About Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro

Step into the relaxed sophistication of Frisco's favorite neighborhood bistro and dine on hearty fare rooted in classic French technique like steak frites, cast iron PEI mussels, and penne pesto as you sip a cocktail at our Belle Époque style bar.

Looking for the best desserts in town? Indulge in one of our made from scratch baked goods: red velvet cake with cream cheese icing, blackberry creme brulee, warm bread pudding, and more made fresh daily in our bakery.

6959 Lebanon Dr #110
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French American, Bistro, Dining Bar

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner 4:00pm - 10:00pm (11:00pm Friday and Saturday)

Cross Street:
S.W. Corner Dallas North Toll @ Lebanon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 705-7775

Website:
http://www.bonnieruthsfrisco.com/

Catering:
Full service catering available for both corporate and private events. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and decadent dessert options are available.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi-private spaces ideal for bridal and baby showers, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, and corporate happy hours. Personalized menus available to host up to 100 people at the belle epoque style bar and dining room, or by the fireplace on our stunning courtyard.

Private Party Contact:
Roxanne Robinson or Alex Cole: (972) 934-4600

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Assiette De Fromage  - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
turkey club - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Red Velvet Cake - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Calamari - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Herb Roasted Chicken - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Mussels!  - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Lamb Lollipops On Bed Of Spinach, Tomatoes And Olives - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Carrot Cake - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Moules Frites - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
California Burger - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Toasted Goat Cheese - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Appetizer - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Garlic Rubbed Tartine - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Mussels All Gone!! - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Cassoulet Moderne - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Spaghetti Avec Noix - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Eggs Benedict - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Potato Leek Gratin  - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Cala - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Sunday Brunch - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Wedding Cake Martini - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Italian Cream Cake - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Mimosa - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Croque Madame - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Escargot - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX

Specials

20% Off Food Only

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Extreme Martini Madness

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

20% Off Food Only

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

20% Off Food Only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Sunday dinner - enjoy 20% off your food purchase up to 4 guests Reserve now. Special valid Nov 27, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Share a Valentine's Day meal with your special someone, We have a cellar full of bubbly. Romance Awaits! Our Chef is preparing a delicious 4 course meal for this special occasion.
Reserve early.

Extreme Martini Madness

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$3 House Martinis and $5 small bites!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Too good to pass up! Meet new bar tenders, Jen and Kenddra. Special valid Nov 21, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
See All
Casual (8)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Romantic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Business Meals (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
461 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have been here before and it was enjoyab ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Have been here before and it was enjoyable. However, this time we went and it was not good. Our waitress was terrible. She was confused from the start and it got worse as the evening went on. My husband ordered a beer and she came back and said they were out of it and when he ordered another kind we waited and waited and she came back three times without the beer. We had to ask twice and she finally brought it. If we wanted something we had to ask several times and we had to wait on every course for way too long. They were out of the wine I ordered too. They also no longer serve the duck entree which is why this restaurant was chosen. They did give us a piece of cake for my birthday and the steak frites were decent. Really disappointed with the terrible service. (And no duck, which is why we always went there) For $250 I expect better service. Could have gone to Tru Fire or Crudo and been better off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

We have frequented Bonnie Ruth's for 8 y ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We have frequented Bonnie Ruth's for 8 years+ , and always enjoyed the food. This last time was such a disappointment. I had made reservations through Open Table and notated that my husband and I were celebrating our 32nd anniversary. I asked that we be seated at a private table. When we arrived, we waited quite awhile to be acknowledged and seated. The hostess put us right in the pathway of the bathrooms and the buffet line. Then, our waitress did not arrive for 20 minutes. We ordered their Saturday Brunch Buffett. I went to get my food, but found no available plates. Waited awhile, and finally someone noticed me standing there. All in all, the food was okay, but the service was terrible.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We met for breakfast to celebrate a frie ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We met for breakfast to celebrate a friends birthday. Service was great and the food was very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was delicious!! They could've u ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was delicious!! They could've used a few more options, but everything was made well and tasty for a Sunday brunch. It gets pretty crowded so you need to be okay with it being a little noisy and packed. I would go again. Loved the $2 mimosas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was just ok, but very expensive for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was just ok, but very expensive for what you get and the menu is extremely limited. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Dinner New Year's Eve was a memorable ex ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dinner New Year's Eve was a memorable experience. Y+The lamb shank was cooked to perfection and literally fellow the bone. The chicken dish was flavorful and the sides were a perfect accompaniment. For the evening the price was very reasonable. No price gouging that you might find at other restaurants on December 31. We will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, , Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waitress was very helpful with wine sele ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

