Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.76mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.99mi

About Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro

Step into the relaxed sophistication of Frisco's favorite neighborhood bistro and dine on hearty fare rooted in classic French technique like steak frites, cast iron PEI mussels, and penne pesto as you sip a cocktail at our Belle Époque style bar.

Looking for the best desserts in town? Indulge in one of our made from scratch baked goods: red velvet cake with cream cheese icing, blackberry creme brulee, warm bread pudding, and more made fresh daily in our bakery.

6959 Lebanon Dr #110
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French American, Bistro, Dining Bar

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner begins at 4:00pm
Sunday thru Tuesday until 9:30pm
Wednesday & Thursday until 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday until 10:30pm

Cross Street:
S.W. Corner Dallas North Toll @ Lebanon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 705-7775

Website:
http://www.bonnieruthsfrisco.com/

Catering:
Full service catering available for both corporate and private events. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and decadent dessert options are available.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi-private spaces ideal for bridal and baby showers, rehearsal dinners, cocktail receptions, and corporate happy hours. Personalized menus available to host up to 100 people at the belle epoque style bar and dining room, or by the fireplace on our stunning courtyard.

Private Party Contact:
Roxanne Robinson or Alex Cole: (972) 934-4600

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Sunday Lunch (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Great for Brunch (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Casual (15)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Romantic (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Business Meals (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food is good but the customer service is terrible. I have been to Bonnie Ruth's in Frisco several times and have never been impressed with the staff but this past experience was the worst. I had a reservation made in advance and they sat our party in the private dining room area. Mid-meal the private party arrived and they asked us to get up and move to another area. No compensation for our inconvenience was offered. I could understand if we were a party that just showed up and the private party arrived early, but I had a reservation. The experience left a bad taste in my mouth ...

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Cast iron dishes are good and large portions. Tasty food. Noisy, and hosts seating everyone on top of each other didnt help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very disappointed in limited wine selection. Need to off er better Cab variety!
Haven't been there in a while & disappointed in some of the menu changes - no shank anymore, red wine changes.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

It was served on a bed of spinach and was wonderful ... and plentiful.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

My wife and I were visiting our oldest son, daughter in-law and granchildren who had very recently moved to Dallas from Charlotte NC. We are from Ky. Searching menus, I liked what I saw and my wife and I went on a Monday. escargot, calimari, duck and Bouillabaisse were excellent. My son and his wife went the next night while we babysat the kids and they had the same impression. Would recommend highly although not for something intimate for dining, if that's what you are looking for.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We really enjoyed Bonnie Ruth's. We were in for a late lunch/early dinner. We started with the calamari and crab cocktail...both fantastic and fresh. I had the mussels in the "roug" sauce which was very good. We also had salmon salad and a Cobb salad which were excellent. A couple of us had cocktails...also superb...perfectly made, not overly sweet. The service was professional and attentive. They initially made a mistake on my drink order but recovered nicely and comped the drink. This was not necessary but very welcome. Prices were very reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had the brunch buffet. Biscuits and gravy are Delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our first visit there was for my fiancé's birthday party. Happened to be on a Friday wine and cupcake tasting event, which was fine, but there was also a ladies make-up party which was kind of annoying because it was right next to our table. Our server was absolutely wonderful and very attentive. Greek salad was pretty average and a bit overpriced at $14. Shrimp and bacon pizza was enjoyable. Noise level was a bit high due to the event. I would definitely return but probably not on a Friday make-up and wine night.

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always love Bonnie Ruth's. Been there many times. Never had a bad experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

AlwYs great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We visited for dinner on July 3rd, so kind of a strange night which might have contributed to the dead vibe in the restaurant. The food was really good (my filet mignon was perfect) and the service was fine, but the place felt oversized and a little tired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We parmesan crusted calamari and crab cocktail to start our meal. For our entrée, we shared Pork Chops with celeriac mashed potatoes. The Calvados Brandy glaze was wonderful. We were really too full for dessert but it looked amazing so we got a slice of chocolate praline cake to go! This we ate when we got home. It was amazing. Chocolate decadence. I was really impressed with both the food and ambiance of the restaurant. Our server was attentive and was spot on with taking care of our needs. Not sure but I think our server was brand new but still did a great job. I will be recommending Bonnie Ruth’s Neighborhood Bistro. … 5/5

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Wonderful Father's Day brunch. Steve was an excellent server and the food was great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was really good and fairly priced. Definitely try the cheese tray.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great brunch,good selection,everything was warm and tasty. The staff was worth bragging about,professional and polite. I will come back and I will tell others about Bonnie Ruth's, Frisco and Allen locations.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Very tasty food and the customer service though it was a busy Wednesday. I have to agree with many people on the fact that this place is good... overall, it was an amazing experience and I would like to visit this place again...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Spicy, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Our waiter, Oscar, was professional, polite and answered all our questions. Nice to have such good food and service.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Amanda, our server was amazing. If not for her we would have left because we wanted to eat off the menu and only buffet was served on Sunday. I saw nothing on open table about brunch being mandatory. So we went to the buffet but most items were almost empty that I enjoyed. I'm sure they refilled them eventually, but I didn't bother. The place was packed so the buffet must have been excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was good. I have the seafood crepes. They ran out of alto of the desserts I wanted so I chose the Mexican Wedding cake and it was divine. We sat outside in the patio in the back and it was a nice evening with a nice breeze but I had to keep swatting the fly's away from my food. For some reason they were everywhere. This was very annoying and it kind of ruined my dinner. I am very picky when it comes to fly's around food. They are doing some renovations so the bakery was not open. Overall I would definitely go back for dessert . Hopefully the fly situation was only temporary.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

