About Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro

6959 Lebanon Dr #110
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Bonnie Ruth’s Neighborhood Bistro pays homage to the classic 'French Bistro'. Dine on Steak Frites, Moules Marnière, and Steak Au Proivre. Sip a cocktail at our Belle Époque style bar. Happy Hour All Night on Monday beginning at 4:00. Thursday Ladies night in the bar & cocktail area. Join us for Enjoy Sunday Brunch Buffet, includes eggs benedict and made to order omlettes, handmade blueberry cream cheese crepes. Dine on the patio near the fire place or under the rotunda by the fountain. Full bar featuring mimosas and Bloody Mary's!

"The vibe is undeniably French A starter of moules Marnière was served in a daunting cast-iron skillet, where dozens of plump Prince Edward Island mussels lay tumbled in a bath of butter, garlic, white wine and lemon juice. The seafood was fresh and firm, just barely infused with the essence of the fragrant broth that surrounded it. Another stunning entree was the skate Grenobloise."

Kim Harwell Dallas Morning News

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French American, Bistro, Dining Bar

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Friday 8:00-10:30. Mimosas and Bloody Mary's
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am -3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Thursday-Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Breakfast Buffet: Saturday: 9:00am - 1:00pm
Buffet Brunch on Sunday from 9:00-2:00 - Full Bar is open!
Happy Hour 3-7 Monday - Friday
Free Wi-Fi
FREE VALET PARKING

Cross Street:
Tollway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 705-7775

Website:
http://www.bonnieruthsfrisco.com/

Entertainment:
Check our Facebook page and our website for Entertainment News and schedule. We offer full service catering and have facilities for private parties for up to 100 people.

Catering:
Bridal and Baby Shower Packages Available. Hot and cold selections for both corporate and private events.Private Parties from 15-100 people at the Belle Epoque style Bar and Dining room, by the fireplace on the Courtyard or in our private dining room.

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking in lot in front of restaurant. We also offer Complimentary Valet Parking

Private Party Facilities:
We have a wonderful French style semi-private room ideal for private parties, meetings and special events such as baby and bridal showers, engagement parties, rehearsal dinners etc. Call Roxanne or Alex to discuss 214-705-7775

Private Party Contact:
Roxanne Robinson or Alex Cole: 972-934-4600x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our annual special events which include our Run for the Roses Party, MardiGras Celebration,Breakfast With Santa, Woo Hoo Boo Hoo Back to school Champagne Brunch, Marvelous Wine Dinner and of course our Wine and Cake Tastings. Check our Facebook page or website for information on events!
www.bonnieruthsfrisco.com

Restaurant Photos

Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Assiette De Fromage  - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
turkey club - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Carrot Cake - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Moules Frites - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
California Burger - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Toasted Goat Cheese - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Red Velvet Cake - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Calamari - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Herb Roasted Chicken - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Mussels!  - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Lamb Lollipops On Bed Of Spinach, Tomatoes And Olives - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Appetizer - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Garlic Rubbed Tartine - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Mussels All Gone!! - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Cassoulet Moderne - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Spaghetti Avec Noix - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Eggs Benedict - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Potato Leek Gratin  - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Cala - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Sunday Brunch - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Wedding Cake Martini - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Italian Cream Cake - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Mimosa - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Croque Madame - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX
Escargot - Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro, Frisco, TX

Specials

Christmas Eve Buffet

Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 3:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Bonnie Ruth's Monday $5 Select Pizza or Burger

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

20% Off Food Only

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Extreme Martini Madness

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Christmas Eve Buffet

Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 3:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Annual Christmas Eve Prime Rib Buffet. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 3:00 PM - 7:30 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Christmas Eve
Buffet Brunch Extravaganza from 9 to 3 - Omeletts, Eggs Benedict - Included on Buffet
Dinner from 4-close Regular Menu plus prime Rib Special and Wonderful Seafood Special

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

We are open News Eve -Marvelous Buffet Brunch Buffet 10:00-3:00
On the Buffet enjoy omelet station, eggs Benedict, bacon, french toast and much more.
Full Bar Featuring Mimosas and Bloody Mary's. Reservations Suggested. New Years Eve Specials begin at 5:30. Music begins at 8:00 Reservation pleas

Bonnie Ruth's Monday $5 Select Pizza or Burger

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Extreme Martini Madness; $3 House Martinis, $2 Domestic Beers, $5 House Wine, Burger & Pizza Valid in Bar only!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Mondays: All Night Happy Hour Prices and $5.00 American Burgers in the bar. Special valid Nov 28, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

20% Off Food Only

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

20% Off Food Only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Sunday dinner - enjoy 20% off your food purchase up to 4 guests Reserve now. Special valid Nov 27, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Extreme Martini Madness

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$3 House Martinis and $5 small bites!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Too good to pass up! Meet new bar tenders, Jen and Kenddra. Special valid Nov 21, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bonnie Ruth's Neighborhood Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Great for Lunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
421 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service. Try to get a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service. Try to get a seat in the section to the right side of the entrance. The room to the left can get pretty noisy especially at Sunday brunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was great as always. Our service wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great as always. Our service was very poor which is not the norm for Bonnie Ruth's. Adult buffet pricing starts too young. Kids price is for 10 and under. My 11 year old has to pay adult pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Great brunch! Very nice selection of it ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great brunch! Very nice selection of items, ranging from salad to seafood, and made to order omelets, of course. Very $2 good mimosas.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food very very good. Service was a littl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food very very good. Service was a little slow. I believe they only had one person waiting the tables inside and outside.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great as always. Sat outside on the pati ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great as always. Sat outside on the patio this time. It was a great evening. Just like being in a bistro cafe in France. Love it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed everything. Never had Tun ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Really enjoyed everything. Never had Tuna Steak before. Liked it. Will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was packed with local hom ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The restaurant was packed with local homecoming teens so the service was a bit slow. Just as well as we were able to fill the time with great conversation and a bottle of wine. Menu is a bit limited but it has the usual French cuisine items. Everyone enjoyed their meal. We will be back on a lesss crowded evening with the hope of sitting outside.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I enjoyed the escargot, and our server w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I enjoyed the escargot, and our server was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bonnie Ruth's has a nice happy hour with ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Bonnie Ruth's has a nice happy hour with wine, beer and $4 martini's as well as reasonably priced small bites. The dinner menu is solid and the pork chops are some of the best around. And they have great deserts, especially the various cakes which are served with very large slices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband got his salad at the same tim ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My husband got his salad at the same time as I was served my main. We waited but his food never showed up. Apparently they did not hear his order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

I recently came here for brunch. The cho ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I recently came here for brunch. The choices were plentiful ranging from fruits; omelets; crepes; to eggs Benedict. The eggs Benedict are made to order, so you'll need to ask your waiter for them. There is outside seating and plenty of space, so it's ideal for groups during brunch. The bathroom is located in a strange place next to a few tables, the only drawback here. Attentive staff. Mimosas are excellent. We didn't feel rushed, and it was a pleasant experience. I will be returning, for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Always great! Food and service excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always great! Food and service excellent!!! Carrot cake to die for!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch buffet around! good mimosa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Best brunch buffet around! good mimosa and bloody Mary!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleased with service and food. xxxxxxxxx ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Pleased with service and food. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great choice for Restaurant Week. Our w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great choice for Restaurant Week. Our waiter Maximillian was very knowledgeable. Great recommendations from him. Each course came out at the right time. Dessert was fantastic. Definitely a go to restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We greatly enjoyed their Appetizer Musse ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We greatly enjoyed their Appetizer Mussels, The Chicken Paillard was superb, French Onion Soup and and Italian Cream Cake were fresh and tasty. The green beans and mashed potatoes were perfectly prepared!

Service was professional and gracious. The Manager went out of her way to accommodate us with the "Restaurant Week Menu".

This was my first visit and I'm looking forward to eating here again in the very near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always. Took my cousin fr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Outstanding as always. Took my cousin from out of town and she enjoyed it very much! Food was yummy and service very professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bonnie Ruth's had the most amazing Resta ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Bonnie Ruth's had the most amazing Restaurant Week lunch menu so I had to try it! I'll be back. At 1PM the cute shopping center Frisco location was a breath of fresh air - literally. They suggested the patio since weather was mild. I was fearful service might not be as good, but they were amazing. Refills were prompt, but not hovering. Each course came out timely. Courteous, thoughtful staff. The pear & goat cheese salad was well done and side bread was homemade & hot! I ordered the filet 6 oz for the main course - and quite frankly wished I had ordered something else. I think that was my fault - just too heavy for lunch. Would probably do the crepes if I went again. The fruit side was fresh & deliciously light. But the pièce de résistance was the dessert tray! WOW! Probably 12 large dessert choices. I chose a cake similar to German chocolate cake and it was amazing! Moist, amazing icing. There was a chocolate fudge I wanted to try... and they have a bakery area if you just need a special occasion item. Bonnie Ruth's would be a great place for ladies brunch, but also great couples place or office lunch spot. I was in an out during my lunch hour with ease, but felt like it was not rushed. So glad to try a new place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We were enjoying a birthday celebration ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were enjoying a birthday celebration with a group of 5 ladies. We are glad we made the reservation early as when we were leaving it was very crowded. The people that come hear on Sunday are mostly in shorts and workout attire. That was disappointing. We were dressed up and felt a little uncomfortable seeing a woman's but cheeks hanging out of her very short tennis skort( she was well over 45)! Not a pretty sight

Before the crowd showed. The service was great. The food was very well prepared. And you must try all the wonderful deserts.

It's a little crowded so just come prepared.

Nice neighborhood brunch for sure.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Food but pricey Outstanding dessert ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good Food but pricey

Outstanding desserts

Too many dining tables, too close together for what you are paying for

No privacy for dining

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Service was very slow. Had reservations ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service was very slow. Had reservations but received a 6 top in bar area. party of 6 had whopping 30% gratuity added in, with no disclaimer on menu and waiter didn't tell us. Will move on somewhere else.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Band was way too loud we could not hear ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Band was way too loud we could not hear each other

Not a place if you want to have an intimate dinner or conversations with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The mussels were outstanding the garlic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The mussels were outstanding the garlic sauce was delicious and enough toast points to enjoy all the juice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Limited menu options - IF you do not wan ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Limited menu options - IF you do not want garlic!! Otherwise, excellent - especially the service! The waiter went out of his way to find something without garlic or onions - it was a salad with oil & vinegar - ONLY OPTION. I was diappointed - but other diner enjoyed a yummy meal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent as always. Sat in th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was excellent as always. Sat in the front room; bar was packed and very noisy. Server was very inexperienced but trying hard.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Almost always great service. The food is ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Almost always great service. The food is always top notch, great place for Sunday Brunch. I highly recommend using OpenTable to make a reservation. It can get really busy after 10:30am.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Host and service not knowledgeable On di ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Host and service not knowledgeable

On dishes

Server never removed old plates

Marco was very accommodating

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

Been to Bonnie Ruth's on numerous occas ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Been to Bonnie Ruth's on numerous occasions and everything has been exceptionally done every time!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were both very good ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food and service were both very good. The only reason I did not rate Bonnie Ruth's higher was their wine servce - the first bottle I ordered was out of stock, a fact it took them 15 minutes to discern. Then our red was served at what had to be 70 - 75 degrees. Totally Unacceptable.

Any restaurant that wants to sell wine should invest a few thousand dollars in order to do it right, and if you do not want to serve wine at the proper temps, then do not sell it. Stick to tea and sodas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

cozy, great service, attention to detail ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2016

cozy, great service, attention to detail on the brunch buffet

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Held belated Mothers Day celebration at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Held belated Mothers Day celebration at a Sunday Brunch. The brunch is awesome, with a wide variety of breakfast and regular assortments on a buffet, and an omelet bar that has everything you could ever want. The desert table alone is worth the price. I highly recommend Bonnie Ruth's. One caution: don't try to go on big dates like Mothers Day or Easter. The lines are out the door and around the building, and even if you have reservations, it is way too crowded to be enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

good meal, great service, altho a bit pr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2016

good meal, great service, altho a bit pricey for a neighborhood restaurant. Be sure to save room for awesome desserts.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had the Sunday Brunch Buffet. While t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had the Sunday Brunch Buffet. While the food was average, there was a very limited selection of food. For almost $20 a person, I expected a larger selection of breakfast and lunch foods. The vast majority of the food was breakfast food with a small sprinkling of lunch selections. The mimosas were good and a great value at $2. I think it would have been cheaper to simply order a breakfast plate. There are better places to go for Sunday Brucnch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Went for Father's Day brunch....which wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went for Father's Day brunch....which was $34 a person. While the ambience and food was okay, it did not warrant a $120 bill for 3 people. Brunch options were somewhat typical minus a couple of options and they ran out of the peel/eat shrimp.

The service received, however was excellent - extremely friendly staff and intent on meeting your needs.

Overall.....would probably go back but not for the brunch buffet unless the cost came down to $21.99 a person.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful Father's day buffet. The food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful Father's day buffet. The food was superb.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was excellant, I know the price w ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Brunch was excellant, I know the price was higher due to the addition of a carving station. I don't think it was needed as $104 for 2 people is a bit pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to Bonnie Ruth's twice for br ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2016

We've been to Bonnie Ruth's twice for brunch. The first time the food was great, the location for our reservation for 12 was awful - right in the hallway that led to the washrooms. We went back for brunch this last Saturday and while the seating was 100% better, the rest of our experience wasn't at all good. The buffet was out at 9:30 when we got there- bonus for us as it wasn't supposed to be out until 10:00. When we went and got our food it was luke warm at best. We located the manager after some searching for any staff member, she kindly offered to bring us whatever we wanted from the kitchen - we requested the crepes, scrambled eggs, and hot gravy. The Crepes arrived... and that was all. The temperature of the food on the buffet wasn't any better 45 minutes later. We paid our bill in full and left. I'm not sure we'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

My wife and I had a great dinner. It is ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2016

My wife and I had a great dinner. It is an excellent place to meet up with your significant other after a long day of work. Service was great. The main entrée was good. The desert was excellent. We highly recommend the chocolate cake.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good menu and service, but I thought som ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Good menu and service, but I thought some plates were overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was my first visit, definantly won ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first visit, definantly won't be my last. I plan on making myself a regular. Everyone in my party enjoyed the time we had. The staff was excellent from the host to the waitresses. We came for Sunday Brunch, just wished it had a few more meat entrees to choose from, but other than that, it was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.