waitress was very helpful with wine selections , main menu recommendations and dessert suggestion

Service was pleasant and quick

wasn't rushed

very pleasant conversation

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table was ready as we had reserved, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our table was ready as we had reserved, our server was excellent and the food was outstanding. The desserts were incredible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was late coming out of the Kitc ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was late coming out of the Kitchen and it was cold. We eat at Bonnie Ruths alot and this is the fisrt time we experiened this. We will go back and im sure it will be fine next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Kind of a long wait for the food, but t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Kind of a long wait for the food, but tasted good. The Carmel French Toast and bacon and cheese omelet were both tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

As always, Bonnie Ruth's was fantastic! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

As always, Bonnie Ruth's was fantastic! We enjoyed a quiet Sunday brunch with many options. It is always worth the trip and average cost.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This long standing restaurant is not gre ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This long standing restaurant is not great. The service is the biggest weakness. So slow and poor timing. The meal was decent. The dessert, which they are normally known for was dry. I think I would recommend the Weekend brunch. That is not only good and lots of variety.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent food and service. Try to get a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent food and service. Try to get a seat in the section to the right side of the entrance. The room to the left can get pretty noisy especially at Sunday brunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was great as always. Our service wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was great as always. Our service was very poor which is not the norm for Bonnie Ruth's. Adult buffet pricing starts too young. Kids price is for 10 and under. My 11 year old has to pay adult pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Great food , stellar service. Never fail ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food , stellar service. Never fails to deliver

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch! Very nice selection of it ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great brunch! Very nice selection of items, ranging from salad to seafood, and made to order omelets, of course. Very $2 good mimosas.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food very very good. Service was a littl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food very very good. Service was a little slow. I believe they only had one person waiting the tables inside and outside.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great as always. Sat outside on the pati ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great as always. Sat outside on the patio this time. It was a great evening. Just like being in a bistro cafe in France. Love it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed everything. Never had Tun ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Really enjoyed everything. Never had Tuna Steak before. Liked it. Will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was packed with local hom ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The restaurant was packed with local homecoming teens so the service was a bit slow. Just as well as we were able to fill the time with great conversation and a bottle of wine. Menu is a bit limited but it has the usual French cuisine items. Everyone enjoyed their meal. We will be back on a lesss crowded evening with the hope of sitting outside.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I enjoyed the escargot, and our server w ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I enjoyed the escargot, and our server was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bonnie Ruth's has a nice happy hour with ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Bonnie Ruth's has a nice happy hour with wine, beer and $4 martini's as well as reasonably priced small bites. The dinner menu is solid and the pork chops are some of the best around. And they have great deserts, especially the various cakes which are served with very large slices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband got his salad at the same tim ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My husband got his salad at the same time as I was served my main. We waited but his food never showed up. Apparently they did not hear his order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

I recently came here for brunch. The cho ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I recently came here for brunch. The choices were plentiful ranging from fruits; omelets; crepes; to eggs Benedict. The eggs Benedict are made to order, so you'll need to ask your waiter for them. There is outside seating and plenty of space, so it's ideal for groups during brunch. The bathroom is located in a strange place next to a few tables, the only drawback here. Attentive staff. Mimosas are excellent. We didn't feel rushed, and it was a pleasant experience. I will be returning, for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Sunday brunch is the best! Eggs are the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Sunday brunch is the best! Eggs are the best in town, even on the buffet. Everything is fresh and hot and wonderful!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great! Food and service excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always great! Food and service excellent!!! Carrot cake to die for!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch buffet around! good mimosa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Best brunch buffet around! good mimosa and bloody Mary!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleased with service and food. xxxxxxxxx ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Pleased with service and food. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great choice for Restaurant Week. Our w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great choice for Restaurant Week. Our waiter Maximillian was very knowledgeable. Great recommendations from him. Each course came out at the right time. Dessert was fantastic. Definitely a go to restaurant.