There were minor issues that were addressed perfectly by our server Patricia. She was absolutely amazing, and any issue was more than made up for by her attention and kindness in fixing it. She was one of the best servers I've had in years and when I go back I'm going to absolutely ask for her again. The live music of Chris Soto was also spot on. I hope to hear him around town again sometime.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent menu and delicious food. Loved dining outdoors. The desserts were out of this world! Definitely returning very soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I've eaten at Bonnie Ruth's Frisco many times over the years and the food has always been excellent. This was our anniversary as noted in the OpenTable reservation and so BR was our first choice and drove from Flower Mound. But this time the food was mediocre at best. I love the pork chop but this time it was so tough I had to ask for a sharper knife but that wasn't the reason. Also the entire meal was cold. I asked to return the asparagus side but the replacement was lukewarm at best. The chop and the mashed potatoes were lukewarm at best. I left several pieces of the chop on the plate because it was too dry and tough. In the past the meal consisted of two sizable chops but this time it was one big chop. That may have been the issue also. My suggestion is they should go back to the original two chop meal. My partner's meal of the steak frites was the same. When I mentioned it to the bartender he sort of just shrugged his shoulders not offering any solution. Let me say again, this is a great restaurant. We were thoroughly disappointed so we left and went to Cafe Pacific in Highland Park. We had some wine and appetizers which is our all time favorite restaurant. We'll go back to BR again and hopefully it will be better.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had reservations and they put us in a back room right next to the exit to the patio. The noise from those doors swinging was obnoxious. The other aesthetic problem is the table, it wobbles and it so annoying when you are trying to cut your food and the table wobbles and it disturbs everyone seated with you. The food was decent, I had the filet mignot, ordered it medium and it cam out well done with a hint of pink. I overlooked it, because the crust on the steak was phenomenal. This place needs to repair it's seating options otherwise it's not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Anniversary brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fresh and varied Brunch. Best in Frisco,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It took nearly an hour to get our appetizers, then another half hour to get our meals. The steak was good but the sides were not. Overpriced IMO and not recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

They jacked up the price for Mother's Day, which seems unfair. Our waiter was on the grumpy side. I was hoping for something better for my wife and mother-in-law.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had our first visit here for Mother's Day brunch. We enjoyed our expierance very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We recently discovered Bonnie Ruth's and love the food, patio and value.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

They didn't have record of my reservation which made it awkward for our group. I had not only booked it on Ooen Table but also called the restaurant to confirm. I was disappointed they messed up our reservation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mothers day

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Pre-Mother's Day brunch (5/13/17), Bonnie Ruth's was extremely busy. Our reservation was for 11:15am, we waited a bit for our table, but Liz was very accommodating. I noticed how all of the staff members worked together to replenish the brunch buffet. Making sure everyone was taken care of. Everyone was very friendly and pleasant (even with all the craziness). Liz served mimosas to guests waiting to be seated, this was a great sight to see. At one point she walked around with some wonderful pastries. This was our first time here and my husband and I were very pleased. The brunch was delicious. A great selection. The dessert was delectable! Our children will be coming home from college and we will definitely come back with them. This will absolutely be a regular place for us to dine. Thank you Liz and Bonnie Ruth for a lovely brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I made a reservation to have mother's day lunch with my mom. the communication skills in this restaurant is crazy. People are constantly told "a few more minutes" while waiting to be seated and then a staff member will ask groups what we are waiting for again. It is unorganized. We were not seated until 11:40 and we had a 11:15 reservation. Once seated the server seemed overwhelmed and rushed because it took several minutes to get drinks and then refills throughout the meal. What really made me upset is that they were constantly out of food! Many people were standing waiting for bacon, french toast, fruit, biscuits etc. I had to go to the buffet about 5-6 times to finally get what I wanted. This place needs to work on not over booking and maintaining the buffet if they know they will be busy. I was just overall upset because my mom and I really enjoyed this place previously. I recommend it on a weekday but not on weekends!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We dined at Bonnie Ruth's for Mother's Day. The food was outstanding...especially the seafood crepes. The service was exceptional. I wish I got our server's name. She was attentive, efficient and incredibly patient with my elderly parents. She even cut my mom's food for her! All servers were helpful and courteous. My son loved the chicken cordon bleu. I'll be back for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Bonnie Ruth’s is a great place for small indoor groups. Their outdoor amenities are excellent and can handle larger groups.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent Sunday brunch, reasonably priced and outstanding service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I was very disappointed this was one of my mothers favorite restaurants so we took her here for her 60th birthday I called ahead and also wrote in the notes it was shed birthday and they were so distracted by a derby party we barely got service and did not receive the happy birthday that we called ahead for or even receive anywhere decent service bc everyone in the restaurant was so distracted by this other party. Sad end to our day but the food is usually good but was extremely disappointed with the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good service

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.