Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.99mi

About Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro

Step into the relaxed sophistication of Frisco's favorite neighborhood bistro and dine on hearty fare rooted in classic French technique like steak frites, cast iron PEI mussels, and penne pesto as you sip a cocktail at our Belle Époque style bar.

Looking for the best desserts in town? Indulge in one of our made from scratch baked goods: red velvet cake with cream cheese icing, blackberry creme brulee, warm bread pudding, and more made fresh daily in our bakery.

6959 Lebanon Dr #110
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French American, Bistro, Dining Bar

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner begins at 4:00pm
Sunday thru Tuesday until 9:30pm
Wednesday & Thursday until 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday until 10:30pm

Cross Street:
S.W. Corner Dallas North Toll @ Lebanon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 705-7775

Website:
http://www.bonnieruthsfrisco.com/

Catering:
Full service catering available for both corporate and private events. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and decadent dessert options are available.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi-private spaces ideal for bridal and baby showers, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, and corporate happy hours. Personalized menus available to host up to 100 people at the belle epoque style bar and dining room, or by the fireplace on our stunning courtyard.

Private Party Contact:
Roxanne Robinson or Alex Cole: (972) 934-4600

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mothers Day Buffet Brunch 9-3. Made to order, eggs benedict,waffles, prime rib, blueberry crepes, bacon, pancakes, shrimp, mussels, chicken paillard, mashed potatoes,desserts. Much more! Mimosas
Reserve Now!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Sunday Lunch (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Casual (12)
Great for Lunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Authentic (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Seasonal (3)
Live Music (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
497 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We sat on the back patio - enjoyed the great weather, food and service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We went for brunch. As usual everything was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It was ok. Brunch on the weekends is better. This was Saturday night and the place was empty. The menu is not very French either and is boring. Needs a menu makeover this may be why no one was there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter, over crowded, not enough food to feed the crowd. Very dissapointing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always good, but Easter brunch was twice the price with only a few extra options. Way over priced

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been to Bonnie Ruth many times for brunch. We looked forward to the carving station with prime rib for Easter. Sadly, it was terrible-absolutely raw. Tasted uncooked as well. The waiter apologized and had it removed. New prime rib was no better. Otherwise it was the basic brunch buffer but cost a whole lot more! So disappointed!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Used the app at 8:00AM to make a reservation for 3 at 12:30PM on a Sunday. I was informed when we got there that they do not look at reservations made via this app after Friday and we waited another half hour past our original reservation time. I recommend calling on weekends. The food was great otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I visited before for Brunch a few months back and the selection was impressive with trad breakfast - omelette bar, dizzying array of morning foods plus salads, fruits, and other good things. This time 4.1.2017, the brunch was anemic, uninspired,not worth the trouble of making the buffet circuit to even look at, what happened? This was 11 a.m. Saturday timeslot. If there a time when the fun, diverse, interesting brunch happens, this wasn't that time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was the second time I've visited Bonnie Ruth's in Frisco and they did not disappoint. We were there for my friend's 40th birthday brunch (Saturday brunch). This was the first time for all the other guests in our party and everyone said they really enjoyed the food!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Enjoyed the food and professional staff. Orders came in s timely manner

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sunday brunch buffet. Busy as usual, definitely need a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful Sunday brunch with the best service. Love their variety and casual atmosphere.
Great food and stellar wait staff.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My Daughter and son-in-law were married at this restaurant five years ago. The food was fantastic then and the food is fantastic now. I love this place. Romantic, vibrant, slightly noisy...I go there every chance I get.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service, food was outstanding
We will return often

