HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Botticelli Ristorante

4.1
17 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List (16)
  • Special Occasion (15)
  • Neighborhood Gem (14)

Similar Restaurants

About

Since opening it's doors in November of 1997, Botticelli Ristorante Italiano has proudly served Rapid City, South Dakota. Surrounded by the Historic Black Hills, the Badlands, home to Mount Rushmore and the annual Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, the area is host to over three million tourists a year. Our menu is inspired by the traditional classic flavors of Sicily and the subtle complexity of Tuscany. We serve fresh seafood daily, including our Signature Cioppino. Our commitment to our customers is to provide them an extraordinary dining experience. We are grateful for our client patronage and look forward to serving you soon.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(605) 348-0089
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: 5th Street
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 17 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.0
service
3.7
ambience
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Mikey (Denver)
4.0
Dined on February 14, 2014

I took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day. We had to wait about 25 minutes (even though we had reservations) but there was space at the bar to sit and have a glass of wine while we waited. The food was excellent and the portions were generous. Dessert was very nice also - one of the only places in Rapid City where you can have a canolli.

Report
Helpful
dave (Las Vegas)
4.0
Dined on January 25, 2014

MY wife and I had a date night here on a Saturday night. We were very pleased with Botticelli's. The wine list had a good selection of wine from the US and Italy, and I liked how they were broken down by region. Having not been to Italy I won't comment on the food's authenticity, but it was very good. I had a spicy chicken sauce dish and it was perfect. A nice spice presence without being eye - watering ( I like habanero for your own judgement). We had a great waiter so I hope you get him. The restaurant is dim and they have a sign requesting that you leave your cell phones put away (which we violated just enough to make sure nothing was happening back at the ranch, and no one said anything). All-in-all a good experience.

Report
Helpful
Ruffatto (South Dakota)
5.0
Dined on January 25, 2014

I have found that I can always expect excellent food, wine, service at Botticelli's. Will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
Tracey (Washington DC)
5.0
Dined on November 4, 2013

We've eaten here several times. The food is always great and it's a beautiful restaurant.

Report
Helpful
Greg (Portland)
4.0
Dined on October 14, 2013

My wife and I were visiting friends in Rapid City, while celebrating our anniversary. We went to Botticelli and the food was fantastic. My cioppino was loaded with seafood in a light broth, while my wife's pollo sorrentino was spicy and the chicken moist. The staff was very friendly and service prompt. You have to use an alternative website to view the menu as their website seems to be down.

Report
Helpful
EpicureanLady (South Dakota)
5.0
Dined on October 7, 2013

I greatly enjoyed the bruschetta and entree. Wine was excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
vipFoodie (Chicago)
3.0
Dined on September 14, 2013

It was convenient. The food was average.

Report
Helpful
vip26pt2runner (Minneapolis)
2.0
Dined on August 30, 2013

Two of us dined. One of us really liked their meal, the other thought it was just OK. It took nearly 90 minutes for our entrees to show up however. Waaay too long, so we won't be back. Sorry.

Report
Helpful
vipCrustyCurmudgeon (Philadelphia)
3.0
Dined on August 21, 2013

Botticelli stands out in South Dakota because it's different - & it's not bad. The menu & setting are an oasis in a land of cheap chains. The ingredients are fresh & good, the wine list fine and fairly priced, the service friendly & helpful (although firmly in the "Are you done with that yet?" school). The bruschetta was OK, my caprese was bland (basil wasn't fresh), my wife's fish was OK & my vegetable lasagna was fair. Thankfully they had great cannoli & drinkable espresso.

In SD, it's special - but most neighborhood Italian places in NY, Philly, Chicago, SF etc leave it far behind. The owner, chef & staff clearly intend to be great. They need a trip to South Philly to understand what they could be with a little work & home grown basil.

Report
Helpful
Teddy1977 (Hawaii)
1.0
Dined on July 27, 2013

This Italian resturant was very disappointing. When first walking my thoughts were outdated, dark, dingy and cluttered. Our waiter was somewhat attentive, to get our good took a good 1.5 hours. The bread basket was not appealing at all. The bread was chewy and no taste(stale) the food itself was so unappealing we did not eat it. In my opinion this resturant was overpriced and very lucky it is on Main Street or otherwise it would be out if business!

Report
Helpful
1
2

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
5th Street
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(605) 348-0089
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is available, as well as a public parking ramp located a half block from the restaurant.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Aleaha Ghere
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our back dining room can be reserved for large groups, and our smaller semi-private room, dubbed the "Love Room", can seat up to twelve for a more intimate dining experience.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Drew Manzer: (605) 348-0089
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine