ever. We got the pasta dish as wel wish was delicious and a little spicy

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and ambience was outstanding, but best part was Eddie, truly THE BEST server in Chicago. He made the night fun and memorable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Went for a impromptu dinner with the family. Service was excellent, as our server provided us with great recommendations and made minor adjustments to accommodate the kids pallets. Excellent drink list, as each drink has several flavors going on! Have a the crisps and poutine, Cant go wrong! We'll be heading back for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I have taken friends to Bottlefork on two occasions and the service is fantastic! The menu is always an interesting take on a common item. Drinks are imaginative and fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Music was too loud. Couldn't decipher if the place was trying to be restaurant, bar, or club. Need to rethink the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome atmosphere. Great drinks, great food

Tags: Tapas, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Went here for restaurant week. Food was great! Service was good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ate from restaurant week menu. Food was fabulous. Dined with girls will be back for sure for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of my favorite places in the city. But a few of their dishes were a bit off that night (over salted).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a very good dining experience at Bottlefork. There was a price fixed menu for restaurant week and it was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was all delicious, every cocktail we ordered was flavorful and well made, and our bartender was very fun! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was good with good service. Music was a bit loud and we found ourselves yelling to have conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent salad selections. I had the grilled salmon. It was beautifully plated and exquisitely seasoned. Service was quick and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2017

A group of five of us dined here the other night, looking to check out their Restaurant Week menu. We had not been here before, and we had such a great time. If I could give our server, Eddie, 10 stars, I would! He was terrific about recommending drinks and food to try. Off the regular menu, we all raved about the brussel sprouts and the cheddar grits. The short ribs and bread pudding on the Restaurant Week menu were fantastic. We will go back and try some of the other regular menu items, so many sounded really good! The restaurant had a very nice vibe.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Awesome food and service!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our server Eddie was incredible, and it was such a great experience - super interesting food that not only intrigued but satisfied all at the table. And the proximity to the hotel my guests were staying at was icing on the cake. Awesome!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We chose Bottlefork for my 33rd birthday. We had a table of 5 and the food was fantastic. Our drinks were also delicious. I would say though the service was just okay. I felt like our waitress was maybe having a rough night but she seemed annoyed with us. We had a few questions and asked for recommendations but felt like she was being bothered.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Went for Restaurant Week, food was excellent, but we were packed in like sardines! Couldn't get in and out of the table without bumping into the one next to us, and the other side was pushed up against a wall so elbow room was nonexistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

They played Madlib. Made my evening!!!! The vibes were amazing. My waiter was great. The entire restaurant was attentive. It wasn't creepy. They definitely were on top of their service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The restaurant was good, it was very loud and the tables are squished together so you were really close to the person next to you. The food was decent, but I ordered the pasta and it was still crunchy (undercooked). Their homemade potato chips were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Seven of us enjoyed a great, early dinner before heading to a Blackhawks game. Friendly and accommodating staff who warmly welcomed us, and cheerfully helped our group of first timers navigate the eclectic cocktail and dinner menu. Although the chips and the deviled eggs were mediocre, everything else was terrific. The jerky in fact was so good, we ordered seconds. Loved the Nashville chicken (sauce on the side) gnocchi, poutine, meatball flatbread, Mediterranean salad, burger and club. The place has a cool vibe, the kitchen was fast and the staff really attentive, without being intrusive or over the top. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing brunch. Amazing Bloody Mary definitely would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food. Fun atmosphere. Our waitress seemed annoyed with us for some reason. She was the only negative part of our experience.

Tags: Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Came in for a Saturday Brunch with some friends, and were promptly seated and well taken care of by our waitress and the rest of the service staff. Can really only speak for my meal, the Cast-Iron French Toast, which was AMAZING! But everyone at the table seemed very happy with their selection.

Be sure to book or get there early as Bottlefork fills up fast!