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was good, we have allergies in our family and the people who refilled the buffet were knowledgeable enough to let my kids know what was nut free. Only issue was it was very loud, we had some difficulty hearing across the table for 6.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Salmon was overcooked/dry n the duck breast fatty had better but not terrible. Slow in kitchen but liked the menu so worth one more time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Ambiance was lacking. TV's on, tuned to sports and dog shows on Valentine's day? Very loud, hard to have a quiet conversation due to live music. Service was rushed and couldn't answer basic questions about the menu or drinks. I've been to Bonnie Ruth's before and I've enjoyed it, but I would not do a special occasion like an anniversary or Valentine's day, here again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had an incredible meal here for Valentine's Day and ordered from their special event menu. The lobster bisque was great and the steamed lobster over angel hair pasta was amazing, as was the chocolate praline hot sauce over chocolate cake dessert. Their wine list is small but offered some great choices and the service, even on a busy night, was very good. We won't wait long to return for dinner at this great restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentines - was pricey which is ok if food is great. 1st course of stuffed mushrooms was burned, blech. The rest was just ok not impressive. Service was good, team was friendly. Loved the music selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is what 5 star dining and service should be. The food was superb. Our server "Joey" treated us like royalty. We even got to enjoy live music while we dined. The desserts will make you drool with delight. To top off the evening the owner came out and personally thanked us for dining with them. My wife is very choosy when it comes to fine dining, but she ranked this restaurant at the top of our list with 5 stars across the board. Don't be fooled by the bad or so so reviews. No one is perfect and maybe they just had a bad night but our valentines day was magical and perfect. We will be dining with them again and we personally recommend it to everyone that enjoys the finest in French cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have been wanting to try this restaurant for a while and thought Valentine's might be a good time. The menu online looked very good, but they were serving the 4-course special. We thought it really wasn't worth the $65/person. My husband liked the lobster tail, and my halibut was fine. The absolute highlight of the meal was the red velvet cake.
We were seated in the open room with a "lovely" view of the parking lot. I mean the floor to ceiling windows have you staring at the cars right across the sidewalk. How about little white half curtains to cozy up the space. There was no more romantic atmosphere than any other night. We might return when we can order from the regular menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Booked using open table and wasn't made aware it would be a set menu for Valentines Day. Was sat on one side of the restaurant and found out the other side of the restaurant had live music playing. I would like to have been given the option to sit with the live music.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day and had a great time. The food and atmosphere were awesome. I also enjoyed meeting the owner who went to each table to introduce herself.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Been several times for Sunday brunch and the food is always outstanding. We especially come for the cheese blintzes with strawberries & blueberries. The penne pasta in pesto sauce is also one of my favs! The chocolate souffle desert is so yummy. The food is always hot and plentiful and they keep the chaffing dishes full. I wish I could figure out how the eggs come out so fluffy. And the $2 mimosas are sweet! Only wish is they would serve some kind of meat dishes; they don't do fish, chicken or prime rib like most Sunday brunches. They do have mussels, but I haven't tried those yet. My husband has tried the omelet station and says they are always tasty. They also will serve an eggs benedict which hubby says is delicious; you just have to ask as it is not on the buffet tables. Shout out to Beatrice; she was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great desserts! Noise level extremely high so don't expect to have good conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I usually do not comment, but Terry G, our waiter, was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was good, but several items were cold (gravy, French Toast). Service and ambience were great.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went in for Sunday brunch. The choices were delicious. The servers were all very friendly. On Sunday's from 9-2 you only have the option of eating from a buffet. I have also met friends here for lunch, and that was delicious too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went for the Sunday Brunch. The food was great and fresh. Omelettes made with your choice of ingredients and the Buffett was great. The chocolate cake was amazing. We ran out of coffee a few times as the waitress seemed distracted, other than that it was a great experience! Worth the money!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was our first time to dinner at Bonnie Ruth's. Our waitress was very rude and short with us, she seemed impatient, flustered the whole time and was even rude to me when I asked for mashed potatoes and fries with my pork chop (I know this is strange, but the fries were for my baby). Then after all 4 of us ordered she literally told us "I think you have ordered enough food" and then walked away.

I love Bonnie Ruth's Saturday and Sunday brunch. I even had my small wedding there a couple years ago. So I will most likely stay with the Brunch option.

If I ever do go back at dinner time it will only be due to the fact that I'm dying for their wedding cake martini because it is amazing....other than that just Brunch for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The made to order omlettes and French toast were very.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

What makes Bonnie Ruth's Frisco so special are the amazing staff up front who go above & beyond to serve. At the brunch buffet, they are BEYOND accommodating. Anytime, any day...I'm ready to return.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Sunday Brunch crazy good. Will definitely return again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We appreciate the restaurant offering great gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We enjoy Happy hour and then moving to dining area for dinner. Our fav on menu are the Pork Chops.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Have been here before and it was enjoyable. However, this time we went and it was not good. Our waitress was terrible. She was confused from the start and it got worse as the evening went on. My husband ordered a beer and she came back and said they were out of it and when he ordered another kind we waited and waited and she came back three times without the beer. We had to ask twice and she finally brought it. If we wanted something we had to ask several times and we had to wait on every course for way too long. They were out of the wine I ordered too. They also no longer serve the duck entree which is why this restaurant was chosen. They did give us a piece of cake for my birthday and the steak frites were decent. Really disappointed with the terrible service. (And no duck, which is why we always went there) For $250 I expect better service. Could have gone to Tru Fire or Crudo and been better off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We have frequented Bonnie Ruth's for 8 years+ , and always enjoyed the food. This last time was such a disappointment. I had made reservations through Open Table and notated that my husband and I were celebrating our 32nd anniversary. I asked that we be seated at a private table. When we arrived, we waited quite awhile to be acknowledged and seated. The hostess put us right in the pathway of the bathrooms and the buffet line. Then, our waitress did not arrive for 20 minutes. We ordered their Saturday Brunch Buffett. I went to get my food, but found no available plates. Waited awhile, and finally someone noticed me standing there. All in all, the food was okay, but the service was terrible.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We met for breakfast to celebrate a friends birthday. Service was great and the food was very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was delicious!! They could've used a few more options, but everything was made well and tasty for a Sunday brunch. It gets pretty crowded so you need to be okay with it being a little noisy and packed. I would go again. Loved the $2 mimosas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.