Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Delmonico GrillDelmonico Grill
(460)
$$$$
American | Rapid City, Rapid City
Booked 8 times today
Vertex Sky BarVertex Sky Bar
(12)
$$$$
American | Rapid City, Rapid City
Murphy's Pub and GrillMurphy's Pub and Grill
(113)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Rapid City, Rapid City
Booked 8 times today
Gold Bison GrillGold Bison Grill
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | Rapid City, Rapid City
Booked 1 time today
Enigma RestaurantEnigma Restaurant
(159)
$$$$
American | Rapid City, Rapid City
Booked 2 times today
Dakotah SteakhouseDakotah Steakhouse
(506)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Rapid City, Rapid City
Booked 9 times today
Minerva's - Rapid CityMinerva's - Rapid City
(41)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Rapid City, Rapid City
Booked 4 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Botticelli Ristorante

Since opening it's doors in November of 1997, Botticelli Ristorante Italiano has proudly served Rapid City, South Dakota. Surrounded by the Historic Black Hills, the Badlands, home to Mount Rushmore and the annual Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, the area is host to over three million tourists a year. Our menu is inspired by the traditional classic flavors of Sicily and the subtle complexity of Tuscany. We serve fresh seafood daily, including our Signature Cioppino. Our commitment to our customers is to provide them an extraordinary dining experience. We are grateful for our client patronage and look forward to serving you soon.

523 Main St
Rapid City, SD 57701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
5th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(605) 348-0089

Website:
http://www.botticelliristorante.net/

Parking Details:
Street parking is available, as well as a public parking ramp located a half block from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Aleaha Ghere

Private Party Facilities:
Our back dining room can be reserved for large groups, and our smaller semi-private room, dubbed the "Love Room", can seat up to twelve for a more intimate dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
Drew Manzer: (605) 348-0089

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
17 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2014

I took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day. We had to wait about 25 minutes (even though we had reservations) but there was space at the bar to sit and have a glass of wine while we waited. The food was excellent and the portions were generous. Dessert was very nice also - one of the only places in Rapid City where you can have a canolli.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 25, 2014

MY wife and I had a date night here on a Saturday night. We were very pleased with Botticelli's. The wine list had a good selection of wine from the US and Italy, and I liked how they were broken down by region. Having not been to Italy I won't comment on the food's authenticity, but it was very good. I had a spicy chicken sauce dish and it was perfect. A nice spice presence without being eye - watering ( I like habanero for your own judgement). We had a great waiter so I hope you get him. The restaurant is dim and they have a sign requesting that you leave your cell phones put away (which we violated just enough to make sure nothing was happening back at the ranch, and no one said anything). All-in-all a good experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 25, 2014

I have found that I can always expect excellent food, wine, service at Botticelli's. Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2013

We've eaten here several times. The food is always great and it's a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 14, 2013

My wife and I were visiting friends in Rapid City, while celebrating our anniversary. We went to Botticelli and the food was fantastic. My cioppino was loaded with seafood in a light broth, while my wife's pollo sorrentino was spicy and the chicken moist. The staff was very friendly and service prompt. You have to use an alternative website to view the menu as their website seems to be down.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on October 7, 2013

I greatly enjoyed the bruschetta and entree. Wine was excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2013

It was convenient. The food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 30, 2013

Two of us dined. One of us really liked their meal, the other thought it was just OK. It took nearly 90 minutes for our entrees to show up however. Waaay too long, so we won't be back. Sorry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2013

Botticelli stands out in South Dakota because it's different - & it's not bad. The menu & setting are an oasis in a land of cheap chains. The ingredients are fresh & good, the wine list fine and fairly priced, the service friendly & helpful (although firmly in the "Are you done with that yet?" school). The bruschetta was OK, my caprese was bland (basil wasn't fresh), my wife's fish was OK & my vegetable lasagna was fair. Thankfully they had great cannoli & drinkable espresso.

In SD, it's special - but most neighborhood Italian places in NY, Philly, Chicago, SF etc leave it far behind. The owner, chef & staff clearly intend to be great. They need a trip to South Philly to understand what they could be with a little work & home grown basil.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 27, 2013

This Italian resturant was very disappointing. When first walking my thoughts were outdated, dark, dingy and cluttered. Our waiter was somewhat attentive, to get our good took a good 1.5 hours. The bread basket was not appealing at all. The bread was chewy and no taste(stale) the food itself was so unappealing we did not eat it. In my opinion this resturant was overpriced and very lucky it is on Main Street or otherwise it would be out if business!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2013

We came by recommendation of our Hotel and Tripadvisor. Thanks to Opentable we had a Reservation - which we highly recommend. We had Caprese/Bruscetta as Starters - both delicious. Veal piccato came as entree for both of us - was good. To the end we shared a Tiramisu - just the way it should be. With the meal we had a San Pelligrino and a fine wine from the longer wine list with both US and Italian wines.

Service was okay - especially as it was a busy Saturday night - but could be improved.

We had a great diner in a real Italian restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 8, 2013

We were traveling from Kansas City and fell into Boticelli. It was awesome! Food was creative and delicious with a diverse wine list. The mussel appetizer was especially amazing and the mussels were HUGE... could have been a meal by itself Our server was outstanding: very attentive without being cloying. We give it a high mark all the way around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 5, 2013

Who expected to find good Italian food in Rapid City, SD? Certainly not "big eastern seaboard city" me, but I did. We were part of a coach tour that over-nighted there and 4 of us ate very well at Botticelli. So much for any stereotypes I might have had. Good food and good service; the only thing lacking was wine, but I suppose you can't have everything.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 16, 2013

First time dining and very impressed! The food was excellent and the service was great! The interior of the building needs remodeling & decor could use an update but the atmosphere was quiet & we enjoyed our evening very much!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2013

Server was nice but the food was bland. Fresh, but bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 20, 2013

The food was pretty good. I wasn't a fan of how they added balsamic to everything. I think it took away from the flavor of my food and they should ask if you want it on. The service was pretty bad. All our server did was take our order. She didn't even bring our food out or fill our water. She didn't ask how we were doing or anything. We were her only table when we got there and she didn't get another till we left so there was no excuse for that. I actually witnessed her digging in her purse to grab a cigarette and lighter and walking out to smoke. I have no problem with someone taking a smoke break if they actually check on their table first. But she never did.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2013

We love this Italian restaurant! It's consistently good at the right price!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.