Will definitely be back again soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Best burger in the city! Great service! I haven't visited the restaurant in nearly 2 years and the staff remembered me! A+

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This is a very enjoyable place. It's small enough to feel cozy and has a great range of food items to really appease anybody who wants to eat there. The drinks are crazy creative and even though I don't typically like those types of drinks, I really enjoy some of their crazy gin and tonics. They have some very good bottles of wine at very affordable prices. Great food overall and a neat spot if you're visiting Chicago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Our food server was informative and efficient. The food was well executed and thoughtful. The sous vide egg tossed tableside in a bag of chips with malt vin powder was a very fun snack. Will be back, would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

A great bartender. Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The chips and sous vide egg with truffle oil... Unreal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

As always, Bottlefork did not disappoint! Definitely my go to place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was average. I would not go back as there are better options nearby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was good and ambiance is fine too. Overall, just wasn't a fan of the menu. My dish didn't have the bold flavor that the menu stated and there wasn't much that peaked my taste buds. The most memorable part of Bottlefork was the drink menu. Lots of cocktail options that sound interesting!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was really great. Was with my daughter and two other women and shared plates. Our waitress made great suggestions. We had a table in the corner so the noise wasn't an issue. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food and creative drinks. Everyone in the restaurant was very friendly and serviceable. The only weird quip I have is that the music was loud and.... Incorrect for the scene of the restaurant. It was pretty loud lounge music, with a drum and bass feel. Strange during an excellent dinner service. Maybe it was just me!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a reservation at 9:00pm. Arrived at 8:55 and table wasn't available till 9:15. 20 minute wait when you have a reservation. Drink prices were too high. Food prices were fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great service, fast yet quality food. With strong drinks be cautious of the drink call "look down below". I'll be back for the salmon dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very lovely ambiance and our server was super nice. However, for the value, it would have been nice to have a small side with our brunch... Perhaps toast or muffin or potato side. Probably won't return. Good food tho.

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was a great place and the only reason I didn't give 5 stars across the board was due to my food allergies. Highly allergic to nuts (all nuts) which I alerted the wait staff as I was ordering. The manager was very accommodating. My only issue was when I ordered a drink. I asked for a suggestion and that I like rum. He said he would take care of it. The drink they brought me had coconut foam. I found out later from a person sitting at the bar at the time my drink order was placed that the bartender asked the barstaff if coconut was a nut and they both decided it wasn't..... and to not ask me. Thankfully the waitress brought the drink out and stated what was in the drink. I was able to send it back without having an allergic reaction!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice wine options and a very good menu. You must try the bag of crisps with the truffle oil. Amazing. The bacon burger was a good option for something a little different in the burger category. I would also say that the brussels sprouts are a must have. The Rich Mans Po' Boy fell a bit flat on flavor when compared to the other items.

The Bottlefork has a great ambiance. The lighting is perfect in that you can see what is around you and your other guests, yet it is dim enough to create a comfortable feel. The music level is also perfect. Not too loud to prevent conversation but you can still hear it and enjoy it. Both of these are difficult to get right and they are spot on.

Service was ok but a bit slow. The greeting of the table and getting the experience started seemed to take far too long. It was almost as if no one realized that the table had been seated even though several servers seemed to be in the area. Once that was figured out the service as pretty good but the table should have been checked in with more then took place. This is likely me just being too picky but if you are a high maintenance person (and we all know when we are) this will not work for you.

The overall experience was very good and I would recommend Bottlefork to friends. Excellent ambiance, very good food that is worth the visit and friendly service. I would visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Hostess had an attitude.

Evening began on an unpleasant note.

It did get better and overall was a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was not my first time at bottle fork and will not be my last. We went with our kids this time and we all have some sort of food alergies. Nicholas and the staff accommodated everything flawlesly. My kids(9&7) had a great time with some new food. Nicholas was fantastic, he made the experience for us and the kids great, he is definitely a top notch guy and I look forward to eating there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

First time having food here and did not disappoint!!! Have only gone for drinks, and the Bill Brasky is a bourbon/scotch lovers Long Island ice tea. Nice added touch with the chocolate Santa frozen in the large square ice cube. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

A terrific place for our team's holiday lunch, great service and patient staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

So impressive! Great variety of food- excellent quality too.

Service was speedy and attentive- everyone who worked there seemed to enjoy it!

Booked his place for 6 of our friends- they were all impressed!

Oh and can't forget the drinks - they were out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food and service were fantastic, but the music was quite loud and the tables are very close together

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.