About Bones

Zagat rates Bones with the highest marks for food and service over all steakhouses in America. Bones has also been awarded by Zagat Survey as the # ONE rated restaurant over all types in Atlanta. By providing the finest quality food with an acclaimed wine cellar, there is no wonder why Bones has been recognized for the last 38 years as the benchmark of style in Atlanta.

3130 Piedmont Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 237-2663

Website:
http://www.bonesrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Leonard Lewis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Bones can accept lunch and dinner parties from 6 to 75 guests. Please contact us for details.

Bones Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (159)
Good for Anniversaries (131)
Business Meals (129)
See All
Good for a Date (109)
Good for Birthdays (101)
Notable Wine List (96)
Romantic (94)
Worth the Drive (79)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Quiet Conversation (49)
Good for Groups (48)
Authentic (44)
Cozy (40)
Bar Seating (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Fun (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Great for Lunch (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Paleo Friendly (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
People Watching (12)
Casual (10)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
5773 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Birthday , delicious dinner, ice cream birthday cake on the house. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I took our oldest daughter out to celebrate passing her teaching certification test. She plans to help those with learning disabilities. food, service and atmosphere were very good. Bones Pino was excellent. Disappointed that the price online showed $45 but was $60 in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Flew in to Atlanta for the weekend and read reviews about Bones. I’ll just say it was worth every penny. I ordered the 12oz filet and it cut like warm butter. It was cooked to a perfect medium/medium rare and had the perfect char and seasoning. The truffle butter mashed were to die for as well...but the highlight of the evening was the mountain high pie. Four layered high ice cream cake filled with various things. For $12 you could share this between 3-4 people,as I myself forced 3/4 of it down but I’m a fat kid at heart. I’d recommend Bones to anyone visiting the ATL area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great. Buns are fantastic. As is the soba. Lobster ramen is out of this world. One of my favorite once a month restaraunts

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Quality steak prepared perfectly and service levels over the top. Excellent spot.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was terrific - staff was attentive and discreet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wild mushroom risotto is delicious, great fresh fish selections for seafood lovers. Quiet, classic ambience nice seating in the hallway by wine cellar.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent dining experience as always -- steaks delicous and service supreme -- can't wait to visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

All of our food was tasty and cooked to perfection. There were nice personal touches throughout the meal. We will definitely return soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Makes your birthday celebration feel most special!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Delicious food served by top notch staff. Thanks Tosh for the tasty after dinner drink at the bar.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

SUPERB! Phenomenal! Outstanding! An absolute MUST when in Atlanta!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Delicious food
Fabulous service
Generous portions
A little pricey but worth it
Flourless chocolate cake to die for

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Family Birthday dinner celebrating several birthdays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We took our daughter and two of her friends out to celebrate her birthday. It was a great night. The service was super, and the food was spectacular. It's easy to see why they were voted the best steakhouse in America

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Best steak I ever had. Perfect temperature, fantastic flavor. Loved it

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We enjoyed a great meal as always. Food was delicious and service was very attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

All was amazing. Appetizers drinks and service. I'm not even a huge steak lover but I finished every bite. Desert of home made ice cream pie was huge portioned and unique due to all the different flavors in the pie.
Will return next time in Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Bones is...well it's bones.

It's a 10/10 on everything, and completely worth the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Bones is the most consistently excellent steakhouse, both service and food quality.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 6, 2017

My favorite stop for lunch! Plenty of light, midday options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent as always. Great meal and great service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic meal at Bone's while in town for a conference. We traveled from downtown to Buckhead because of the reviews online, and the drive was worth the trip.

For starters, we had the lobster bisque, crab cocktail, and shrimp cocktail. The shrimp were enormous - more of a prawn than a shrimp. The crab cocktail was my personal favorite of the three. The bisque was good - but nothing that I will remember.

For our main courses, we ordered the porterhouse and two of the dry-aged ribeye. I only tried the ribeye, but it was among the best I've ever had. It was incredibly flavorful, and as tender as I would expect a filet to be. I would happily order again.

Our sides were the truffle mashed potatoes and asparagus. Honestly, the asparagus was nothing special at all. The stalks were quite large, and very difficult to chew - in fact, the asparagus was significantly more difficult to chew than the steaks. The truffle mashed potatoes were okay - fluffy, with a distinct truffle flavor, but not something I would order again.

For dessert we had the pecan pie with ice cream - and it was fantastic! The perfect ratio of pecans to filling. Would happily order again.

Overall, the highlights of the meal were the dry aged ribeye and the dessert. Everything else was fine. I would likely dine at Bone's again if I were to be in Atlanta in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Celebrated my sons 21st birthday and the staff really made his day memorable . Thanks Bones

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 5, 2017

This is a great client business expense restaurant. Good food. Steaks are outstanding as are salads and desserts. Extensive wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Fabulous as usual. Outstanding wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2017

I cannot remember having had a better filet. My wife fully agrees and was absolutely thrilled by the onion rings. As fussy as I may be Louisville was near perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The lobster bisque is still the best I've ever had! One of the waiters mentioned it's the original recipe, too. The filet is great, the wine list is so extensive it's on a tablet. The service is always fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The filet was fantastic! Probably the best I've ever had! And the staff was really nice and caring since we went for our anniversary, decorations on the table, many people said happy anniversary, remembered our names walking out, nice touch.

But, if I hadn't had that filet, the rest of the food was a 3 ***. Now, the soups were great but the sides were only average. I had the mixed grill after the waiter said I had to try it. I only had some of the lamb and sausage, just a bit gamy, and not much more to it than just meat.

I was surprised that they didn't notice and say anything about it as they took my plate away with much of the food still on it.

But, that filet. So good that it'll probably bring me back. Oh and their mints and the box of human biscuits were super cool too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fantastic experience of great food,exceptional service and a wonderful evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Simply excellent food accompanied with excellent service. Nice relaxed atmosphere - can converse at normal volume.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our party of four had bone in filets blue & black& blue, mixed grill and scallops. Starters were lobster bisque and French onion soup. All were excellent. Service was attentive without being overbearing. All in all an excellent experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Best stake I've ever had!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Bones is known as a premier steakhouse for good reason. However, beyond the first-rate cow they serve, all their dishes are superlative. The lobster bisque is the best I've ever had. The add-on lobster tails were sublime. While I enjoyed the bone-in ribeye, my girlfriend ordered a sampler plate that included a pheasant sausage which knocked her socks off. A memorable meal indeed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had an overall amazing experience and will return in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We celebrate special occasions at Bones and are never disappointed - food, service and atmosphere are constant. From the warm personal greeting by the host to the personal service by all waitstaff involved, it's a pleasurable experience whether you dine there weekly or just on special occasions. Kudos! We'll keep coming back 😀

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

One of the best steakhouses in Atlanta. My favorite is the Bones Salad with a petite filet. Service is excellent and extremely attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great place to dine with your friends. Best steak and hospitality in town.

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Great environment for a business conversation. Service was attentive without being distracting.
Strong menu and comfortable ambiance. I'll be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.