Tags: , Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We greatly enjoyed their Appetizer Musse ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We greatly enjoyed their Appetizer Mussels, The Chicken Paillard was superb, French Onion Soup and and Italian Cream Cake were fresh and tasty. The green beans and mashed potatoes were perfectly prepared!

Service was professional and gracious. The Manager went out of her way to accommodate us with the "Restaurant Week Menu".

This was my first visit and I'm looking forward to eating here again in the very near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, , Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always. Took my cousin fr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Outstanding as always. Took my cousin from out of town and she enjoyed it very much! Food was yummy and service very professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bonnie Ruth's had the most amazing Resta ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Bonnie Ruth's had the most amazing Restaurant Week lunch menu so I had to try it! I'll be back. At 1PM the cute shopping center Frisco location was a breath of fresh air - literally. They suggested the patio since weather was mild. I was fearful service might not be as good, but they were amazing. Refills were prompt, but not hovering. Each course came out timely. Courteous, thoughtful staff. The pear & goat cheese salad was well done and side bread was homemade & hot! I ordered the filet 6 oz for the main course - and quite frankly wished I had ordered something else. I think that was my fault - just too heavy for lunch. Would probably do the crepes if I went again. The fruit side was fresh & deliciously light. But the pièce de résistance was the dessert tray! WOW! Probably 12 large dessert choices. I chose a cake similar to German chocolate cake and it was amazing! Moist, amazing icing. There was a chocolate fudge I wanted to try... and they have a bakery area if you just need a special occasion item. Bonnie Ruth's would be a great place for ladies brunch, but also great couples place or office lunch spot. I was in an out during my lunch hour with ease, but felt like it was not rushed. So glad to try a new place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We were enjoying a birthday celebration ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were enjoying a birthday celebration with a group of 5 ladies. We are glad we made the reservation early as when we were leaving it was very crowded. The people that come hear on Sunday are mostly in shorts and workout attire. That was disappointing. We were dressed up and felt a little uncomfortable seeing a woman's but cheeks hanging out of her very short tennis skort( she was well over 45)! Not a pretty sight

Before the crowd showed. The service was great. The food was very well prepared. And you must try all the wonderful deserts.

It's a little crowded so just come prepared.

Nice neighborhood brunch for sure.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Food but pricey Outstanding dessert ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good Food but pricey

Outstanding desserts

Too many dining tables, too close together for what you are paying for

No privacy for dining

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Service was very slow. Had reservations ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service was very slow. Had reservations but received a 6 top in bar area. party of 6 had whopping 30% gratuity added in, with no disclaimer on menu and waiter didn't tell us. Will move on somewhere else.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Band was way too loud we could not hear ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Band was way too loud we could not hear each other

Not a place if you want to have an intimate dinner or conversations with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The mussels were outstanding the garlic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The mussels were outstanding the garlic sauce was delicious and enough toast points to enjoy all the juice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Limited menu options - IF you do not wan ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Limited menu options - IF you do not want garlic!! Otherwise, excellent - especially the service! The waiter went out of his way to find something without garlic or onions - it was a salad with oil & vinegar - ONLY OPTION. I was diappointed - but other diner enjoyed a yummy meal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent as always. Sat in th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was excellent as always. Sat in the front room; bar was packed and very noisy. Server was very inexperienced but trying hard.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Almost always great service. The food is ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Almost always great service. The food is always top notch, great place for Sunday Brunch. I highly recommend using OpenTable to make a reservation. It can get really busy after 10:30am.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.